Mahama vs Akufo-Addo: Who issued more licenses for small-scale mining?

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Mary 1 year ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Xyz 1 year ago

Oyiwa

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Absolute balderdash! If more small scale mining licences were issued during the Mahama era than the AKUFFO ADDO era, under which government has galsmsey exacerbated with government officials complicit in its execution? The me ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Silly gaslighting! Why then was NDC's propaganda James Bond sitting on Good Morning Ghana and other falsely claiming that Akufo-Addo has issued more small scale licenses than any other President? Should Ablakwa's lies go unc ...

• Sam 1 year ago

@Anane, you have time to react to the comments of these NDC foolish tribal bigots? All they want is to see NDC in power even if they do not have the competence to administer the affairs of this country. They do care that Maha ...

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Fake data. NPP and deception. Just clear the galamsey people from the water bodies and the forests. Stop this useless and nauseating misinformation and disinformation.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128___..~~

• Jack 1 year ago

If you weren't a party bigot yourself, the Ghana Mining Repository still hosts all the data for a working brain to simply browse and get the facts. Ghana will never go forward with too many fools supporting agyapadie at the e ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Anane, have you forgotten James de Bond said with the connivance of Jubilee House Rev Amishadai with his family has ran away from Ghana only for the man to emerge at the Osu office of GRA? Have you forgotten the State Capture ...

• Jack 1 year ago

A wise and truthful person doesn't just listen, they also do research to get the facts. In any case only a fool will see Ghana being destroyed and stillcome out to defend agyapadie, which is too clear everywhere.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

YES TRUST NDC TO LIE EVEN IN THE FACE OF CORRECT AND ACCURATE OFFICIAL DOCUMENTATION. THIS IS THE SAME THING THEY DID AT ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND AKUA DONKOR (THE UNEDUCATED ILLITERATE) CORRECTED OMANE BOAMAH. FRANKIE YOU ARE ...

• Otumfour Nana 1 year ago

@Frankie, Wo y3 kwasea pii...The facts have been presented and you still foolishly backing the NDC.... Odwan

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

Fake data. Absolute rubbish

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Why is npp appointees so stupid? They usually talk before thinking. The ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking ape akuffo addo is ugly even in his thinking. Gbemela akuffo addo.

• Kobby 1 year ago

You cannot get up and say STUPID things because you are a bastard in your wicked gang

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course world ...

• NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS 1 year ago

NOW OKUDZETOR AND HIS TOILET NDC WILL BOW THEIR UGLY MUMU HEADS IN SHAME. NOTHING CAN SHAKE THE FOUNDATION OF THIS NPP GOVERNMENT, IT IS POSSIBLE DR BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY! IF YOU CANT BEAT US JOIN US LETS MAKE GHANA BETTER.

• Dee 1 year ago

So if mahama was issuing lincence and he even didn't promise to end galamsey so why akufo addo who has promised to end it keep on issuing it? And his term that the signs are showing that our waters have been polluted but he d ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

TELL THIS Author OF THIS WRITE-UP..THAT...EM...MOTHER

• For lack of knowledge… 1 year ago

There is a difference between between ILLEGAL MINING and SMALL-SCALE Mining.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

It appears majority of NPP politicians and appointees have got cotton wool in their brains. Their policies are Prez Mahama, NDC and free SHS. I have never come across a more stupid regime than this Akuffo Addo regime. I dare ...

• Wow 1 year ago

Please tell us how much monies these mining companies are paying to mineral commission!!!!!!!
    Even a driver at the mineral commission makes $5000 a month and owns a V 8
    Tell Mr Ayisito tell Ghanaians where all those employe ...

• GHANA 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO CAME TO STEAL NOT TO RULE SO PLEASE STOP CAMPARING AKUFO ADDO TO ANY GHANAIANS LEADERS: HE IS LAST TO HIS BLOOD FATHER ERWARD ADDO; MAYBE CRIME IS IN THEIR BLOOD OR MAYBE THEY ARE JUST NOT BORN LEADERS:

• My views? 1 year ago

How many people wrote to the president to have the former EC chair removed?.
    They are telling people after 7 plus years in power that is all about election.

• Peter 1 year ago

When the public service gets caught in partisan politics the country just loses its soul and heart.

• Sir 1 year ago

Herrhh. Stop the lie and misinformation. We all know that under this government, more licences were issued than all government combined.

• Anane 1 year ago

Data please, or just shut up!

• Abu D 1 year ago

It is pathetic to hear such comparison, that Mahama and Akufo Addo who issued more Small Scale Mining leases? The worse is when Ghanaians are cry out for you to pause with the issuance of licenses and operations, you ignored ...

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

This’s common sense! If you can’t manage and regulate those with license to mine , why keep giving more licenses? Ghana is really governed by very very stupid people. Those with licenses violating the process don’t dese ...

• Anane 1 year ago

That's where the conversation should be. But NDC is politicizing the conversation for partisan advantage as if Mahama was able to deal with the galamsey menace and Akufo-Addo hasn't. Why was Ablakwa lying on Good Morning Ghan ...

• Meet Russian best hacker good best good hk 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Bank flashi ...

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

You guys must stop this galamsey sort of thing and stop pointing fingers at each other.Whoever issued more galamsey license is not important at this time.If Akuffo Addo issued only one license and Mahama issued 100,all of th ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Then stop Ablakwa, NDC's Propaganda James Bond, to stop lying! It's annoying

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

If there were more licenses and the water bodies were not that polluted then it means NDC was doing something right. PLEASE, NPP the issue is not number of licenses. The issue is our water bodies being polluted. P-L-E-A-S-E!!

• Kk 1 year ago

How dumb can we be. There is an institution that grant licenses. Now how do we propagate that to presidents?
    What is the head of the mineral commission doing. That is why we do not trust institutions. Oh Ghana!!

• BAWUMIAH IS NOT A THIEF 1 year ago

SHAME TO OKUDJETO AND HIS NDC KABAL. AT FIRST YOU SAID NPP HAS ISSUED MORE LICENCES, BUT AFTER REALISING IT'S RATHER NDC WHICH HAS ISSUED MORE, INSTEAD OF YOU SHAMELESSLY APOLOGISING YOU HAVE RATHER TURNED IT TO INSULTS. NDC ...

• KBM t 1 year ago

In fact Ablakwa said (P)NDC issued only 56 licences, what a shame to this chronic liar.

• Kojois 1 year ago

Useless ndc. Sad to leave in Africa.

• Digital Gyimii!!! 1 year ago

You'll be sad because you cannot tell the difference between LIVE and LEAVE!!! See how stupid some of you are? Imagine someone like you voting!!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Misleading!!! Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• KBM t 1 year ago

Shame unto Ablakwa and his NDC propagandists. What everybody knows is that somebody has been killed, just arrest them and the final truth would be that they are the killers. Nobody in NDC has just 1 percent integrity.

• KBM t 1 year ago

When campaign falls flat, let's use lies and buga buga. Mahama should Ghanaians useful and stop wasting our ears. Tony Aidoo said Mahama is empty, I am saying he is hollow, I don't know which of the two carries more degrading ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Do this NPP Nacortics Peoples Party thinks Ghanaian can be fooled again? When do Ghanaian seen galamsey at it highest level? Under NPP they can seat back and invent theories but we know who they are!

• Anane 1 year ago

You haven't seen galamsey any where with your eyes. It's the noise about galamsey that's making you think it's worse now. Of course illegal mining must stop. But we're not going to allow NDC to extort political capital from t ...

• KOFFIO 1 year ago

This is very stupid. It’s like comparing 2 wrong things and saying this person did more wrong. Galamsey is wrong. No need to politicize this issue.

• Anane 1 year ago

They're not comparing. They're exposing Ablakwa's lies.

• Hon Fataw Kpanashe 1 year ago

It is unfortunate this site is now publishing propaganda rather than facts, this copy and paste must stop okay?

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Hahahaha. Ghanaians are funny. If you have 1000 people driving vehicles on our roads without observing traffic rules bcos they are not licensed. If you want to reduce road infractions, what do you do? One surest and most prod ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

2012 Ghana had two presidents, Mills and John.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The way Mahama and his NDC behave, one will say they are innocent about galamsey. The NDC is out on the Streets demonstrating, yet they issued licenses for the galamsey.

• Azonto Girl 1 year ago

Sometimes my head aches when I hear government appointees talking this way. Even if it is true that NDC issued more licences and you have now realised that the people are flaunting the laws, polluting our water bodies mining ...

• Flint 1 year ago

Revoke the license of people doing wrong things, whether they were issued by NDC or NPP

• Joe 1 year ago

We have issues ay hand. Stop diluting matters. It will not help.

This agenda will not work.

• K.B 1 year ago

This is unnecessary at this time, stop it

• Donatus 1 year ago

On the 3rd October, 2024, while the president was meeting organized labour, how many more did you issue?

• Mahama is a scammer 1 year ago

So odwanfunu Mahama and his useless NDC government issued more licenses and yet they are the ones making stupid noises.

• Gent 1 1 year ago

What matters now is that the water bodies are in bad shape and needs to be saved ...not this useless argument of who gave more licenses

• Forget ndcnpp 1 year ago

Npp and ndc, npp and ndc all day all when will we change as citizens, arise ghana youth

• Kojo 1 year ago

It's not the number but what they do. You can 1000 people follow the rules but just 100 can destroy. The number of licenses has nothing to do with the destruction if even the figures are correct.

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Tailings management is the biggest problem posed by the small scale miners, it is the reason for all the pollution and contamination we are faced with. Until there's comprehensive tailings management, which is monitored stric ...

• Ben 1 year ago

https://filebin.net/8byhxkyh7qnundmw

....and you have the above on your website?

• Star from the North 1 year ago

The CEO of the minerals commission is probably lying and cooking out fake information to deceive the general public. He may be an NPP member who’s trying hard to defend the bad records of this government. I don’t believe ...

• Kawaadwen 1 year ago

Look at this fool cooking what food

• BLAME CHRISTIANITY AND EDUCATION FOR GALAMSEY IN GHANA. 1 year ago

BLAME CHRISTIANITY AND EDUCATION FOR GALAMSEY IN GHANA.1 hour ago
    I totally blame Christianity and education for galamsey menance in Ghana now polluting water bodies and degrading our environment and forest. Christian ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

THIS BLANKET STATEMENT BY GHANAWEB IS MISLEADING. HOW MANY LICENCES DID MAHAMA ISSUE AND HOW MANY DID AKUFU ADDO ISSED? HOW MANY IS MORE?

• Opuni 1 year ago

Masa just check the figures in the table provided. You can not check because it is a shame on your part

• Wise 1 year ago

Ndc has been exposed. Shame on you.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

You see the wickedness of mahama and his cronies and they turn to push dumbstrucks fools to street to demonstrate for cheap political gains, that's why for me I call mahama confidence trickster!!!

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

So okudzeto you see your hypocrisy.

How come that the waters were not polluted in 2016 for the NPP and Ghanaians to complain in 2017 under the NPP but come 2024 the whole Ghana is in an uproar about the menace. This comparison is senseless and is just another a ...

• Osofo 1 year ago

This man should be fired for such irresponsible comment.our water bodies are being destroyed and you are making such irresponsible comparison.
    Ghana is govern by incompetent leaders.

• Hmmmm 1 year ago

This is neither here nor there.During Mahama's time,we never heard of problems associated with the degradation of the environment.You as the ceo should even be fired.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

This is nonsense saying. It's not the number of licenses given out that is destroyed the rivers
    If NDC has given more licenses more than npp our water body is not like today we are seeing
    They followed the rules given to ...

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Ablakwa you are presented with the facts. Please stop lying

• BB 1 year ago

It's very interesting when educated Ghanaians are dealing with issues affecting citizens.

The challenges we are facing today, is it about who gave more licences or it about the distraction of lives, forests and water bodie ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

STUPIDITY AT IT'S HIGHEST PEAK. This is total RUBBISH. The harm has already been done and we need a solution and there you IDIOTS comparing who did this,who did that. Ah BLACKMAN paa

• Ebow 1 year ago

God please have mercy on us! This comparison is not necessary. As a country, all mining activities must be regulated no matter the party in power. However, over the years all our regulators(BOG,PURC,FDA, minerals commission e ...

• The issue is who gave more but 1 year ago

The issue is not whose turner that license was given en more but who is the worse environmental criminal. Who enters forest more . During g ndc time license was not issued to mine in forest reserves.

• Rasheed 1 year ago

SO AFTER ALL, MAHAMA ISSUED MORE GALAMSEY LICENSES IN FOUR YEARS THAN WHAT NANA ADDO ISSUED IN 8 YEARS! AND DESPITE THIS RECORD, PEOPLE ARE THERE PRETENDING THAT NDC IS BETTER IN TERMS OF FIGHTING GALAMSEY! NDC IS REALLY HYPO ...

• Yaw OK 1 year ago

Honourable Ablakwa come and defend with your data, gradually gradually you're becoming serial liar. So you're not privy this information?

• Sul 1 year ago

GYIMII SAAAAAAA....... MAHAMA WILL ALWAYS DO THINGS THE SENSIBLE WAY

• Abusua 1 year ago

I never knew that this man is also an idiot. Why are we reducing this matter into NDC and NPP. We have a problem on hand to solve. Let us stop the charade and be focused. The galamseyers are poisoning us. This matter has been ...

• Sheikh Ibrahim 1 year ago

This is why this government is useless. Solve than to shift blame.

• Nana Barima 1 year ago

The biggest mistake was Nana Dee putting his presidency on the line in his genuine quest to fight illegal mining, I know people who sworn to ensure that quest fails so they can use it as a political point for the millions of ...

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

William Nana Addo Danquah Akufu Addo, your a thieve evwn this information is cooked.. Akufu Addo your a thieve

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

So Akufo Addo has taught all heads of institution how to lie. They have all been compromised and sold their conscisnce against their integrity. So it is Mahama that has muddy the waters as we see presently. Don't think you wi ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

This is bullshit, we voted Mahama out in 2016 due to the galamsey manage, Nana liar was able to convince some of us an we thought his policies were the best not knowing he came to scam Ghanaians, stop referring to Mahama and ...

• Lofty 1 year ago

There we go again. When there is a serious crisis at hand to.deal with, comparism is the game they play. Our stupidity will end us. #stopthefuckingGalamsey

• Bobo 1 year ago

But if more licenses were issued under Mahama's government and the waters remained cleaned then they were doing something right, probably mining responsibly. Can same be said now? Mr Commissioner ensure those you issue the li ...

• Congoman(kb) 1 year ago

Shame unto ofri gyato ablakwa always too known. WO TIRI S3 KUBE

• Emily 1 year ago

Vote massively for John Mahama no.8 to break the wasted
    8 and all the NDC parliamentary candidates when the fundamentals are weak the dollar will expose npp

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Does Ghana still have a ENVIRONMENTAL Protection Agency that’s supposed to protect our precious water bodies from these greedy miners?

• Solo 1 year ago

Npp and stupidity.
    Your lies will catch with you.
    Now, the whole country is going on strike because of the destruction of the environment supervised by nana Akufu-Addo .
    Bring the data on licenses but it makes no impact.

• A Word To The Wise 1 year ago

It's not about issuing stop it stop it stop it

• Kwam 1 year ago

Ghanaians thank God ex President Mahama ididn't leave polluted Rivers for us. The NPP should fix the problem and stop blaming Ex President Mahama. Eight years you can't fix this galamsey problem. Apooooo!!!!

• Kweku 1 year ago

PNDC and NDC parties of the same origin and ideology have ruled this country for more than 17 years in total. 19 years continous from 1981 - 2000 and 8 years from 2008 - 2016. They should have used those period to changed thi ...

• Royman 1 year ago

who cares who gave the least licence? Even if one licence was issued and it is causing such a devastation, it must be suspended until we address all issues relating to the proper utilization of the licence.
    Headlines like t ...

• Obaa Grace 1 year ago

Martin Ayisi must be very careful about distorting facts about who issued more license for illegal mining than other if he wants to be relevant in Ghana's politics. Trying to cover up the corrupt NPP in galamsey by issuing mo ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Is that important at this point? End all mining activities and allow our lands and waters to heal!!!

• Twum Barima 1 year ago

EQUALISATION WONT HELP, JUST ISSUE A WORD AND GALAMSEY WILL STOP

• Alexisboy 1 year ago

When nana came round.power he revoked all small scale mining licenses and issued new once. Have they forgotten

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 year ago

Okugyato Ablakwa will never stop peddling falsehood...a complete competent liar of this generation.
    Okugyato should apologize to the good people of ghana

• Jack 1 year ago

Whoever published this nonsense could have simply navigated to the Ghana Mining Repository and disentangle the lies of the Mining Commission. GhanaWeb is only pushing propaganda under the hood. By the records of the Mining R ...