he must first of all call his npp mafias to come out and tell ghanaian they are involved, he should pursue them to come out let's know their galamsay pits
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Very laudable idea. But wait ooooo. Do you want to kill all the NPP executives and appointees including those at the Flagstar House? Hei. Akufo Addo's daughters and their assigns are allegedly deeply involved ooooo. Hmmm
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Desparate moments call for desparate measures. I support this proposition 110%. Ten (10) killings and all these inglorious bastards destroying our future will run for dear life. But since we all know that the galamsey kingpins are holed up in the Julorbi House of thieves and hyenas, it will never happen!
AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago
@FRANKIE.PLEASE YOU NEED AKUFFO ADDO FREE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL TO BETTER YOUR grammar.
ROXANNE 1 year ago
Be intelligent!!!
Do you think the government appointees who're behind the illegal mining go to the sites themselves?
Be intelligent!!!
Do you think the government appointees who're behind the illegal mining go to the sites themselves?
Lawstone 1 year ago
I support his position 100%… what’s more dangerous than poisoning the water bodies that several communities are depending on? I personally don’t know what the explosive are lying there in the armory are going to be used for….. the military should just fly over them and drop these explosives
Nii Armah 1 year ago
Hw3 ni kwasia. Gyimiii. Go and support eh? If his government had done their work correctly do you think we will be in this situation? Go and read about mexican drug cartels and their war with the government. Idiot
F.A 1 year ago
It's disheartening to hear such a statement from the Deputy Speaker, Joe Osei Owusu. If civil servants were elected by the people, we would expect them to focus on finding real solutions to problems like illegal mining (galamsey), not promoting violence. "Shoot to kill" is a dangerous approach that shows a disregard for human life and undermines the value of dialogue and law enforcement in addressing the root causes of these issues. We must protect both our environment and our humanity.
Kobby 1 year ago
Rather,why don't we spray them with some skin or eye irritants by drones repeatedly !! They'll spend days on end scratching their skin/eyes,they will forget about the galamsey!!!!
ROXANNE 1 year ago
If SHOOT TO KILL is Joe Wise's best suggestion to deal with the galamsey menace, then most of NPP political appointees, Chiefs and Unit Committee Members are going to die. Most of us living in the mining communities know what is going on!
If we are serious and want to protect our WATER BODIES and OUR LIVES, the only way is to place a ban on the galamsey for now! And that is what my own NPP government fears and doesn't want to hear because of losing elections.
Truthfully, that bold decision is the best way for now!
Nii 1 year ago
That's the best way to go
ROXANNE 1 year ago
You support what what?!
Our own NPP government appointees will die ooooo!
Yooooo!
You support what what?!
Yooooo!
ROXANNE 1 year ago
Is that the best alternative to deal with the galamsey menace?! If SHOOTING TO KILL is the best alternative then millions are going to be killed including women who sell at the sites.
TW3DE3 1 year ago
I SUPPORT YOU 100%!
Nana 1 year ago
I am with you bro because that's the only to stop galamsay
Edward 1 year ago
Yes. Shoot to kill will end GALAMSEY!
Mavis 1 year ago
UNFORTUNATELY THAT IS THE ONLY SOLUTION FOR NOW. MOST OF THESE GUYS ARE ARMED AND WILL RESIST ARREST BY FIGHTING BACK. ASK OKATAKYIE AFRIFA FOR UPDATES ON THE ARRESTED CHINESE. THEY ARE BACK AT THEIR MINING SITE DOING MORE DISTRUCTION
Kofi, USA 1 year ago
Hon. Joe Wise, you are the King Solomon of our time. I am sure readers remember the story of the two women claiming the little child. Each woman strongly claimed the child was hers. The case reached the palace of the wise King Solomon.
The King gave the order that the child be split into two so that each woman will have a peace.
Politicians have played mind game with we the people for too long. They plant stories in the public dormain of which government issued the most mining concessions, which chiefs are behind illegal mining in their area and some gullible supporters will run with it while the country runs the risk of self genocide.
Now, let the soldiers shoot to kill til the true mother emerges.
Manu 1 year ago
Shoot to kill? Childish thinker. Why not start with Chairman Wontumi!?
Semantical 1 year ago
U are d type gh needs. There's no small scale mining in gh. They are all gala pple. Shooting is the only way out. But dos who suppose to dis also take money from dem.
Semantical 1 year ago
All forms of mining must immediately ceased. Dey should stop talking abt dis dir small scale nonsense. Dey aa all gala and we all know that. Dey aa even worst.
Edward 1 year ago
I have been supporting Joe Wise on this the first time he mentioned it. That's the only deterrent measure that can bring this situation to normalcy. It pains me people who are talking about galamsey know little to nothing about it. The galamseyer is more sophisticated in his work than what you people sit on radio in Accra think. Get a 'repented' galamseyer into your studio to highlight the operations of a galamseyer and you will clap for them. It's not going to be easy as you think
Asantehene 1 year ago
Nobody will shoot to kill anybody, stupid idiot. Tell the president to give clear orders to the GAF and allow them to work without interference, no orders from above and give them two months you will see difference in the water bodies. Akronfuo ne agyimifuor
Watchman 1 year ago
I have not read anywhere that HE presided Nana Akuffo-Addo has ordered the soldiers to shoot and kill illegal miners. However, it is dangerous for the miners to carry arms and confront the military. Were this situation to happen the soldiers will shoot to kill.
Antiba 1 year ago
I agree with you my MP
Danny 1 year ago
I support that 100%.
He is a strict leader
I support that 100%.
He is a strict leader
Elder 1 year ago
Stop the nonsense Joe f**lish. Who are you going to shoot to kill? Please don't go and murder any innocent youth oooo.
Elder 1 year ago
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
For my money , all Mining activities should stop now. The Military to be deployed to Shoot on sight any Galamsey operators. I am talking about well armed Military personnel. This is an outright WAR. What these Galamsey pope raptors are doing is Deadly to our country. We have to Eliminate them from Ghana immediately.
B. ANSAH 1 year ago
It is refreshing to hear that at least we some bold men like you in Ghana...
It's either we fight them now or they kill us all with the effects of their activities
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. gggggggggtttt
Paul 1 year ago
Honourable, I am with you to the hilt.
Galamseyers are no different from murderers, they also deserve to die for their actions. They indeed are, mass murderers.
adjoa serwa 1 year ago
you thief, you have the ordersity to talk about shoot to kill. what options do you have for the many people who have no job. you stole so much.
Sonto 1 year ago
Very useless man who deserves to receive the first bullet.you don't deserve that position.shame un to him and his generations.
Samurai 1 year ago
BEST OPTION!!!
adjoa serwa 1 year ago
Desparate moments call for desparate measures. I support this proposition 110%. Ten (10) killings and all these inglorious bastards destroying our future will run for dear life. But since we all know that the galamsey kingpin ...
Be intelligent!!!
I support his position 100%… what’s more dangerous than poisoning the water bodies that several communities are depending on? I personally don’t know what the explosive are lying there in the armory are going to be used ...
It's disheartening to hear such a statement from the Deputy Speaker, Joe Osei Owusu. If civil servants were elected by the people, we would expect them to focus on finding real solutions to problems like illegal mining (galam ...
If SHOOT TO KILL is Joe Wise's best suggestion to deal with the galamsey menace, then most of NPP political appointees, Chiefs and Unit Committee Members are going to die. Most of us living in the mining communities know what ...
You support what what?!
Yooooo!
I SUPPORT YOU 100%!
UNFORTUNATELY THAT IS THE ONLY SOLUTION FOR NOW. MOST OF THESE GUYS ARE ARMED AND WILL RESIST ARREST BY FIGHTING BACK. ASK OKATAKYIE AFRIFA FOR UPDATES ON THE ARRESTED CHINESE. THEY ARE BACK AT THEIR MINING SITE DOING MORE DI ...
Hon. Joe Wise, you are the King Solomon of our time. I am sure readers remember the story of the two women claiming the little child. Each woman strongly claimed the child was hers. The case reached the palace of the wise Kin ...
I have been supporting Joe Wise on this the first time he mentioned it. That's the only deterrent measure that can bring this situation to normalcy. It pains me people who are talking about galamsey know little to nothing abo ...
Nobody will shoot to kill anybody, stupid idiot. Tell the president to give clear orders to the GAF and allow them to work without interference, no orders from above and give them two months you will see difference in the wa ...
I have not read anywhere that HE presided Nana Akuffo-Addo has ordered the soldiers to shoot and kill illegal miners. However, it is dangerous for the miners to carry arms and confront the military. Were this situation to hap ...
I agree with you my MP
I support that 100%.
He is a strict leader
For my money , all Mining activities should stop now. The Military to be deployed to Shoot on sight any Galamsey operators. I am talking about well armed Military personnel. This is an outright WAR. What these Galamsey pope r ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
BEST OPTION!!!