Bawumia's 'Hubtel Ghana' directly controls ECG account – Solomon Owusu claims

Read Comments Comments (56)

• SON OF GOD. 1 year ago

Why would the vice president be remote controlling the Electricity Company to Ghana? Why,

• Yaw 1 year ago

Am not surprised! Where does bawumia gets all the funds to bride chief, opinion leaders, CSOs, government official etc?

• God Saves 1 year ago

Eeeii, PDS resurrected in the form of Bawumia's Hubtel. NPP simply cannot breathe without corruption. Corruption appears to be an indispensable, integral component of NPP blood.

Now, who are those who still believe that Ba ...

• Jonas 1 year ago

It's not true. I get hubtel trans Visa reference in my bank account after I use my ABSA card at Melcom or Shoprite. Is Bawumia also controlling those shops???

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

There we go again! Perfect DNA inprint. Like Father like Son. The Camelion Alhaji, depending on where the spiritual winds, blow him to.

• Quophi 1 year ago

what happened to common sense?

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

Evaporated from your head!!.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

You guys are liars and evil. Hubtel Ghana isn't owned by bawumia. Please don't drag my best friend who is even an NDC member's name into your stupidity. He can get sue mr fool.

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

@ Kwaku. Spin at play?. The Grand 1x Million ways' strategy triggered again?. The issue at hand is:- Hubtel & ECG. Why needlessly bring in the name of NDC at all? To equalize, diffuse and balance equations? Desparate, dread ...

• Tontash 1 year ago

Why bring the name of Bawumia too in the issue between Hubtel and ECG?
    Where is his proof that Bawumia is the owner.

• Kofi Sromani 1 year ago

Solomon Owusu dined and wined with NPP all these years. He was an inner circle member of the NPP, and he knows what how the party operates. He is now a member of Allan's Movement for Change; so tell us how, by your stupid ima ...

• K mainoo 11 months ago

U dey mind dem sef. Hubtel is not owned by Bawumia. We know Hubtel from it's inception. They are similar to express pay and provide a platform for paying for goods and services using Momo Visa etc.

Ignorance they say is a disease, Bawumia owns Hubtel 100%, You can go to the registrar of companies for the full details, it's interesting that when a politician is a fleeting you just like an armed robber would, you clap and ...

You should be telling us the owners of Hubtel since you appear to know that Bawumia has nothing to do with the company. Some of you idiots are the reason Ghana is so messed up, and has virtually become the laughing stock of t ...

• Obuor 1 year ago

He who alleges must provide evidence.
    Propaganda nonsense

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Lets hope this is not True! If it is True then the country ghana should not wait untill election , both the president and vice president should be removed from office.

Me nua, don't worry, the full details will come out soon. It's one of the "personal reasons" behind Dubik Mahama's resignation.
    But I can assure you Hubtel belongs to Bawumia 100 %. Interestingly, ecg was forced to contract ...

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

@kwame, pure nonsense and propaganda by gullible NDC souls as usual. ECG app? An app which had been hacked by their own IT Dept staff and they were selling credits and amassing wealth like there's no tomorrow. Get fucking se ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

When you found out ecg staffs hijacked their own IT dept, did you report it to police, did locked them in jail? Your solution was to quickly contract and outsource IT to Bawumiah isn't it. You ever heard of Conflict of intere ...

• COD 1 year ago

@Kwaku; If Hubtel is not owned by Dr. Drivermate Bawumiah, then, why stop short of telling us who owns it, the truth?
    Or you hired to embark on some type of damage control for the destroyers of Ghana?

• GOLD 1 year ago

ENFORCE TRANSPARENCY AND STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ALL PREVIOUS GOVERNMENTS MISMANAGED GHANAS ECONOMY,ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!

• Marfo, Kumasi 1 year ago

Most government power producers goes to borrow to pay Workers salaries.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Mun Kyendi Government.
    Nothing is working under this Akuffo Addo Bawulair Timothy Government.
    They are Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's government.

• Quophi 1 year ago

common sense should have told you to go to google and google owners of hubtel, i now understand why the
    ndc still has supporters.

Founded in 2005 as SMSGH by Alex Bram, Ernest Apenteng, and Leslie Gyimah, three ambitiou ...

Hubtel is under new ownership presently. You can go and verify at the registrar of companies.

• Quophi 1 year ago

i now understand why the ndc still has supporters. common sense should have told you to at least dig around and find the owners for yourself. we the advent of internet and proliferation of information, how can people believe ...

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

Mr.Common Sense Advocate. Yet, it seems largely deficient in your expressions. No furtther comments!!

• Adom 1 year ago

Foolish thinking. Is Hubtel PURC. Agyimiefoo

• Enyo 1 year ago

Look at this moron, any fool goes on a media platform and spew nonsense. Last time I check utility tariffs are controlled by purc and mot ECG nor GWCL. So whats is this moron talking about? What work does Hubtel do for ECG? ...

You must be an idiot. Hubtel is a tech company contracted by ECG to collect revenues (electricity charges) using the online platform application. It has nothing to do with the control of utility charges, which is the preserve ...

• Adjei Kojo 1 year ago

Considering that GH gov. owes ECG so much and that they use monies for gov needs then I am surprised if anyone complains that ECG monies are controlled by a separate 'agency'. There appears to be no transparent accountability ...

• Montana 1 year ago

Who doesn't know hubtel is owned by bawumia, 3 per cent of ever money paid goes directly to this bawumia company

• NDC enough of stupidity 1 year ago

Clearly, my folks on the other side are desperate and will not reason at all but jump at any silly move to tarnish DMB.
    Bawumia is really a headache for NDC.
    The illiteracy and stupidity level in NDC is legendary....as for ...

The last time I checked, it came out that Solomon Owusu has never been a member of the NDC. In fact, he was a staunch abd inner circle member of the NPP, and only recently resigned abd joined Allan Kyeremateng's Movement Fir ...

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

Illiteracy, as was grossly displayed in Mugabe's Zimbabwe? Illiteracy in you, as to your use of words as "stupid". Weep not Child, for nobody, but for yourself. You can trigger it tomorrow 7th Oct, up until 7th- 8th Dec. T ...

• GREEDY IDIOTS 1 year ago

WHY SO MUCH GREED..IT WAS THE PDS AGENDA IN A DIFFERENT WAY...THE AGYAPADIE IS REAL...

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

Thank you. Let it serve them as self-reminder. Just like calabash, PDS can never submerge under water. It is NOT possible! Many victims painfully remember that shameful milking. Think Ghanaians are fools? Julorbi!!

• TRUTH 1 year ago

IF HUBTEL INSEED BELONGS TO VP. THEN THATS OBVIOUSLY A CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND HE SHOULD FACE PROSECUTION.
    SECONDLY WHAT WARRANTED THE NEED FOR A 3RD PARTY TO COLLECT REVENUE ON BEHALF OF ECG? HEADS OF ECG SHOULD BE ROLLIN ...

• They used the telephone meters to drain our pockets 1 year ago

Hmmmmm m God help us. There is no smoke without fire. Ghana paaaaaaaa ni.

God have mercy

• Say the TRUTH 1 year ago

Ghana paaa anybody gets up Claiming to be EXPERT on certain fields and gets up to make REDICULUS statements for Ghanaians to Believe him.

• Nii Amarteifio 1 year ago

This is complete robbery. This must be investigated and if true all the monies must be returned with interest to ECG account.

• Yusuf 1 year ago

Ndc has no any good massage for their followers so they are looking for any bad thing to attribute it to Bawumia which they have no any proof.

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

@Yusuf. Your man is not fit for the job, period!!. He is like a 'by-force' vocalist, when he lacks natural melody and stage appeal. His laughter even irritates.That's why he is nothing but a generic noise maker, a loudspea ...

• Reality 1 year ago

After Galamsey, Organized Labour must issue an ultimatum to government to revoke the obnoxious contract between ECG a e Hubtel. ECG revenues must br collected by ECG. None other !!

• idiot 1 year ago

You know that the tarrifs are set by the purc? I'm not defending anyone but admonishing this loose talk. Learn to think as eschew from Idiocracy

• Mensah Martin 1 year ago

Lier
    We saw all these kind of false campaigning in 2008 and you have started. May God forgive for taking undue advantage of weak minded voters

• Ai 1 year ago

When will you stop creating tension. Prove it with documents

• Critical 1 year ago

Ghana is not developing bcos we allow people who can’t use their God given brains to do anything but follow people under the guise of politics to talk thrash and bleed the nation
    Why can’t Solomon Owusu find better job s ...

• Tiny 1 year ago

We all know hubtel is owned by Dr bawumia whose company takes three percent of every revenue raked in by the company, u can investigate if what has been out there is a lie

• Oh Ghana 1 year ago

@Tiny. Dare it to them!! 'To Dare', is their Lexicon. They proclaim strength, referencing 2x Human Testicles as lexicon of strength & power. Therefore, dare them to the story. To dare, is to do. It will backfire on them, lik ...

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

They are now entering the health sector. Let's not do politics with our hospitals

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is falsehood. Hubtel was established before Dr Bawumia started working in Ghana and entered into politics. NPP and NDC should stop destroying Local Ghanaian businesses in the name their needless NPP - NDC politics

• COD 1 year ago

This revelation must be damning to all the political prospects of Drivermate DR. Bawumiah & his corrupt NPP looters and Ghana`s destroyers if true.

• The Ghana of Nkrumah 1 year ago

Vampires, blood suckers, killers, fanatics, dog-meat
    eaters, and scam experts,. They are clothed in camelion suits.They traverse across the world, fork-tune the Queen's acsent, as they pose as leaders of stature and finesse ...

• Deen YENDI. 1 year ago

God will cursed these currupt governments by taking them out of power. Come 7 Dec.

• Max 1 year ago

So all this what have been done about it?
    How can 55-70 years be a future leader?
    Is only in Ghana.