No good driver must leave his or her car keys in a parked car.
Behind every act of treason in Ghana is Ayigbe 1 year ago
Why are they so anti Ghana? Everytime somebody gets up against the State, he is wearing No. 9 Jersey.
Sam 1 year ago
Hahaha why N0 9?
You have made my day
Hahaha why N0 9?
You have made my day
Humans, the worst of God's creatures! 1 year ago
Spot on! Sir Kuffour, politely, I disagree. You should rather celebrate him for showing the incompetency of policing in Ghana. Not to say his actions are right but imagine if someone had just jumped into the car and drove in into the crowd of demonstrators and police. We can't always pretend that someone is guilty of a bigger crime when a crime has already been committed
Yaovi 1 year ago
Who is that someone to jump into the car and drove it ....?
Yaovi, Hohoe. 1 year ago
It could be a trap set by the police.
JDM 1 year ago
really? ok go to the police headquarters at osu and tell them this nonsense to their face yourself!
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Dispatch riders leave their keys in motorcycles every where you can think of and if you're a fool, go for it.
Congoman(kb) 1 year ago
The publisher is sleeping wednesday is 9th not 10th. most of u mislead the public about critical information.shame unto u. Foolish key remover should be jailed
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
If a President gives lucrative Ghana government contracts to corrupt Member of Parliament Ken Agyapong, he must be arrested. President Kufuor, you committed more serious crimes as President than that guy who snatched the key from the Police car. You personally directed the awarding of government contracts to Ken and other NPP crooks, even though you were aware that your actions went against the laws of the country. Stop being a damn hypocrite.
Nso 1 year ago
Are you sure of what you are saying?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Need I repeat myself to assure you?
Criminals in goverment 1 year ago
But if you loots from Ghanaians, you must be set free and seat in wheel chair and talk nonsense. Kuffour is the father of corruption. He loots from Ghanaians to his family and friends and that what exactly Akuffo Addo is doing.
paul 1 year ago
spot on bro, Ghanaians easily forgot the evil he preproperated himself. very evil-man, see no evil hear no evil. Ghana just lack Old-man with integrity.
lol 1 year ago
FactCheck: Nobody looted more than John Mahamah
Ked 1 year ago
Useless old fool
I K 1 year ago
Mr President, what type of crime is that?
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
This wicked man will rot in the wheel chair.
Ananse System 1 year ago
Truth hurts. Anyway pray you grow up to half his age
Nico 1 year ago
No need for that age if I am going to left people suffer. 1 dollar 1 cedi. He made our currency weaker
AHIMADU 1 year ago
Kufour, just keep quiet and enjoy the rest of your days. Ghanaians are not happy with your comment. Which serious driver would leave his key and play around.
Yaovi, Hohoe. 1 year ago
Serious driver? What if it was a trap the police has set?
Sly K. Ed 1 year ago
No sensible driver leaves his car key in an unattended car. This is not a trap but foolishness.
Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago
If it were to be in usa , I reserve my comment , he's very lucky this thing happened in Ghana
Joe 1 year ago
If that guy Oliver was in USA he would have shot dead
Kofi USA 1 year ago
What kind of stupid comments are you guys making? @ Ex-Pope ... is it wrong to give a lucrative government contract to a fellow Ghanaian? @ My views? The fact that the driver left the key in the truck, doesn't justify the actions of that stupid Vormawor guy. He proved to the whole world his stupidity. @ Ked ... because you didn't respect old age and called him a fool, you will never live to see his age because what you disrespect, you can never attain. What kind of country do we live in? Because there's freedom of speech, people can insult without measure or regard for the elderly? Where are we heading with these kinds of deplorable attitudes? We should all be ashamed of ourselves for disrespecting a former president whose record is impeccable. SHAME ONTO YOU ALL FOR LIFTING YOUR VOICE AGAINST A NOBLE STATESMAN. Go ahead and insult me now and God, who sees and knows all hearts, will be the judge between you and I ... useless people. Because of people like you, sometimes I regret being Ghanaian.
Djataba Gh 1 year ago
May the good Lord forgive me, infact this former president is Pat of our problems instead of you to talk about the galamsay but you are talking about police car key , God will judge you.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Shut up your smelling mouth thief. If you steal a state car 3 BMW bulletproof you must be arrested and jail for a very long time, but you idiot Ashanti criminal villager was very lucky uncle Atta Mills didn't jail you. Fool you gave our oil for your slaves masters just for peanut and could be arrested for that.
JDM 1 year ago
aiiii ayebge people and jealousy!! go and arrest him erh!! gyemii
Shame on to the former president J A Kufour. 1 year ago
It is sad that an elder statesman like Kufour ignored the important issue at stake ( illegal mining) and talked about car key that a freedom fighter removed from police vehicle. This shows that the political leadership are behind illegal mining in Ghana. May God forgive you JA Kufour.
DZIMAKPLA 1 year ago
In advance countries,you can't even near a police vehicle.its illegal to even touch a police vehicle
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Has he not been arrested? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!
Yaw 1 year ago
That guy was lucky this happened in Ghana, if it was abroad he would have been dead by now or go straight to prison. A lot of people have taken Ghana cheap that’s why. How dare you touch a police car and then try to provoke police officers just because you’re doing demonstration such nonsense will not happen in any developed country in the world. He’s got to face the law nobody is above the law.
Kwakuo President& Fool Yaw 1 year ago
Gyimiiiifoɔ, in advance country Who digs an empty hole for 58 million dollars. In advance country Who does illegal mining.
Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago
Eiii kuffour!!! When u and ur children stole our money to buy hotel waa waa within two years of ur presidency, did u get arrested? Whe u impregnated the Iraqi woman as a president, did u get arrested? When u stole money for ur son to build a hospital at Awoshie area, did u get arrested? Pls u are now a statesman. Stop talking anyhow and enjoy ur pension. When a judge was beaten by npp hoodlums and freed their members in Kumasi, did u ask for their arrest? Hmmmm
Koo Boare 1 year ago
Former President Kufuor . Sorry madam is not around to advise you. Do not follow the path of Afrifa . Please do not underate the anger of Ghanaians.
Zargon 1 year ago
So you couldn’t comment on the Galamsey treat BUT car keys of a police vehicle. Useless and corrupt leaders all round
Robert Kluvi 1 year ago
This man Kufour hates the Ewes.
WGoku 1 year ago
This is unfortunate statement from who supposedly should have safeguard the Nation. You sit there Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government are destroying Ghana corruption, stealing, looting, destroying of water bodies and they careless, lying to the Ghanaians while living lavishly. You shut up your mouth about all this. Only taking care of the police car to slow police brutality is your big deal. Very, very SHAMEFUL.
Ananse System 1 year ago
Let's do away with emotions. The issue here is that it is within their rights to demonstrate but you don't do that in a lawless manner. Is this too difficult fto understand?
Kofi 1 year ago
Now you can comment on keys. Where were you when your NPP functionaries entered a court room, harassed the sitting judge and released a criminal on trial right in the court room. I respect you sir please be objective inn your pronouncements. You are a senior statesman. You may not be a hypocrite!
Manukure 1 year ago
No, Sir. He did not take the keys of the police van and run and hid it. HE THREW IT TO A GROUP OF POLICEMEN. Sir, you just dislike him, eh.? You are above such pettiness.
Elder 1 year ago
And what happens if those keys get into wrong hands?
Emma 1 year ago
Yes if you take anyone's car keys,ore so that of the police you must be arrested. But bail must be granted
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Lawlessness should never be tolerated in the name of making your voice heard. In the UK or USA, Barker-Vomawor would have been shot on the spot and killed. Why is the NDC not supporting him now? The wise former president has spoken.
Ghana citizen 1 year ago
Ozymandias, back in the US, police would not have left their car keys inside the car. In some states you are issued a ticket you should leave your car windows open.
Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago
Now kufour in wheel can make comments on car key but can't comment on galamsy and state capture by this government, NPP NEVER AGAIN
Yaovi, Hohoe. 1 year ago
You cannot dictate to Kuffour what he must say.
Benjamin k Aboagye 1 year ago
My brothers and sisters what you should know is that one person does not drive police or military cars and that is why most of them are trained to become drivers at the start of their training
Prisons office 1 year ago
But it's minor
JBK 1 year ago
IF YOU CONFISCATE MY FOOD AND WATER, I HAVE THE RIGHT TO PROTEST.
WHAT ABOUT THAT MR PRESIDENT
Steve Williams 1 year ago
Former President John Agyekum Kufour, have you read the amount of insults heaped on you. You know of the popular legal maxim:
he who goes to equity must go with clean hands. Mr Kufour you know deep in your heart that your ... read full comment
Former President John Agyekum Kufour, have you read the amount of insults heaped on you. You know of the popular legal maxim:
he who goes to equity must go with clean hands. Mr Kufour you know deep in your heart that your hands are not clean but you want to go for equity! Better keep quiet to save yourself from embarrassment. What does the law says for someone for removing a key. What is the charge for that? Was the car key not found? Why did that unscrupulous police man leave the car key in the ignition unattended? He should rather be punished instead of Oliver.
Namoni 1 year ago
Stop selecting and choosing which suits best for you and yours but shout about everything please,this key matter too from where when most wilder things you see not
David, 1 year ago
Taking keys is no where near looting of state bangalows, drilship, cars, oil fields, Ghana airways and political assassination of Yaa Naa and forty members of his family under Kufour with impunity. Don't judge others or else you'll be judged harshly.
Kingsley 1 year ago
According to K4 and I quote “if you take the key to a police truck you will be punished “ My question to K4, is it punishable, “if you stole public money $58 million to dig a pit?
Yaovi, Hohoe. 1 year ago
Go and report to the police
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
I disagree with the former president on this matter of taking away the keys of the police. It is the responsibility of any citizens to do this to prevent the police causing harm or exposing citizens to any dangers. We know the police are humans and capable of cause accidents too.
Nana 1 year ago
THAT IS A TOW TRACK AND THE ENGINE HAS TO BE ON ALL THE TIME. THAT IS HOW IT WORKS AND YOU CAN NOT OPERATE IT WITHOUT THE ENGINE RUNNING.
Nana 1 year ago
EX-POPE YOU ARE RIGHT GO. TO HIS HOUSE AND TAKE HIS KEYS BECAUSE YOU KNOW HE IS WEST OF ALL THE PRESIDENT. YOU CAN PUT YOUR FATHER TO THE PRESIDENCY.
Sly K. Ed 1 year ago
The lawlessness we experienced in Ghana today started from this mans office. During Rawlings regime there was some general fear in many Ghanaians but with the coming of kufour on board, everything including respect, honesty, hardworking etc etc were thrown into the gutter.
Amino 1 year ago
THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURN OFF THE CAR KEY, WHICH IS A BIG LIE FROM THE PROSECUTED. JUST WATCH THE VIDEO OF THE INCIDENT ON TV.
THE SAI ... read full comment
THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURN OFF THE CAR KEY, WHICH IS A BIG LIE FROM THE PROSECUTED. JUST WATCH THE VIDEO OF THE INCIDENT ON TV.
THE SAID POLICE PROSECUTED IS AN NDC MEMBER AND HE IS TRYING TO FREE VORMATOR FROM BEING JAILED. NDC POLICE, SHAME
Amino 1 year ago
THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURNED THE CAR KEY OFF, WHICH IS A BIG LIE. VORMATOR TOOK THE CAR KEY AWAY FROM THE THE CAR. THE POLICE PROSECUTOR IS BY HIS ACTION, TRYING TO FAVOUR VORMATOR FROM BEING JAILED. THE POLICE PROSECUTER IS AN NDC MEMBER. THAT'S WHY HE IS TRYING TO FREE VORMATOR. NDC POLICE PROSECUTER SHAME.
Hahaha why N0 9?
You have made my day
Spot on! Sir Kuffour, politely, I disagree. You should rather celebrate him for showing the incompetency of policing in Ghana. Not to say his actions are right but imagine if someone had just jumped into the car and drove in ...
If a President gives lucrative Ghana government contracts to corrupt Member of Parliament Ken Agyapong, he must be arrested. President Kufuor, you committed more serious crimes as President than that guy who snatched the key ...
But if you loots from Ghanaians, you must be set free and seat in wheel chair and talk nonsense. Kuffour is the father of corruption. He loots from Ghanaians to his family and friends and that what exactly Akuffo Addo is doin ...
Useless old fool
What kind of stupid comments are you guys making? @ Ex-Pope ... is it wrong to give a lucrative government contract to a fellow Ghanaian? @ My views? The fact that the driver left the key in the truck, doesn't justify the act ...
Shut up your smelling mouth thief. If you steal a state car 3 BMW bulletproof you must be arrested and jail for a very long time, but you idiot Ashanti criminal villager was very lucky uncle Atta Mills didn't jail you. Fool y ...
It is sad that an elder statesman like Kufour ignored the important issue at stake ( illegal mining) and talked about car key that a freedom fighter removed from police vehicle. This shows that the political leadership are be ...
That guy was lucky this happened in Ghana, if it was abroad he would have been dead by now or go straight to prison. A lot of people have taken Ghana cheap that’s why. How dare you touch a police car and then try to provoke ...
Eiii kuffour!!! When u and ur children stole our money to buy hotel waa waa within two years of ur presidency, did u get arrested? Whe u impregnated the Iraqi woman as a president, did u get arrested? When u stole money for u ...
This is unfortunate statement from who supposedly should have safeguard the Nation. You sit there Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government are destroying Ghana corruption, stealing, looting, destroying of water bodies and they careles ...
Now you can comment on keys. Where were you when your NPP functionaries entered a court room, harassed the sitting judge and released a criminal on trial right in the court room. I respect you sir please be objective inn your ...
Lawlessness should never be tolerated in the name of making your voice heard. In the UK or USA, Barker-Vomawor would have been shot on the spot and killed. Why is the NDC not supporting him now? The wise former president has ...
But it's minor
he who goes to equity must go with clean hands. Mr Kufour you know deep in your heart that your ...
Taking keys is no where near looting of state bangalows, drilship, cars, oil fields, Ghana airways and political assassination of Yaa Naa and forty members of his family under Kufour with impunity. Don't judge others or else ...
I disagree with the former president on this matter of taking away the keys of the police. It is the responsibility of any citizens to do this to prevent the police causing harm or exposing citizens to any dangers. We kn ...
The lawlessness we experienced in Ghana today started from this mans office. During Rawlings regime there was some general fear in many Ghanaians but with the coming of kufour on board, everything including respect, honesty, ...
THE SAI ...
THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURNED THE CAR KEY OFF, WHICH IS A BIG LIE. VORMATOR TOOK THE CAR KEY AWAY FROM THE THE CAR. THE POLICE PROSECUTOR ...