'Disorganised Labour!' - How social media is reacting to suspension of Organised Labour strike

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Truth 1 year ago

Fucked up nation.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NDC IS BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY!!
    WE MUST USE OUR BRAINS!!
    WE MUST FIND SOLUTIONS!!
    WE MUST FIND ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS. STRIKES AND VIOLENT DEMONSTRATIONS ARE NOT THE WAY FORWARD IN GALAMSEY FIGHT. WE NEED A TACTICAL APPROACH ...

HWE!! ASIEDU NKETIA!! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH!!
    PLEASE GO AND CHECK NPP PROJECTS IN VOLTA REGION. THEY ARE
    ENJOYING FREE EDUCATION TOO!!
    NPP CAN'T CLAIM EVERYTHING IS IN A STATE OF FLUX AS WE ARE TALKING NOW BUT THE ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

WHY CAN’T NDC TELL GHANAIANS WHAT THEY CAN OFFER THEM??????
    DID I HEAR ASIEDU NKETIAH SAY IN VOLTA REGION THAT, PETER AMEWU HAS BEEN DUMPED????
    IS PETER AMEWU STILL NOT A LEADING FIGURE IN NPP????
    WHAT DOES ASIEDU NKETIA ...

• Rufai 1 year ago

Yes, Peter amewu has been dumped. Can't you see he has been used? That is the nature of the npp. They use ewes and northerners and dump them. He should have been smart enough not to have stood for re-election. Did I say re-el ...

• Wofa Appiah. Buokrom 1 year ago

@PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33), your pay masters must be so proud of you for defending their stupidity. But why are you destroying your soul by defending thieves? Why are you doing this to yourself? I understand poverty is pu ...

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Kwasi Addade is not normal, so don't. Take notice of him or her

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@ PRINCE OF KWASIA ADE...you will be a FOOL forever. How much are you paid? You will use all that money to nurture the effect of the heap of curses on your life. By the way you fool, NDC is not a tribal party. Useless boy

• Wise 1 year ago

It would've been the biggest fiasco of the disorganized labour

• MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

10th October and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, y ...

• NDC??? 1 year ago

Youth of Ghana? No !! The youth of Ghana are better than you NDC primitive savages and hooligans.

• Manu 1 year ago

Some leaders of the disorganized labour are laughing to the bank. NPP and corruption

• Oleele 1 year ago

Leaders of Organised Labour who also took bribe from NDC are also happy even though they have called off the strike.

• Peace 1 year ago

NDC eyes chop shame!!!

THE TRUTH IS THAT, COMMONSENSE HAS TRIUMPHED OVER NONSENSE!!!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

MAHAMA AWE!

JOHN MAHAMA EEE! GHANAFUO
    ATRICKI WO Ooooo!

JOHN MAHAMA: YOU WILL SPEND ALL THE STOLEN MONEY ON YOUR ATTEMPT TO GET BACK TO THE PRESIDENCY, BUT YOU WILL FAIL BECAUSE YOU DON’T HAVE THE WELFARE OF GHANAIAN ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

The labour front has taken money from Akuffo Addo. They must be sacked immediately. I don't know how happy they are about drinking the polluted water.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Mahama has run away from the country thinking that by the time he gets back, the disorganised labour has brought the country to a standstill so that he will have the opportunity to continue with his usual drunken rantings.
    S ...

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

THE NDC QUEST TO USE GALAMSEY AS POLITICAL WEAPON HAS FAILED POTOO

• Amakye.......Diabolo WR 1 year ago

Great news....you are men of integrity why allow Ndc run through your ranks with propaganda.

We need vert effective solutions already carried out by the government. The water for the past weeks have already started changi ...

• Semantical 1 year ago

Now it's organized looters. Dey always use dir members to enrich dir corrupt and filthy packets. ORGANIZED LOOTERS

• Virus 1 year ago

Is my prayer that those that went for the money at the jolorbi house all will taste the bitter pill of bed ridden sickness from the effect of galamsey, hart or kidney disease and at that time that they will realize is not alw ...

• Meet Russian best hacker good dbest 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Critical 1 year ago

Tell Gyampoh that he and his cohorts in UTAG can stay in the house for 10years and we will be very happy for ur young girls will be safe
    Faggot infested mind of gyampoh should know that fighting galamsay is not so easy and h ...

• Efo Kofi 1 year ago

Cold room prof gyampoh is just a hypocrite trying to pose like a hero, what stops him from declaring a strike by utag.

• GGM 1 year ago

Anyone who jokes with H.E. Nana Addo Danquah, is not a serious mind. He is a great politician, only posterity can judge.

• It is possible 1 year ago

Agendas setters eno go work

• Wise 1 year ago

It would've been a fiasco, NDC is peeved, their members are complaining, I wouldn't have stayed home so it's better they call it off.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Which of them have overstayed their position? Bampoe or Chigabatia? Why should TUC leadership have a fixed term duration and Bampoe has entrenched himself on CLOSSAG leadership. Emergency meeting should immediately be held fo ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Certainly, "Much Ado About Nothing"! Just let the evil-filled NDC leadership go to every great lengths to devise any cynically motivated tendencies to thwart the forward march of the NPP; they will never succeed. Oh, poor Or ...

• Tolon doo 1 year ago

Even police outnumbered the protesters...NDC plan A not work.while Plan B too zero.

• Namoni 1 year ago

Herrrrrrrrrrr GH
    This is not GH
    Can’t be GH
    ENOUGH IS ENOUGH
    NO ONE AND NONE CAN BE TRUSTED FOR GOODNESS
    GOD SEE ALL
    HE WILL DEAL WITH IT ALL
    RIGHTOVERWRONG.

• Efo Kofi 1 year ago

If organised labour has called off the strike, does anything stop individual unions from embarking on their own strike?
    I’m asking for prof gyampo and his utag

• Adwoa 1 year ago

Same for the elections- counting counting counting and then NPP! Lol

• Gyampo 1 year ago

As for UG-UTAG, I pity the members who suffer under the insufferable and attention craving lunatic of an Association President.

• Abusuapanin 1 year ago

The NDC plan has failed. I pity organized labour leaders who agreed to be used by clueless Mahama. Did galamsey start this year? Was galamsey not thriving during NDC time? So must you wait till two months to elections before ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

This is one of the SIMPLE reasons why Ghana is deteriorating. So called organized Labour has deteriorated into disorganization. Possibly, the leaders might have received BROWN ENVELOPES from the government. Corruption leads t ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

I'm happy this strike failed because it completely smacks of a political agenda looking at the timing and the demands being made. That Kenneth Ashigbey who has been championing it is doing so with a promise of a ministerial ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Galamsey water will kill you the leaders of organised Labour. I thought you guys are our last hope. I can't get water to bath early in the morning to work because of Galamsey and polluted water

• Pelicles 1 year ago

John Drunkmani Mahama is fucked up. Hahaa. He is spending millions to support this clear political agenda against galamsey but have failed miserably. Ghanaians should trick Mahama and take his money for no work done because h ...

• Asaase Aban 1 year ago

Man proposes, God disposes!

• ASANTEHENE 1 year ago

SO WHERE IS NUGS? WHERE ARE THE YOUTH?
    Shame to Ghana youths a quintillion times a trillion!

• filiwa 1 year ago

It's all about threats, intimidation, coercion etc on the part of gvt. I hope when power changes , u won't treat the new gvt differently? Else, gh will burn . What's good for goose is good for the gander.

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Bampoe and Ansah must go. They have been bribed

• History in the making in Ghana. Jinapor must resign 1 year ago

By exerting pressure on govt, civil society groups have asserted their immense power. Govts are never absolute and must always be held in check and be accountable. The minister for lands and Natural Resources should resign i ...

• Solo 1 year ago

TUC don't ever declare strike ever again in this country waiiiii

• Donatus 1 year ago

Allegations of bribe, 400,000.00 cedis and the rest. Ye te sika so, kwakwakwakwa

• Abusua 1 year ago

The TUC executives have taken money from Akuffo Addo. We must sack them immediately. Now they have become members of the committee to fight galamsey. What can they do after taking bribe. Let us pass a vote of no confidence in ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Prof. Gyampo is behaving as though if the strike didn't come off he would have to refund some big money to some political party! He takes us for fools. We know who makes him "belch".

• Kobena Nsonaba Obibini 1 year ago

The best thing ever to happen to any leader is to rule over fools, because fools are fearful.

@Kwabena, you have said it all... How can human beings support what this government is doing to its people? Yet the same people are defending the ills of this evil government..It beats understanding. How stupid can some peop ...

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

Apart from UTAG all the so called organised Labour unions are sycophants, bootlickers and narion wreckers. If it were under NDC administration, these so called useless Labour unions would have gone ahead with the strike bu ...

No wonder Ghana is still where its always been after independence. Tribalism is Ghana's biggest problem. Its making the people not to think..

• Francis 1 year ago

Money is powerful. And can do all evils