Two shot, one loses hand in clash between residents and illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (24)

• IMANI and their demonstrators should go there 1 year ago

This is just a hint of what cracking down on galamsey will give us. Those people caged in their prison houses in the cities think they are safe. Armed robbers will March to the cities in broad daylight if their source of live ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The military shd quickly be dispatched to the area to assist the residents. The Chinese plus the Chief who was unconcerned shd be arrested and prosecuted.

• SK 1 year ago

Ah! The military will go and protect the illegal miners and collect huge sums of money. Even the armed police men who have been deployed right now will do the same. Many of us do not understand the effects of heavy metals in ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Well done Akufo Addo. Good and memorable legacies for generations yet unborn

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is how failed States are born. What a legacy AKUFFO ADDO will leave behind!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Blame insensitive Nana Addo.

• MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

10th October and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, y ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Hearsay and poor journalism; hard to comprehend this story.

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

WAS THERE ANY ARREST BY THE POLICE? AT LEAST ALL THE CHINESE ILLEGAL MINERS SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS NOW. BUT KNOWING GHANA POLICE AND BRIBERY? TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA?? I DID!

• Akablay 1 year ago

The Community should have prepared properly and kill all the illegal miners.Push those bastards and nation wreakers into the ground and cover them up,this simple.

• Abusua 1 year ago

This is what Akuffo Addo wants to happen. It will soon escalate to other galamsey areas. Corrupt old man.

• Aaaaaba 1 year ago

U are sick the Chief there what is he doing the Chinese people do they know there who took them there kwasiasem biaa na no ka

• Mens 1 year ago

This is to all the govt communicators who say the protests shd be held the the galamsay areas. Unfortunate sign of things to come so get ready

• Kweku 1 year ago

Why do our leaders politicians and chiefs allow Chinese nationals to destroy our forest reserves farmlands and water bodies in the name of senseless gold mining activities. No foreigners can go to China and collaborate with i ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Coomson warned Ghanaians, "I can not sleep if Akufo Addo becomes president", yet we fell for debauchery. Stop all mining activities now irrespective or SUDAN will happen in Ghana. Gold for oil is the big curse and demon here. ...

• WE HAVE STUPID LEADERS AIDING CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR ENVIRONMENT 1 year ago

We are a very foolish people. Why do we allow these idiots from China who are building their country to destroy ours? No Chinese will dare cut a tree or pollute their

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

All those that have been affected by illegal mining in their locality must vote massively against the ruling government because their members are ones committing this heinous crime.

• Yenkasa 1 year ago

I am praying for a coup in Ghana.I want the soldiers to take over

• Yenkasa 1 year ago

unfortunately NDC introduced the Chines to galamsey in Ghana.So they are not better than NPP.The only answer is coup.After all Burkina is doing better

• Musa 1 year ago

Very sad the state cannot protect them so they have to safeguard their very existence. At least if the place is unstable it is a deterrence for the miners.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Good show. Now the affected youth are fighting back to recover their former productive lands and environments. If the government will not do the right thing, the inhabitants who are bearing the brunt of the destruction of the ...

• Onaapo 1 year ago

Well done the youth
    Continue to fight for your future
    More grease to your elbow!!!

• joe 1 year ago

Military force is the best at this time when the galamseyers have defied all warnings. When the military has calmed down the situation they can withdraw and be on stand by as watch dog.

• Samurai 1 year ago

Shoot all chinese and accomplices on gala sites!!!