The keyerematengs were originally from Bono Takyiman. In fact all Patasi were a part of the delegation which followed the Bonohemaa Ameyaa Akenten to teach Asantes Bono Akan customs.
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do pro ... read full comment
The keyerematengs were originally from Bono Takyiman. In fact all Patasi were a part of the delegation which followed the Bonohemaa Ameyaa Akenten to teach Asantes Bono Akan customs.
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do proper research. The descendants of Queen Ameyaa are those of Patasi and especially Alan Kyeremateng’s father’s lineage….
Yaa Asantewaa was no warrior. Name one war she fought in and won ?
KK 1 year ago
No, this kyerematen was from Asante akyem Bompata. Alan's grand father was EK kyerematen who also a lawyer. His great grand father was Nana Kwabena Atta, who was Bompatahene.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Alan Kyerematen is just there to take a bit of NPP votes, that's all, nothing more nothing less
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ P Djamgbe:
IT’S NOT TOO LATE! ALAN SHOULD CALL OFF HIS CAMPAIGN AND JOIN BAWUMIA OR RISKS LOSING HIS SPOT IN HISTORY. HE WILL NEVER EVER RECLAIM THE RESPECT HE COMMANDED IN THE NPP AND THE ASHANTI REGION IF HE INSISTS O ... read full comment
@ P Djamgbe:
IT’S NOT TOO LATE! ALAN SHOULD CALL OFF HIS CAMPAIGN AND JOIN BAWUMIA OR RISKS LOSING HIS SPOT IN HISTORY. HE WILL NEVER EVER RECLAIM THE RESPECT HE COMMANDED IN THE NPP AND THE ASHANTI REGION IF HE INSISTS ON TAKING THIS VERY TRAJECTORY!
When he goes to the Central Region, he claims he is Fante because of his mother’s heritage and when he comes to Kumasi he claims he is an Ashanti because of his father. I understand his strategy but truthful speaking, his message and politicking doesn’t resonate with Ashantis. He just wants to screw the NPP and the Bawumia campaign up? And that’s very bad for a person of his standing.
He should’ve accepted to be Bawumia Vice Presidential candidate and stayed away from that campaign of calumny against Bawumia’s candidacy. He miscalculated the situation or someone must’ve given him a wrong advice. The same thing happened between President Biden and former President Barrack Obama.
At the time Obama launched his campaign the only person who stood the chances of challenging Obama was the then Senator from Delaware Joe Biden. But due to the fact that Biden was a very experienced in the American politics he took into consideration, among others things, the effects of the Black Voters who have been voting for the Democrats for many years. Due to that reason he realized that should Obama who was also young and shrewd ( just like Bawumia ) a Harvard trained lawyer with a very squeaky clean record be denied the opportunity to get a nod of the Democratic Party, they risked alienating the Black voters who are considered a very dynamic group of democratic voters.
As a result Joe Biden was very soft on Obama and refused to vigorously criticize him during that year’s Democratic presidential primaries . Even at the time Joe Biden was also in his sixties just like Allan Kyerematten, but he didn’t made his age a factor that he can’t contest again in case Obama wins and served his 8 years term.
That’s one of the reasons Obama rewarded Joe Biden and chose him as his running mate. And we all know why Biden became the US president at a very old age. So I believe Alan was very selfish for allowing himself to be used as an impediment against Bawumia and NPP 2024 bids.
EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago
October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" cftyghbd4r56123o
Des 1 year ago
So what did this guy do for ejiso for all those years???
Aesop 1 year ago
Nonsense! Alan, go and succeed the Kwaku Dua in Manhyia. Asante is not Ghana!
Mahama Cant Do Anything For Ghana 1 year ago
Who has he helped? Who has he lifted up? The presidency is not what people can look to top off their personal achievement list with. Sorry, Alan, your time is past!
Mawuli 1 year ago
Good personality but little mind.Alans political career is gone
BugaBuga 1 year ago
Biggest comedy show in town. No wonder Yaa Asantewaa angrily fought for the family. If the men in the family were like Alan Cash then the women are better. Alan is a baby girl. Any man worth his salt will not contest, lose all the time and run to the kitchen and cry like a little girl. Cry baby Alan Kyerematen is not fit to lead. In your own party, even with the able support of President Kufuor you failed to win the contest to lead the NPP. IT SIMPLY MEANS YOU ARE NOT POPULAR, LIKED OR SEEN AS A FIT PERSON TO LEAD. STOP CRYING LIKE A KINDERGARTEN SCHOOL CHILD AND FIND ANOTHER JOB. SHAME ON YOU. GYAE GYIMIE NO WATI.
Kojo Badu 1 year ago
The afafranto message is not resonating with Ghanaians at all. Why Alan?
the best 1 year ago
It is resonating. How come I heard. Alan is winning. He is NPP nightmare
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do pro ... read full comment
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do proper research. The descendants of Queen Ameyaa are those of Patasi and especially Alan Kyeremateng’s father’s lineage
the best 1 year ago
You are talking about his father side. His mother is from Ejisu
Impatient Alan 1 year ago
Fyi Yaa asantewaa never won any battle.This speak volumes for Alan
the best 1 year ago
Impatient, who is more patient than Alan. Your greedy vice president who, from nowhere into the party and served 8 years and still want to be president whiles others have served since 1992 without such privileges. Bawumia is greedy
Impatient Alan 1 year ago
Listen guy,Alan is a business man we will not entrust our nation into the hands of such a person for his selfish gains as a matter of fact Alan will not be able to defeat Mahama if given the chance to lead the NPP this coming election so he should have waited for another 4 or 8 years but dude is obviously anxious or desperate for power coz he thinks he deserves it then the almighty Bawumia which is utterly disgusting.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Look, enough with this nonsense. The inward-looking lies of Asante history or Yaa Asantewaa never did anything for Ghana.
Kwame Yeboah 1 year ago
Funny people. Please note that Ashantis are matrilineal and Kyeremateng belongs to his mothers family. His mother is from Elimina and therefore Kyeremateng is not Ashanti. He cannot be described as a Royal from Ejisu. Stop the foolish talk. Nonsense
the best 1 year ago
Please Boss, his mother's father is rather from Elimina. His mother's mother is from Ejisu. It is a fact. Do the research.
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
BITTER LOOSER! PRESIDENT MY FOOT
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
We know Alan from his early days in Kumasi . Later in Adisco, of course was always ambitious and was called Chief. Fact is some of us come from 7 Royal families yet don't make noise about it. Yes, he is competent and would certainly have been a better President than Bawumia abd Mahama. I know he's as disrespectful as Napo but not an idiot . Napo is a FOOL and a deviant. Alan would be better for Ghana.
The truth 1 year ago
@Kwame Yeboah. Please Allan's mother was not from Elmina. The father was Welsing, from there, but the mother was from Ejisu. Remember Fantes are matrilineal. Please check your fact well.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Unfortunately, this NPP has done more Harms than Good in Ghana by the Choices of Leaders imposed on the citizens. This Alan Kyerematen guy should have been the one to be the Flag bearer instead of President Akufo Addo. When you compare the activities in public life between the two. Fortunately , Akufo Addo has the family name to prop up his political ambitions. For my money Mr. Alan Kyerematen could have done a better presidential job than what we are seeing currently.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
majority of Ghanaians are naturally born un-analystic ,
if we truly want this country to develop we need to change our direction as to how we do things and one of them is to change the way we vote for people in this country.
Alan stand well prepared to help the policy redirection to develop this country.The 2024 election is for mahatma not because of any special qualities- it is
1. to compensate him for the malicious and unfounded attacks and false allegations to crucify him. God is compensating him to prosecute Akuffu Addo criminal deeds.
2. 2028 is for Alan- Alan must strategise very well for 2028 with all his constituency MPs well trained and groomed to his vision.
NPP- foundations would be shaken after the 2024 defeat .
Nana 1 year ago
Alans political career is dead is gone .He went alone and he has seen how it feels like.He had much political prospects than anyone but look at how it has ended.
the best 1 year ago
I will vote for him on 7th December.Period.
New order 1 year ago
Alan as as I can think , you just NPP back born.. I will vote for NDC and JM
Jack 1 year ago
A failed politician hahaha. a sour looser.. He's always angry when he looses hahaha
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
BITTER LOOSER! APUUUU!
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
And, he is an unchallenged loser! Add that to his profile.
King 1 year ago
Mr. Judas. Your disgrace is coming soon.
Jojo 1 year ago
I have always maintained that Alan's profile is suspicious. How 'did he become senior coperate executive in Uniliver at 22 years
At what age 'did he joined Uniliver to rise to that position at year 22.
When 'did he enter an ... read full comment
I have always maintained that Alan's profile is suspicious. How 'did he become senior coperate executive in Uniliver at 22 years
When 'did he enter and leave Legon
When 'did he enter SS, and at that time it was 5 years, plus 2 years sixth form before 3 years at the university
I watched one of his vettings in parliament and he could not explain when asked these questions.
Somethings don't add up sir
Jack 1 year ago
Let's try something NEW and stop advertising baseless history. We are not going back to history while the world is moving forward. Maybe Maybe he is fit for Royalty but not Politics. He should pay for his advertisement though.
The only person who can move Ghana forward in this Digital Age is Dr Brilliant Bawumia leading the country and not picked up by someone because of his tribe. People with military backgrounds force themselves on us. Politics deceived. Communication experts took Dead chance on us. We have been going back for years. Let's the person with new IDEAS. The person who understands ECONOMICS. DR BRILLIANT BAWUMIA IS THE ANSWER
PRUPRU 1 year ago
Egomaniac Alan. What did he achieve as Ghana's Ambassador to the US? How about his time as a minister under President Kuffuor? Kuffuor gave this cry-baby everything he asked for. In
fact, the government at one point nearly ... read full comment
Egomaniac Alan. What did he achieve as Ghana's Ambassador to the US? How about his time as a minister under President Kuffuor? Kuffuor gave this cry-baby everything he asked for. In
fact, the government at one point nearly succeeded in helping him to become the head of the WTO. What did Ghanaians benefit from all these?
I will vote for him if he will be bold enough to take credit for the "Pay to meet the President scam" that occurred at the Ministry of Trade under his watch.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Akan’s are mostly matrilineal. They inherited from their mothers’ sides of the family. Alan’s mother is a Fanti,from Saltpond, and therefore he obtains inheritance from his mother’s side of his family. His father was an Asante indigene. How then does Alan become a “ royal” from an Asante enclave? He is not a direct descendant of the legendary Nana Yaa Asantewaa of Ejisu.
Bugi 1 year ago
Gyimmiiii saaaaaaa yaa my foot
CONCERNED CITIZEN 1 year ago
He'd have most probably been the winner of the elections had he been elected flagbearer for the NPP
Friend of Allan's family 1 year ago
Allan's mother is from Ejisu. It's her father who is a Welsing from Elmina. Allan's is not a Fante, by Akan tradition.
WHY BETRAY THE PARTY NOW? 1 year ago
Who can fix Ghana?Alan????we are not going to war,Yaa Asantewa was a warrior
Yaa Asantewaa 1 year ago
Warrior Queen of the Asante Empire.
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago
Stop your Akan stupidity. Your yaa did not rule Ghana. Thus, stop it
Happy suffering, Ghana youth!!! 1 year ago
Whe will these backward old badheads leave Ghana alone? Kwasia biaa y3 ashante nii na nkwasias3m nkoaaa na y3 br3!!! Yaa asantewa 3ni y3n nd3!!!
Emily 1 year ago
Vote massively for John Mahama he will not build national cathedral number 8 to break the 8
Tamale North Boy 1 year ago
Since when did a person from MOREE in the Central Region became a descendant of Yaa Asantewaa of Edweso in the Ashanti Region? When?
Replace NAPO with Allan 1 year ago
When we are told life is about risk taking, it doesn’t mean that one should intentionally run into danger knowing very well that will cost him his life. Strategic risk tolerance with the ability to win is what is worthwhile
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Iiiui
Yaa Asantewaa descendant!
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do pro ...
@ P Djamgbe:
IT’S NOT TOO LATE! ALAN SHOULD CALL OFF HIS CAMPAIGN AND JOIN BAWUMIA OR RISKS LOSING HIS SPOT IN HISTORY. HE WILL NEVER EVER RECLAIM THE RESPECT HE COMMANDED IN THE NPP AND THE ASHANTI REGION IF HE INSISTS O ...
October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to G ...
Biggest comedy show in town. No wonder Yaa Asantewaa angrily fought for the family. If the men in the family were like Alan Cash then the women are better. Alan is a baby girl. Any man worth his salt will not contest, lose al ...
Ghanaweb mo abon paaaa. Learn to do pro ...
Impatient, who is more patient than Alan. Your greedy vice president who, from nowhere into the party and served 8 years and still want to be president whiles others have served since 1992 without such privileges. Bawumia is ...
Listen guy,Alan is a business man we will not entrust our nation into the hands of such a person for his selfish gains as a matter of fact Alan will not be able to defeat Mahama if given the chance to lead the NPP this coming ...
Funny people. Please note that Ashantis are matrilineal and Kyeremateng belongs to his mothers family. His mother is from Elimina and therefore Kyeremateng is not Ashanti. He cannot be described as a Royal from Ejisu. Stop th ...
We know Alan from his early days in Kumasi . Later in Adisco, of course was always ambitious and was called Chief. Fact is some of us come from 7 Royal families yet don't make noise about it. Yes, he is competent and would ...
Unfortunately, this NPP has done more Harms than Good in Ghana by the Choices of Leaders imposed on the citizens. This Alan Kyerematen guy should have been the one to be the Flag bearer instead of President Akufo Addo. Whe ...
if we truly want this country to develop we need to change our direction as to how we do things and one of them is to change the way we vote for people in this countr ...
BITTER LOOSER! APUUUU!
When 'did he enter an ...
Let's try something NEW and stop advertising baseless history. We are not going back to history while the world is moving forward. Maybe Maybe he is fit for Royalty but not Politics. He should pay for his advertisement though ...
fact, the government at one point nearly ...
Akan’s are mostly matrilineal. They inherited from their mothers’ sides of the family. Alan’s mother is a Fanti,from Saltpond, and therefore he obtains inheritance from his mother’s side of his family. His father was ...