Concerned members of Organised Labour oppose proposed nationwide strike over galamsey

Read Comments Comments (80)

• GASKIA 1 year ago

No wonder. Isn't this group in Kumasi where the chief galamseyer Chairman Wuntomi is based? What money cannot do does not exist. The president will bow to the pressure of Labour Union, whether you allow them or not.

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Ghana is finished, trust akufo addo for inducing their tribesmen to deviate from a common national goal. Shame on all those traitors of the State. Remember Your family and you all are not immune from the ravages of the pollut ...

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

Look at how the African reasons... Its so pathetic. Such an obvious matter that demands urgency and you want to sit and talk before doing what is right? Even if NDC is scoring political points, so what? You want people to d ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

These are all criminal. We need June 4 to clean Ghana.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is what primitive and primordial tribalism can do to otherwise fine minds.

• Bonnie 1 year ago

Solomon Forkuo Kwarteng, just the sound of his name should tell you he is an Npp person and is with Npp people, fighting to protect the government votes instead of fighting for the general good of Ghana and it's future genera ...

• .mr amin 1 year ago

The strike why now? 3 month to election I smell rat

• FOOLISH MAN YOU ARE DESTROYING GIHOC WITH YOUR THREATS. NPP PAID YOU TO TALK TRASH 1 year ago

NPP GOVERNMENT PAID THEM TO KEEP QUITE AND NOT DO THE NEEDFUL. THIS COUNTRY IS SO CORRUPT

• TRAITORS!!! 1 year ago

Unfortunately, throughout human history, anytime the masses have risen up against social injustice, there have always been corrupt people like these ones who would take bribes and counter the will of the masses. These are VER ...

• DI BI MA ME NDI BI 1 year ago

IS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC DIGGING THEIR OWN GRAVE? WE SAW MAHAMA MOVING FROM GALAMSEY SITE TO GALAMSEY PITS PROMISING GALAMSEYERS A FRIENDLY GOVERNMENT WHO WILL NOT ONLY ALLOW THEM TO OPERATE BUT GRANT AMNESTY TO ALL THOSE JAILE ...

• Mike O 1 year ago

If you want to quote or preface someone, please make sure you are truthful at all times. What you are attributing to JM and the NDC is not correct. You are peddling an untruth. That was not what was said on that occasion. Pls ...

• Kimu 1 year ago

Anyone that says there is no political motive behind this protest is is just a pure hypocrite or ignorant. A smart political leader will only take action after election.

• Possibility 1 year ago

U are funny

• Akosua Do 1 year ago

Politically motivated or not, the situation is just too bad. Something must be done and NOW. Tell Mireku Duker to stop killing us gradually. Their so-called wealth is blood money

• Wofa Yao 1 year ago

Another group of educated idiots who have sold their conscience to the devil. No to Galamsey, yes to life!!!!

• COD 1 year ago

@ GASKIA: I wonder why most of our PhD Degree holders are fools and can be easily bought and sold.
    They think mostly into the shortest possible future time.
    They have acquired the highest secularly and worldly, but, they la ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

They mean NPP Galamsey bootlickers! Never a shortage of these NPP Vermins!!

• Hungry for power wa 1 year ago

Stop making noise you are npp group so no wonder

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

Yes they Don't want to support the NDC group

• Kimu 1 year ago

And the protesters are not NDC group. You think we are fools.

• KOFI b 1 year ago

This Dr is always on Kessben TV seriously defending all the nonsense this particular NPP government is engaged in - no wonder.

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

Mahama asked the leadership to take this decision. We no go go

• sdfsgfdsf 1 year ago

You are sick in the mind. Tribalism will kill you. Some of you who are following these wicked twerps do this to our rivers cannot even afford three square meals but you are protecting thieves.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA IS FAILING QUICKLY!

THOSE NDC PAID ELEMENTS WITHIN THE ORGANIZED LABOR ARE HELL-BENT ON PUSHING MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA?

NDC tried to use their hoodlums to bring our country d ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

See this useless cleaner at New York too making noise

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

What about NPP'S neo-colonialist Western agenda.But for opposition from Ghanaians Ghana would have been sold to America and its allies by the NPP long, long ago.

• Willie 1 year ago

You're a disgrace to human nature, shame on you. Some greedy bastards are destroying our environment which has affected everything including our drinking water and listen to what you re saying. May God have mercy on you.

• Michael 1 year ago

The guys collect cash

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC fools, under whose government did Aisha Huang become a "Galamsey Queen" in Ghana destroying cocoa farms in search of gold without any government officials taking action against her?

We are going into election so, all o ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Wo maame tw3 Kankan

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

Kwaku wo y3 kwasia painn gyemiii gyemiii aboa bi ba te s3 wo

• Kojois 1 year ago

Tell fools ndc TUC. They think that is the only way they can come to power. Back door power seekers.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This man is a typical fool

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Throughout the history of time ONLY SOME FEW usually lead the CRUSADE for progress in society. Others look on unconcerned. Yet those who do not participate usually WANT THE LARGEST SHARE of the benefits of what the few fought ...

• James 1 year ago

Great men and women

• Scholar 1 year ago

Is rather unfortunate. A Dr is behaving this way because the water that flows from most of this galamsey areas sudden my heart. All I pray is those who do evil,support evil and speak evil, may evil should befall them.

• Moro 1 year ago

LET'S SHARE THE DONATIONS FIRST BEFORE THE STRIKE. 40000 CEDIS FROM MAHAMA. MY CALCULATOR IS READY.

• Test 2 1 year ago

YEI YEI
    BACK DOOR FAT BROWN ENVELOPE IS TALKING
    DISHONEST NATION
    YOUR BACKWARDNESS AND SUFFERING HAS JUST STARTED

• Foolish talk 1 year ago

You think only NDC people drink water.This are the enemies of this nation.They only think of their stomach.Dont worry until your kidneys we fail then you begin to talk sense.

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

It's is now very clear that this useless government doesn't support the anti galamsay crusade because they are all involved in it. They have all these years to stop it if they really want to do so and now that things are g ...

• sqhjsjhdsjs 1 year ago

The front has been effectively divided. That's NPP for you. They will pay and thwart your efforts. Those who are saying they were not informed, haven't they seen what is happening to our rivers or they want to be told? IDIOTs

• Koo 1 year ago

Ghanaians are funny. When did galamsey become NPP. Was John Mahama's nephew, Major Mahama, not killed a few days after NPP took over? Were the soldiers not in the forest working to halt galamsey before NPP took over? So if ga ...

• Sul 1 year ago

THEY ARE RATHER STUPID MEMBERS NOT CONCERNED MEMBERS... ENEMIES OF STATE.
    IT'S ALWAYS NORMAL TO SEE SUCH FOOLS IN OUR MIST

• Urbain Doe 1 year ago

Those given the fat brown envelops will definitely oppose it. The enemy is breaking from within

• Lopez 1 year ago

Thank God there are some sensible people within the so called executive members of organised labour who because of the parochial interest wants to bring this government down. Why don't they call the largest opposition leader ...

• Akua 1 year ago

Fake group !!!!!!

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Hmmmm, oyiwa!!! Nobody can be forced to do illegalities.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Galamsey started in Gold Coast around 1894 in Western Region. The colonial masters could not address it. Not even the 1981 buga buga rule that saw to the killing of over 100 galamsayers in Tarkwa area and and got their bodies ...

• When tribalism, party clouds the state interest 1 year ago

We all are aware that these concerned members are either uninformed tribal bigots or naive party supporters who love party than the state.. the bane of our under development.... but God always have a way. Nana and NPP has div ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Aren't you also a surrogate of the NPP? A PhD holder basing his arguments on perception and figment of his confused imagination? Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ...

• Ray 1 year ago

A country called Ghana, I think this country is finished

• Shaolin 1 year ago

WHO CARES? THEY CAN GO AND BURN THE RIVERS THEY HAVE POISONED WITH THEIR GREED. WHY DID THEY NOT BOYCOTT THAT OF THE SALES OF THE HOTELS? THOSE MAKING ALL THESE AGAINST ORGANISED LABOUR ARE ALL GUILTY OF GALAMSEY. THEY ARE AL ...

• Slim 1 year ago

See this NPP idiot!

• Kweku 1 year ago

Fokuo Kwarteng can go alone abd lecture. Foolish man!!!

• Shaolin 1 year ago

THIS MAN DID NOT ONLY EXPOSED HIS PARTIZAN POLITICAL STANDS, BUT ALSO A BENEFICIARY OF GALAMSEY

• Kofi 1 year ago

Yes, they are the donkeys who have gone for bribes.

Too many selfish fools in Ghana.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Foolish people. Why will you allowed yourselves to be used by wontumi and prof Sarpong.

• Godslove 1 year ago

It is only the Almighty God, who will punish you. Because of your greed, a country of about 34 million people, when 4 million are engage in national disaster, destroying the entire country, you people sit down there and s ...

• John 1 year ago

Fools no sense in their heard

• Pee 1 year ago

And you’re also NPP member bearing NPP card , that’s why you are opposing

• Semantical 1 year ago

Shame onto u. So u no longer reason bcoz of politics???. Funny tins

• Noise Makers Association of GH 1 year ago

So, upon all the doctorate, u only have cotton wool in ur skull. You're a liability and biggest shame ever, disappointment to all generations

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

NPP AT IT AGAIN. IT WILL NOT WORK THIS TIME AROUND. GALAMSEY MUST STOP. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY THE FOOL CALLED AKUFFO ADDO WILL LISTEN

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

The world is watching you. Thank God you are not living on Mars. The Internet never forgets. Posterity will judge you

• Solo 1 year ago

Idiot concerned group of npp mad people

• Taooo 1 year ago

If they are surrogates of the ndc, then who are u guys? Surrogates of the npp? okay...see u on Thursday

• Niimoi 1 year ago

So the Prof is also being political when his group is opposed to the TUC leadership. Is that what he means? He is behaving like his kinsmen. I don't doubt that.

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Oyiwa, ATEGYA. no dumsor again

• Willie 1 year ago

Shame on you and your group, if they're NDC what are also then. You re also NPP period. A PhD holder talking without thinking. See how you've exposed yourself too bad. Who cares if there are NDC surrogate but fighting for a g ...

• Michael Ofori 1 year ago

These so called concerned members opposing the pending strike are the enemies of Ghana finito

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

COWARDS, they die many times before their natural death, INFILTRATION this is the word. Seeing a dagger be4 me?,.Some cowards have been compromised. The effect of the Atomic Bomb is still prevailing in Horoshima and Nagasak ...

• Edward 1 year ago

Cheap Fokuo. You are the npp man. You don’t deserve to be a union leader. TUTAG MY FOOT

• Abusua 1 year ago

If there is a concern member group within the labour union then this group must be against galamsey. Nana Addo is pushing to divide the labour front which will not happen. The strike must come on. We have suffered for too lon ...

• Godfred 1 year ago

Is it possible to have a national conversation without dragging in political notions?
    It's a sad moment to be a Ghanaian

• Andrews Adika 1 year ago

This proposed nation wide organised Labour strike against galamsey shouldn't be perceived as something just to score NDC's political agenda but rather as a fight against the dangerous consequences which started manifesting fo ...

• Papa 1 year ago

A simple google search of the man’s name plus npp will show you he is a party communicator. I don’t support the strike any way. I think we are going into am election.

• Sly 1 year ago

I will go to work on that day

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is wise counsel. In unity there is nothing that we cannot do.- Gen. 11:4-6
    We need a form of Union Government at the level of the Presidency. Let's explore a model similar to that of Switzerland.

• Blackmore 1 year ago

So if others say he is also an Allied of npp that's why he is opposing the demonstration. Ghanaians lives are at risk. If public servants are posted to work in the galamsey areas are they not going to exposed to the menaces ...