Yes, with modernity in thinking Ghana will advance into the digital world under BAWUMIA with the speed of light..
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
I will choose a man with vision and ideas over an incompetent and corrupt one with silly slogans of '24hr economy' any day.
Kramai 1 year ago
I’m happy for ghana but my only problem is the acclaimed liar Bawumia launching this app,he has launched many however only a handful work I tried using his so called e pharmacy app and it doesn’t work
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and
akpeteshie or
weedicide.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and
akpeteshie or
weedicide.
Mhl 1 year ago
@Dr. Mumbi Seraki
Be careful Seraki. Hiding behind social media and making such demonic comments is unwise. Social media wont hide you on judgement day. Repent and give your life to Christ.
@Dr. Mumbi Seraki
Be careful Seraki. Hiding behind social media and making such demonic comments is unwise. Social media wont hide you on judgement day. Repent and give your life to Christ.
kom 1 year ago
what about the acclaimed drunkard? what has he launched?
KARAMOJA 1 year ago
The last time I checked, that murderous and cocaine dealers party called the NPP have installed some FILTHY MANHYIA HOMOSEXUAL as their running mate! Ever since he was outdoored, he has gone on a spree of gyimigyimi campaigning. He's been saying all the stupid things that you would expect from a 12-year-old boy, but it's too late for his party to replace him, so they have banished him to remain only in those Ashanti villages to campaign. Napo gyimifuor di as3m aba.......!!!!!
King Vasco 1 year ago
Why can't Bawumia stop lying? This Ghana CitizenApp can't even be found on Google Play Store, let alone, trying to download it. Why lying to Ghanaians all the time? What at all does Bawumia gain by lying anytime he speaks? OMG! Please, God, have mercy on Ghana and redeem it from the dancing liar Bawumia and the NPP. Amen and Amen
Ojatanaa 1 year ago
Cud of your low IQ ley someone help you cus l did it without a hassle
Oswald Dziku 1 year ago
True....it is NOT working at all
Asantehene 1 year ago
That is why you are an ASANTE, you prefer mediocre to development, you are saying this because of an app. I also prefer a policy that will create employment to a useless failed economist
Agbeli 1 year ago
Popular NDC post. Even if it comes to development the government launching this app has done more than your government. The NPP has provided more educational infrastructure than NDC, they have built more roads, they are building more hospitals, they have facilitated the private sector to build more factories, they have sent more development to the rural Ghana etc
REBECCA 1 year ago
When is bawumia going to lunch prostitution and skin bleaching App? visionary samira bawumia indeed.
HAHAHA GHANAWEB, AN NPP PROPAGANDA TOOL! 1 year ago
CLEARLY, GHANAWEB SAYS NOW THE NPP FANATICS ARE MORE THAN 5 BILLION, THE USER DOWNLOADS OF WHATSAPP. HEHEHE, PROPAGANDA NO ATO NSUOM. KROMFOUR BAWUMIA TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS THIEVERY.
bawumia is a lost soul, failure and incompetent 1 year ago
Wommoagyimi k3k3. How can this toy app beat Whatsapp and tiktok and the rest on any platform. And they are believing this nonsense without checking. I have not seen fools like these npp people anywhere. They don't know why Ghanaians voted for bawumia in 2016. Clearly bawumia is a lost soul, incompetent and useless, hiding behind joe anokye's inventions. But very soon Ghanaians will show him ne kwasia a )y3. You have ran away from the fundamentals of the economy, collapsed all jobs and destroyed all businesses, heaped unbearable taxes on Ghanaians, borrowed all the money in the world and looted everything and left the country broke with no future for the children. You have destroyed all our forests and rivers and farms and lands and everything in them. God himself is about to destroy you and you are celebrating a toy app. I regret for and ask for forgiveness from God for campaigning for bawumia. We have failed Ghana's next generation. God forgive us, and deal with them. Amen.
What will this toy app do for babies that will have no eyes and ears and arms as a result of chemicals from greed of galamsey.
Kwaku. 1 year ago
What help is Bawumia giving to the EC as the NDC proves constantly that its team of IT specialists led by Omane Boamah is better?
ME 1 year ago
DMB=Digitally Minded Boss
Sam T 1 year ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
God bless the Visionary man, Dr Bawumia putting Ghana in the world map as far as digitalization is concerned. And we know very soon Mahama and his loot and share Party will come out to claim they were the ones who initiated and implemented it before they left government. Shameless party.
John B 1 year ago
Nana amoako, I am disappointed in your comments, did Bawumia put Ghana in the map,and remember Mahama built the digital center not Bawumia
Pelicles 1 year ago
NDC hates these things, and to them, Ghana should be like the "Stone Age" era. If you hate digitization, move to Afghanistan and live with the Taliban.
John B 1 year ago
Pelicles,maybe you can not understand what you are saying, who built the digital center Mahama, right?
Kilogram 1 year ago
Whilst DMB is a visionary problem solver who is coming to catapult Ghana into the 22nd century, I know a hunter who has mobilised his pack of dogs to catch the "game for share" using whatever means available. For that hunter, the end justifies the means.
Kilogram 1 year ago
The stone age NDC empty-headed followers are saying that these apps won't bring food to the table. You see their mentality???
BAWUMIA GYIMIFUOR, 1 DOLLAR IS NOW GHC17.00 1 year ago
@Kilogram kromfuor, gyimifuor, kwaseato, kwaadonto @Kilogram..!!!!!!! Why is your gyimigyimi, bulubulu, mutum banza Walewale donkey now pretending to the outside world that he had his PhD studies in Information Technology, when, we were told that he's AN ECONOMIC WHIZZKID..???? Does it mean he has got no answers for all the 170 questions that he set for his fellow economists..????? Aboa kwasiampanin ba...!!!!! Now we can all see how the escalating exchange rate has badly exposed his massively-weak fundamentals!
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 5657675
Adanko Deka 1 year ago
NEXT WEEK SAMMY GYAMFI WILL TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT MAHAMA STARTED THE CITIZENAPP IN 2015. FUNNY & EMPTY NDC!!
NDC Spio has already claimed the CitizenApp 1 year ago
They have no shame in NDC. Spio claims he started the great digital transformation Bawumia is undertaking. Wow
MyFriend 1 year ago
Will this app bring food on Ghanaian table, let's be serious in this country ok and stop this cheap irrelevant thing, what's so special about this. $$1 is today 17.07 cedis, NPP should bring it to 5 cedis since they tagged NDC as incompetent and by that's it will make life meaningful to Ghanaian and reduce this unprecedented hardship.
Robert 1 year ago
My friend stop ur dumb comment isn't only Ghana facing this challenge's
King Vasco 1 year ago
Ask, and ask again. Will an app bring food to the table? We're talking about undue economic hardship Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the useless, clueless, insensitive and nepotic NPP government has brought upon Ghanaians, and you are talking about an App. What is App? This App is useless. Not even found on Google Play Store
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
CitizenApp will put food on our table? Is App we will chop? I can also PresidencyApp so what is special about this,I will go to Google and download, so this CitizenApp is nothing.
KB 1 year ago
Foolish question from an NDac knuckle head. No wonder you live in the 3rd world, how can any country develop with people of such mindset?
Nyameye 1 year ago
I just checked, na lie, propaganda
Sheik 1 year ago
So for the NDC, everything must be about bringing food to the table, they simply wish the empty Mahama could do this.
Joe 1 year ago
And so what?
So Ghana is better?
And so what?
So Ghana is better?
Star from the North 1 year ago
Bawumia and the satanic NPP government machinery must be tried for causing financial loss to the state. About the 75% of the apps they have launched are not working and untraceable. Where’s the waakye app that Bawumia launched couple of years ago with bunch of ministers and party apparatchiks. How functional is the government work tracking app that was launched? When was the last time it has been updated with new projects? They cannot deceive us anymore because the citizens are getting wiser now. The bawumia campaign put out an advertisement claiming you can renew your passport online without having to go and queue at the passport office. But these bastards forget that you still have to go queue to get your fingerprint done and that requires a 24hour service proposed by Mahama. We the NDC will come out with an advert to counter that bogus advert.
Mubarak musah kumaty 1 year ago
It's possible inshallah
Oprege 1 year ago
YES IT IS !!!!
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Their old duade, Spio Gabrah just said he.is the originator of the app, Bawumia is carrying the presidential chair to Zongo for the first time in the history of Ghana, Isha Allahu
Wise 1 year ago
Bawumia is my guy, I will vote for him any day
Papa 1 year ago
Ekoraaa we are voting Mahama.
Robert 1 year ago
24 hour economy Disco free
Wessy parker 1 year ago
I taught Dr. Bawumia,will when he becomes president before extorting money from us on the name of app
Wisdom 1 year ago
This lier again where from one too im not suprise at all why ghanaweb is exaggerate this launch of app,please who ownee ghanaweb is one npp minister .
He is the one said people shoul come to Kumasi anf demostrate and will se ... read full comment
This lier again where from one too im not suprise at all why ghanaweb is exaggerate this launch of app,please who ownee ghanaweb is one npp minister .
He is the one said people shoul come to Kumasi anf demostrate and will see what they dont want to see and they will do galamsay to and they will not it,and this man is a Doctor too but bcs party wanted money to do campaign so ghanaians should suffer.
Npp are devils and vampires is devil and vampires will allowed peopleup to get effection and die bcs thier selfish interest.
Kelly 1 year ago
I like the app but the idiot didn’t tell us economy is all about downloading apps,my father’s business collapsed due to the dollar.He listened to that useless popping Nkrumah and didn’t purchase dollar when it was less now will the app bring our monies back?
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
You can do all these India made apps , however , you cannot arrest the dollar. Aboa payin bawumiah
John Siisi Annan 1 year ago
Here is a list of the most downloaded apps on Google Play Store and Apple App Store, grouped by quarters from January 2024 to date:
**Q1 2024 (January - March)**
1. **Instagram** – Dominated both platforms with signif ... read full comment
Here is a list of the most downloaded apps on Google Play Store and Apple App Store, grouped by quarters from January 2024 to date:
1. **Instagram** – Dominated both platforms with significant downloads, especially in markets like India.
2. **TikTok** – Continued popularity on both stores with strong global reach.
3. **Facebook** – Consistently among the top downloaded social media apps.
4. **Temu** – Shopping app gained traction, particularly in Europe.
5. **WhatsApp** – Popular for messaging, especially in regions like India and Europe.
6. **CapCut** – Widely used for video editing, strong on iOS.
**Q2 2024 (April - June)**
1. **Temu** – Maintained its popularity, becoming one of the top apps across multiple regions.
2. **TikTok** – Held steady in downloads, especially in North America and Europe.
3. **Snapchat** – Strong download numbers globally.
4. **Shein** – Popular in fashion shopping, with increasing downloads.
5. **WhatsApp Business** – Continued growth, especially among small businesses.
6. **YouTube** – Saw consistent downloads as a leading video platform.
**Q3 2024 (July - September)**
1. **CapCut** – Continued to perform well, especially on iOS.
2. **Instagram** – Again, leading in downloads for both platforms.
3. **Subway Surfers** – The most downloaded game across both stores.
4. **Facebook** – Remained strong as a top social platform.
5. **WhatsApp** – Retained its position as a leading messaging app globally.
6. **Telegram** – Continued growth due to its privacy-focused messaging features.
Victor 1 year ago
A risky app which when hacked will expose thousands if not millions of sensitive Ghanaian data to bad actors.
How come no one is talking about the app being 17yrs plus on IOS store. That’s the beginning of falsehood got ... read full comment
A risky app which when hacked will expose thousands if not millions of sensitive Ghanaian data to bad actors.
How come no one is talking about the app being 17yrs plus on IOS store. That’s the beginning of falsehood got nothing to do with such an app.
Nkrumalist 1 year ago
All these things Bawiamia proposes and introducing is basically useless at this time . He is the one who said if the fundamental elements of the economy is weak the exchange rate will expose you…
All these are cosmetics ... read full comment
All these things Bawiamia proposes and introducing is basically useless at this time . He is the one who said if the fundamental elements of the economy is weak the exchange rate will expose you…
All these are cosmetics to blind the voters . The real problems of the country has to do with a developmental plan 10/15/30 years plan and if within that plan these element could fit in to enchanter plan at hand then is a good …you can not just intro this and that this is not a toy room experimental station oooo please we need a competitive plan
Matthew Addo Mensah 1 year ago
Please include land registration . This is a bottle neck for job creation in Ghana . How can you set up a business when you can’t get your land registered in 10 years.
Martin A 1 year ago
Has anyone tried downloading citizensapp?
Ray 1 year ago
Yes. And I can’t even register. Says the id number is not valid. U assume they have not connected their full database yet. Stupid useless apl
PITO 1 year ago
Is this something to win votes or serious? Since when did a discussion or planning go around creating a citizenship app? What database does it link to? Does it collect personal details and how are these handled securely. Was this project piloted and for how many years? Did you notice any changes in streamlining any services in the pilot?
PITO 1 year ago
Was there public education around use of this platform before the expenditure?
Yussif 1 year ago
This is a novelty championed by a visionary leader, Dr. Bawumia. More thumbs up for you VP. Fellow Ghanaians, I encourage you to vote for Dr Bawumia for Ghana to experience fresh and original ideas that will improve our narrative. We saw what JM could do as VP and as a President. Ghana cannot reintroduce the man who was substituted for obvious reasons.
Jah Cure 1 year ago
Yussif,really? Was it not this Bawumia who said he could not initiate anything because he was not the driver but rather an aplanke?
He does not take responsibility when things go wrong but quick to accept responsibility when ... read full comment
Yussif,really? Was it not this Bawumia who said he could not initiate anything because he was not the driver but rather an aplanke?
He does not take responsibility when things go wrong but quick to accept responsibility when things go right.
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
What nonsense, it won't stop Ghanaians from voting for Mahama. This monkey bawumia who has destroyed our economy and takén galamsey to a destructive level and will surely go to jail. This npp government is the most corrupt government ever in Ghanas history and should there voted out. Useless monkeys
FTT 1 year ago
DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA
Dr. Anthony Dotse 1 year ago
CitizenApp leads global downloads? Teally? What is the population of Ghana compared to other countries that use Apps such as WeChat and AliPay in China of billions of people? Not to talk about the global WhatsApp! The population of Ghana is only about 34 million people? So just go figure out what this article is all about! Political propaganda on behalf of a presidential candidate.
I don't know why npp people fool like that. Clearly they don't know why Ghanaians voted for Akuffo addo and bawumia in 2016. Bawumia is a total failure and a big disappointment. Technology rides on a good economy with strong fundamentals. You have destroyed the economy, today the cedi is the most useless currency in the world. You have stolen all Ghana's money, collapsed all jobs and businesses, borrowed from home and abroad, now under this lost soul incompetent bawumia, ghana has the highest debt stock in history. You have collected taxes than any government and looted everything, and these villagers are celebrating an app which joe anokye has invented. Bawumia is a disgrace and a disaster and disappointment, and I regret very much for campaigning for him in 2016. He is a lost soul. Ghana children have no future under this idiot.
Dr. Anthony Dotse 1 year ago
CitizenApp leads global downloads? Really? What is the population of Ghana compared to other countries that use Apps such as WeChat and AliPay in China of billions of people? Not to talk about the global WhatsApp! The population of Ghana is only about 34 million people? So just go figure out what this article is all about! Political propaganda on behalf of a presidential candidate.
CokeMann 1 year ago
The App says my Ghana Card ID number is invalid
Ray 1 year ago
Haha same here…useless Ghana product. With lot of Ouse and will disappear as soon as it came. Lol
Cambra 1 year ago
SOMEBODY IS THINKING DEEP FOR GHANA TO DEVELOP
DOCTOR BAWUMIA DEEP THINKING CAPABILITIES IS HELPING GHANA TO GROW AND NOT THE DRUNKARD JOHN DRUNK MANI MAHAMA.
Cuntiki 1 year ago
We do not need apps. We are interested in reduction of prices and goods and services, jobs low cost of living and many more.
Kk 1 year ago
As at October 11, 2024 only 50k has downloaded the app. How can the app leads all downloads? Npp you people have no campaign message.
Kweku 1 year ago
Why should all Ghanaians put their personal and private data on this CitizebApp? What has when someone hacks into the app?
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Baumia is better than John Mahama
Paakwesi NYC 1 year ago
Congratulation Ghana,
Hope you guys will keep it on 24/7 and maintain it
to global standards ……..,,.
Congratulation Ghana,
Samuel Y. O Afari 1 year ago
Ghana win
Ghana win
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
It's only in poor country like Ghana Bawumia will be fooling and not in advance country
Only 3rd world country like Ghana will take this nonsense apps as something
Monkey fooling his fellow Monkey
This so called apps is ... read full comment
It's only in poor country like Ghana Bawumia will be fooling and not in advance country
This so called apps is for school children in in advance country their jobs to create
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
This so called apps is ... read full comment
This so called apps is for school children in in advance country their jobs to create
Obeng 1 year ago
I have been trying to no avail to download the so-called CitizenApp on Google play store. Whoever wrote this news article must be careful as it doesn't portray His Excellency the vice president Dr. Bawumia as honest leader. Indeed, it is good to do some PR work on the said App, the reportage must be factual.
Very Fact 1 year ago
On Android, the App has about +50,000 downloads. So what kind of misinformation is this?
akpeteshie or
weedicide.
@Dr. Mumbi Seraki
The last time I checked, that murderous and cocaine dealers party called the NPP have installed some FILTHY MANHYIA HOMOSEXUAL as their running mate! Ever since he was outdoored, he has gone on a spree of gyimigyimi campaigni ...
Why can't Bawumia stop lying? This Ghana CitizenApp can't even be found on Google Play Store, let alone, trying to download it. Why lying to Ghanaians all the time? What at all does Bawumia gain by lying anytime he speaks? OM ...
Popular NDC post. Even if it comes to development the government launching this app has done more than your government. The NPP has provided more educational infrastructure than NDC, they have built more roads, they are build ...
Wommoagyimi k3k3. How can this toy app beat Whatsapp and tiktok and the rest on any platform. And they are believing this nonsense without checking. I have not seen fools like these npp people anywhere. They don't know why Gh ...
Nonsense
God bless the Visionary man, Dr Bawumia putting Ghana in the world map as far as digitalization is concerned. And we know very soon Mahama and his loot and share Party will come out to claim they were the ones who initiated ...
Whilst DMB is a visionary problem solver who is coming to catapult Ghana into the 22nd century, I know a hunter who has mobilised his pack of dogs to catch the "game for share" using whatever means available. For that hunter ...
@Kilogram kromfuor, gyimifuor, kwaseato, kwaadonto @Kilogram..!!!!!!! Why is your gyimigyimi, bulubulu, mutum banza Walewale donkey now pretending to the outside world that he had his PhD studies in Information Technology, wh ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Will this app bring food on Ghanaian table, let's be serious in this country ok and stop this cheap irrelevant thing, what's so special about this. $$1 is today 17.07 cedis, NPP should bring it to 5 cedis since they tagged ND ...
Ask, and ask again. Will an app bring food to the table? We're talking about undue economic hardship Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the useless, clueless, insensitive and nepotic NPP government has brought upon Ghanaians, and you ar ...
And so what?
So Ghana is better?
Bawumia and the satanic NPP government machinery must be tried for causing financial loss to the state. About the 75% of the apps they have launched are not working and untraceable. Where’s the waakye app that Bawumia launc ...
It's possible inshallah
YES IT IS !!!!
He is the one said people shoul come to Kumasi anf demostrate and will se ...
I like the app but the idiot didn’t tell us economy is all about downloading apps,my father’s business collapsed due to the dollar.He listened to that useless popping Nkrumah and didn’t purchase dollar when it was less ...
1. **Instagram** – Dominated both platforms with signif ...
How come no one is talking about the app being 17yrs plus on IOS store. That’s the beginning of falsehood got ...
All these are cosmetics ...
Is this something to win votes or serious? Since when did a discussion or planning go around creating a citizenship app? What database does it link to? Does it collect personal details and how are these handled securely. Was ...
This is a novelty championed by a visionary leader, Dr. Bawumia. More thumbs up for you VP. Fellow Ghanaians, I encourage you to vote for Dr Bawumia for Ghana to experience fresh and original ideas that will improve our narr ...
He does not take responsibility when things go wrong but quick to accept responsibility when ...
What nonsense, it won't stop Ghanaians from voting for Mahama. This monkey bawumia who has destroyed our economy and takén galamsey to a destructive level and will surely go to jail. This npp government is the most corrupt g ...
CitizenApp leads global downloads? Teally? What is the population of Ghana compared to other countries that use Apps such as WeChat and AliPay in China of billions of people? Not to talk about the global WhatsApp! The populat ...
I don't know why npp people fool like that. Clearly they don't know why Ghanaians voted for Akuffo addo and bawumia in 2016. Bawumia is a total failure and a big disappointment. Technology rides on a good economy with strong ...
CitizenApp leads global downloads? Really? What is the population of Ghana compared to other countries that use Apps such as WeChat and AliPay in China of billions of people? Not to talk about the global WhatsApp! The populat ...
Congratulation Ghana,
Ghana win
This so called apps is ...
I have been trying to no avail to download the so-called CitizenApp on Google play store. Whoever wrote this news article must be careful as it doesn't portray His Excellency the vice president Dr. Bawumia as honest leader. I ...