Islam is Cancer, it took my ancestors land Iran. They were given 4 choices, convert, pay Jizyah, die or leave. My ancestors left and took refuge in India.
The whole civilization , culture was destroyed. But no one is read ... read full comment
Islam is Cancer, it took my ancestors land Iran. They were given 4 choices, convert, pay Jizyah, die or leave. My ancestors left and took refuge in India.
The whole civilization , culture was destroyed. But no one is ready to talk about that.
Where ever this ideology goes, it just destroys people, their civilization and culture. Now they are doing the same in African countries.
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
That is what Asantehene claims, tacitly. Even if Hassan Ayariga is wrong, one thing is clear: the chiefs of the Volta Region have been able to outlaw galamsey on their lands. But the worshippers of Asantehene will tell anyone with ears that their "king" is superior to every chief in Ghana.
Home work:
1) If the Volta Region chiefs could outlaw galamsey but Asantehene claims that the power to do so rests with the government, in what sense isn't Asantehene INFERIOR to the chiefs of the Volta Region?
2) If Asantehene has the power to outlaw galamsey but claims the government should be the one to do it, in what sense is he not evil, when children are being born with deformities, people are developing kidney problems, people's farms are being destroyed, water bodies are being polluted?
No insults necessary. Just answer the questions
Atindana 1 year ago
How many rivers in Ashland are polluted compared to the rest of the country
Joe 1 year ago
Wontumi is more powerful than the two leaders so please forget.
The Spear 1 year ago
Even Ken Agyapong is more powerful than criminal head Akufo-Addo.
Uncle Ben 1 year ago
I think Otumfo and Akufo Addo are in the pockets of Wumtumi. Money can do everything indeed
I think you misread the questions. Try again.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
There is no need to answer your questions because you are comparing apples to oranges. Ayariga was referring to a Ghanaian monarch. He made no reference to chiefs from your shithole region, that appendage of Togo.
Nice try. Try again
Moses 1 year ago
@Dungeon Master, it is pathetic that Ashantis and Ashantehene have taken permanent residence in your brain. You are asking people to not insult you and yet you refer to some people as worshippers of the Asantehene and describe Asantehene as inferior to your chiefs. Morbid envy and hate will kill you and too many like you
Nice try, but you didn't answer my questions.
In any case, let me try to respond to what you wrote: I won't claim to have the best vocabulary in the world--far from it--but I struggled to find the word to describe those who fail to see any fault in Asantehene, defending anything said about him. Within the past week or so, one prominent Ashanti described Asantehene as second to God, or something to that effect. Do you at least understand the impression being created? In fact, you exemplify perfectly what I called "worshippers" of Asantehene. It's funny enough that you assumed I'm not an Ashanti because I don't worship him. My friend, I am. I wish I could swear. It is people like you and people who think like you who are responsible for the sorry state of Ghana.
Where did I say Asantehene was inferior to the chiefs of the Volta Region. I asked in what sense was he not inferior...? In other words, I was asking a question. Get it?
Keep worshipping mortals. I won't, and it doesn't make me less of an Ashanti.
Joe Wise 1 year ago
You are just a wasted sperm from a Lunatic father, there are galamsey across the whole Ghana except two regions, and for your warped mind, no Asante gets time to go your level of IQ, get lost PRAKO ba like you.
The article was about Asantehene and galamsey. Let's stick to that.
Uncle Ben 1 year ago
I am surprised that some people are so tribalistic that they don't see that our current Asantehene is a failure. What environment, vegetation and water bodies did he inherit from his forefathers 25 years ago?
Compared that ... read full comment
I am surprised that some people are so tribalistic that they don't see that our current Asantehene is a failure. What environment, vegetation and water bodies did he inherit from his forefathers 25 years ago?
Compared that to today and you will see how useless our chief is.
If he is not an accomiplice why has he lokked on when Wumtumi is destroying the whole Asante vegetation with impunity?
Thank you very much, Uncle Ben. These human worshippers will never understand what you wrote.
motherfucker 1 year ago
Is there any gold deposits on Ewe land?
Do you have proof that there's no gold in the Volta Region? Hint: they wouldn't have outlawed galamsey if there were none there, right?
Where exactly are gold deposits located in Ayigbeland?
Did you not read my question? You are hopeless indeed. Why would they outlaw galamsey when there's no gold there? Do you follow logic at all?
Dadekro 1 year ago
Your obsession with Asantes is very clear in your emotive post. They person who claimed that Asantehene is more powerful than the President of the Republic Hassan Ayariga is not an Asante. He didn't make reference to Chiefs from other places on Ghana. So of all places where did Chiefs from Volta Region come in? Where are gold deposits in Volta Region located? Upon what basis do you attack Asantes? You describe Asantehene as their "king" and at the same time assert that after all that you have said it doesn't make you less of an "Ashanti" ; from where? You are another lowerlife trokosi Ayigbe who has been given the opportunity by Ayariga to vent your pent up hatred for Asantes. You are hate filled nonentity and therefore your views about your Asante superiors and benefactors are irrelevant. After all you are Togolese.
I think you lack comprehension and focus. Read my submission again and answer the questions. Diversions not needed
Let teach something about logic. Using "their king" doesn't me less of an Ashanti. That is like a Ghanaian saying Akuffo Addo isn't his or her president. What that means is Akuffo Addo doesn't represent what a Ghanaian stands for. The crooked Asantehene who sits by while rivers are polluted doesn't represent what I believe. Unlike you, I don't worship humans.
Wasteman 1 year ago
AKUFOOOL ADDO IS A TWERP
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. gfhghty
Who told you????? 1 year ago
He should tell the chief in his community
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
You fool paaa!!! Who has the state apparatus at his disposal, the president or Otumfuor? Who pushed for the passage of the LI to mine in the reserves and accented to the LI, the president or Otumfuor? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu?
AAA+ 1 year ago
NDC affiliates and mind games!
Skippy 1 year ago
Rubbish
Does Asantehene take your taxes.
Rubbish
Watchman 1 year ago
Asantehene cannot be more powerful than the president of Ghana. Hassan Ayariga must stop fooling himself.
The The 1 year ago
I agree 100% with Ayariga. Otumfour with the snap of his fingers and all Ashanti will fall in line. No question, no descent.
Dallas 1 year ago
Gyimii keka. Because of ignorance. Why is he crying that his chiefs are not helping him at the national house of chiefs. Cheap talk everywhere.
Foolish Ayariga 1 year ago
He is never a serious person. How can Asantehene be more powerful than the president of Ghana. Are you serious?
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Ayariga nantwie. You can hold a chief as more powerful than a president. Keep that nonsense to your clownish self. Gyimi gyimi.
Another Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin.
the best 1 year ago
Ayariga stop fooling.So who will bear the cost. The government or Asantehene. Asante money will be used on this whiles other traditional leaders have to resources using it for others.
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
Akuffo addo don't deserve to be a president in this country. But because of Ghanaians who are soo stupid to vote for such a person to be come president.
Akuffo addo is a betrayal. He betrayed the Asantehene. Because of this ... read full comment
Akuffo addo don't deserve to be a president in this country. But because of Ghanaians who are soo stupid to vote for such a person to be come president.
Akuffo addo is a betrayal. He betrayed the Asantehene. Because of this galamsey Asantehene dismissed some chiefs from his areas. Akuffo addo as the president to get more involved in this galamsey he rather become the protector of the galamse owners. Because he is only thinking how to win the election for Bawumia to cover up all states money they've stolen
The people doing this galamse are all npp bigwigs.
Ayariga is more than right to say this that Asantehene is powerful that the president akuffo addo. Because akuffo addo makes himself I don't careleszy
All his mind is only on election because he doesn't want his party to lose more seats in the parliament.
kwasea kwa 1 year ago
Does Asantehene have arresting and prosecutorial powers in Ghana? Brainless fool
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Article 57 clause 1-3 of Ghana’s constitution.
(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ghana.
(2) ... read full comment
(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ghana.
(2) The President shall take precedence over all other persons in Ghana; and in descending order, the Vice-President, the Speaker of Parliament and the Chief Justice, shall take precedence over all other persons in Ghana.
(3) Before assuming office the President shall take and subscribe before Parliament the oath of allegiance and the presidential oath set out in the Second Schedule to this Constitution.
(4) Without prejudice to the provisions of article 2 of this Constitution, and subject to the operation of the prerogative writs, the President shall not, while in office, be liable to proceedings in any court for the performance of his functions, or for any act done or omitted to be done, or purported to be done, or purported to have been done or purporting to be done in the performance of his functions, under this Constitution or any other law.
(5) The President shall not, while in office as President, be personally liable to any civil or criminal proceedings in court.
This Hasan Ayariga wants to be the president of Ghana. He should study the constitution of Ghana.
Hunter 1 year ago
BASTIE ODWAN!!! CONSTITUTION AND THE ARTICLES YOU QUOTED ARE JUST PAPER WORKS. IT DOESNT HOLD WATER. THE REAL POWER IS AT MANHYIA AND THE ROAD TO PRESIDENCY PASSES THROUGH MANHYIA. THAT IS WHY PRESIDENTS KNEEL THERE. ODWAN!!! YOU CAN CRY A SEA. OTUMFUO IS POWERFUL THAN YOUR PRESIDENT. IT TAKES OTUMFUO FOR IMF LOAN TO BE APPROVED FOR GHANA. NOT YOUR DORMAA BEYONCE. SHOOT YOURSELF!!!!
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Aren’t you a fool ? If your otugala is powerful, however, goes for a loan , isn’t he a fool?
A fool dressing with golden regalia and goes for a loan to eat.
Hahahahah Gyimie paaa nie
Aren’t you a fool ? If your otugala is powerful, however, goes for a loan , isn’t he a fool?
Napo 1 year ago
This man, Ayariga is still 'Ayarigating'?
Prof. 1 year ago
Fellow netizens, do not subscribe to useless issues put on the internet for discussion. This comparison is totally useless and doesn’t make any sense at all. We have our president and our chief, each has his role in society, that’s all.
Obuor 1 year ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Kwame 1 year ago
Is he in command of the armed forces
Charles 1 year ago
This is only applicable to an NPP President. You can't say this when Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings were in power. NPP is an Ashanti party that's why they think the Kumasihene is more powerful than the NPP president.
Kofi 1 year ago
Even the Ashanti regional minister is more powerful in the Ashanti region than the Asantehene let alone the President. The regional minister (as the most senior government representative in the region) can order the arrest of the Asantehene but not the vice versa.
TedTx 1 year ago
Dr Ayariga you have got this one wrong.What we need to stop galamsey is state powers not respect.Recall that the revered king had to destool some Chiefs for ignoring his orders to stop galamsey
Yaa-Yaa 1 year ago
Akoa agyimi
Akoa agyimi
Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago
Besides most of this happens in asanteman.
Joe walaa 1 year ago
And what does he uses his power for? Amass wealth for himself ? Suppress own people? Polute their drinking water? Infect chemicals in their food stuff? Destroy the fabric of quality of life. Baseless
Uncle Ben 1 year ago
The success or failure of the current Asantehene can lies in his ability to preserve the waters and the green environment he inherited.
It is during his reign that All the river bodies in Asante have been destroyed under hi ... read full comment
The success or failure of the current Asantehene can lies in his ability to preserve the waters and the green environment he inherited.
It is during his reign that All the river bodies in Asante have been destroyed under his watch. Can we refer to him as the worst Asantehene as Akofu Addo has claimed the title of the worst government?
He should bow his head in shame.
The whole civilization , culture was destroyed. But no one is read ...
That is what Asantehene claims, tacitly. Even if Hassan Ayariga is wrong, one thing is clear: the chiefs of the Volta Region have been able to outlaw galamsey on their lands. But the worshippers of Asantehene will tell anyone ...
Nice try. Try again
@Dungeon Master, it is pathetic that Ashantis and Ashantehene have taken permanent residence in your brain. You are asking people to not insult you and yet you refer to some people as worshippers of the Asantehene and describ ...
In any case, let me try to respond to what you wrote: I won't claim to have the best vocabulary in the world--far from it--but I struggled to find the word to describe those wh ...
Compared that ...
Your obsession with Asantes is very clear in your emotive post. They person who claimed that Asantehene is more powerful than the President of the Republic Hassan Ayariga is not an Asante. He didn't make reference to Chiefs f ...
Let teach something about logic. Using "their king" doesn't me less of an Ashanti. That is like a Ghanaian saying Akuffo Addo isn't his or her president. What that means is Akuffo Addo doesn't represent what a Ghanaian stands ...
AKUFOOOL ADDO IS A TWERP
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Rubbish
Akuffo addo is a betrayal. He betrayed the Asantehene. Because of this ...
(2) ...
BASTIE ODWAN!!! CONSTITUTION AND THE ARTICLES YOU QUOTED ARE JUST PAPER WORKS. IT DOESNT HOLD WATER. THE REAL POWER IS AT MANHYIA AND THE ROAD TO PRESIDENCY PASSES THROUGH MANHYIA. THAT IS WHY PRESIDENTS KNEEL THERE. ODWAN!!! ...
Fellow netizens, do not subscribe to useless issues put on the internet for discussion. This comparison is totally useless and doesn’t make any sense at all. We have our president and our chief, each has his role in society ...
Nonsense
Even the Ashanti regional minister is more powerful in the Ashanti region than the Asantehene let alone the President. The regional minister (as the most senior government representative in the region) can order the arrest of ...
Akoa agyimi
It is during his reign that All the river bodies in Asante have been destroyed under hi ...