Kwadwo Poku you have shock me papa with all the school you go mmmmmmm
STUPID FOOL. THE WATER YOU ARE YOUR CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT ARE POLUTING RUNS DOWN TO ACCRA AND YOUR CRIMINAL DECISION MAKERS ARE IN ACCRA AND NOT THE MINING AREAS 1 year ago
How such a person even be given a platform to speak in public? Must you just defend everything?
The people people have the power to take decision on stopping Galamsey are in Accra so what is the sense in demonstrating anyw ... read full comment
How such a person even be given a platform to speak in public? Must you just defend everything?
The people people have the power to take decision on stopping Galamsey are in Accra so what is the sense in demonstrating anywhere else other when Accra.
Gyimifo
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
There's nothing strange about this guy's mentality - that's how every NPP member thinks about galamsey, even those whose lands galamsey has destroyed still support the government's silence on galamsey
OSEI WENT TO SCHOOL BUT THE SCHOOL DIDNT GO THROUGH HIM. HE IS NOT CAPABLE ON INDEPENDENT THINKING 1 year ago
Osei is the kind of people who go to school only to come out empty headed
My views? 1 year ago
Is the effects not nation wide?. It's painful to think someone is sensible just to find out that the person is very empty
Osei 1 year ago
We need somebody to mount a platform in Kumasi to drum home an answer to this senseless question, always coming from that part of Ghana. Are the president, Natural Resource Minister, Mineral Commission who are mandated to protect the environment located in the galamsey forest? are they not in Accra? Are the local & International Media that would carry the messages across located in the galamsey forest? are they not in Accra? Is the effect of galamsey only felt in the galamsey pit? MIOPIC MINDED PEOPLE
TRAITORS!!! 1 year ago
LOOK AT ANOTHER IDIOT ASKING A QUESTION TO ADVERTISE HIS IGNORANCE. THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE SIMPLY DUMB! THEY DEMONSTRATE AGAINST ISRAEL-GAZA WAR IN WASHINGTON!
Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago
I am Osei too but this politicians speaking out there is a disrespect to us Ashantis. His unintelligible assessment makes me sick.
Obaa Grace 1 year ago
They claim they have the men. Listen carefully to this worm-infested man in his head who cannot think about the consequences of galamsey on the human but asking why people organize demonstration in Accra rather than elsewhere. People are developing kidney problems,river bodies polluted and mothers giving birth to deformed babies and our food crops exported are rejected just because most of them are contaminated with heavy metals isn't a problem to you.
Scholar 1 year ago
Anytime this people talk thinking more of politics with selfish interest, I wish they were not born.
Accra is not part of Ghana right? Accra people don't drink or use water in Ghana? People in Accra don't travel out of Accra ... read full comment
Anytime this people talk thinking more of politics with selfish interest, I wish they were not born.
Accra is not part of Ghana right? Accra people don't drink or use water in Ghana? People in Accra don't travel out of Accra? The same water being polluted does not flow through to Accra? Most of this politicians must have their brains checked before they speak.
Isaac 1 year ago
But you don't know that all government officials are sitting in Accra
Terry 1 year ago
Kojo Poku has disappointed Ghanaians big time. God too is listening and watching us all.
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 8978989
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 87iouio
Very disappointing 1 year ago
Extremely disappointing to hear this from you; not surprised in the least anyway....where are licenses given, and who gives and supervises mining in Ghana?
com 1 year ago
So tois is an MP talking, her where is he representing the people who voted for him? in his constituency right. Eii such a person is a medical doctor. Wow!!!, I pity this country.
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Why keep the seat of government and institutionalised thievery in Jubilee House when the suffering masses and the idiotic fool-soldiers are scattered all over the country? I hope this question answers your stupid question?
Akpatsu 1 year ago
These communicators are really speaking before they think. How? Because of power all they say is nonsensical
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
The Demos are political. The galamsey has always been with us. Who can tell me there was no galamsey during Mahama's presidency? The Demos are the works of the NDC. Mahama has no message for the people. We have a problem with galamsey and we need partisan politics to solve it.
EDWARD 1 year ago
Another idiot with very low IQ. Is the seat of Government located in the forests where the illegal mining is hapenning?
Shaolin 1 year ago
YOUR IQ IS LOW MEANS YOU ARE OLDER THAN YOUR BRAIN. YOU ARE IN UNIVERSITY, BUT THINKS LIKE A KG CHILD SO YOU ARE AN AUTOMATIC IDIOT OR FOOLISH PERSON WHO SPEAKS LIKE A CHILD. SO MANY OFUIS IN NPP
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago
Unfortunately, your foolish and nonsense question deserves rational response.
1. Where is the seat of the Akyem galamsey government that authorizes people to conduct such activity in the hinterland?
2. Where is that m ... read full comment
1. Where is the seat of the Akyem galamsey government that authorizes people to conduct such activity in the hinterland?
2. Where is that moron, Akufo Addo, who can develop policy to streamline galamsey in Ghana?
3. Where the key stakeholders who sponsor galamsey in the hinterland?
4. Does Kwadwo Poku have a clue about the environmental and health impacts of galamsey activities on Ghana as a nation?
If Kwadwo Poku can answer these questions, then he has the answer in regards to the reason why the protesters are holding their awareness campaign in Accra.
Rob 1 year ago
The main problem of Ghana is the CONSTITUTION Crafted by JJ Rawlings and his Cohorts. WINNER TAKES ALL! Nobody from the Media, Lawyers, Academia, Clergy, Politicians to the ordinary citizens is demonstrating for a change of the present Constitution. You can bring Presidents Obama, Clinton, Biden and all the best leaders the world has ever had and they will FAIL with the constitution that we are using. NDC and NPP have been in power from 1992 but we’re still complaining. There’s something fundamentally wrong. And that is the CONSTITUTION. Unless we rather demonstrate for it to be changed nothing can change.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Another Jerk. Is the government seated at the various Galamsey areas? The demonstrations are to draw the attention of our SLEEPING government seated at Jubilee House.
SURVIVAL. 1 year ago
You're an educated illiterate,super educated illiterate.You're a big fool to ask this question. I'm sure you're one of the failed condom in Ghana.You need one full month spiritual deliverance.
Sleeping Tablet 1 year ago
Cocoa is produced elsewhere in Ghana but the cocoa house is built in Accra.
Paa 1 year ago
Those who are financing galamsay are in Accra, in fact at the presidency. The decision to stop galamsay can only be taken in Accra, actually by the president. Wouldn’t it be stupid to focus on the effects whilst the cause is this obvious?? Akuffo Addo is galamsay! Dealing with him is the only way to stop galamsay
John 1 year ago
You are a backward clown. Where is the seat of govt.?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Accra is the seat of government where laws are made.
It makes a lot of sense to demonstrate in Accra because they want the president to wake up and be responsible.Tnx.
AB 1 year ago
I thought this man was sensible. Where are the people who wield power and authority based?
Moshe 1 year ago
I plead with the international world and businesses to ban purchasing Ghana's gold for one year until the government resolves the mess of destruction of iur water bodies and the environment. This is the only solution to expect.
Edward 1 year ago
Moshe, the international community are interested in what is happening and so don't expect them to refuse buying gold from us.
Good idea though.
Moshe, the international community are interested in what is happening and so don't expect them to refuse buying gold from us.
Good idea though.
Kofi 1 year ago
The financiers are in Accra mostly that is why OK?
king 1 year ago
We have such idiot as our ruler's
Kwam 1 year ago
Nonsense!! Is those in Accra not affected by the negative effects of galamsey?
THE MECHANIC 1 year ago
Why issue small scale mining permits in Accra when small scale mining happens elsewhere?
Gameli C. 1 year ago
I want to ask this simple questions, where is the galamsey documents signed? Is it not in Accra? What are you talking about? Please reason and come again.
Jojo 1 year ago
Just listen to another stupid fool animal in human image!
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
This idiot needs to be disemboweled.
Donald J Trump 1 year ago
Look At This Fool. Does It Mean That The Demonstration Got To Happen At Where The Activities Are Going On?? Where Is The Seat Of Government??? Why Ghanaian Demonstrated In American Embassy In Accra During Gay Right Bill Passage And Not In Whitehouse In Washington DC? This Mugu Has To Know That,Demonstration Dont Happens At Exact Locations Where Something Happened At But Rather The Headquarters Of Leaders That Can Put A Stop To It.Fool!!!
Fuzzy 1 year ago
Kwadwo Poku, were you hoping to be president of this country. Sorry, your level of thinking is far far below the expected.
OPK 1 year ago
He has not right to determine where demonstrations must be staged. Why has he not staged demonstrations in the right place?
Watchman 1 year ago
Water pollution is not limited to the villages. Accra is the seat of the government that’s why the demonstration against galamsey can be done in Accra. Does the MP want the demonstrators to protest in his village when he is sitting in Accra?
Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago
Another educated fool. Many of the protest that occurred in Washington DC were caused by dissatisfied black community, who would go ahead and demonstrate against Donald Trump while he took the office of the US presidency. Incidents like the shooting of unarmed black men, one significant event being the murder of George Floyd did not happen at the white house of District of Columbia. Yet many Americans including US democrats supported this protest which would eventually lead to Trump being impeached and voted out. They blame his racist comments on blacks for causing the death of Floyd. You see, something doesn't have to happen on site A before demonstrations could be embark. As long as it is a national issue, citizens can protest wherever and whenever they want. A very common location would be the capital where govt can feel it. I am surprised this idiot of a politician doesn't know this. As an ashanti, I am very disappointed for how unintelligent some of our people are, especially those in politics.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Because the main galamsey pit is right behind the walls of Julor House in Accra. Incompetent Akufo-Addo runs a galamsey criminal enterprise out of Julor House..
What 1 year ago
Let him answer, why demonstration went on in UK, US even in Ghana over Israel Palestine conflict
Bawuliar 1 year ago
Your brains are dead the affluent life due to Ghanaians resources has made you foolish
Gyimie sei.
The people people have the power to take decision on stopping Galamsey are in Accra so what is the sense in demonstrating anyw ...
We need somebody to mount a platform in Kumasi to drum home an answer to this senseless question, always coming from that part of Ghana. Are the president, Natural Resource Minister, Mineral Commission who are mandated to pro ...
They claim they have the men. Listen carefully to this worm-infested man in his head who cannot think about the consequences of galamsey on the human but asking why people organize demonstration in Accra rather than elsewhere ...
Accra is not part of Ghana right? Accra people don't drink or use water in Ghana? People in Accra don't travel out of Accra ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
The Demos are political. The galamsey has always been with us. Who can tell me there was no galamsey during Mahama's presidency? The Demos are the works of the NDC. Mahama has no message for the people. We have a problem with ...
2. Where is that m ...
The main problem of Ghana is the CONSTITUTION Crafted by JJ Rawlings and his Cohorts. WINNER TAKES ALL! Nobody from the Media, Lawyers, Academia, Clergy, Politicians to the ordinary citizens is demonstrating for a change of t ...
Those who are financing galamsay are in Accra, in fact at the presidency. The decision to stop galamsay can only be taken in Accra, actually by the president. Wouldn’t it be stupid to focus on the effects whilst the cause i ...
I plead with the international world and businesses to ban purchasing Ghana's gold for one year until the government resolves the mess of destruction of iur water bodies and the environment. This is the only solution to expec ...
Good idea though.
Look At This Fool. Does It Mean That The Demonstration Got To Happen At Where The Activities Are Going On?? Where Is The Seat Of Government??? Why Ghanaian Demonstrated In American Embassy In Accra During Gay Right Bill Pass ...
Water pollution is not limited to the villages. Accra is the seat of the government that’s why the demonstration against galamsey can be done in Accra. Does the MP want the demonstrators to protest in his village when he is ...
Another educated fool. Many of the protest that occurred in Washington DC were caused by dissatisfied black community, who would go ahead and demonstrate against Donald Trump while he took the office of the US presidency. Inc ...