Organised Labour Strike: Petition filed for removal of GMA President over unilateral decision

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Sammy 1 year ago

NDC fool paa.

• Anso 1 year ago

What has NDC got to do with your incompetencies ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

IT IS YOUR MAHAMA WHO HAS PROMISED GALAMSEY. HE HAS CLEARLY STATED HE WILL RELEASE ALL GALAMSEY PRISONERS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF REGAINING POWER. WE SAW NDC KWAKU BOAHEN AND OTHERS TOURING GALAMSEY SITES URGING THEM NOT TO ...

• Who did you also consult before petition 1 year ago

Evil dog eater doctor. You want to murder Ghanaians by going on strike. You can follow your NDC folks to demonstrate. No one cares.

• Rex 1 year ago

The government even doesn't annoy and irritate me like some foolish aimless youth who are busily defending them, to kill thier own future, ask yourselves that if Ghana gets to a point of importing only bottled water and every ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Wataala 1 year ago

@ Rex , why always insult . If you don't agree with someone . If we all strike who will proceed government workers salary, do you think about supply of electricity and water to our homes , medical care to sick persons etc. Is ...

• Rex @Wataala 1 year ago

Wataala, have you thought about your wife given birth to a child with one eye and fifteen toes? A child with the head and legs joined together? Have you thought of a future Ghana without fertile lands for farming and so would ...

• Bonnie 1 year ago

My man @Rex,don't have their time to respond to them, his stupid supporters commenting and insulting NDC, fools supporting evil, are they more human than the NDC or what? He should advice them first if he thinks he has a func ...

• Wofa Yao 1 year ago

THAT IS MY PROBLEM!!!! EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT THE YOUTH. THE YOUTH ARE MORE STUPID, HUNGRY AND ARROGANT THAN THE OLD FOLKS. MOST OF THE PEOPLE DEFENDING ALL THE NONSENSE OF THE NPPIGS ARE YOUNG PEOPLE. IT SHOULD NOT BE ABO ...

• Agyenkwa Hustler 1 year ago

Ghanaweb itself has been bought out by the NPP - we know that but for foolish people like you who spend countless hours here defending every shitty statement by the NPP on the NPP's Ghanaweb is baffling. Some human beings lik ...

• Prophet larry 1 year ago

ANDC IS EVIL

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

This is Bawumia handiwork.A big shame on you Dr. Instead of putting Ghana first you consider your stomach Instead. Bawumia is throwing our money to any dog that needs to be bribe. He has joined the likes of Prof Martey and Co ...

• HE HAS BEEN PAID BY NPP TO COME OUT TO SPEAK TRASH. HE WILL BE SACKED 1 year ago

HE WILL BE SACKED SOON. HE GOT 3 MONTHS TO STAY, JANUARY HE WILL GO. NPP BOUGHT HIM WITH MONEY

• Anso 1 year ago

Sets our us either a bigot not a patriot . Foolish people in leadership of GMA

• Agyenkwa Hustler 1 year ago

Please rewrite your comments in English. It doesn't make sense!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WE MUST USE OUR BRAINS!! WE MUST FIND SOLUTIONS!! WE MUST FIND ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS. STRIKES AND DEMONSTRATIONS IS NOT THE WAY FORWARD IN GALAMSEY FIGHT. CAN’T WE CLEARLY SEE WE NEED TO INVOLVE OUR KINGS AND CHIEFS AND ODIK ...

• Helen 1 year ago

With or without GMA, the strike will succeed. Soon we'll know which bodies deserve to be considered as part of Organised Labour.

• Nsafoah 1 year ago

Very wise submission .

• Emma 1 year ago

Was he not the one leading strike against the Mshama government? By their fruits you will know them

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Dr Serebuor should be removed.He is an NPP sympathiser and led a campaign by doctors against Mahama.
    What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• CopyCat 1 year ago

An which one of them.is not politically tainted? Maybe U shd stand and get voted as GMA leader

• Meet Russian best hacker good best goodbestgoodbest best 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• Maputo. 1 year ago

Remove Serebour now

• KofSam 1 year ago

The decision by the GMA not to partake in the national strike by TUC is a wise decision. Ghanaians are already dying and any strike by healthy workers will make situation worse . However the president of the GMA should have d ...

• Nsafoah 1 year ago

But they're able to strike just for allowances. This stupid politics we've adopted is killing us than sickness if you don't know.

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

NADAA started fighting gala Sey by putting his position on the line. When excavation were confiscated, some Chang fang machines burnt and destroyed. Chinese operators arrested, you same Ghanaians came out shouting that they s ...

• Napo 1 year ago

Nobody is compelling GMA to strike at all costs... the reasons could be legitimate but he shouldn't take unilateral decision on this.... it would have been wise to discuss the importance of their position at the meeting but a ...

• John k 1 year ago

Organized labour should have also discussed with the members God will punish the leaders seriously for taking bribe from NDC before saying strike at this time of election NPP will surely win the election because their message ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

WHO EVEN NEEDS GMA TO JOIN? BUNCH OF FAILED HYPOCRITES. THESE SAME POLITICIANS ARE THE ONES WHO DISREGARD YOUR SERVICES YET YOU CONTINUE TO LICK THEIR BOOTS AND ACCORDING TO YOUR GREEDY SELFISH INTERESTS. SHAMEFUL BUNCH OF HY ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

HE IS A BETRAYAL. WHEN IT COMES TO SAVING LIVES FROM DRINKING CONTAMINATED WATER, THIS SEREBOUR SAYS NO BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO HAS GIVEN HIM MILLIONS. A TREACHEROUS MAN AND MUST NOT BE COUNTED AMONG HUMAN BEINGS

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ TRUMU:
    YOU THIS MORON IT BREAKS MY HEART THE JUSTICE DEPARTMENT DIDN’T DO ENOUGH TO KEEP IN YOU IN JAIL, NEVERTHELESS YOUR TIME WILL DEFINITELY COME AGAIN!

Shame on you! It turned out that your Mahama issue most the ...

YOU THIS MORON, IT BREAKS MY HEART THAT THE JUSTICE DEPARTMENT DIDN’T DO ENOUGH TO KEEP YOU IN JAIL, NEVERTHELESS YOUR TIME WILL DEFINITELY COME AGAIN!

Shame on you! It turned out that your Mahama issued more mining lice ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Some of these so called professionals are the people letting Ghana down. Ordinarily, one would have thought that the GMA would have been at the forefront of the strike.The health implications of galamsey are dire. Yet the GMA ...

• Akosua Do 1 year ago

I don't think it's a matter of having chickened out. It's a matter of the NPP leadership having lost touch with humanity. Their conscience is seared with hot iron, and they crave money with human souls. If the whole Ghana bur ...

• Godfred 1 year ago

Men at work. If you are politically biased, you shouldn’t be involved in unions.

• Anti establishment 1 year ago

The so called Sereboah is a known racist who convinced the medical association to embarked on national strike against mahatma

• Killer 1 year ago

Ayigbefor NDC backed demonstration. Is clear now. Mahama and cohort have succeeded in covering Ghanaians mind from scrutinizing their policy,and all the sudden, the whole GH problems is galamsey. Concert nation

• Akosua Do 1 year ago

If you are a Ghanaian and you don't see any need to rise up against what is going on, then you are simply an IDIOT! On the other hand, if you acknowledge the seriousness of the problem but would rather suggest a different app ...

@ Akosua Who?

Why now? Did you read the statement of the Mineral Commission’s Director? He revealed that it was your NDC and John Dariga Mahama who issued most the mining permits that has exacerbated the problem. NDCfuo ...

• KG 1 year ago

REMOVAL OF GMA PRESIDENT WONT WORK. ORGANIZED LABOUR IS BEING USED BY NDC FOR THEIR SELFISH ENDS. PROFESSOR GYAMPO AND ALL THOSE WISHING THAT THE GALAMSEY FIGHT AND STRIKES WILL BRING MAHAMA TO POWER ARE FIGHTING A LOOSING B ...

• Peter 1 year ago

KG welcome from Mars!

• Afram 1 year ago

What Was he thinking...?? Unilateral Decision-Making....??

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

As a medical officer, Dr. Serebour has to be kicked out of the profession. He's a big disgrace knowing the devastating effects the polluted water is having on the health of Ghanaians.

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

WHAT WE NEED IS SUSTAINABLE MINING. GALAMSEY STARTED 50 YEARS AGO. BECAUSE OF NATIONAL ELECTION NDC HIDING BEHIND LABOUR WANT TO USE TWO MONTHS TO STOP IT. NOBODY IS SAYING THAT GALAMSEY IS GOOD.WHERE ARE YOUR BRAINS. LETS AP ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

His name alone tells it all. Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless clueless, thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Feltham 1 year ago

The removal should be much much earlier before the November meeting. This guy is too partisan. He must go. Recall the stupid things he said on postings of doctors after school. All lies.

• Bk man 1 year ago

Such an animal

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

NOW WE KNOW THE NDC DOCTORS. HOW CAN A DOCTOR GO ON STRIKE BECAUSE OF GALAMSEY WHICH STARTED BEFORE HE WAS BORN. SHAME ON MAHAMA AND NDC.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Exercise in futility. Dr Serebuor shall remain the President of the GMA.

• Ken 1 year ago

Eiii it's by force to join your propaganda demo..

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Nana Addo has failed the fight against galamsey,period.
    He must call for early elections and step down,period.
    Nobody asked him to put his presidency on the line to stop galamsey.
    NPP is complete failure, Ghanaians should ...

• Remove him immediately 1 year ago

Serebour prioritises npp politics over the national interest. Remove him.

• CAD 1 year ago

Good. We will remove him

• Kwaaame 1 year ago

If their reason is to protect human lives, then why do they strike for conditions of service? Is the galamsey issue not serious enough?

• Feltham 1 year ago

Why should you use ethnicity to be at the wrong side of history .Serebour must go

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Dr. Serebour is a known NPP sympathiser therefore he's putting his party's interest before the national interest.

• FK 1 year ago

Thank you, we will remove this puppet!!