We'll vote against you, don't dare come and campaign - Man fumes as excavator is burnt

Read Comments Comments (148)

• Ghanaians are cowards 1 year ago

These galamsayers destroying our water bodies shouldn't be given media coverage, the military should do everything possible to save our water bodies

• NANA 1 year ago

WITH OR WITHOUT GALAMSEY NPP WILL SURELY GO TO OPPOSITION- ECONOMY ; DOLLAR; CORRUPTION: IMPORT DUTIES; SANITATION ; INFRASTRUCTURE; HEALTH; SECURITY ISSUES ARE ALL THE MESSED THAT WE WILL VOTE NPP OUT: NDC WAS FAR BETTER THA ...

• Exactly what NDC wants 1 year ago

Take your vote. NDC is not winning any elections.

• Truth 1 year ago

Some people have no shame and conscience how can a responsible person say this in public? He has displayed folly and selfishness. God is in control

• Gogomi 1 year ago

"Look at what they have done to my excavator. Why should they burn it?"

Look at what they have done to our ecology, our protected forests, our arable lands, our rivers and drinking water, our cocoa farms, our vegetable foo ...

• Krontihene 1 year ago

We obviously have barbaric illiterates and evil men who have no regard to human lives as long as they line their pockets with money. Instead of being ashamed of what they are doing, he had the temerity to stand before a camer ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

When NDC ago to them clandestine and bribe them to continue the galamsey activities to destroy the environment so they can borrow money to reclaim the land and not develop as it was said by imbecile former president the dead ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Be serious for once.

• Ritewing 1 year ago

This man must be in the hold of a jailhouse, hours after his foolish mind drove him to this height. He is daring the whole nation, is he not. This primitive mindset should be be tackled down with the laws of the land.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Blackmail!!

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Ekow AJ 1 year ago

Eiii be careful ooo

• Papasi 1 year ago

Kwasialikethat continue to tickle yourself, have you seen NDC winning any credible election in Ghana? Fool

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

See this NPP stooge! Are the members of your community happy that you are destroying their lands and livelihood, kwasiato! By your submission and stupidity you are an NPP man, because if you were not you were going to vote ag ...

• ME 1 year ago

Go to hell with your vote. JDM is a loser

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Another retarded drifter parading like a human. Your NDC collapse NHIS with a bill of 2.1billion cedis before leaving office so, what are you talking about? Can you provide data on what you have typed such as infrastructure, ...

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Ndc are already in opposition and will continue to be there after 7th December.

• DORMAA LAND BELONGS TO MANSEN WAMFIE 1 year ago

NDC WILL STILL ROT IN OPPOSITION.

• Kobie 1 year ago

TV3, Joyfm, Metro and other stupid stations with their journalists are our problem .

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

The only way to stop irresponsible mining is to take it out of the political realms

• MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

October is running wild and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this ...

• Paul 1 year ago

Now the strike by organised labour which was orchestrated by ndc didn’t happen so the plan B is to pitch galamseyers against npp. That’s the whole plan. Ndc is so inept that not a single reasonable policy has been introdu ...

• Zaaya 1 year ago

Foolish donkey called human.must u affiliate everything to NDC.Ur stupid father didnt nurse u well

• Eric 1 year ago

This is what NDC want to see/hear,I don’t know why Nana Addo has fallen for this NDC strategy,knowing how passionate and sensitive the issues is,like they did for votes in 2020,they are doing same…whiles gov’t make effo ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Eric
    THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD LOOK FOR MAHAMA AND HIS GANGS AND ARREST THEM IF THEY GO AROUND MAKING PROMISES TO RESTORE GALAMSEY IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT THEY WIN THE ELECTIONS.

GhanaWeb is actually one of the tools Mahama i ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

The Force Officers should have used their Guns on the Galamsayers. Shoot only five of them and the Galamsay will stop decline. Our people need to be forced or threatened to be law abiding.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Because of your single vote, you want to kill generations. You can't blackmail anyone. Kwashiai buuluu!

• Kawaadwen 1 year ago

NDC biggest happiness to see this and take advantage kwasiafoɔ

• NANA 1 year ago

THE ALMIGHTY GOD HAS A WAY TO DEAL WITH THE LIAR OR THIEF: IT IS NOT NDC BUT GOD IS DEALING WITH NPP AT THE RIGHT TIME : SIGN OF UNHAPPINESS FROM GOD:

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are nothing but a sick puppy. There is a video of former president Mills talking about the deplorable state of our waters in 2011 and was NPP in power during that time?

For your information, Chinese migrants came to G ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Can't these pple be arrested?

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

If the protesters were arrested for allegations of damaging property these illegal miners should be arrested in addition to burning their equipment.

• Sule 1 year ago

My exact question when I saw the headline.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The prisons are already choked. No new prison facilities have been built since colonial times. This tells you the willingness of Ghanaians to start prosecuting those engaged in galamsey and corruption. Meanwhile, the main peo ...

• dem lie 1 year ago

Media is not helping us this days .

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

WONTUMI IS UNTOUCHABLE. ALL TOP NPP GALAMSEY SITES ARE NO GO AREA. ONLY THE MOBROWA WILL HAVE THEIR MACHINES SEIZED AND BURNED

@ NDC KWASEATO CALLED TRUMU TRUMU!

WHOSE MINING CONCESSION WAS THE LATE MAJOR MAHAMA PROTECTING WHEN HE WAS ATTACKED AND KILLED? ISN’T THE CONCESSION OWNED BY JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER

Just as NDC Joana Gyan and I ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

You're right the media including Ghanaweb shd not show this.They can go ahead to blackmail NPP.

• Desmond 1 year ago

This is an old video.

• FAA 1 year ago

Even if NPP kill his mother for no reason, He will still vote for our NPP . He is just making too know. There is no party he loves like the NPP. He should be arrested immediately. Greedy people who are more than the Devil hi ...

• Boat. 1 year ago

Fa wo gyimiiii kɔ..
    You're destroying the land you came to meet and trying to politicize it. Who cares about your vote?
    I'm not an NPP member but I don't support what you're saying. Illegal mining is not about voting.
    IT ...

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

This is the news NDC want to hear. What we need is sustainable mining. Let's mine according to Data. The mining is being done by both NPP and NDC.

• Nana 1 year ago

Times are hard, I don't think destroying these machines is sensible. Let's use put them to goof use. Then again machines have been missing before. As3m ooo

• Donatus 1 year ago

Galamsey president

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Because of your greed, others should suffer from diseases, suffering and hunger, isn’t it? Foolish man. Whether you campaign against the NPP or not, the operation will continue until all of you are forced out of the area.

• Boadiwaa 1 year ago

Fool how many votes do you have?You must be arrested.vote against them kook back go fetch some of the water,Drink it,wash with it,cook with it,m.You want your money whilst many perish?Fool!!!!

• Bri 1 year ago

More stupidly. Look at how long it takes to build anything in Ghana and we are here burning useable machinery

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Gyimiiiiiii gyimii, you are a very special foolish man with no manners and dignity. So we must watch you destroy the environment with your foolishness and gross stupidity? Get lost or we arrest you to face the law. Idiot

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

And who says NDC will not crack down on illegal mining? This man doesn't know how serious right-thinking people are about illegal mining and its associated dangers.

• Dallas1 1 year ago

See how Akufo-Addo has emboldened these criminals! Indeed, Akufo-Addo is a curse onto the people of Ghana

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Those in charge of ghanas affairs who are overseeing the destruction of our environment by galamsey are the same people who'll be in charge of any seized excavators. So what do you think will happen to the excavators? If you ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

Only a useless and unwise fools go burn excavator...

• Robert 1 year ago

Any gyimii gyimii kwasiato aboa bi will destroyed our land and rivers

• Amponsah Ansah Yao 1 year ago

they'll be burnt. burning the excavators and shooting to kill on sight is the only sustainable deterrent.

• Amanor USA 1 year ago

What does this fool know about mining? Do you think just any body should be mining? It is not your fault . The Big NPPIGs are those who have causes all this. Well at this point any government that you decide to vote for ...

• Entitlement mentality 1 year ago

NPP has made her supporters believe they can get away with anything. You are threatening them with your vote because they promised you no one will touch you.
    Buulu. Nation wrecker

• What a gut!!! 1 year ago

You are engaging in an illegality and you have the nurves to talk.
    Destroying nature is okay because of your greediness.
    Nature is life and it treats you the same way you treat it

• Amanor USA 1 year ago

Just find another job or go into farming because we will force NDC to assign one military helicopter to each of the big rivers with small bumbs that will be thrown ant your camps and any excavator or chansons closed ...

• Agyepong, kumasi 1 year ago

Npp is the problem of this country. They made political gains from woyome, vicky hammah, dumsor, Airbus and other issues. Today, they are scared of the evil they perpetrated against ndc. When you lie to power, the reality wil ...

• Kom 1 year ago

My worry is that we don't target the wrong people just to make a point.Whiles the ones doing damage to our water bodies are left to continue because of political covering.

• Street boys association. 1 year ago

Go to hell. Don't you know that your gala is killing us. If you don't vote who cares. Military do your work and leave this idiot, they are selfish and greedy. Why are you destroying the forest. If your forfathers did this to ...

• May 1 year ago

Another idiot

• Street boys association. 1 year ago

Arrest him and prosecute him foolish man.

• Akut 1 year ago

This is an attempt to cool tempers, we are waiting to see how far this will go.

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

This fool and his Togo and Nigeria and Burkina Faso workers don't have votes. The soldiers should kill them

• Kwaku 1 year ago

If Ghana was a serious country this man cockroache should be in jail the ordersity come threatening!!!!!

• Son of sons 1 year ago

Foolish man

• Emma 1 year ago

It is because of you that why they are insulting your leaders. Look at the damages you are causing to the environment.

• Yd 1 year ago

The military shouldn't have spare him they should have gun him down or arrest him and force him to reclaim the land

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

anybody who is destroying the water bodies in the country for galamsey is a murderer because the poison they are using to pollute the water is killing millions of poor people.
    those guys need to be prosecuted and jail or fa ...

• Abena 1 year ago

The battle is the Lord's

• Caash 1 year ago

They have to arrest this criminal man

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

CID and NIB should set to work and arrest all the fleeing galamseyers one by one together with their sponsors whoever they are.

• Ben 1 year ago

I am surprised he is even free and making threats.
    He should be speaking from behind bars!

• Dave 1 year ago

Even though I will vote against npp this year, I don't want them to lose votes because they are clamping down on Galamsey. I think all the flag bearers together with thir party executives should be made to publicly declare t ...

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

The police should arrest this guy since he has openly declared that he is part of the illegal mining community .there should be a collaboration between the police and the soldiers.

• KK 1 year ago

Kwasiato. How many are your votes? Fool.

Because of your creed, we should allow you to destroy our present and future and riddle our unborn with serious problems. Kwasiaman. He is a big foool. Foolish fool. Kwasia to.

• Kobi 1 year ago

Such a stupid talking look at the state of our water bodies selfish interests so the government should allow you to destroy Ghana right

May the good lord punish each and every one who supports this illiage manning

Ma ...

• Bossu 1 year ago

Seize the equipment, why burn them it doesn’t make sense at all

• Ken 1 year ago

Old.video

• Abucayoyo 1 year ago

This is the mistake most people do. I don't think it make any sense to talk generally for people. It is you who has got your excavators burnt. So why don't you say for yourself I won't vote for NPP and instead we ?

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Idiot.

• Reality 1 year ago

Government should, alongside go after e kingpins in e illegal mining business. The big politicians, irrespective if whether they are NPP, NDC or any other. Chiefs, MCEs DCEs, etc involved in Galamsey should be removed from of ...

• They should burn more 1 year ago

They have been warned several times, but they take Ghanaians for a joke. Time to pay back

• royman 1 year ago

you are a fool! who cares about your vote? you want to destroy Ghana in the name of voting. the right thinking people of ghana will vote for them.

• Wrong approach 1 year ago

Gofmet shd have pre informed miners, give them 2 weeks to evacuate by sending the police to go to the sites to inform them one on one. When the period elapses a week walk over. If is defied then this action is the last result ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Who cares about your vote dumbass. You should have been burnt alongside the excavator.

• French style the best 1 year ago

Parade all excavaters and chanfans and quarantine them. Give them a moratorium and later assess them and release them instead of payn! Payn!!

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

See this fool,you and who are the we,keasiakwa

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

Do not only burn the digger because it is only the hoses and the electrics that will burn and they are easy to replace. What I reckon the military should do is to get someone like me who know these machines so major component ...

• Sister Nana 1 year ago

#PolluterPays - this Environmental Vandal should be surcharged with the cost of restoring the Environment. Wrong & Strong, imagine not understanding that his activity is an existential threat poisoning our water & our food. S ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

This nation wrecking idiot should be shot on site. Sia, don't vote who cares. The NPP will not be blackmailed with this nonsense.

• Sebastian Deh 1 year ago

Dr. Ayew Afriyie, is this one of the people brought in by NDC to do galamsey?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This evil ,selfish and stupid man should count himself lucky he was not Shot down like Arabic dog. He will one day pay For all the acts of Destruction he has committed. Just watch him. I really feel sorry for his family mem ...

• Moore Manny 1 year ago

Kwasia-man! You are destroying our water bodies for your personal gain and you don't care about that? The military should have burned you as well. We don't need persons with this stinking mentality!

• Abu 1 year ago

Stupid man you are there destroying the land is it good for you ,the government need to arrest him immediately and arrange him before the court for causing damage to the state,no waist time, the evidence to arrest him is ther ...

This man must be arrested, charged and prosecuted.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Ghanaians don’t actually know what they want, when the government try dealing with illegal mining they are complaining when the government leaves them alone they are demonstrating so what should the government do now. I thi ...

• Abu 1 year ago

Stupid man you are there destroying the land is it good for you ,the government need to arrest him immediately and arrange him before the court for causing damage to the state,no waist time, the evidence to arrest him is ther ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Why burn excavators just confiscate on behave of the state, and use it for the benefits of the state. There should be a law to allow gov. To own all equipments used for illegally to harm the state.

• kwame niger 1 year ago

why burn people machines, i think the prudent approach is to engage these guys and give the dead line like three months as mobilizing machine off from site takes time, again all these people have permit so let not just consid ...

• Nii 1 year ago

They shouldn't even be allowed to vote. All of them. No one needs their vote.

• Sam 1 year ago

I pray good military like traore take over ghana
    These idiots will not have a say cos military don’t need votes

• SANTROFIE 1 year ago

THIS LUNATIC SHOULS COUNT HIMSELF LUCKY NOT TO BE IN JAIL BY NOW. SUCH A NATION WRECKER! IDIOT!

• Esther, Hohoe 1 year ago

Stupid fool. Why would you mine in a river body. Odwan.

• JDM 1 year ago

so we should leave you to destroy what belongs to all of us? what sort of self entitlement is this? you are not even a member of the NPP party so shout your mouth. they should even arrest you! fooool!

• OGyam 1 year ago

Concerned citizens should actually go out there and beat the hell out of the idiot who is destroying their land.

• Gh citizen 1 year ago

This guy is a big fool. Should we together with generations to come suffer or die because of your greed and your sponsors?

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

Well done president am fully on support of this. We can't sit down aloof as a nation and alowed all our lands and water bodies get polluted . After all our water bodies get polluted where we get water to drink and get water ...

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

What a stupid idiot! More than thousands will replace every vote that you hold back.

• KOK 1 year ago

Kwasia, do you know lives that are lost because of your illegal mining activities

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

In a failed state, you find all these criminal grandstanding. Ghana Police is only good at fighting conscientious protesters.
    In the next few decades, deformed babies, multiple organ failures, ban on our cocoa exports, ban o ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Yes this is what opposition wants to hear.

• AMARIYA 1 year ago

DOES NPP AND NDC LOVE GHANA?

Ghana is in crisis. This is the the time when the nation should be united to fight the common good. Every major and minor issues are politicized. Would Ghana be united if it was attacked by ex ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is just spicing this up, Nana has done nothing to fight galams and the presidency he put on the line will make THE WORST PREZ GHANA WILL EVER HAVE. Now and forever, not even the cathedral pit will save him.

• Otafregya 1 year ago

Kwaseampenin, don't even vote. You fools are destroying our land and water and you're still talking shit. They should've burned you fools alive, stupid fool.

• Mike 1 year ago

Vote against ndc , they are demonstrating against galamsey

• Meet Russian best hacker good 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• Kikrao Mansah 1 year ago

More faya! muni twasidi!

• FTT 1 year ago

Vote against ndc rather because they have orchestrated this brouhaha to score political point

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

I for one doesn't support burning of these equipment at the galamsay sites. The government must come out with a law that any earth moving equipment found on galamsay site will be confiscated to the state, registered to the co ...

• Edem 1 year ago

Why should something illegal have such courage and audacity. He should be under asset by now. What country is this?

• Sam 1 year ago

Akonta mining company is operating in a forest reserve. Does Nana Addo has the balls to stop Wuntumi's Akonta mining?

@Sam

WHOSE MINING CONCESSION WAS THE LATE MAJOR MAHAMA PROTECTING WHEN HE WAS ATTACKED AND KILLED? ISN’T THE CONCESSION OWNED BY JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER

Just as NDC Joana Gyan and Ibrahim Mahama are making sure th ...

• James 1 year ago

This man should be arrested immediately. It is ok for him to destroy our water bodies but it is wrong for the state to destroy your machines. It's unfortunate NDC is taking undue advantage of this.

• Osei Boamah Agyemang 1 year ago

You guys are lucky who cares how long will you be on the earth fooling yourself you will die in period of time and also you have one vote so stop the nonsense. Ndc listen you going to lose the elections if the whole galamseg ...

• konadu 1 year ago

The illegal miners do they have the country at heart at all, why are they commenting that they will vote against npp party. Am wondering if they know the outcome of this mining like they will advise themselves. These are the ...

• Solomon London 1 year ago

Because of your vote you want to destroy our land and our water bodies weather Ndc or Npp we are not going to allow you people to destroy our lives take your vote,

• Arrest and prosecute him 1 year ago

He is so foolish to expose himself. Police must arrest and prosecute him for environmental terrorism

• Mystic 1 year ago

I don’t understand why in Ghana the military people burn down the excavators instead of the nation to have a well gated parking lot park them. When you come for it you pay which can also generate money for the country

• Saint shariff richmond 1 year ago

Npp didn,t need ur vote.2020 you galamsers agaist npp yet they won

• Munafiki bawumia is a disgrace to Islam 1 year ago

The only Medi coverage that this criminals should be given must be on police wanted list for illegal mining

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Do your worst and vote against him, who cares? Traitors...

• Munafiki bawumia is a disgrace to Islam 1 year ago

Denying this criminals access to clean drinkable water in their galamsey pits will be my first measure if I am the president but unfortunately to us, either our akyempanzee has still not evolve to full human yet or he himself ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Greedy illiterates bastards fools, no government will help you to destroy our involvement.

• Semantical 1 year ago

Kwasia bi kwa, bastard like u. Is dere brain dat ur tin call head??? Stupid tin. It's bcoz of this like u dat we need the shoot and kill approach. Keep ur boola vote. Ade{ bi saa. Aboa ba.

• YOU SHOULD BE JAILED 1 year ago

What kind of law is this? There is no proper law implemented that's why this fool is talking rubbish. If there is law that says any caught will be jailed 30 years I think this guy could run to find a hide out long ago. Stupid ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kelvin 1 year ago

Because of your greed the country should go bad and our water bodies polluted off chemicals so our kids die

• Citizen8 1 year ago

This excavator isn't only foolish but a wicked man as well. He isn't even ashamed of himself for causing this dangerous harm to the environment.

• Bukyi 1 year ago

Go away
    You are polluting our water bodies and you are there fooling yourself.

• Emma osew 1 year ago

Write your comment who cares for your vote against npp. This is the reasion why ghana gorvment canot takes some dection in terms of develoment see nima, chockor.and some vilages need demolition in accra

• Opk fast money 1 year ago

Why didn't you take your excavator from the forest reserve when they were protesting and wait until now vote for self.

• CHAIII THIS IS ALL THAT NDC IS LOOKING FOR 1 year ago

Yea now NDC has got what it wanted. Let's see if it will help them win the elections.

• Kwasia Bi Nti 1 year ago

I know him very well from Akyem Anyinam, his name is Yaw Koosei, he doesn’t own any Excavator. He is bluffing. I know you Yaw stop behaving as if you own the machine.

• Ameriman, USA 1 year ago

The legal Miners must also go on strike to force NDC and the other political parties to sign the document proposed in the government's action to stop the galamsey. That will be the that no political party will take advantage ...

• Emily 1 year ago

NDC ALL THE WAY TO 7TH DECEMBER

• BULLET 1 year ago

Crazy man, stop VOTING. Have you checked the number of rivers your galamsey activities has destroyed?