Galamsey: Government disappointed over Organized Labour’s decision to go ahead with nationwide strike

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Now Now 1 year ago

The issue has never been illegal mining. But IRRESPONSIBLE MINING.
    The Government has been converting illegal mining to legal mining by issuing licences.
    The licences are James Bond 007s. LICENCES TO KILL

• ghana 1 year ago

DEFENDING NPP GOVERNMENT THESE DAYS MAKES ONE LOOK STUPID OR FOOLISH: THIS LOVELY LADY DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE IN NPP: MADAM :- NPP WAS FORMED WITH CONCAINE MONEY WHICH IS EVIL : SO SHALL YOU TOO BE EVIL TO GOD

• POP 1 year ago

NO AMOUNT OF DEFENDS WILL HELP THE GOVERNMENT THAN TO REACT IMMEDIATELY ABOUT GALAMSEY

• POP 1 year ago

REALLY- HOW MANY TIMES DID YOUR GOVERNMENT DISAPPOINTED GHANAIANS ????

• Okoree 1 year ago

Really? This is unusual from a despicable president who glosses over people's misery. The man pretends this is the first time he is hearing about the plight of thousands of Ghanaians who are victims of galamsey activities.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT?. FATIMA WHAT?. NONSENSE!.

• Helen 1 year ago

Foolish girl

• Addo 1 year ago

It serves them right, for all these years, you did nothing to fix this Galamsey, the government has than nothing serious to enforce the destruction of our water and forest, you see clearly they machines on water when traveli ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Good job, Organize Labour. Don't allow these bunch of highly incompetent clueless corrupt criminals to manipulate you. We must teach them how to think properly. A very useless government with no manners and dignity ruling us ...

• Addo 1 year ago

It serves them right, for all these years you did nothing to fix this Galamsey issue. The government has done nothing serious to enforce the protection of our water and forests. You see machines on the water when traveling. T ...

• Addo 1 year ago

This NPP government is really showing Ghana that they don't respect anyone, and nobody can advise them. Stupidity is getting too much from them, the pride and foolishness are so high that any fool feels he can control and say ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

This NPP administration is clearly demonstrating to Ghana that they have no regard for anyone, and they are not open to any advice. The level of stupidity displayed by them is excessive, their pride and foolishness are so gre ...

• Peter 1 year ago

This stupid girl says what?

• Kwame Mpopo 1 year ago

BIG MOUTH. YOU SEE YOUR LEVEL? WE ARE ALSO DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR GOVERNMENT'S DEEP HAND IN GALAMSEY .
    ABOA BI KWA. BIG MOUTH.

• Dr. Nii 1 year ago

Is she aware on what is going on or she is not in Ghana?

• Nihoa 1 year ago

You can't be blame. Madam are you happy of how galamsey activities have contaminated our water bodies? Wait until the reality dawn on us all. When that days comes no one will be insulted from is adverse impact. Politics in Gh ...

• jesus 1 year ago

They are being 'citizens, not spectators'!

• A Word To The Wise 1 year ago

How many times haven't you disappointed the people?

• Kanewu 1 year ago

Foolish olosho girl

• John k 1 year ago

Organized labour should prepare to meet the government in court if galamsey is part of our working conditions The leadership are hungry shame onto them

• Kojo 1 year ago

Npp is serious in everything. They have caused great mess to our dear nation . Galamsey every where . Don't you see madam

• Kwam 1 year ago

But we are not surprised with position of government led by Nana Addo , because Ghanaians have been told on video that the NPP government will not stop galamsey today or tomorrow for selfish political reasons, whilst Ghanaia ...

• K.B 1 year ago

Wait you will be disappointed more after 7th Dec

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Galamsey is a weapon of mass destruction.I hope you know what it means.Tnx.

• Big eli 1 year ago

I don't think the organise labour is being fair with the situation. Is a national issue. The government is pleading with you to hold on to the strike but unfortunately the labour front is adamant. Why.

• EDWARD 1 year ago

on the same day Organized Labour met the president, 11 new mining licences were issued to cronies and party faithfuls

• Samurai 1 year ago

Kwasito!! you can disappoint all you want.

• Kofi 1 year ago

If you tell us that this galamsey issue is a collective issue and labour suggests that stop an LI but you choose not to listen, what makes it collective?

• Look at this ugly and ashawo Minister of Information 1 year ago

Kwasea Minister.

JULOR HOUSE'S DERELICTION OF DUTY. NPP GOVERNMENT HAS FAILED GHANAIANS.

And Ghanaians are disappointed in their government's dereliction of duty by its refusal to fight the galamsey menace. Organized Labour is doing the ri ...