Does the president really believe burning machinery will resolve the issue? How feeble minded is he?
Shakabula 1 year ago
William Kweku Akuffo Addo, if you mean business, tart by arresting Wontumi, Mireku Duker, Ekow Ewusi, Charles Bissue, your daughters and all your other family and friends neck deep in galamsey.
JKWAME 1 year ago
WHERE WERE YOU MR; AKUFO ADDO ? THE MOST CRIMINAL GHANAIANS IS AKUFO ADDO: MOTHER SERPENT
Philip 1 year ago
He is a bad leader who supervisor destruction of our environment
Nana 1 year ago
Everything must be burnt completely
Samurai 1 year ago
OPTICS!!!!!! What is the point when you alert the galamseyers before the soldiers arrive?? Why no arrests??
Kojo Kankam 1 year ago
The burning will not solve the problem.The shooting will not solve the problems
What they should do is a temporary ban to enable genuine and licensed miners properly registered and regulated
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
Akuffo every decision is tailored for elections. No national interest in his decisions. If not, why now?
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Is this a joke ? What is our president up to? Why did the president have to wait till now to start cracking the whip? Is he now satisfied that his administration has done enough damage? Only GOD knows what he’s up to.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
The soldiers should kill illegal miners
John 1 year ago
Akufo Addo has fallen to ndc schemes and npp will lose, i not supporting galamsey but timing of this, is absolutely bad
James 1 year ago
Arrest the galamesayers too. Shoot and kill them
Nat Osei 1 year ago
That's a good start. I hope it won't be a 9-day wonder.
Tutem 1 year ago
A ban will not solve the problem. Those who are engaging in this galamsey will still defy the ban. Well done Nana Addo for your efforts so far.
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
People calling for total ban of galamsey don’t have any clue..they are just ignorant..if they want to ban galamsey, then they must ban all mining activities either legal or illegal..God gave us gold so we can mine and use it to develop our country so mining the gold is not the problem..the problem is those who are doing it wrongly and polluting the water bodies and destroying the land without reclaiming it..Nana Addo’s Govt has failed in the fight against galamsey because he was listening to ignorant people..galamsey is not the problem, the real problem are the wicked and babaric people who are so greedy and mining near water bodies and inside the rivers..the soldiers were rather chasing innocent Ghanaians who were not polluting or destroying water bodies whiles the real criminals continue to destroy the water bodies..I think now they are on track, they should chase those mining near water bodies and stop them, and leave those who are doing responsible mining to do their jobs..some people are staying in Accra, they have not seen a galamsey sites before yet they are the ones advising the Govt on galamsey issues..if the person is not destroying lands and not polluting water bodies, why do u send soldiers to Harass them? Is that some kind of madness?
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Govt with little brains..there must be execution of people involved in mining near or inside the water bodies..indirectly they are killing millions of Ghanaians so why must u just burn their excavators and leave them to go free…it’s a step in the right direction but there must be some form of execution..dear nana Addo, make the work of this military men very easy..there must be some execution and shooting so all this nonesense will stop..even tough burning’s chanfan machines and excavators will cost them money but they will buy new ones and go and start again..if some of these people were executed for mining inside water bodies, it would have send a strong warning to them and they will stop
People calling for total ban of galamsey don’t have any clue..they are just ignorant..if they want to ban galamsey, then they must ban all mining activities either legal or illegal..God gave us gold so we can mine and use i ...
Govt with little brains..there must be execution of people involved in mining near or inside the water bodies..indirectly they are killing millions of Ghanaians so why must u just burn their excavators and leave them to go fr ...