Galamsey is not a dispute. It's politically motivated. Labour must also know their rules well.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
The point is there are many Ghanaians working with Lebanese and Indian companies who have been unfairly dismissed that the same TUC could not fight for them.I know of some staff of these labour unions who sometimes go behind the scene to take bribes from these wicked Asians.Why shd they demand that these innocent employees follow them for their politically based demonstration.?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kofi 1 year ago
Why are you still alive? Take the lead and others will follow suit
Solo Pobee 1 year ago
Kofi is refusing to take the lead.
seth 1 year ago
Good advice! Hahaha!!!
Is this Kofi Jumah still alive? 1 year ago
I thought he was dead. This sickler paaaa.
Is this Kofi Jumah still alive? 1 year ago
Kofi Jumah is mad. He is lucky he is still alive and kicking
the Villager 1 year ago
Most of us in Ghana misunderstand labour rules. For the TUC to fight for you, you must be a member of a labour union and paying dues. You just dont expect the TUC to fight for you just becos you are a worker.
I believethe As ... read full comment
Most of us in Ghana misunderstand labour rules. For the TUC to fight for you, you must be a member of a labour union and paying dues. You just dont expect the TUC to fight for you just becos you are a worker.
I believethe Asians know this and will NOT allow workers who work for them to organise themselves. As for the average Ghanaian he is happy to have a job and will not fight his employer to form a union, let alone to be paying union dues.
Ojah 1 year ago
@Kwaku Tee. Are these unfairly dismissed workers members of the TUC?
STOP STUPID LIES AND MISLEADING AND FAKE NEWS. WHICH CREDIBLE NEWS WENSITE WILL SAY SUCH LIES. 1 year ago
I CANT WAIT FOR HIM TO DIE. NPP PAID HIM TO COME AND THREATEN STAFF
KTHammond 1 year ago
Since when did forest monkeys learn to pose for pictures...????? Or, is it Kofi Jumah I am seeing over there??
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
KT Hammond, pray for forgiveness. Do you know how you will be when you get to the age of Kofi Jumah?
St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago
The law does not support you kofi jumah
MoonGod 1 year ago
when you have imbeciles like kofi jumah heading an institution this is the kind of garbage he will spew about.
Wasteman 1 year ago
KWASIA DOES GIHOC BELONG TO YOU?!
Nana 1 year ago
PNDC/NDC completely collapsed GIHOC it is by his grace that NPP has managed to revive it.Most of these workers are on short contract and the Mgt can easily find a way to dismiss them.Who knows if NDC accidentally win Dec 2024 they can collapse it again.The shd be grateful they have a work to do.I'm told most of GIHOC workers take better salaries than their fellow Ghanaians working with Lebanese companies who pay less yet get support from TUC staff.
Silas 1 year ago
Why are buffoons like you still entertained on social media? Your ignorance is no excuse!
Sethoo 1 year ago
Kofi Jumah may be called a buffoon yet he had the brain to revive GIHOC.John Mahama a "wise" person could not revive it with his friends.So Kofi can boast with what he has done.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Sethoo. You are confused. Maxwell Kofi Dwumah was handed a a well-oiled going concern making good profit.He has managed to reduce it to rubble. I hope this factual info has reset your bigoted brain.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@NANA. Let me inform your bigoted, ignorant self that your claim is a complete political LIE. It is the other way round. GIHOC was a shining edifice making profit. It is Kofi Jumah who has collapsed it. GIHOC under Kofi cannot recognize its head from its tail. Anyone with a brain who CHOOSES to use it knows this. If you're genuinely ignorant of the fact, make it a habit to cross-check what you put in the public domain.
Wrong 1 year ago
This strike is not a labour dispute between the Employer ( GIHOC) and its employees. It is purely a political blackmail industrial action to favor the useless Mahama and his NDC in the upcoming elections.
Nii 1 year ago
If TUC knows how to fight for Ghanaian workers they shd go to some Lebanese companies on Graphic Road who sell Japanese,French and German vehicles. They treat their workers as animals.They sack them at their will the support of fraudulent Ghanaian managers.
Shaolin 1 year ago
Go and read the labour laws again Educated Ofuiii
Kofi 1 year ago
He is an idiot. Ugly man. He's enjoying being an in-law to Akuffo-Addo's daughter. Ofui.
Kay 1 year ago
Your insults cannot go anywhere.NDC is guilty for collapsing GIHOC.Kofi Jumah has every right to sack any employee who joins the demonstration.Even though I know it is a joke from Kofi.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Kay. I've noticed that no one has taken you on for spewing a bare-faced LIE. Clearly you have skipped your medication. It is Kofi Jumah who has collapsed a refurbished, pristine, profit-making GIHOC blindly handed to him as a private gift just as Nana Akumeah has collapsed a pristine, refurbished STC gifted him. You are a nation-wrecking enabler of corrupt politicians who care nothing for our collective progress.
Enyo 1 year ago
Well, the law will be tested not so?
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
Hahahaaaaa there are million of Ghanaian workers sacked by Lebanese companies that TUC could not do fokoo.Some Supreme Court judges are aware of those wrongful dismissals but pockets yet they are quiet.
Kweku 1 year ago
Nii, the difference is that the workers of these Japanese Companies are not members of Organized Labour so it cannot do anything. Whose money are you expecting Organized Labour to use to engage counsel for the dismissed worker?
Nii 1 year ago
@ Kweku you're so naive and ignorant so I won't engage you in any argument.There are many officers with TUC conniving with Lebanese companies in exploiting fellow Ghanaians. If TUC respect Ghana they shd fight those Lebanese dehumanising fellow Ghanaians fight b4 talking about Galamsey.
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
SACK THEM ALL
Shaolin 1 year ago
Stupid ofuiii
Kwaku 1 year ago
GIHOC workers shd ignore Kofi Jumah even if he sacks them there is a sugar factory at Elmima to employ them.But they shd be wise criminal John Mahama will employ NDC guru boys first b4 recalling them if he accidentally win.
Quophi 1 year ago
the person who wrote this article, did he or she read his or her own article? what is a lawful strike, and what is a labor dispute with the employer? does galamsey qualify under the law? mode3 nkwasia keka nkoaaa. if they think they are men, let them embark of the strike and see something
Don 1 year ago
Stop being a fool. Go and read the labour laws. Do you have a better researchers/ lawyers than Ghana web?
Use your brains just this once.
Stop being a fool. Go and read the labour laws. Do you have a better researchers/ lawyers than Ghana web?
lol 1 year ago
NDC Borlaweb research!!
godfather 1 year ago
Why will a seasoned politician speak like that
Yaw Moto 1 year ago
Wasteman get your facts right before peddling falsehood. GIHOC made progress and profit under NDC but that idiot called Kofi Jumah has virtually collapsed the place
Yaw Moto 1 year ago
Apologies to wasteman, I was addressing the lies peddled by Nana!
Amega 1 year ago
Empty headed man ,you don't even know the labour law .bid fool they would participate for you to sack them
ray 1 year ago
They can be sacked. The strke is not labour related.
Betty 1 year ago
EVEN YOU JUMAH HAS NOT SACK YOURSELF FOR ONE BIT. TRY IT OK
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Kofi Jumah is a catfish patient because of galamsey poison.Tnx.
Gent 1 1 year ago
Sick old man
Kwame 1 year ago
GIHOC Turnaround happened under John Mahana. Check your facts.
To stop poisoning our rivers and poisoning our drinking water vote against the wicked Nana Addo and his mate
Shaolin 1 year ago
KOFI, YOUR WORKERS WOULD REMAIN AT POST TILL THEIR RETIREMENTS BUT YOU HAVE TWO MONTHS TO BE SACKED, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.. YOU KNOW YOU ARE AUTOMATICALLY GOING SO YOU WANT TO GO DOWN WITH OTHERS, WHICH WOULD NOT HOLD. GO AND CREAT YOUR OWN COMPANY AND CONTROL YOUR WORKERS LIKE HITLER OR SUMANGURU. OFUI, GHANA IS NOT FOR NPP
Solo Pobee 1 year ago
Even this loose remark by Kofi Jumah can be deemed as "unfair labour practice" in law.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
NPP STOOGES ON GHANAWEB. WHAT DID KOFI JUMAH DO TO IMPROVE CONDITIONS AT GIHOC?. AT 70 YEARS, WHY IS HE STILL THE MD FOR GIHOC?. WHY WAS DOMELOVO ASKED TO GO ON RETIREMENT BUT THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING KOFI JUMAH AT THE AGE OF 70 IS STILL AT POST?. THIS TELLS YOU HOW CORRUPT AKUFFO ADDO IS
Nana 1 year ago
Ghanaweb Agenda boys
New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago
Ghanaweb conveniently quoted a portion of the law and left out the fact that the action should be as a result of "an industrial dispute with the employer". The strike being called by the leadership of the Unions seems not to be coming from "an industrial dispute with their employer" but from indivduals' political considerations. Someone should call the bluff of the leadership of this Disorganized Labor
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@New sheriff. I do not wish it upon you but wait till your wife gives birth to a child who shits through his mouth or breathe through the anus.
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
On the contrary, the issue of the galamseyers does not reflect on any of the conditions of service of a GIHOC employee. Kofi "Ghana" is, therefore, absolutely right to take such a great and onerous step to warn his workers in advance. Elsewhere, the die is cast for Barker-Vormawor; so, all other propagators of wicked "buga-buga" and other violent thuggery activities within the NDC must begin to sit up now and reflect on such inconsequential courses of action in modern-day politics in this peaceful loving country. Of late, the NDC has been seen to be recoiling shamefully into their own shells hither and thither, out of their own bad blood and other humiliating accusations.
Jah bless 1 year ago
Kofi Gyimiiii come again, ur too dumd and stupid old fool
Jojo 1 year ago
What is the industrial dispute here
The courts will decide
Then they will say the government has packed the courts with his people
The courts will decide
Anso 1 year ago
These idiots don’t deserve life
Perved, Ejisu 1 year ago
Kofi Jumah is lunatic. Gyemiiii fuo. Does he know what the labour law says. Another weak useless minded person.
Jack 1 year ago
Why sudden demonstrations and strikes??? Gh people are truly hypocrites..All na political tactics..
Konfo 1 year ago
Jumah is crazy. He should first of all reimburse the money he took from the government coffers to cure himself in the US. Big fool
Meet Russian best hacker good best goodbest 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe ank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Bobo 1 year ago
TUC and organized labour declare strike and you say what? Ignoramus, you can't do foko
Arisagui 1 year ago
Eiii Kofi Monkey!! Oh no no no ! You're just very disgusting to watch. Power is transient and 7th Dec is your 4kin deadline. So go head jubilate your gyimiiiiiiiii for the remaining 64 days before your ass be kicked out.
Nosacrilege 1 year ago
The African man is the only species on earth that when given a POWER, thinks he is a Demigod. He forgot that he was one's a domestic worker in the US while attending Rutgers protected by those Labour laws. He's so UGLY too
Yaw Anibre 1 year ago
Kofi Dwuma ( Maxwell Ofori; Kofi Ghana), please grow out of your nature and outbursts that saw you through KNUST. You haven't changed one bit. Sad.
I can bet you'd have used the medium of Peace Fm to fan support against an N ... read full comment
Kofi Dwuma ( Maxwell Ofori; Kofi Ghana), please grow out of your nature and outbursts that saw you through KNUST. You haven't changed one bit. Sad.
I can bet you'd have used the medium of Peace Fm to fan support against an NDC govt in a similar situation.
Still the raw Kofi. Why?
Koo 1 year ago
He doesn't even know the law governing his own organisation ...A big misfit..Wèi...is this one of the men??
Abusua 1 year ago
What does Kofi Jumah say? He should go back and revise his notes. The fight against galamsey is national issue and not a fight against GIHOC. He must stop the idiocy.
Koo Nimo 1 year ago
Ghanaians. Is about time you start eliminating these stupid idiots
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
He's too busy eating catfish to have time for sacking any employee.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
This old fools like kofi jumah are still at post while the youth are jobless.
Kk 1 year ago
No staff should be a fool and follow ghanaweb and disregard what their MD is saying and got sack and see if ghanaweb will employ them. Nonsense. A strick that is not bring any money into your pocket should not be necessary to workers
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Just take a critical look at Kofi Judah's head and his face.
One can see and old idiot. Not fit for purpose and a tribal bigots.
King Deed 1 year ago
Government in-law (Asew) speaking.... Heheheeee
Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago
You have less than two months so continue bragging. You will be at home soon and will struggle even to get visitors. When you become an ordinary in a few months to come, there you will see your level. May the gods deal with you.
Kalahariman 1 year ago
How much is Kofi jumah paying his employees? Less than $1.00 a day and he has the nerves to say he will sack anyone who doesn't show up for work.
Koo 1 year ago
What arrogance, who is he, am ordinary political figure of GIHOC
Kobby 1 year ago
BIG QUESTION IF ALL WORKERS GO ON STRIKE WHO WILL VALIDATE WORKERS TO BE PAID AT END OF THE MONTH.QQ
Elder 1 year ago
I thought this man has died from catfish abuse
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Just ignore the IDLE Threats from that Catfish glutton. He is probably extremely Ignorant of the Labour laws of our country. Let him try and carry out any dismissal of any of his staff members Or workers. He wouldn’t have a leg to stand on in any respectable court of law. Just let him try any stupid stuff.
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ggggggghggggggg
K.B 1 year ago
Arrogant you think GIHOC is your private property
Cameraman 1 year ago
Oh but it is...dont you know he is the presidents inlaw
Alex 1 year ago
Prove the employment relationship between GIHOC workers and Government. GIHOC is the employer and not Akuffo Addo government. Know that the intended strike in itself by organized labor is illegal in the first place.
Cameraman 1 year ago
The dwarfs in-law can kill a person in broad daylight and no one can do nothing about it.
The Truth 1 year ago
This greedy man thinks the company belongs to his grandfather. Ofui.
Samurai 1 year ago
Just came to check the comments if someone remarked that he quaffed all those bottles beside him but it doesnt seem so.
The point is there are many Ghanaians working with Lebanese and Indian companies who have been unfairly dismissed that the same TUC could not fight for them.I know of some staff of these labour unions who sometimes go behind ...
Good advice! Hahaha!!!
I believethe As ...
PNDC/NDC completely collapsed GIHOC it is by his grace that NPP has managed to revive it.Most of these workers are on short contract and the Mgt can easily find a way to dismiss them.Who knows if NDC accidentally win Dec 2024 ...
@NANA. Let me inform your bigoted, ignorant self that your claim is a complete political LIE. It is the other way round. GIHOC was a shining edifice making profit. It is Kofi Jumah who has collapsed it. GIHOC under Kofi canno ...
If TUC knows how to fight for Ghanaian workers they shd go to some Lebanese companies on Graphic Road who sell Japanese,French and German vehicles. They treat their workers as animals.They sack them at their will the support ...
@Kay. I've noticed that no one has taken you on for spewing a bare-faced LIE. Clearly you have skipped your medication. It is Kofi Jumah who has collapsed a refurbished, pristine, profit-making GIHOC blindly handed to him as ...
Nii, the difference is that the workers of these Japanese Companies are not members of Organized Labour so it cannot do anything. Whose money are you expecting Organized Labour to use to engage counsel for the dismissed work ...
@ Kweku you're so naive and ignorant so I won't engage you in any argument.There are many officers with TUC conniving with Lebanese companies in exploiting fellow Ghanaians. If TUC respect Ghana they shd fight those Lebanese ...
SACK THEM ALL
Stupid ofuiii
the person who wrote this article, did he or she read his or her own article? what is a lawful strike, and what is a labor dispute with the employer? does galamsey qualify under the law? mode3 nkwasia keka nkoaaa. if they thi ...
NDC Borlaweb research!!
Sick old man
KOFI, YOUR WORKERS WOULD REMAIN AT POST TILL THEIR RETIREMENTS BUT YOU HAVE TWO MONTHS TO BE SACKED, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.. YOU KNOW YOU ARE AUTOMATICALLY GOING SO YOU WANT TO GO DOWN WITH OTHERS, WHICH WOULD NOT HOLD. ...
NPP STOOGES ON GHANAWEB. WHAT DID KOFI JUMAH DO TO IMPROVE CONDITIONS AT GIHOC?. AT 70 YEARS, WHY IS HE STILL THE MD FOR GIHOC?. WHY WAS DOMELOVO ASKED TO GO ON RETIREMENT BUT THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING KOFI JUMAH AT THE AGE OF 70 ...
Ghanaweb Agenda boys
Ghanaweb conveniently quoted a portion of the law and left out the fact that the action should be as a result of "an industrial dispute with the employer". The strike being called by the leadership of the Unions seems not to ...
On the contrary, the issue of the galamseyers does not reflect on any of the conditions of service of a GIHOC employee. Kofi "Ghana" is, therefore, absolutely right to take such a great and onerous step to warn his workers i ...
The courts will decide
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
I can bet you'd have used the medium of Peace Fm to fan support against an N ...
No staff should be a fool and follow ghanaweb and disregard what their MD is saying and got sack and see if ghanaweb will employ them. Nonsense. A strick that is not bring any money into your pocket should not be necessary to ...
You have less than two months so continue bragging. You will be at home soon and will struggle even to get visitors. When you become an ordinary in a few months to come, there you will see your level. May the gods deal with y ...
Just ignore the IDLE Threats from that Catfish glutton. He is probably extremely Ignorant of the Labour laws of our country. Let him try and carry out any dismissal of any of his staff members Or workers. He wouldn’t have ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...