This is NAKED GREED! But this simple case shouldn't have traveled for seven years; never!
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
You're right. Why did this case take 7years to judgement? Ei Ghana. The stench of corruption is everywhere.
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__.._.
Tanoh 1 year ago
Asimov you are right but I believe it is the work of God, because this man Pastor Love is full of himself and talks like an almighty. It is a lesson for many Ghanaian so called pastors..
EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago
This new month is a magical month to invest for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" .vdin456123
SKY 1 year ago
I am not so clear about how Pastor Love may have allowed this case travel all these years. Is it he tried settling it but the borga was not in agreement? Because I don’t think Pastor Love can’t get this amount to pay back. Or is it the judgement took him by surprise? Hmm. I think he should appeal and also pay back the man his money cos why should a common vehicle send someone like him to jail. Not fair, not good. I’m sure he’s beyond that
Dawudaniel223@icloud.com 1 year ago
Exactly brother you git my words
Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago
An ordinary pastor stole a Toyota Highlander and he is jailed for 48 months. A famous politician stole a Toyota Landcruiser V8 and he is still a celebrity, walking free and he is even seeking political office.
Stephano 1 year ago
Those who are looting even as you wrote your nonsense are walking free. Why not arrest them. Your looting government that is also involved in galamsey is still there. Why not arrest them?
Haris 1 year ago
This pastor is very foolish, how could you allow this to happen to you. Mumu tell the bogger the truth after all you cleared it with your money, no matter the situation he will agree with you
Antonio Finland 1 year ago
God you are merciful, let this uncouth man be caged a bit. Let his anus not be spared in jail.
Nzema K 1 year ago
Showing where power lies....The judge is a friend of Christine Love and decided to teach pastor love a lesson, otherwise this case should not attract custodial sentence. He should have been made to pay for the vehicle with interest calculated from both side of commitment made. Poor Sad incompetent sinful Judge...xxx
Kofi 1 year ago
Foolish talk. I heard this case happened few years back. If pastor love wanted to settle this matter and paid the total cost of the car, I don't think the case could have ended this way. Most Ghanaians are thieves and they often rob people living abroad. They think living overseas is like tea and bread and money comes easy. I am this judge did his job and probably deter some crooks.
No mercy 1 year ago
This are the Pastor's in Ghana.Brother to Owusu Bempah, Disgracing Almighty Name to Steal.Making Almighty GOD Small, Their Wages of Sin will Open to Them Fake Pastors, Miracle Pastors
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
What a country. We boast a lot about educational accomplishments, yet a minor criminal case takes seven years to decide. Something clearly is seriously wrong with Ghana's courts. A case of this nature should not take more than a year or two to conclude, even if there had been requests for for continuances. And don't tell me more courts and more judges are need, for all that is required is for the main players in Ghana's judicial system to start seriously breathing some changes into the court system to bring about efficiency.
Rkb 1 year ago
The reason is, the presiding judge wanted the pastor to find time to but the pastor was adamant. Hence the sentence.
Nicman 1 year ago
That's why I visit a shrine on the Aflao road to collect my money. I will be going there again this month to collect my money for some stole. Items. No police no Court. You pay bupu go scot free. Better than police and Court . How do you get your money back
yaw cool 1 year ago
Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin
Bonkers 1 year ago
The real thieves are at the Julorbi House. Akufo-Addo and his henchmen
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
WHAT A SHAME! IF ONLY HE HAD USED THE VEHICLE FOR GOD'S UBER, THE JUSTICE WOULD HAVE HAD MERCY ON HIM.
Tweaa 1 year ago
Somebody has changed pastor Love’s sleeping place , he has hire a new room for him , lucky you Love
Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago
80% of pastors in Ghana are all thieves and lazy motherfuckers. Instead of preaching the good news to rescue the perishing as Jesus Christ requires of them,they are rather deceiving people with fake miracles and prophesies. Jesus said,let them all grow together, but in the end I will choose mine.He said,in the end some will come to me and say,didnt we do miracles in your name,but I will say to them,get behind me,you workers of iniquity. So dont think every pastor who mentions Jesus's name is from God.Watch and pray for the time is near.
Hung Lu 1 year ago
Ghabay, you are too nice. I say 99%
Baaba nuhu 1 year ago
God have mercy. You’ll receive your reward for labeling the guilty and the innocent thieves. Very soon you’ll get it. You think God is not watching
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
99% of pastors in Ghana are crooks. As noted above, not everyone claiming to be a pastor is genuinely aligned with God. God will sort them out in due course.
Fuego 1 year ago
Seven years to pass judgment wtf! These are some of the things that need reforms
Twea 1 year ago
The reason why people go to anti naa and co. Very useless judiciary
Baaba nuhu 1 year ago
That man said “the axes of justice grinds slowly” but will surely happen
Paa 1 year ago
Some Judges are exceptional and a straightforward case like this one, even if it went the full trial, would not last a year in Anyinam Circuit Court. The judge there is super!
Kdwo 1 year ago
Obaapa Christie will not eat today. But I think pastor Love will appeal this case.
Appeal 1 year ago
Yes. The case as narrated here is too weak to get someone convicted.
Khb 1 year ago
Na waaa oh
Ghana for u
Someone steels plantain and get jail for 12 years
Someone steals highlander and get 48 months
Na waaa oh
Ghana for u
Akwasi KB. 1 year ago
Have you forgotten you read the article on ghanweb ? The full judgment may have even asked for the payment of the vehicle with interest, but ghanweb will give you half message.
Ivory Mensah 1 year ago
This is the true reflection of the so called pastors and men of God. They are all the same.
Hero 1 year ago
Those that live by the sword should die by the sword.Let him be jailed.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 445555t5
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Pastor love no try at all. Very unfortunate. You should've just refused the offer and told him you can't clear it. Hustling abroad is no joke at all. You probably thought it's nothing for the American Borga but you're dead wrong! So sorry for what has happened. No winners here though.
Obuor 1 year ago
Why ship a car to Ghana wen not ready to pay for duty?
A very foolish case,a waste of public resource
Wayo 1 year ago
Based on what has been explained here the man has criminal mind, he knows the complainant won't get the time to follow the case because he don't live in ghana.
Kofi Sribour. 1 year ago
He needs life imprisonment without the possibility of parole , i know his former wife will be happy for this sentence,ABOA ODWAN,OFUI,AKWASI.
Kojo Ghana 1 year ago
How possible can a 2013 Toyota Highlander be sold for $50 k in 2017 ? Ghana web need to come back with the correct amount involved .. those of you who know much about cars will agree with me .
Raymond 1 year ago
.............exactly my thoughts!
Patrick Aning 1 year ago
The exchange rate was low at that time. $50000 was around ghc20000
Patrick Aning 1 year ago
I mean GHC 200000
Efo Italy 1 year ago
What is wrong with that Borga instead of eliminate this bastard u wait for 7yrs and still lose your money masa u better send zongo boys to finish him
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Would that bring his money back?
Obaapa will rej.......... 1 year ago
Greed will send man into his grave very quick!
Connection tribe 1 year ago
All this fake pastors came from the same tribe and the same ideas of scamming people in the name of God. Their politicians and people from that particular tribe are pathological criminals.Only few of them are honest.They have NO dignity as people.
This could get someone convicted? 1 year ago
The story doesn't add up.
Fake Pastors 1 year ago
The Bible is true. In the last days...... someone should continue for me
Nzema K 1 year ago
The judge is a friend of Christine Love and decided to teach pastor love a lesson, otherwise this case should not attract custodial sentence. He should have been made to pay for the vehicle with interest calculated from both side of commitment made. Poor Sad incompetent sinful Judge...
Yaw Manu 1 year ago
Stealing, stealing and stealing get education. Read the story over again ok.
Donatus 1 year ago
Am not happy with the court at all, at all. why will this case travel beyond a quarter of a year? 3 month.
Yaw Manu 1 year ago
It's still a criminal case. It is stealing either 100 or million years it's still a stealing.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
A pastor or a thief? Many of such crooks have been disturbing our ears with their lies and nonsensical rhetoric about being “ men of God”. I don’t know which god they have been referring to. The prison guards should make him carry shit for the forty eight years he will be with them. Jackass and a thief.
123 1 year ago
The Judge may be a fun of Obaapa Christy.
Sell it then don't sell it?? 1 year ago
The borga is not serious..he believes pple have money lying down to pass his duty, pay small small monies at port for you to say don't sell I will pay u your money...there was interest and all that...yes the pastor is wrong but the blame also lies with the borga. If u don't have money to ship and clear don't do it...waste of our court resources and it took 7years why...idiots
GB. 1 year ago
By their actions their true colours are exposed, Theif on the gallois !!!!!!
Asikuma 1 year ago
These pastor is lost it but l don't blame him because his ex whore Christiana love is a witch and ashaow messing him up. When you are chosen a wife as a si called pastor, wise up and pray. Christiana love isn't a Christian, she is always following the worldly material things. Christiana Love will not enjoy life.
Boss-Tizo 1 year ago
Buy your Quality spares parts from us ar Abosey-Okai......0593979822
Mei 1 year ago
You Abossey Okine spare parts dealers were making your affordable adverts on radio and TV during Mahama's era. You voted for Nana and see where we are today! Cost of goods and services is very expensive and it has forced you to be advertising on the Ghanaweb for free.
Azege 1 year ago
Obaapa Christy is a big whore.
Mustapha 1 year ago
We want to see you arresting and prosecuting galamseyers in Ghana too
Mei 1 year ago
This country stands the chance of being prosperous if only our pastors and imams change their bad attitudes. Most of them are criminals and corrupt under the guise of religion. Most politicians are also criminals but it is some pastors, imams and chiefs who endorse for them their criminality and it enboldens them to steal. May God have mercy!
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
Must this simple case take 7 years. What a shit court is that
Meet Russian best hacker good best HK 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa EuropeBank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Abu 1 year ago
The same people who preach us ,are the same people who do evil.
This should not be a probl3m 1 year ago
God wants him shepherd His lost ones I prison so let him continue the work of God there.
Nico 1 year ago
His no more husband to innocent musician woman, stop calling her name in attached!!.
Oswald Dziku 1 year ago
Tsuuuoooo... this case would take 3weeks to finish in Togo
Asamoah Kokote 1 year ago
By next week he will be walking on the street freely.
Nicman 1 year ago
Yes here they come poverty is the main reason why we see lots of krifay around . Stealing, sleeping with people's wives and girlfriends, robbing and tricking people in the name of the Lord. These days because of the easy access to " enjoyment' you don't hear them preaching the end of the world or judgement day amy more. PREZ KAGAME WE NEED YOU FOR ONE MONTH IN GHANA
Pastors of the lord....ayoooo
This new month is a magical month to invest for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondere ...
I am not so clear about how Pastor Love may have allowed this case travel all these years. Is it he tried settling it but the borga was not in agreement? Because I don’t think Pastor Love can’t get this amount to pay back ...
Showing where power lies....The judge is a friend of Christine Love and decided to teach pastor love a lesson, otherwise this case should not attract custodial sentence. He should have been made to pay for the vehicle with in ...
Foolish talk. I heard this case happened few years back. If pastor love wanted to settle this matter and paid the total cost of the car, I don't think the case could have ended this way. Most Ghanaians are thieves and they of ...
What a country. We boast a lot about educational accomplishments, yet a minor criminal case takes seven years to decide. Something clearly is seriously wrong with Ghana's courts. A case of this nature should not take more tha ...
That's why I visit a shrine on the Aflao road to collect my money. I will be going there again this month to collect my money for some stole. Items. No police no Court. You pay bupu go scot free. Better than police and Court ...
80% of pastors in Ghana are all thieves and lazy motherfuckers. Instead of preaching the good news to rescue the perishing as Jesus Christ requires of them,they are rather deceiving people with fake miracles and prophesies. ...
Na waaa oh
Ghana for u
Pastor love no try at all. Very unfortunate. You should've just refused the offer and told him you can't clear it. Hustling abroad is no joke at all. You probably thought it's nothing for the American Borga but you're dead wr ...
I mean GHC 200000
All this fake pastors came from the same tribe and the same ideas of scamming people in the name of God. Their politicians and people from that particular tribe are pathological criminals.Only few of them are honest.They have ...
The judge is a friend of Christine Love and decided to teach pastor love a lesson, otherwise this case should not attract custodial sentence. He should have been made to pay for the vehicle with interest calculated from both ...
A pastor or a thief? Many of such crooks have been disturbing our ears with their lies and nonsensical rhetoric about being “ men of God”. I don’t know which god they have been referring to. The prison guards should mak ...
The borga is not serious..he believes pple have money lying down to pass his duty, pay small small monies at port for you to say don't sell I will pay u your money...there was interest and all that...yes the pastor is wrong b ...
These pastor is lost it but l don't blame him because his ex whore Christiana love is a witch and ashaow messing him up. When you are chosen a wife as a si called pastor, wise up and pray. Christiana love isn't a Christian, ...
You Abossey Okine spare parts dealers were making your affordable adverts on radio and TV during Mahama's era. You voted for Nana and see where we are today! Cost of goods and services is very expensive and it has forced you ...
This country stands the chance of being prosperous if only our pastors and imams change their bad attitudes. Most of them are criminals and corrupt under the guise of religion. Most politicians are also criminals but it is so ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
Yes here they come poverty is the main reason why we see lots of krifay around . Stealing, sleeping with people's wives and girlfriends, robbing and tricking people in the name of the Lord. These days because of the easy acce ...
If it is true, then it is not, not, not and not.
Disgraceful