Ebei Mahama? When will you ever stop drinking highly toxic alcohol? You are indeed a strange person.
EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago
This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" .1568hjgfd
Galamsey Mahama is talking 1 year ago
This is a tacit approval of galamsey. Where are the hypocrites insulting Ayew Afriyie for stating the facts?
Apraku 1 year ago
Really this is from Mahama's own lips? God save Ghana.And he kept quiet when those hooligans were demonstrating and destroying property in the name of galamsey.He is again backing his claim that when he wins, he is going to release galamseyers from prison.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
MAHAMA CAN SEND HIS HOOLIGANS TO OCCUPY THE WHOLE WORLD NDC WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM NDC C ... read full comment
MAHAMA CAN SEND HIS HOOLIGANS TO OCCUPY THE WHOLE WORLD NDC WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM NDC CRIMINALS, TERRORISTS, HOOLIGANS, ASSASSINS, ALIENS WHO DO NOT WANT GHANA TO DEVELOP IN PEACE. THESE ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO ARE BEING FED WITH STOLEN GHANA MONEY.
THEY ARE THE VERY PEOPLE LOOKING FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY.
THEIR CONDUCT ON THE STREETS DEPICTS THEIR MIND SET. YOU READ INSULTS ON THEIR PLACARDS AND NOT PROGRESSIVE MESSAGE.
WE SAW NDC OLIVER VORMAWOR DISGRACING HIMSELF. AABAH!! NDC!!!
NEXT TIME THESE NDC FOOLISH BOYS BLOCK OUR STREETS, THE COMMUTERS MUST COME OUT OF THEIR VEHICLES AND WHIP THEM OUT OF THE STREET. WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THESE NDC HOOLIGANS.
I BELIEVE THE GALAMSEY PROTESTERS FOOLING ON OUR STREETS ARE TELLING US TO REJECT THEIR OWN NDC. IT IS THEIR MAHAMA WHO HAS PROMISED GALAMSEY. HE HAS CLEARLY STATED HE WILL RELEASE ALL GALAMSEY PRISONERS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF REGAINING POWER. WE SAW NDC KWAKU BOAHEN AND OTHERS TOURING GALAMSEY SITES URGING THEM NOT TO LISTEN TO THE GOVERNMENT AND CONTINUE DIGGING AND THAT IF THEY VOTE NDC, GALAMSEY WILL BE LEGALIZED. WHY IS THAT WITH ALL NDC AND THEIR FOLLOWERS, NONSENSE HAS REPLACED COMMONSENSE?????????
JM SAYS, "WE SHOULD BE READY FOR THE CONSEQUENCES" 1 year ago
Go and watch the video and stop concluding on headlines. He only spelt out the consequences we should be ready to accept and not turn around in future with short memory to blame him for the outcomes, especially youth unemployment.
Sauce pan 1 year ago
Oh Mahama, so this is your view as well huh. Ghana is indeed dead if its leaders have this kind of mindset. This so called additional gold is killing everyone in the country and no one seems to have any solution. Wowww what a disgrace of leadership
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
This is why Mahama is an idiot. Mineral resources can easily be depleted and with the rate at which Galamsey is taking place we are likely to finish our aluvial gold deposit in the next five years. In such an instance, we are bound to return to below the Eighty ton production level annually. In such a scenario what do we do. This is where we need a good leader with a foresight to take us to the next level.
Oprege 1 year ago
Mahama’s tacit approval of galamsay and supporting of campaign against it is hypothetical ! The guy is clueless on the subject while Onyansani Bawumia has a plan of responsible galamsay that could be tasked
Peace man 1 year ago
No policy no message insult alone. No policy no message hahahaaaaaa. Massive defeat await you December 7.
Nana 1 year ago
You're very stupid. So if the gold runs out what are we going to do. Look at the destruction and the diseases it's bringing to the people of Ghana. I thought you will suggest something sensible but this? And you want to lead Ghana? Come on. Just take a hike.
Citizen kwakye 1 year ago
Where are those who insulted the president for his behavior towards the GJA president, saying the Akufo-Addo was awkward.what do you say to Mahama ?
William 1 year ago
waa wh33.....
Bawa 1 year ago
So Mahama knew this and allowed his selfish,greedy and desperate party the NDC to fool about on the streets and eventually leading to the arrest of some of them.
This is shameful and hypocritical on the part of Mahama for ad ... read full comment
So Mahama knew this and allowed his selfish,greedy and desperate party the NDC to fool about on the streets and eventually leading to the arrest of some of them.
This is shameful and hypocritical on the part of Mahama for admitting Galamsey can not be banned yet failed to provide solutions.
Erik 1 year ago
Ghanaweb has become since the npp man bought it become one of Ghana's junk portals . No more objectivity
Jerry 1 year ago
If Ghana is serious country Mahama is already lost the election with this comment about galamsay u turn.
Batuta 1 year ago
Has the TUC General Secretary heard what his Party (NDC) Presidential Candidate has just said about banning galamsey? The man he collected money from to make the government unpopular through ant-galamsey agitation said it cannot be banned for economic reasons.
Choboman 1 year ago
Mahama is only interested in becoming president he does not have the country at heart
Edmond AmponsahIn 1 year ago
So JDM of NDC is willing to sacrifice 70 tons of gold for the future of Ghana?
Soon no foreign country will buy any of our agriculture products like cocoa, coffee, cashew, yams cassava etc etc because this heavy metal will soon find it way into our agricultural produces.
We have already seen our mothers, sisters and daughters given birth to children with defects due to these heavy metal pollution. So these poisons will find it way into our agricultural produces like it has find it's way into our aquatic lives in our river bodies killing almost all of them.
So I wonder why JDM if elected will sacrifice the lives and the future of Ghana for 73 tons of gold and few jobs it created. Your excellency JDM, can Ghana's future and now water, food and environmental security be exchange for 73 tons of gold?
With all due respect your excellency JDM you are totally wrong. Despite increase in gold production for the past years haven't you been aware that cost of our basic food stuffs has increased astronomically your excellency JDM?
Don't you know that galamsay has destroyed most of the forest or vegetation cover of the country where these basic food stuffs are produced?
Besides the poisons from this heavy metal cause low yield in the affected areas if crops are planted there.
I believe no serious leader will exchange drinking water alone of Ghana for even 100 tons of gold because water is life
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
John mahama gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin ofui like you odwanfunu
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
This failed 2nd term seeker is not only dangerous to ghana but also to his family, just listen to him...
Opanyinbon 1 year ago
Where did Mahama said that and also where is audio or video attached to it? Ignorant Npp foolsoldiers because they semi illiterate they can't even differentiates between liars and truth. That so called General Buhari is an Npp guy on tweeter fabricating liars. Some of us on tweeter don't take him seriously, especially we the discerning Ghanaians.
Pelicles 1 year ago
What party won more seats in the galamsey areas during the last election that gave Ghana a hung parliament? Be truthful because Ghana does not belong to NPP or NDC. And remember that there is not substitution for water anywhere. It was under Mahama's presidency when Aisha Huang came to Ghana and became a "Galamsey Queen" destroying anything in her path looking for gold, and what did Mahama, and his government do to stop her?
Who do you think Mahama is, God or what?
Yaw johnson 1 year ago
Massa first, the video is below the article, secondly take your time and read through your comments before you post, don’t rush. Thanks bro
Kojois 1 year ago
Joker. Flip flop
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
God had blessed Ghana soo much, the name of Ghana before was Gold Coast. Nobody can stop galamsey but we need a proper way of doing it to save our waters and farmers land. Galamsey is not from today but since Akufo Addo and his criminals organization NPP took over our waters has become cocoa drink. Bawumia stomach is full of disease and nobody is talking about it, how a man can get pregnant ?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Who was president in Ghana when Aisha Huang came to Ghana and instantly became "Galamsey Queen"?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Where are the NDC's poo eaters? Do you fool hears what your drunkard leader is saying? It was under his worthless leadership that Aisha Huang came to Ghana and started destroying our environment. Mahama watched with glee while Aisha Huang was acting as if Ghana has no leader.
If Mahama is making such silly statement, how do we fight the galamsey menace? It is only a black man or a country full of black people who will allow such a destructive behavior go unchecked as if water means nothing to them.
Shawky Ali 1 year ago
Then Ghana is finished.
Galamsey must be banned in toto or Ghanaians will die.
Then Ghana is finished.
Mese Hmm 1 year ago
So what advise has the NDC flagbearer for combatting the destructive effect f galamsey? Why is the NDC bent on causing havoc in the country in the name of galamsey when their flag bearer is not in support of their action? This is sure double standards!
Owusu j 1 year ago
Hypocrite, you change your mouth at every opportunity for the sake of po
wer
wer
Mubi 1 year ago
See the hypocrite. Why will it be difficult?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
GALAMSEY MUST BE STOPPED COMPLETELY. AND THAT CAN BE DONE IN A MATTER OF WEEKS. THE BAN ON GALAMSEY MUST BE A COMPLETE BAN. YOUR ECONOMIC REASONS ARE TOTALLY FLAWED, AND YOU MUST RETHINK YOUR APPROACH TO FIGHTING AND ELIMINATING GALAMSEY.
Government has the tools necessary for bringing galamsey to an end within weeks. No one should make any excuses for galamsey owners or workers, for they're not only committing a crime by operating illegally, they also are destroying lands and polluting rivers, thus endangering the lives and health of the public. Ghanaians want a President who will go all out to bring this evil criminal operation to a halt, and you must take an unapologetic approach towards eliminating galamsey in the country. If will not be difficult to completely ban galamsey if you listen to the cries of Ghanaians. If you take the wrong approach of treating galamsey with kid gloves, then don't be surprised if you end up being in the same shoes as Akufo-Addo. No government should give any breathing room to galamsey criminals. Galamsey isn't is carried out because of economic reasons, but because of the greedy mentality of quick riches regardless of the harm caused in process.
JOE WASSA 1 year ago
It's not difficult, this is war, set the army up that's all.they haven't seen action in a while and they will bring this to a halt in a couple of days. Trust the army. Those arrested and their accomplices should be executed openly for the whole nation or the world to see. We have come to a point in this country where if such actions are not taken we will still be reeling back as a nation.
Citizen not Spectator 1 year ago
For 55 extra tons of unrefined gold we must condone a dangerous illegality like galamsey which is poisoning our water bodies and soil? Where is the prosperity galamsey has brought to this nation? Where is it??? Indeed in Ghana the law is a suggestion so we have no one to enforce it.
This is the crux of the matter: galamsey is illegal. It is already banned. We are not looking for a president to ban it. It is already banned. We are looking for law enforcers who will STOP the illegal activity of galamsey so we all don’t die from mercury, cyanide and lead poisoning.
Why is that so hard?????
No one should argue for the “economic benefit” of an illegal activity. No one!
This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wo ...
Really this is from Mahama's own lips? God save Ghana.And he kept quiet when those hooligans were demonstrating and destroying property in the name of galamsey.He is again backing his claim that when he wins, he is going to r ...
WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM NDC C ...
I BELIEVE THE GALAMSEY PROTESTERS FOOLING ON OUR STREETS ARE TELLING US TO REJECT THEIR OWN NDC. IT IS THEIR MAHAMA WHO HAS PROMISED GALAMSEY. HE HAS CLEARLY STATED HE WILL RELEASE ALL GALAMSEY PRISONERS IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT ...
Go and watch the video and stop concluding on headlines. He only spelt out the consequences we should be ready to accept and not turn around in future with short memory to blame him for the outcomes, especially youth unemploy ...
Oh Mahama, so this is your view as well huh. Ghana is indeed dead if its leaders have this kind of mindset. This so called additional gold is killing everyone in the country and no one seems to have any solution. Wowww what a ...
This is why Mahama is an idiot. Mineral resources can easily be depleted and with the rate at which Galamsey is taking place we are likely to finish our aluvial gold deposit in the next five years. In such an instance, we are ...
You're very stupid. So if the gold runs out what are we going to do. Look at the destruction and the diseases it's bringing to the people of Ghana. I thought you will suggest something sensible but this? And you want to ...
waa wh33.....
This is shameful and hypocritical on the part of Mahama for ad ...
Has the TUC General Secretary heard what his Party (NDC) Presidential Candidate has just said about banning galamsey? The man he collected money from to make the government unpopular through ant-galamsey agitation said it can ...
Soon no foreign country will buy any of our agriculture products like cocoa, coffee, cashew, yams cassava etc etc because this heavy metal will ...
Where did Mahama said that and also where is audio or video attached to it? Ignorant Npp foolsoldiers because they semi illiterate they can't even differentiates between liars and truth. That so called General Buhari is an Np ...
What party won more seats in the galamsey areas during the last election that gave Ghana a hung parliament? Be truthful because Ghana does not belong to NPP or NDC. And remember that there is not substitution for water anywhe ...
Joker. Flip flop
God had blessed Ghana soo much, the name of Ghana before was Gold Coast. Nobody can stop galamsey but we need a proper way of doing it to save our waters and farmers land. Galamsey is not from today but since Akufo Addo and h ...
Where are the NDC's poo eaters? Do you fool hears what your drunkard leader is saying? It was under his worthless leadership that Aisha Huang came to Ghana and started destroying our environment. Mahama watched with glee whil ...
Then Ghana is finished.
So what advise has the NDC flagbearer for combatting the destructive effect f galamsey? Why is the NDC bent on causing havoc in the country in the name of galamsey when their flag bearer is not in support of their action? Thi ...
wer
GALAMSEY MUST BE STOPPED COMPLETELY. AND THAT CAN BE DONE IN A MATTER OF WEEKS. THE BAN ON GALAMSEY MUST BE A COMPLETE BAN. YOUR ECONOMIC REASONS ARE TOTALLY FLAWED, AND YOU MUST RETHINK YOUR APPROACH TO FIGHTING AND ELIMINAT ...
It's not difficult, this is war, set the army up that's all.they haven't seen action in a while and they will bring this to a halt in a couple of days. Trust the army. Those arrested and their accomplices should be executed o ...
For 55 extra tons of unrefined gold we must condone a dangerous illegality like galamsey which is poisoning our water bodies and soil? Where is the prosperity galamsey has brought to this nation? Where is it??? Indeed in Ghan ...