As if that means anything, coming from Akuffo Addo's administration.
If you intend to treat him well, heathwise,, why don't you release him to seek better care in the UK where he's ensconced?
Don't Akuffo Addo and his ... read full comment
If you intend to treat him well, heathwise,, why don't you release him to seek better care in the UK where he's ensconced?
Don't Akuffo Addo and his horde of thieves seek medical care in the West, though they have wronged Mother Ghana more than this man could ever dream of?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Does your statement make sense? How can an accused charged with Felony be released to go for medical treatment in the UK? He needs to be treated like any person in jail. What is special about that silly Vermawor?
Akuffo Addo, just like Efo Rawlings, Mills and the other former Heads of States could seek medical treatment elsewhere because they had not been charged with any Felony. This AMA Governor has heaps of Felony charges hanging around her neck. She probably wants to find a nice way to abscond and seek political asylum in the West. Let her go to North Korea for a Political Asylum. She will regret.
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
If our constitution worked like it's supposed to, all the crooks you mentioned would be in jail. I don't think you are capable of understanding, and that's why you missed this point in my previous submission.
If you weren ... read full comment
If our constitution worked like it's supposed to, all the crooks you mentioned would be in jail. I don't think you are capable of understanding, and that's why you missed this point in my previous submission.
If you weren't seeing this issue through the eye of tribal politics, you would understand that what this man is alleged to have done is child's play compared to what Akuffo Addo and his horde of thieves have done to Mother Ghana.
Mr. Varmoor left his educational responsibilities as a PhD faculty member at the august Cambridge University. Who would leave their responsibilities at such a prestigious university to steal car keys in Ghana? I guess you don't know the difference between stealing and protesting.
And why did he do that? Our water bodies are being decimated, babies are being born with deformities, etc, as a result of galamsey. Meanwhile, Akuffo Addo, who campaigned against the practice did NOTHING despite public outcry for years. Two months to the elections and the threat of nationwide strike, which could dent the prospects of his party, forced his hand.
And you see nothing wrong with what Akuffo Addo did but see all the wrongs this man did? It is selfish tribal politics like yours that has left Ghana in the sorry state it's in.
As for me, as I have said many times, I want military takeover to teach these NPP and NDC thieves that the country has a third option, if they keep raping Mother Ghana. So spare me the nonsense about being a closeted NDC sympathizer. There's one Ghana for us and our children. Period.
Unsurprisingly, the wicked and evil-filled NDC people would go to every great lengths to spew falsehoods and other unsubstantiated stories in some devious attempts to court an undeserved sympathy for this gruesomely and grotesquely looking Barker-Vormawor's, yet it would not succeed this time around. Of course, mother Ghana is a very peaceful country; and all the good and decent compatriots would want to continue to enjoy the current prevailing peace, in the face of the on-going unsavoury global socio-economic difficulties and other challenges. As for Barker-Vormawor, the die is cast for him now; he will be kept solidly behind bars until his final humiliating and inglorious punishment. No more kid gloves for Barker-Vormawor!
Sobolo 1 year ago
So what was he doing at the hospital
Esi 1 year ago
Ghana Police, we don't believe you and your narcissist of an IGP who spends more time refuting stories than doing work.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
He knew he had “ medical problems” but decided to make a big fool of himself by engaging in destructive acts and stealing from the police? The police are so magnanimous to this jackass who thinks he can destroy the country by doing the job of his paymasters.
Nima Bodom. 1 year ago
So why is he still in jail? Can anyone tell me his specific charge? What happened to one being innocent until proven guilty by a competent court.?
To be innocent until proven guilty doesn’t mean you can’t be put in jail while your case is being investigated. Enjoy a little of your life time in jail until the investigation into your case is done.
Bastard 1 year ago
Mahama, Akuffo Addo and Akua Donkor are all sleeping in AC.
Yaw 1 year ago
When he presented people from accessing 37 hospital you took him to also access medical care God will punish him
John 1 year ago
Release him effective immediately, instead of making useless claims of paying hospital bills
Sometimes you guys are alarmingly moronic. And yone wonders whether these imbeciles at the helm have brains. You allow politician ... read full comment
Release him effective immediately, instead of making useless claims of paying hospital bills
Sometimes you guys are alarmingly moronic. And yone wonders whether these imbeciles at the helm have brains. You allow politicians to use you as cursed stooges. Why can't we have a police service like that of the UK where the police don't take operational instructions from politicians? And they act very professional and independent? You are too subservient to the political class to the point of being too idiotic. In the past, there were men like Awuni who stood up to the political class and earned the respect of the public. Apart from Awuni, the rest are like cursed imbeciles. I can't NEVER EVER in my life work with the Ghana Police Service. Why? I WILL not under any circumstance act like an imbecile on account of someone else's instruction or direction. I prefer to do so on my own terms and take responsibility for my stupidity. That is decent.
Critical 1 year ago
U better address ur Barker to behave
OXYGEN 1 year ago
Ghana Police paa, why waste money on this useful idiot. He is only copying Tsatsu Tsikata. Send him back to where he belongs.
Kwaku. 1 year ago
SO WHAT? THE REAL ISSUE IS THAT MR. WORMAWOR REMOVED THE KEYS TO AN UNGUARDED POLICE VEHICLE AND THREW THE KEY TO A GROUP OF POLICEMEN. FOR HIS ACTION, HE WAS NOT CAUTIONED OR CHARGED WITH A MISDEMEANOR. HE HAS BEEN KEPT IN CELLS FOR 2 WEEKS. WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS WRONG OH. HMMM!!
Don't Akuffo Addo and his ...
Akuffo Addo, just like Efo Rawlings, Mills and the other former Heads of States could seek medical treatment elsewhere because they had not been charged with any Felony. This AMA Governor has heaps of Felony charges hanging a ...
If you weren ...
Liar Service. They'll always deny everything! Shame.
Unsurprisingly, the wicked and evil-filled NDC people would go to every great lengths to spew falsehoods and other unsubstantiated stories in some devious attempts to court an undeserved sympathy for this gruesomely and grote ...
He knew he had “ medical problems” but decided to make a big fool of himself by engaging in destructive acts and stealing from the police? The police are so magnanimous to this jackass who thinks he can destroy the countr ...
Sometimes you guys are alarmingly moronic. And yone wonders whether these imbeciles at the helm have brains. You allow politician ...
SO WHAT? THE REAL ISSUE IS THAT MR. WORMAWOR REMOVED THE KEYS TO AN UNGUARDED POLICE VEHICLE AND THREW THE KEY TO A GROUP OF POLICEMEN. FOR HIS ACTION, HE WAS NOT CAUTIONED OR CHARGED WITH A MISDEMEANOR. HE HAS BEEN KEPT IN C ...
Hello.