u guys only think about power and nothing else. you do not know u can even die before the election.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
These NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds are the inglorious bastards and glorified freeloaders destroying our dear country through galamsey. Vote for no. 8 to break the 8 wasted years.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
"We want to break the 8 and you want the government to ban galamsey"? Ye ye ye ye ye ye ye, did a human being say these words, a Ghanaian for that matter? Hei hei hei hei hei, is this Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
SMH who’s this straight up clown? Is this bozo part of those who make laws in our parliament?
Dungeon Mastet 1 year ago
He has said out loud what all has been thinking. The menace of galamsey will continue even if the NDC wins. Both NDC and NPP are responsible for our nation's deterioration
Time for a reset. Military takeover.
He has said out loud what all has been thinking. The menace of galamsey will continue even if the NDC wins. Both NDC and NPP are responsible for our nation's deterioration
FAA 1 year ago
Am sure He is talking to the journalists from Ashanti region because journalists from Accra will not wait for him to say that. The major problem of Ghana is Ashantis. I don't really know how they think about life. They can accept anything and vote for NPP. If Napo can say that they only need NPP T shirt to vote for NPP, then you can understand the kind of people Ghanaians are dealing with. I pity their future generations. These are the people who don't know where they come from to settle in Ghana but are always quick to call Ghanaian foreigners. I pity their future generations because they will become third citizens of these country very soon.
Akos 1 year ago
Greedy bastard! Because of your personal interest, the environment should be destroyed, Right? Foolish man.
Kweku Gazett 1 year ago
Why are you Afraid to lose Power? The Statement must motivate Ghanaians to Vote out the Npp Government. They have done more Serious Damage to the Country than what we know. Party / Power over Country.
Jojo 1 year ago
For this government it’s all about winning elections to continue the loot
intreset PEACE 1 year ago
u see how foolish some leaders are because of party u allow u water bodies to spoil n later import water
gh.citizen 1 year ago
God will punish you all. All you think is power power and power.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Very foolish man. The breaking the 8 is more important to you than polluting our water bodies. This bunch of idiots are nation wreckers and evil. Let's rise up and vote massively against this corrupt party
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Another stupid and Evil man. Just listen to this Idiot of the highest order.An absolute jerk. A selfish ,ignorant,greedy man of Doubtful parentage.
A concerned ghanian 1 year ago
Brother ,should a parliamentarian talk that way?Is your potential tendencies to lose your election overide the interest of ghanaians.Your government lost the election in all galamsay sites.Didnt npp win the election despite your loss in these galamsays areas .How can someone of your calibre make good law in parliament .If I were you I will apologise and widraw this statement that popped out of your mouth.,Do you know how these galamsey has affected children who have been born with deformity..Come back again with a sensible suggesting.
Yaw Poku 1 year ago
This is unbelievable. What is that power supposed to be for? Is it not for improving the lives of those who vote for you? Power is a means to an end and not an end in itself. If you win power and the people can't get water to drink, have no farming lands to be productive, and all the growing youth have become idiots due to mercury poisoning then what kind of country will you rule over? Besides, how many benefit from it compared to those suffering the negative consequences? I thought these politicians were wiser than the rest of us, but it appears that is not the case.
Nirah 1 year ago
Waaa see someone's so called responsible husband,father and politician oh my God.So the votes are more important to you than the lives of the voters.Ahh well the decision lies in our hands,7th December here we come.
Yaw 1 year ago
Do these guys listen to themselves?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Axis of evil,NPP is evil because of the massive destruction of our rivers and forest as well as plunging the country into economic mess.
NPP is evil because they promised to a factory in every district if they win in 2016.
... read full comment
Axis of evil,NPP is evil because of the massive destruction of our rivers and forest as well as plunging the country into economic mess.
NPP is evil because they promised to a factory in every district if they win in 2016.
After 8 years in power,where are the factories in the districts?
People do galamsey because there's no job.
NPP lost many seats not only in galamsey areas.They lost as a result of mismangement.Tnx.
Okaniba 1 year ago
A celebrated dunce par excellence .kwasia buulu taaboo Mp
Jah bless 1 year ago
So if u win the election and the people ur going to govern is sick and incapable of doing any anything what will be the importance of the election. Foolish fool.
Kofibeka 1 year ago
So which is more important? Winning political power or destroying our environment -our water bodies and our forests, which one is considered to sustain our lives?. Now all the rivers have turned muddy and we will soon start importing water.Can the poor people like us buy water for our daily use? If this is the reason the government cannot ban galamsey, then we all will die and the government will preside over the land without people.
Danope 1 year ago
In essence, you are waiting to win the elections and then ban galamsey?
Matthew Nketsiah 1 year ago
In fact oooooooooooo so after mismanagement of the economy, hair cut for middle class citizens, destruction of the forest, water bodies and still they're dreaming to break the 8. Yeah they've some sort of support base to vote for them anyhow.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
It is unfortunate we are laden with extremely Stupid ,evil and ignorant individuals in politics these days. This guy is talking about Breaking the “8”. Instead of putting up ideas to improve the Lives of the Citizens. These greedy group of idiots have absolutely No idea of A Journey towards the Modernisation of our country except his country boy stupid political stuff.
Joe Sam 1 year ago
Which parliamentary seats in mining communities did NPP loose? Is it the Akwatia or the Prestea seats? The NPP lost the Akwatia seat because Ama Sey who lost the NPP primaries contested as an INDEPENDENT candidate whilst the Prestea seat had predominantly been an NDC seat which was taken back. Can anyone name any mining town where the NPP lost? Is Ledzokuku a mining town?
Solomon London 1 year ago
The Government cannot stop Galamsey but the chiefs, all these Galamsey most of them is in the Asante Region and Otumfuor can stop them with one word, is not Nana Addo
Ivory Mensah 1 year ago
So is this man really and truly a medical doctor ??
Nana 1 year ago
I doubt this is coming from a lawmaker. Power at the expense of future generations’ life and well-being? Is it all about winning votes? Ei me man Ghana, hmmmm.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
So do we have idiots like this in parliament ? My God mother Ghana where did we go wrong for such fools, so you need power more than the safety of the citizens, oh NPP you really a useless party so after all the advice from Kojo Impeani, Ghanaians must show the NPP that they value more than what the president and his people think
Yarroh 1 year ago
So the decision not to stop galamsay is now the official position of the NEW PARTROTIC PARTY because of breaking the 8. So why is dr Afriyie trying to run away from this position ,trying to sue Media General. Anyway truth be told: you guys have lost the ELECTION long ago because we know you dont love ghana, you are ready to sacrifice all of us on the altar to hold on to power. Its unfortunate this utterances have destroyed the whole campaign trail of NPP because no well meaning Ghanaian who love ghana will vote for you guys. NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN
Slim 1 year ago
Oh, so the people must suffer and die from the pollution of our water bodies and lands? These morons must be voted out!
Foli Foli 1 year ago
And drink your urine? You talk like an idiot in the Bush.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
The evil deeds of NPP have caught up with them.What are you gonna do?Tnx.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Very foolish MP, is breaking the 8 means galamsey must go on none stop?"wo dierr tenaho na gyimi na akakakraa bi wo begye nsuo a wo benom"
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
Stupid useless with no brain like this foolish mp will say this. To break the 8
Go and break your mother's leg. U are retarded person with no sense. U are only thinking about your stomach because of your greedyness . U don't think about other people and their health of drinking galamse water
U are just wasted garbage. U are a man of monkeys brain
Ofuii
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
I swear this man doesn't understand why he is an MP and do not know also his job description, He must be arrested for commenting on national issue which is tantamount to destroy the country as a sitting member of Parliament elected to protect the country from destruction by unscrupulous people,Parliamentary committee members on environmental affairs must summons him to explain his statement on galamsey!
Otuvass 1 year ago
Is this character also MP..Ghana is doomed
KWAME 1 year ago
WHATEVER YOU DO, YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO OPPOSITION. THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE OF THE NATION AND NOT THE POWER YOU WANT TO MAINTAIN.
Bazz 1 year ago
Galamsey is beyond politics, let's see it without political lenses but at election time, no party will sacrifice to ban it. It's absurd but he is right. Let's not read headings only, let's read the whole article
TRIPLE M 1 year ago
Greedy and senseless power thirsty politicians. All they care about is their personal interest and not the generations yet unborn who will face the consequences of the massive destruction of the environment. never again should npp rule Ghana again.
Kwam 1 year ago
Hmmm , so because of your political interest (selfishness)Ghanaians should suffer environmental degradation and drink poisonous water and contaminated fish , food etc
Moshe 1 year ago
Very selfish NPP MP and NPP government. You prioritize your party's interest above national interest. Very sad! You will break your own party, not the 8! Shameful people!
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
Look at this ugly fool. U want to break the 8 and so Ghanaians lives don't matter to you? What at all have u used the power for for the past 7 and a half years apart from looting the state? God will punish armed robbers one by one.
Koliko 1 year ago
You are day dreaming. You type of governance can not (never) break even 4? Whether you ban galamsey or not you are going to opposition and suffer a jailed terms.
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
Hahaha looking at your picture, you look sick so your seat is more important than our health? Are you in Ghana or you just arrived? In fact, Ghana ceases to amaze me with these MPs. Even my 93 year old mother who has never been to school will not talk like this. Mr MP did you listen to your NPP Mr Mpianim? Please wise up and stop your stupidity.
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
So far I haven't seen or heard a single NPP MP talking sense. I believe they are all sick with breaking the right syndrome. Ayɛ ka....
Aé'Burns Dominic Jnr 1 year ago
Open secret.
FTT 1 year ago
I want all miners both large medium and small scale miners to vote against ndc because they are behind all this demonstrations. Vote NPP to continue your work
Farouk Adamli 1 year ago
Look at his dirty face like Akufo Addos face
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Listen to another npp mp Boateng stupidd and foolish that he thinks of elections o Dr human life party Hia Sika galamsayers criminals. One day you will account for the excavators and the gold. . Does our constitution allow a party to use state resources to fund a party like npp. A day of ac li yabilkgh will come one day.
Greedy 1 year ago
Typical African. I am not surprised
Greedy 1 year ago
The fact is both NPP and NDC are the same. Both don't have balls to stop Galamsey. Even the Chiefs
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
Oh' NPP, that is why Ken Agyapong always INSULTS all of you any how. He has already told GHANAIANS that these same faces cannot go to IMF & be able break the 8. Again, Ken said you (NPP) people are LOOTING GHANA as if there no tomorrow.
Akora 1 year ago
Fools in Foolocracy
Joe 1 year ago
Ghanaian politicians are only interested in winning elections and not seeking the welfare of the people. So sad!! “ I will do the wrong thing to win power rather than doing the right thing and possibly lose”. That is Ghana politician
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
A CORRUPT NPP GOVDERNMENT THAT THRIVES ON GALAMSEY FUNDS WILL NEVER TACKLE THE GALAMSEY MENACE.
The NPP and Galamsey are a married couple. The NPP loves its wife called Galamsey, and will never do anything to hurt that wi ... read full comment
A CORRUPT NPP GOVDERNMENT THAT THRIVES ON GALAMSEY FUNDS WILL NEVER TACKLE THE GALAMSEY MENACE.
The NPP and Galamsey are a married couple. The NPP loves its wife called Galamsey, and will never do anything to hurt that wife. The NPP will rather stay married to Galamsey than stop Galamsey from destroying Ghana's lands and polluting Ghana's rivers. That's what unpatriotic elephant-riders who falsely claim to be patriots do, stay married to the Galamsey and not care about the harm and destruction caused Ghana by Galamsey.
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
So you and your bandit of thieves breaking the so called 8 is better than killing innocent lives due to arsenic, cyanide and mercury poisoning of our water bodies and desecration of our forests? Where at all did the NPP find these imbeciles from? Look at his ugly face. Have you seen the color of the water coming out of our faucets lately? Where did you leave your brains? ....and this fool too is called an MP? When idiots and baboons rule, the people suffer. NEVER AGAIN. NKWASEAFUOR NNE AKRONFOUR.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Mkihyujj
Samurai 1 year ago
Where do they find these lunatics?? or they have a breeding place for them?? Such people should be kidnapped and made to drink galamsey water and fed with galamsey mudfish till they look shiny.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
Breaking the 8 and the destruction of the water bodies in the country - which one must be the priority of Ghanaian voter ?
anybody in this country who would support galamsey at this crucial moment all our colorless water bo ... read full comment
Breaking the 8 and the destruction of the water bodies in the country - which one must be the priority of Ghanaian voter ?
anybody in this country who would support galamsey at this crucial moment all our colorless water bodies has turned into a milo is an evil man . they are the greedy bastards who are doing the galamsey.
vote them out.
a vote for NPP is a vote for economic and environmental destruction
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
This bush boy needs to be disemboweled.
Nuumo 1 year ago
It will take only foolish and irrational people to vote for this shilly shallow minded guy.
Gbemelawo 1 year ago
We warned you guys about these lunatics and demons led by the devil himself called Akuffo Gbemela Addo but you didn't listen.
Am sure He is talking to the journalists from Ashanti region because journalists from Accra will not wait for him to say that. The major problem of Ghana is Ashantis. I don't really know how they think about life. They can ac ...
Brother ,should a parliamentarian talk that way?Is your potential tendencies to lose your election overide the interest of ghanaians.Your government lost the election in all galamsay sites.Didnt npp win the election despite ...
This is unbelievable. What is that power supposed to be for? Is it not for improving the lives of those who vote for you? Power is a means to an end and not an end in itself. If you win power and the people can't get water to ...
So which is more important? Winning political power or destroying our environment -our water bodies and our forests, which one is considered to sustain our lives?. Now all the rivers have turned muddy and we will soon start i ...
In fact oooooooooooo so after mismanagement of the economy, hair cut for middle class citizens, destruction of the forest, water bodies and still they're dreaming to break the 8. Yeah they've some sort of support base to vote ...
It is unfortunate we are laden with extremely Stupid ,evil and ignorant individuals in politics these days. This guy is talking about Breaking the “8”. Instead of putting up ideas to improve the Lives of the Citizens. T ...
Which parliamentary seats in mining communities did NPP loose? Is it the Akwatia or the Prestea seats? The NPP lost the Akwatia seat because Ama Sey who lost the NPP primaries contested as an INDEPENDENT candidate whilst the ...
So do we have idiots like this in parliament ? My God mother Ghana where did we go wrong for such fools, so you need power more than the safety of the citizens, oh NPP you really a useless party so after all the advice from K ...
So the decision not to stop galamsay is now the official position of the NEW PARTROTIC PARTY because of breaking the 8. So why is dr Afriyie trying to run away from this position ,trying to sue Media General. Anyway truth be ...
Go and break your mother's leg. U are retarded person with no sense. U are only thinking about your stomach because of your greedyness . U don't ...
I swear this man doesn't understand why he is an MP and do not know also his job description, He must be arrested for commenting on national issue which is tantamount to destroy the country as a sitting member of Parliamen ...
Greedy and senseless power thirsty politicians. All they care about is their personal interest and not the generations yet unborn who will face the consequences of the massive destruction of the environment. never again shoul ...
Look at this ugly fool. U want to break the 8 and so Ghanaians lives don't matter to you? What at all have u used the power for for the past 7 and a half years apart from looting the state? God will punish armed robbers one b ...
Hahaha looking at your picture, you look sick so your seat is more important than our health? Are you in Ghana or you just arrived? In fact, Ghana ceases to amaze me with these MPs. Even my 93 year old mother who has never be ...
Open secret.
Listen to another npp mp Boateng stupidd and foolish that he thinks of elections o Dr human life party Hia Sika galamsayers criminals. One day you will account for the excavators and the gold. . Does our constitution allow a ...
Oh' NPP, that is why Ken Agyapong always INSULTS all of you any how. He has already told GHANAIANS that these same faces cannot go to IMF & be able break the 8. Again, Ken said you (NPP) people are LOOTING GHANA as if there n ...
Fools in Foolocracy
Ghanaian politicians are only interested in winning elections and not seeking the welfare of the people. So sad!! “ I will do the wrong thing to win power rather than doing the right thing and possibly lose”. That is Ghan ...
The NPP and Galamsey are a married couple. The NPP loves its wife called Galamsey, and will never do anything to hurt that wi ...
So you and your bandit of thieves breaking the so called 8 is better than killing innocent lives due to arsenic, cyanide and mercury poisoning of our water bodies and desecration of our forests? Where at all did the NPP find ...
anybody in this country who would support galamsey at this crucial moment all our colorless water bo ...