Really? Do you know what civil war is? Who are those going to fight that war? People are involved in illegal mining which is destroying livelihood, and a leader whose been in power fir 8 years did nothing to.moderate the side effects or stop it. Even ushered his relatives and friends into this illegal business , and you are talking about a civil war? Between ashantes and ewes? Really? Maybe between the beneficiaries, the julorbi house and wontumi!
MOST STUPID EX PRESIDENT 1 year ago
California, the richest state in USA was built on the gold rush. The land will be restored to a fit state later.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
So we should all die from heavy metal pollutants in the water and food chain eh! There are simply too many idiots in Ghana.
Agyaaku 1 year ago
@Frankie, go back to school to learn how to read and understand simple English. You foolishly insult whoever expresses an opinion. Did you read the man's opinion he stated? Or you read but never understood it? Read it four times and you will see that you look so stupid.
Oboi Prince 1 year ago
Gyimifo)
Gyimifo)
VOTE FOR Cheddar 1 year ago
dont tell me you are alive. fool. who should pay that cost of restoration? you are senseless.
FAA 1 year ago
Read the story before you talk but Ashantis are not suppose to be with human in my view. I think they are created by God to be greedy and self-centered. They always think money is everything and the moment you get it you are better than anyone. I pity their future generations
Oprege 1 year ago
I bet this fake man of God has men in the pit working for him
Enyo 1 year ago
Are you this dumb? Coconut heads read but do not understand what they read indeed. All you know is insults.
St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago
Go and farm. Learn a vocation, we wont allow you fools to destroy the land, water. You will be killed, injured for jailed
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Look at this ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, foolish, ignorant and primitive fool. Who said galamsey should be banned without regulation? In any case, is galamsey not going on even with regulations? Who doesn't know that there are complying small scale miners? What kind of empty-headed elders are these having voices in Ghana? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Ndican 1 year ago
Good advice. Those agitating for an abrupt ban have a mischievous political agenda. They are all members of the useless NDC
Kk 1 year ago
You rather mad
Kofi 1 year ago
A Bishop? God, help this country.
Joe Pike 1 year ago
This man is right. Armed robberies will shoot up cosnguys have huns bit no jobs
My views? 1 year ago
U are stupid bishop. We are waiting for the WAR for we can't wait for 10 million benefiting from galamsey to kill the remaining 23 million
Natural Mystique 1 year ago
"Im mouth be gun?" I don't know the "Bishop" neither have I ever heard of him. Rather than abusing him, don't you think it's better to counter his doomsday scenario planning with your own ideas? Ghana is mostly a lawless country where people don't respect rules and regulations. Infact, in most cases the state/government and its institutions don't execute the laws of the country. If the galamsey menace was nibbed in the bud from the very beginning by the state, it wouldn't have assumed this deadly proportion.
Eddy the King 1 year ago
What Civil war please dont just talk for talking sake what is happening on the land the government is supposed to initiate a shot to kill policy to bring order to these greedy bustards who are destroying our water and the future of our children, the president
CAMBRA 1 year ago
THIS IS A WISE CLERGY'S ADVICE, GHANA STUPID TUC AND STUPID LABOUR FRONT MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING. THE GHANA LABOUR FRONT WHO DON'T HAVE THEIR OWN MINDS TO THINK MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING . "A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH "
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
Eii Ghans ceases to amaze me. A bishop who can pray for a mana to fall fro heaven can't even pray for these galamsers to stop but worried about civil war. Even Israel uses iron dome to protect itself from missiles and not religious beliefs. Galamsey must stop! Mr Bishop this is below the belt.....
CAMBRA 1 year ago
GHANA STUPID LABOUR UNIONS MUST LISTEN TO A WISE COUNSELLING AND NOT THEIR USELESS CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE WILL STOP GALAMSEY IN GHANA.
. THIS IS A WISE CLERGY'S ADVICE, GHANA STUPID TUC AND STUPID LABOUR FRONT MUST LISTEN T ... read full comment
GHANA STUPID LABOUR UNIONS MUST LISTEN TO A WISE COUNSELLING AND NOT THEIR USELESS CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE WILL STOP GALAMSEY IN GHANA.
. THIS IS A WISE CLERGY'S ADVICE, GHANA STUPID TUC AND STUPID LABOUR FRONT MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING. THE GHANA LABOUR FRONT WHO DON'T HAVE THEIR OWN MINDS TO THINK MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING . "A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH "
AKP 1 year ago
He his a beneficiary! By Thierry words you shall know them.
AKP 1 year ago
*their.
*their.
Galamsey 1 year ago
The Bishop dey do some
Koo Boare 1 year ago
Papa self claimed osofo. Civil war between who and who . If you do not know, let me tell you that this nonsense if affecting our western neighbour.
Newton 1 year ago
Obviously, we can now see the faces behind the ongoing galamsey activities. Mosquitoes will always defend and justify the reason why she has to bite. She is interested in satisfying herself, while her victim is in agony, suffering from malaria or elephantiasis or dengue fever etc leading to death. Mosquitoes
Akos 1 year ago
Wei
Wei
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Surely this guy cannot seriously be a man of God. The destruction of forests, rivers, waterways,etc..are the woks of Satan. He should be ashamed of himself. There are more profitable and better ways of earning money than the destruction being carried out by these Galamsey.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Wei. A typical example of what Opambour calls mmoa Osofo
Water again 1 year ago
What people are advocating for is a ban on mining in the forest reserves, a ban on mining near water bodies and a ban on muscling out farmers of their lands for mining
This bishop direly needs an analytical brain but unfor ... read full comment
What people are advocating for is a ban on mining in the forest reserves, a ban on mining near water bodies and a ban on muscling out farmers of their lands for mining
This bishop direly needs an analytical brain but unfortunately he can't just go to the market and buy one. He's a massive disservice to his community and congregants
Nii 1 year ago
This so called Bishop should be jailed straight away. It’s time we put these criminals who use religion to fool the illiterate masses!
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
The Bible's way is the best for our development. It said we are to train a child how it should go; when he/she is old, he/she will not depart. The galamsey should have been nibbed in the bud at its infancy. We have a delicate situation and the government must tread carefully. We have many whose lives directly or indirectly are affected by the galamsey. The opposition is using the galamsey as an instrument to bring the government down. Note- The galamsey was when the NDC was in power.
Zakorija 1 year ago
We should all come out and go to galamsey site and stop them.
Vultures 1 year ago
It's obvious this so called also have concession. Otherwise why will he talk like this ?? CRIMINAL
Willie 1 year ago
I beg to differ. How can you put regulations in place without first banning it. You ban it then regulates it . So Whoever wants to go into it goes through proper laid down process. Now I blame this galamsey thing squarely on the president, why, b'cos when people started to point accusing fingers at some of the people at the presidency, he just ignored them. When the Ashanti regional chairman was stopped from mining in a certain forest reserve by the minister for lands, what did the president do. Nothing but rather came out to say the man has done nothing wrong. How can somebody who once said he will put his presidency on the line to fight galamsey, isn't he still at post. When so many letters were written to him about the galamsey creating a whole lot of problems, didn't he ignored them. This bishop talking about civil war if galamsey is banned is talking out of ignorance. Well maybe he hasn't seen war before and doesn't know what a civil war is. The question is who are those going to fight in that war , nobody is going to make that mistake. You create problem you create it for yourself. Say something better and stop that civil war thing.
Chapo 1 year ago
Adwee bishop ebini ne ta.
Kweku 1 year ago
This Bishop is saying that galamseyers are more powerful than the state of Ghana if the government decides to ban galamsey in Ghana. So the people involved in illegal mining are more powerful than the Ghana Army. Wow, Ghana indeed is a failed state if the government of Ghana can't illegal mining in the country
Bisoba. 1 year ago
JY Adu is an npp surrogate. He is a liar
Son of sons 1 year ago
Oh Osofo ? Wei de33333333
YOU ARE CERTAINLY MAD J.Y. ADU 1 year ago
IDIOTS LIKE YOU J.Y. ADU SHOULD NEVER PREACH TO ANY HUMAN BEINGS. THIS IS BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO COMMON SENSE TO LEAD HUMANS. J.Y. ADU DONT YOU HAVE EYES TO SEE HOW OUR WATER BOBIES ARE BEING DESTROYED BY GALAMSEYERS???. OR YOU ARE ALSO FOOLISH FOR BEING NPP sympathizer ???. I PRAY THE gods OF OUR LAND WILL DESTROY HYPROCRITES LIKE YOU J.Y. ADU BEFORE YOUR TIME FOOOLISH OLD MEN LEADING GHANA TODAY........
Musa 1 year ago
This man is such a silly fool. What is worse than living without water?? So this osofo wants the galamsey to thrive, right????
3dem 1 year ago
Yes ooo, because they are all involved in galamsey and their livelihood is being threatened...... shame on all of you.... God punish all of you.....
Yaw 1 year ago
Poisoning your own drinking water is more evil than civil war
Ansa 1 year ago
One of the thieves is talking
Matey 1 year ago
It's the right thing to do. Let us do it and face the consequences.
First Offer 1 year ago
The sentiments of this so called bishop is not misplaced but the problem I have with these fake tribal pastors is that they only come out to speak and support when their Npp party is in difficulties, yet they do the opposite when it involves the NDC; they are either quiet or deliberately look at issues in the negative context. God will pay all of us hypocrites back
Kwame 1 year ago
So those doing galamsey have bribed NPP to jail the demonstrators.
Abel 1 year ago
Then we need to take our chances now and bann it to before it reaches that point.
Arafat Husain. 1 year ago
Look at boot leacker so Civil war world not erupt if NPP steals the election bugabuga Bishop
Wise Man. 1 year ago
Another idiot.
Sycamore 1 year ago
These Asantes and stupidity are like one and two
KWAME 1 year ago
AM SURE HE IS ALSO INVOLVED IN THE GALAMSEY. IS THE GUY REALLY A BISHOP?
Pelicles 1 year ago
This man has a concession somewhere in Ghana where he had employed thousands of illegal galamsey workers. We can ban galamsey and nothing will happen.
When did galamsey become a national crisis? It was under the Mills/Maha ... read full comment
This man has a concession somewhere in Ghana where he had employed thousands of illegal galamsey workers. We can ban galamsey and nothing will happen.
When did galamsey become a national crisis? It was under the Mills/Mahama government so, what is this man talking about?
AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago
Please stop insulting the Man of God. He used old English (Civil War) because he stayed and witnessed Liberia civil War during Charles Taylor time.
Edward adu 1 year ago
I really don’t care about any of these false prophecies but Galamsey will have to go .
Any god or assumed man of god that will not speak against galamsey is not good
I really don’t care about any of these false prophecies but Galamsey will have to go .
Ben 1 year ago
For a clergy to speak of galamsey like this is disturbing. Our water bodies are all being destroyed in the name of galamsey and all you can say is this?
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Just take a look at his face, one will know where he is coming from.
Ali Mohammed 1 year ago
This pastor is a galamseyer ooo. Hihihihi, ofuiiii kwasea err
Peter 1 year ago
Ghanaweb you encourage lunacy.
Carr 1 year ago
Azaaa bishop parading his hollow stomach
Gladstone Sawyerr 1 year ago
Very silly talk ,that Bishop will be the first on the firing line if there happens to be a civil war in Ghana,but God forbid.Sometimes our elders should demonstrate wisdom small oooo
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Nonsense. Let it erupt. Its galamsey apologists like you across the country who continue to be giving legitimacy to to the galamsey criminals with the illegal conduct as well as their destruction of lands and polluting of rivers. There already exists laws outlawing illegal mining operations. These bastards are not only breaking the law, they also are destroying and contaminating lands while polluting waters that Ghanaians rely on for drinking and cooking. The government must arrest and prosecute to owners of galamsey operations. Shut down all galamsey operations.
TWEDE3 1 year ago
WHO ORDAINED THIS IDIOT BISHOP?
James 1 year ago
A man of wisdom.
Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago
He is a galamseyer,dont mind him.He should read from his bible about God's purpose for creation
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Hhhuuhjj
Kofi 1 year ago
Please don't encourage that, its not a good thing to think about
Francis Asante-Boadu 1 year ago
VFCP divinely declares that 'galamsey' must be banned. I have lived in different parts of the world. One cannot even go to the park and dig the soil. It is not allowed and one can be arrested for digging soil from the ground. Let alone galamsey. Parliament, the Judiciary, and the Government must stand firm and ban the galamsey. The government must declare a monopoly to control the natural environment.
Richy 1 year ago
This so called n self centered bishop is also deeply involved in the destruction of the environment through gallamsey activities.
Really? Do you know what civil war is? Who are those going to fight that war? People are involved in illegal mining which is destroying livelihood, and a leader whose been in power fir 8 years did nothing to.moderate the side ...
@Frankie, go back to school to learn how to read and understand simple English. You foolishly insult whoever expresses an opinion. Did you read the man's opinion he stated? Or you read but never understood it? Read it four ti ...
Gyimifo)
Read the story before you talk but Ashantis are not suppose to be with human in my view. I think they are created by God to be greedy and self-centered. They always think money is everything and the moment you get it you are ...
Look at this ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, foolish, ignorant and primitive fool. Who said galamsey should be banned without regulation? In any case, is galamsey not going on even with regulations? Wh ...
You rather mad
"Im mouth be gun?" I don't know the "Bishop" neither have I ever heard of him. Rather than abusing him, don't you think it's better to counter his doomsday scenario planning with your own ideas? Ghana is mostly a lawless coun ...
What Civil war please dont just talk for talking sake what is happening on the land the government is supposed to initiate a shot to kill policy to bring order to these greedy bustards who are destroying our water and the fut ...
THIS IS A WISE CLERGY'S ADVICE, GHANA STUPID TUC AND STUPID LABOUR FRONT MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING. THE GHANA LABOUR FRONT WHO DON'T HAVE THEIR OWN MINDS TO THINK MUST LISTEN TO WISE COUNSELLING . "A WORD TO A WISE IS E ...
Eii Ghans ceases to amaze me. A bishop who can pray for a mana to fall fro heaven can't even pray for these galamsers to stop but worried about civil war. Even Israel uses iron dome to protect itself from missiles and not rel ...
. THIS IS A WISE CLERGY'S ADVICE, GHANA STUPID TUC AND STUPID LABOUR FRONT MUST LISTEN T ...
*their.
The Bishop dey do some
Obviously, we can now see the faces behind the ongoing galamsey activities. Mosquitoes will always defend and justify the reason why she has to bite. She is interested in satisfying herself, while her victim is in agony, suff ...
Wei
Surely this guy cannot seriously be a man of God. The destruction of forests, rivers, waterways,etc..are the woks of Satan. He should be ashamed of himself. There are more profitable and better ways of earning money than t ...
This bishop direly needs an analytical brain but unfor ...
The Bible's way is the best for our development. It said we are to train a child how it should go; when he/she is old, he/she will not depart. The galamsey should have been nibbed in the bud at its infancy. We have a delicate ...
I beg to differ. How can you put regulations in place without first banning it. You ban it then regulates it . So Whoever wants to go into it goes through proper laid down process. Now I blame this galamsey thing squarely on ...
This Bishop is saying that galamseyers are more powerful than the state of Ghana if the government decides to ban galamsey in Ghana. So the people involved in illegal mining are more powerful than the Ghana Army. Wow, Ghana i ...
IDIOTS LIKE YOU J.Y. ADU SHOULD NEVER PREACH TO ANY HUMAN BEINGS. THIS IS BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO COMMON SENSE TO LEAD HUMANS. J.Y. ADU DONT YOU HAVE EYES TO SEE HOW OUR WATER BOBIES ARE BEING DESTROYED BY GALAMSEYERS???. OR YOU ...
The sentiments of this so called bishop is not misplaced but the problem I have with these fake tribal pastors is that they only come out to speak and support when their Npp party is in difficulties, yet they do the opposite ...
Another idiot.
When did galamsey become a national crisis? It was under the Mills/Maha ...
Nonsense. Let it erupt. Its galamsey apologists like you across the country who continue to be giving legitimacy to to the galamsey criminals with the illegal conduct as well as their destruction of lands and polluting of riv ...
A man of wisdom.
VFCP divinely declares that 'galamsey' must be banned. I have lived in different parts of the world. One cannot even go to the park and dig the soil. It is not allowed and one can be arrested for digging soil from the ground. ...
Can you imagine. Man of God indeed