John Mahama is the silliest president ever in Ghana, and I don't have to explain why. Look John Mahama from his head to toes and tell me why he is not the silliest man to be president? Tweakai, John Mahama?
123 1 year ago
What kind of hatred is this. Hmm Ghana
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NDC IS BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY!!
WE MUST USE OUR BRAINS!!
WE MUST FIND SOLUTIONS!!
WE MUST FIND ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS. STRIKES AND DEMONSTRATIONS ARE NOT THE WAY FORWARD IN GALAMSEY FIGHT. WE NEED A TACTICAL APPROACH IN FIGH ... read full comment
WE MUST USE OUR BRAINS!!
WE MUST FIND SOLUTIONS!!
WE MUST FIND ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS. STRIKES AND DEMONSTRATIONS ARE NOT THE WAY FORWARD IN GALAMSEY FIGHT. WE NEED A TACTICAL APPROACH IN FIGHTING AGAINST ILLEGAL MINING BECAUSE THE VERY LIVELIHOOD OF MANY DEPENDS ON GALAMSEY AND SO THEY WILL NOT STAND ALOOF FOR IT TO BE BANNED. THEY WILL FIGHT BACK WITHOUT ANY FEAR OF ARREST AND JAIL BECAUSE THE INSTINCT OF SELF-PRESERVATION IS THE FIRST LAW OF NATURE. AT THIS POINT, CAN'T WE CLEARLY SEE WE NEED TO INVOLVE OUR KINGS AND CHIEFS AND ODIKROS IN THIS FIGHT????? SEE HOW EVEN THE BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY, NDC, IS MAKING GALAMSEY FIGHT DIFFICULT BUT GO BEHIND THE SCENE TO ORGANIZE VIOLENT DEMONSTRATIONS AND STRIKES WHICH CAN’T , INDEED, CHANGE ANYTHING.
IT IS MAHAMA WHO HAS PROMISED GALAMSEY. HE HAS CLEARLY STATED HE WILL RELEASE ALL GALAMSEY PRISONERS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF REGAINING POWER. WE SAW NDC KWAKU BOAHEN AND OTHERS TOURING GALAMSEY SITES URGING THEM NOT TO LISTEN TO THE GOVERNMENT AND CONTINUE DIGGING AND THAT IF THEY VOTE NDC, GALAMSEY WILL BE LEGALIZED. WHY IS THAT WITH ALL NDC AND THEIR FOLLOWERS, NONSENSE HAS REPLACED COMMONSENSE?????
Mensah 1 year ago
Kwasea!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Akua pokuaa 1 year ago
Aboaa
Aboaa
Sam 1 year ago
@Pelicles. I agree you don’t have to explain the obvious fact John Mahama is silly. The only reason he has a following is because there are tribal bigots and die in the wool NDC supporters who see no evil and smell no evil as long.
Cry My Beloved Ghana 1 year ago
S H A M E!
S H A M E!!
S H A M E!!!
Because of 30 pieces of Galamsey Gold Coins.
S H A M E!
S H A M E!!
S H A M E!!!
FOOLISH MAN WHAT DID YOU DO FOR.THE ASHANTIS. IWISH YOU DIE SOON 1 year ago
DIE SOON MORON. YOU SUPPORT THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
This John Kufuor president is the most useless statesman I have seen. After waiting for many months, look at the nonsense he is talking. He is criticizing young educated Ghanaians and chiefs. Is this man serious? The galamsey headquarters is in Jubilee house. We want kobolor Akuffo Addo to give us the ROADMAP for solving galamsey not lip service. NPP, you don't have the men.
kankan NYAME 1 year ago
J.A Kuffour is NOT a STATESMAN. He could have been, but always supports his party, and not Ghana.
Too bad....but he doesn't qualify to be a statesman. Just being a former president does not qualify you as a states any thing. ... read full comment
J.A Kuffour is NOT a STATESMAN. He could have been, but always supports his party, and not Ghana.
Too bad....but he doesn't qualify to be a statesman. Just being a former president does not qualify you as a states any thing.
A STATESMAN has to be respected by allllll.....and JAK is not respected outside the NPP.
Can you imagine calling NADAA a statesman after he is gone...?
Ghanani 1 year ago
What about your idiot,ugly,weed smoking Akuffo-Addo? I'm always asking myself why Ghanaians voted such a twerp to be the president of Ghana. No wonder he presides over the most corrupt government ever to rule Ghana.
Sam 1 year ago
Do you think mahama gives a hoot about you uncircumcised son of a whore. Do you even kn ow your father? Your problem is poor upbringing!
U need ur brain to be reset 1 year ago
Likewise u! Do u also know ur uncircumcised father? U are a useless son of a GRANDE HORIZONTALE.
Sycamore 1 year ago
Stupidity is what you just displayed! John Mahama is one thousand yards apart in terms of personality and competence with your incompetent old ugly thing you call a president, his entire generation and the entire elephant fraternity.
Kwakuo President& Fool Pellicles 1 year ago
Akufo Addo, is the luckiest person on earth for not having a tail. Who is afraid to tell him the truth that a real chimpanzee has come home to stay. Gyimii Pellicles
Djataba Gh 1 year ago
And what about your chimpanzee president, if JM is silly what about gyemi ,,gyemi chimpanzee. All this notorious people party npp leaders are animals kingdom.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Another useless citizen of a former president.
King 1 year ago
You will never ever get to his age on this earth.
Akua pokuaa 1 year ago
You call président Koffour a useless former président? And what about your father? Your father is the most hopeless and useless man in the whole world aboa bi ba te s3 wo can you compare your hopeless father to président Koffour? Curse be unto you and your entre family for insulting a man who is far better than your useless father, kwasia pannii gyemiii gyemiii next time you will right something which is sensible
Dora 1 year ago
What's that wicked cripple saying? You better keep quote and enjoy your wheelchair!
Dora 1 year ago
@akua pokua
You are very very stupid! Hoe do you know kuffour is better than his father?
@akua pokua
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ggggggggggggggr
Nobody is politicising Galamsey menace which some of your party members are benefiting. People are just fed up with the destruction going on all over the country. What’s wrong with you. Your government encouraged foreigners to take up petty trading which has always been for Ghanaians according to our laws. Your term in office saw the mass increase in this. Chinese traders infiltrated the market at your watch. Illegal mining activities started during your term of office. Why? You are lucky to get away with all the alleged corrupt acts.
Dunia 1 year ago
Where in this report did he say "Don’t politicise galamsey fight"? Don't attribute this senseless statement to the man.
Chaddar is the Answer 1 year ago
Mr. President, it was during your time that you starting allowing the Chinese Galamsey bandits into our system
Moshe 1 year ago
Wow, former president Kufuor can speak now. Wonders will never end! Your silence is so agathokakolitic and frightening; and unpatriotic of a statesman. Your party has destroyed the beautiful Ghana, speak out against the ills and evils of your own undemocratic party before its too late!
Slim 1 year ago
Typical Ghanaian politician dodging the issue by shifting the blame. Why does the govt go after coup plotters and armed robbers yet look the other way when it comes to galamsey?
Problem Solver 1 year ago
To stop illegal gold mining in Ghana, especially in the Western and Ashanti regions, where local chiefs, businesspeople, and others are involved, a multi-faceted approach is needed. Here are key strategies to address the problem:
Enforce Strict Laws and Penalties: Strengthening and strictly enforcing the existing mining laws is crucial. Authorities must focus on penalizing not just the miners but also those who supply equipment and materials or facilitate the activity, including local chiefs.
Strengthen Law Enforcement and Anti-Corruption Measures: Illegal mining often thrives due to corruption within law enforcement and local governance. There needs to be a robust, independent body empowered to investigate and hold accountable anyone involved in illegal mining, irrespective of their status.
Community Engagement and Public Awareness: Educating local communities about the long-term environmental damage caused by illegal mining, including water contamination, deforestation, and land degradation, can shift public opinion and increase local opposition to the activity.
Rehabilitate Affected Areas: Implementing environmental recovery programs to reclaim and restore mining-affected areas is essential. These programs can also provide alternative employment opportunities in the affected regions.
Create Alternative Livelihood Programs: Many youths engage in illegal mining because of unemployment. Establishing alternative livelihood programs, such as agriculture, manufacturing, or sustainable small-scale mining initiatives, will give them other means of income.
Empowerment of Local Chiefs and Landowners: Chiefs and traditional leaders need to be more accountable and involved in the fight against illegal mining. Empowering local governance structures and incentivizing chiefs to preserve their lands through financial benefits or development projects might curb their involvement.
Collaborate with Civil Society and NGOs: NGOs and civil society groups can play a vital role in advocacy, monitoring, and reporting illegal activities. Working closely with these organizations can increase transparency and the reach of enforcement efforts.
Incentivize and Promote Sustainable Mining: Legalizing small-scale mining with a focus on sustainability can help regulate the sector, ensuring miners follow environmental guidelines. Miners could be given incentives, training, and equipment to shift from illegal operations to legal and environmentally friendly mining.
Stopping illegal mining requires coordinated efforts between government, traditional authorities, civil society, and the private sector, focusing on both short-term law enforcement and long-term economic alternatives.
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago
Color symbolises something and has a meaning. Sorry to make this analogy, based on the colour and the material design (symbol of mess created at the galamsey sites) of of shirt Kufour while making his statement about galamsey, it alright to assert that he is a promoter of galamsey.
Ghanani 1 year ago
The government should withdraw recognition for any chief who has given out land for galamsey.
JB 1 year ago
Please Mr. Kufuor, is the practice wrong or not? If it's wrong and the government is supposed to enforce the law, who should the fingers be pointing to.? This is political talk from the former president. Ghanaians are not stupid, why are the NPP saying Galamsey should be not be politized? Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP came to power promising to stop Galamsa for which reason they as politicians who are duly organized in political parties were elected? If Ghanais cannot get good drinking water and are suk should they not blame politicians?
Sam 1 year ago
Kuffour is a thief!That's the posture of thieves!
Sam 1 year ago
What is that useless cripple saying? Yiu better sit in your wheelchair and keep quite! With all the money you stole look at your end! John Wheelchair!
Kofi 1 year ago
Which of this was more a crime againstbthe state?. When oil was recovered after much efforts by Tsatsu Tsikata GNPC, you gave 3% of the total oil found to EO group and gave 33 million Ghanaians 10%. The reason was EO Group brought the investors that 'discovered"the oil. One of the members of the EO partners was your appointee to US as an Ambassador whose responsibility it is to woo investors into the country. EO group quickly sold their holdings for over 300 million dollars when your party lost power in 2008.
You now want Demonstrators against illegal mining who were unjustly arrested and prosecuted to be punished. Which is more of a crime? Conscientious Demonstrators or those who you dashed our oil ?
Koo Boare 1 year ago
Papa Kufuor i think you do not understand the issues involved with the gallamsey .The main enemies here are the rich and powerful politicians supported by the chinese. This question of politicisation is being used to protect these big guys . I will advise you to stay out of this mess. The situation will be corrected by the youth.
KofSam 1 year ago
Kuffuor is sleeping . What does he mean that Ghanaians should not politicize galamsey ? Ghanaians are aware of some MPs and party affiliated officials who are engaged in galamsey and have employed the youth in this destructive business. Besides these MPs and party officials, there are the chiefs who are also engaged themselves in this business besides selling the land to these galamsers. Is Kuffuor not aware that party officials and some MPs are engaged in galamsey? The fight against galamsey is being resisted by these government officials who are engaged in this menace and so it is disturbing when Kuffuor says that galamsey shouldn’t be politicized.
Nuumo 1 year ago
Shameful misleader.
Bad Oldman.
God will punish you for what you old guys are doing to us and future generations.
No principles
Shameful misleader.
Bad Oldman.
God will punish you for what you old guys are doing to us and future generations.
No principles
Fairman 1 year ago
But for the emergence of Nana Addo, Kuffuor would have been the worst president Ghana ever had. Mostly, the crises Ghana is confronted with is largely due to the monetary and physical programes under his administration. Not much difference between both of them only one is smarter.
Tony 1 year ago
Useless talk Mr president. Instead you to call those who are doing this to other you’re here talking nonsense.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
STOP PREACHING RUBBISH, PRESIDENT KUFUOR.
Rubbish. President Kufuor, who has the responsibility for fighting galamsey if not the government? And can you sit there and deny the this corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo government has done practically nothing to fight galamsey? You want Ghanaians to think that folks are crazy or misguided for blaming this corrupt and incompetent Julor House NPP government for being in bed with galamsey criminals. President Kufuor, your blind support of this corrupt and incompetent Julor House NPP galamsey government is very telling, and that's very unfortunate, coming from an Ex-President.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Kuffuor, you and your parasitic galamsey NPP party.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Kuffuor, F**k you and your parasitic galamsey NPP party.
Kas 1 year ago
Who is forcing the former president to talk? It is good for him to keep enjoying his looted wealth. What is best for him is to call Akufo Addo to order. He is the president of the Republic. He can stop galamsey in Ghana with one speech.
Cici 1 year ago
Who is to make sure laws work in a country? Which arm of government has been given the power to make sure laws work? Am putting the question in different was for better understanding. If not the government then they are not fit for purpose. The government came about as a result of politics, so how can it be out of the equation? Common since.
Toko 1 year ago
Bad old man
Bad old man
Criminals in goverment 1 year ago
Kuffour is a old criminal. Dont mind him. Becuase of his tribe People talk less about his crimilaties and corruption when he was in goverment. He is a thief like any other Ashanti criminal. This foolish man looted from Ghanaians and now talking nonsense from his wheel chair.
WE MUST USE OUR BRAINS!!
WE MUST FIND SOLUTIONS!!
WE MUST FIND ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS. STRIKES AND DEMONSTRATIONS ARE NOT THE WAY FORWARD IN GALAMSEY FIGHT. WE NEED A TACTICAL APPROACH IN FIGH ...
Kwasea!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aboaa
@Pelicles. I agree you don’t have to explain the obvious fact John Mahama is silly. The only reason he has a following is because there are tribal bigots and die in the wool NDC supporters who see no evil and smell no evil ...
S H A M E!
S H A M E!!
S H A M E!!!
This John Kufuor president is the most useless statesman I have seen. After waiting for many months, look at the nonsense he is talking. He is criticizing young educated Ghanaians and chiefs. Is this man serious? The galamsey ...
Too bad....but he doesn't qualify to be a statesman. Just being a former president does not qualify you as a states any thing. ...
Stupidity is what you just displayed! John Mahama is one thousand yards apart in terms of personality and competence with your incompetent old ugly thing you call a president, his entire generation and the entire elephant fra ...
You call président Koffour a useless former président? And what about your father? Your father is the most hopeless and useless man in the whole world aboa bi ba te s3 wo can you compare your hopeless father to président K ...
@akua pokua
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
https://www.wrm.org.uy/other-information/ghana-gold-rush-in-forest-reserves-resisted
Nobody is politicising Galamsey menace which some of your party members are benefiting. People are just fed up with the destruction going on all over the country. What’s wrong with you. Your government encouraged foreigner ...
Wow, former president Kufuor can speak now. Wonders will never end! Your silence is so agathokakolitic and frightening; and unpatriotic of a statesman. Your party has destroyed the beautiful Ghana, speak out against the ills ...
To stop illegal gold mining in Ghana, especially in the Western and Ashanti regions, where local chiefs, businesspeople, and others are involved, a multi-faceted approach is needed. Here are key strategies to address the prob ...
Color symbolises something and has a meaning. Sorry to make this analogy, based on the colour and the material design (symbol of mess created at the galamsey sites) of of shirt Kufour while making his statement about galamse ...
Please Mr. Kufuor, is the practice wrong or not? If it's wrong and the government is supposed to enforce the law, who should the fingers be pointing to.? This is political talk from the former president. Ghanaians are not st ...
Which of this was more a crime againstbthe state?. When oil was recovered after much efforts by Tsatsu Tsikata GNPC, you gave 3% of the total oil found to EO group and gave 33 million Ghanaians 10%. The reason was EO Group br ...
Papa Kufuor i think you do not understand the issues involved with the gallamsey .The main enemies here are the rich and powerful politicians supported by the chinese. This question of politicisation is being used to protect ...
Kuffuor is sleeping . What does he mean that Ghanaians should not politicize galamsey ? Ghanaians are aware of some MPs and party affiliated officials who are engaged in galamsey and have employed the youth in this destructi ...
Shameful misleader.
Bad Oldman.
No principles
But for the emergence of Nana Addo, Kuffuor would have been the worst president Ghana ever had. Mostly, the crises Ghana is confronted with is largely due to the monetary and physical programes under his administration. Not ...
Rubbish. President Kufuor, who has the responsibility for fighting galamsey if not the government? And can you sit there and deny the this corrupt and incompetent Akufo-Addo govern ...
Who is forcing the former president to talk? It is good for him to keep enjoying his looted wealth. What is best for him is to call Akufo Addo to order. He is the president of the Republic. He can stop galamsey in Ghana with ...
Who is to make sure laws work in a country? Which arm of government has been given the power to make sure laws work? Am putting the question in different was for better understanding. If not the government then they are not f ...
Bad old man
Kuffour is a old criminal. Dont mind him. Becuase of his tribe People talk less about his crimilaties and corruption when he was in goverment. He is a thief like any other Ashanti criminal. This foolish man looted from Ghanai ...