#StopGalamsey: Release arrested demonstrators immediately, they are not the enemy – Denkyirahene to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (83)

• JJ 1 year ago

Galamsey will never stop today or tomorrow as long as Akuffo Addo and Bawumia remain in power. Vote against them in December 7th and let’s kick them out of power.
    We cannot solve this menace by the same people who cause i ...

• Chiefs have banned galamsey in their areas 1 year ago

It is people like you who release the land for the illegal activities. I believe galamsey is happening under your jurisdiction. What are you doing about it?

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO is simply anathema to Ghana. Vote for John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder, to reset Ghana back onto the path of peace, progress and prosperity. Vote for no. 8 to break the 8 wasted years.

• Test 2 1 year ago

KWASIA AKUFO ADDOS DOG
    IF THE CHIEF HAS RELEASED ANY LAND WOULD HE TALK LIKE THIS?

• Afia 1 year ago

Where was the late Major Mahama murdered?. Wasn't it at that Denkyira jurisdiction?.

• Essel Mensah 1 year ago

This is Enyan Denkyira Chief talking not Denkyira Obuasi. This town is in Ato Forsin's constituency in the Ajumako Enyan-Essiam District.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

He doesn't issue licence so he is has right to ask the Government to deal with it

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

The ulterior motive of those demonstrators was to test the pulse of our security agencies and I completely support the police service.NDC supporters under the false pretext of Galamsey protest were trying to display what they ...

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Real enemies are those in Julorbi House. Hopefully after December 7th all will be flashed out, and Ghana will be set free.

• IT IS NDC, MAHAMA THAT OPENLY SUPPORT GALAMSEY, WHY ARE YU PEOPLE NOT BEING TRUTHFUL. NDC HAS NEVER FOUGHT GALAMSEY, THEY ALWAYS PROMOTE IT BECOS THEY WANT VOTES. AT LEAST AKUFFO ADDO HAS TRIED, BURNING EXCAVATORS ETC. 1 year ago

ASK NEKETIA, MOSQUITO, MAHAMA, ABLAKWA, FIIFI KWETEY ETC. THEY JUST WANT VOTES TO BE IN POWER. 27 YEARS OF WASTED TIME AND GHANAIANS STILL ARE NOT SEEING. VERY STRANGE. PLEASE LET US NOT ALLOW THESE TRIBALIST POLITICIANS TO D ...

• Achie Goro 1 year ago

Good submission.

• Bone crusher 1 year ago

Funny how most of you are not ashamed of this two corrupt parties, today you are applauding the NPP for arresting demonstrators tomorrow you'll accused the NDC for doing the same ,people like you are part of the problem, we s ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 1 year ago

So the police have the resources and power to arrest demonstrations but they cannot arrest those involved in Galamsay? It clearly portrays our priorities

• Bombastic 1 year ago

Foolish boy kwaku t, village boy kwaku t,

• Jones Kyeremeh 1 year ago

NPP IS THE BEST PARTY TO END GALAMSEY.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

The destruction of our farmland and rivers started when bawumia introduce that useless policy of GOLD FOR OIL.
    meaning ghana need more gold to be able to get oils. one may ask what happened to oils we claimed to have ? exch ...

• Bunnaye Alan 1 year ago

Nana were you outside the country or you just arrived from Jerusalem? Your area is known as galamsey area. Your people at Denkyira Obuasi lynched Major Mahama because of galamsey. We never heard you coughing about galamsey. W ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Village chief spewing rubbish. A whole traditional chief saying this. Let me educate him, demonstrations doesn't mean you should take the laws into your hands and vandalized properties or prevent vehicles carrying sick person ...

• Kay 1 year ago

The chief is very naive and ignorant since when has Ayigbe ppl ever shown concern for Akans lives.95% of those demonstrators are Ayigbes NDC supporters pretending to behave as if they care about Ghana.We are all watching them ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Since when was this Omanhene installed? Was it just after the so-called demonstration? If not, where has he been all this while, or perhaps he just wants to be seen to be doing something? Any way, “if you don’t say I am, ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

Pseudonym Johnny ...better late than never

• Korbla 1 year ago

Foolish Sam. Odwan!

• KH 1 year ago

Nana is talking about science and technology, how do you expect these illiterates to comprehend? If anything at all, Nana has recanted, let NADAA do the same. Bush traps were not allowed in the forest reserves some time ...

• Kiki 1 year ago

Nana - Your call came late, but it is still better to be late than never. Now, call on all of your fellow chiefs (paramount and others), to issue similar statements specifically calling on Akuffo Addo to revoke the legislativ ...

• Des 1 year ago

Did this chief watch the demonstration video? What chief, I don't wanna insult, so will end here.

• AA 1 year ago

Why is it that some of people just speak for speaking sake allow our laws to work why nobody prevented them to demonstrate but they cannot do what they did.

• Adama 1 year ago

We can only respect and allow the law to work if only it does not favour some and punished others

• Otafregya 1 year ago

Stop politicising this issue you fools. If the protesters are ndc supporters, are they not ghanaians? You see the reason the country cannot move ahead cos of these fools politicising this? The chief is 100% correct. You fools ...

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

THIS IDIOT WILL NEVER LISTEN..THE SIMPLE REASON IS THAT HE IS BACKED BY IDIOTS LIKE ASANTEHENE, ABUKWAHENE,THE MILITARY,THE JUDICIARY AND MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT....SO HE HAS GROUNDS TO MISBAHVE...TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN THE ...

• Robert Afful 1 year ago

To:Chimpanzee. Why not give us the name of your hometown to compare how the looks of your useless chief stack up with others?

• Achie Goro 1 year ago

You moron

• Kwaku 1 year ago

God bless you

• Otafregya 1 year ago

I feel so sorry for you people living in ghana and still defending these useless politicians. They'll come for medical checkup here and you'll die at kole-bu with headache. No good roads, hospitals and schools. Ask them where ...

• Atsu 1 year ago

some chiefs are so gullible the laws of the land is dealing with them so leave the president alone Nana don’t display your ignorance they were arrested for other offences not for protesting against galamsay

• Kk 1 year ago

Thanks Atsu and it's so pathetic that people have lost sight of the crimes the demonstrators committed by going off the agreed plan and misbehave but rather focus on the galamsey.
    Even in developed countries demonstrators a ...

• KH 1 year ago

Soon the Masai and Kikuyus of Mau Mau Kenya will arrive and you will see what serious demonstration and demonstrators are capable of. You put so much value on traitorous matemeho npp election riggers' posters as something ...

• TrueTrue 1 year ago

TELL ASANTE BLOGGERS THIS…….
    This message is for all ASANTE (and all fair-minded) bloggers.
    The Dormaahene, Nana Agyeman Badu II, has consistently
    & persistently claimed that Otumfour Osei Tutu II is not a king.
    He s ...

• Nice try 1 year ago

Ga manste is not trying to create paramount chiefs in Bono. Thats the only reason Dormaahene said Asantehene is not a king because hes trying to claim powers he doesn't have. Asantehene creating chiefs in Bono is over.

• Tony 1 year ago

Bro, don't say things you don't understand.
    Let history guide you whenever you want to talk about chieftaincy issue

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Piiaaaooooo Piiaaaooooo Piiaaaooooo.
    I give you a Presidential Salute sir.
    Let's all rise up and speak truth to power.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.

• Emily 1 year ago

Look at your current state of living and Vote massively for John Mahama because teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are sufferi ...

• Kk 1 year ago

What new can Mahama do?
    Teacher didn't even have common chalk under his reign. Has he now opened a chalk factory to supply schools, even though one would have expected his vice to understand the needs of education sector be ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Stupid talk. Is Akufo-Addo the judge who refused those miscreants bail? In any case is it not you the chiefs who are granting access to your lands for galamsey? Nonsense.

• Chitto 1 year ago

Nana u can ban galamsey in ur area of jurisdiction as done in Asante Mampong, certain areas in inzema land. Pls show leadership.

• Fairman 1 year ago

These noble acts, if had been demonstrated 6 or 7 years ago, this President wouldn't have been emboldened to cause the tremendous damage in all aspects that threatened our very existence as a nation. Though coming too late, a ...

• Balman 1 year ago

Nana pls allow the law to work. Ndc think they are smart. You are giving these people money to talk so that the government will listen to them and go the mining site fight the galamsey people later you guys will go there and ...

• Kwame Sacramento 1 year ago

Nana why not go there and release them by yourself? You are the head of the community and you are allow all this things to happen and now you are crying.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

did the nobel chief issued mining license to those agyapadie criminals led by the vampire akufo addo himself?

• Tony 1 year ago

Madam, check the mining law wai. You can only get mining license with the approval of the people of the community. It's a requirement to do gazetting in the community.

• My views? 1 year ago

This is a father, a chief, a wise man and above all proper human being. God bless you

• Obroniba 1 year ago

They are only few in Ghana. Very brave and was on point. Denkyirahene, Ghanaians salute you big time but they'll not listen to common sense

• Critical 1 year ago

Another useless chief the denkyira area has the largest pollution in terms of forest destruction river offin with Chan fan machines same as river pra and he is sitting there and talking rubbish
    Is Akuffo Addo a judge get up ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Nana Addo is just a Foolish Man and a Man who's doesn't think of future of his grandchildren just a Foolish Man

• GPS 1 year ago

Galamsey will kill all Ghanaians if the government doesn't stop it immediately. Stop all gold mining in Ghana period. Water is life. KILL THEM BEFORE THEY KILL US. All these animals doing galamsey should be killed and throw ...

• Jah bless 1 year ago

U see how the corrupt and evil chiefs who mining is rampant are all quit. Hmmmm the so called king of our country is also quit. We all live to see

• Ben 1 year ago

This people were not detained because of the demonstration but for the careless destruction of state property and blocking of roads ,this would serve as a deterrent to others to behave during future demonstrations

• No problem 1 year ago

Nana to demonstrate, does not mean you should do otherwise

• John 1 year ago

This is a very wise chief. This is the man we have been waiting for!! May God bless you, Nana. Your sphere of influence will expand far beyond Ghana

• Nana K 1 year ago

The most sensible chief

• Rob 1 year ago

Go and release them you Ghana is a lawless state

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

God bless you Nana. your kind is what we need as chiefs not those tribalistic and politilitics chiefs who sees red but call it as blue.

• Wataala 1 year ago

@ Eric Fynn, Apoo . Nana I am disappointed about your response. Read charge sheet again. Is Nana Addo a judge? Did you support Nana Addo when fighting about it . Start now and prevent those in your area.

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

You are the very people creating all these problems.
    You give the lands out to them always .

• Kutsii 1 year ago

ALJAZEERA said President Akufo Addo is deeply involved in galamsey. The Jubilee House threatened ALJAZEERA to retract and apologise within one week or face a court action. ALJAZEERA dared the presidency to proceed to court. ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

Dear Dishonourable Chief, the demonstrators were arrested for the crimes they committed during the demonstration and not because of the demonstration itself. What have you as a chief done to curb galamsey in your traditional ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is destroying NPP, so where are the men ? They must speak out, Akuffo Addo brought free shs to kill our children slowly with galamsay water

• Qwezi 1 year ago

I feel so sad when I hear people who I think should know
    better make some unnecessary comments about police
    arrests and prosecution of individuals who falls foul to the
    law. In recent times immediately an arrest is made ...

• Odem 1 year ago

Papa Denkyiahene, of i may ask, is the manance called galamsey not being done in your kingdom? What have you done to stops it? Who gave permission to the groups who work on your land?.
    At times i get confused when men Who ar ...

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

Na who cause am? Nana you are making a wrong judgment. Nobody is against the demonstration but Ghana should not turn upside down in the name of demonstration. Ghana is bigger than any individual. Nana tell me which part of th ...

• Yusuf 1 year ago

does a reasonable chief speak like this ? or this chief don't know the cost of the arrest and if he know is he an ndc chief ? or this so call chief don't think of the right of the other people, that were going to the hospi ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Thank you nana, at least you are not a bootlicker like the others

• Kojo 1 year ago

Nana please with all deu respect the demonstrated were not arrested because of the demonstration but they violated the law. You want the government to use the law to stop galamsey but want the same person to violate the law ...

• Essel Mensah 1 year ago

Ghanaweb or whatever you call yourself, please pay attention to details and report correctly. Nana Otsibu Kow is the Omanhen of Enyan Denkyira Traditional Area and not Denkyira Traditional Area. We have Denkyira people like D ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Bold statement from a bold leader, let's be sincere folks is this chief not better than the politician who calls himself the Asantehene?

• Komfo 1 year ago

These chiefs give the lands to people to do galamsey...and they are left off the hook..a sad nation.

• K 1 year ago

Nananom of Denkyira looks unconcerned for River Offin to be polluted. Some of you allegedly are involved in galamsey, you know them .

• Adama 1 year ago

When I come to power I will invest in all areas where gold is by esterblishing gold mine at any where gold is thus gold will be mine creating jobs without harm. Those this make sense

Monumental failure Galamseyhene Akufo-Addo has backed himself into a corner, and he now is acting in desperation and confusion. The real enemy of Ghana is Galamseyene Akufo-Addo who has allowed galamsey to mushroom across Gha ...

• Sam 1 year ago

If Ghanaians are serious about galamsey, they will all rally against the arrest of those who demonstrated recently against it.

Let no one bribe you from demonstrating. A massive one to the doorsteps of those judges and tho ...

• Onipaba 1 year ago

Another stupid village chief

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

The NPP has failed woefully as a government and has refused to and will never ban galamsey. It should not not be considered as an option and therefor voting for NPP is like committing suicide. It is a useless government. But ...

• Esa 1 year ago

Stupid Chief!!! Simply spewing rubbish.