Why Otumfuo intervened to ensure Naana Jane came to greet him at Manhyia

Read Comments Comments (67)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Stop the tribal imperialism! There are no kings in Ghana.

• Prophet larry 1 year ago

Nanas wisdom always on point tell those drunkards associations thst came to town. If there are no kings in ghana then take her to those apes in the capes foolishness.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

MAHAMA CAN SEND HIS HOOLIGANS TO OCCUPY THE WHOLE NDC WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
    WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM NDC CRIMINA ...

###MAHAMA CAN SEND HIS HOOLIGANS TO OCCUPY THE WHOLE WORLD NDC WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
    WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ND ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

After decoding His Majesty's words to both running mates, I can emphatically conclude he subtlety endorsed John and Jane pairings as against those things in NPP.

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

Correct

You are right

#^^##MAHAMA CAN SEND HIS HOOLIGANS TO OCCUPY THE WHOLE WORLD NDC WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
    WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ...

• Joe King 1 year ago

WHEN GHANAIANS BYPASS NPP AND AKANS, THEY WILL NEVER FIND ANY CRIMINAL IN THE COUNTRY. PRINCE KWASIA ADADE, YOUR MOTHER'S STINGING VIRGINAL.

• Mensah UK 1 year ago

That hypocrite! He should use his wisdom to stop the pollution of the water bodies in Ashanti region. The Akyem mafia have shown him the red card.

• BAAH 1 year ago

This nana ofumtuor dud nit demonstrate wisdom. These sort of chiding, if even necessary, is done privately not in the open. Where is the wisdom?

• KO 1 year ago

When he openly rebuked Napo, that was wisdom? A region that gave you the second most highest votes, you keep disrespecting them, and you expect to win an election. You guys are not smart.

• Rawlings chain 1 year ago

Baah if this is the English you know pack your things and get to the nearest JHS and get enrolled JHS and SHS are all free. OFUI WO ABON KANKAAKAN!

Mensah UK I don't think you passed your social studies exams, how many rivers are in Asante that have been polluted?You are such a nincompoop

• When JM visited you and your subjects hooted at him, you said nothing 1 year ago

Do you think we are fools to always visit when your subjects show us so much disrespect??? All because they are the worst tribal politicians in Ghana. Ashantes are just too tribalistic.
    Considering the work done in Ashanti ...

• When JM visited you and your subjects hooted at him, you said nothing 1 year ago

See where the dollar is running to

When ndc foolsoldiers insults Asantes JM keep his silence.

• KO 1 year ago

Asantes, still gave you more votes. You still need them to win. You have insulted for 8 years. Think smart.

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

Mahama built a while new military hospital at Afari to take the pressure off Komfo Anokye. When Gee needed rehabilitation, Nana should have asked for the opening of Kumasi 37 military.

No he did not.
    Nana could have aske ...

Mahama told you he built Afari hospital? Go and ask him again.

• Jealousy and bitterness equals witchcraft 1 year ago

Mahama wanted to take the military hospital to the north.
    You think people forget.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THEY (NDC) CAME TO MANHYIA WITH 'AKYENKYENA' FACES...THEY FORCED THEMSELVES, ALL OF THEM, TO WEAR SMILLING FACES....TWEAA.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

You're better off keeping your ignorance and envy to yourself.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

I really don't see the usefulness of this Ashanti chief. He is punching above his weight. He is the brain behind the imbecile Akuffo Addo's misrule of Ghana. Incidentally, he even gave his guesthouse to Akuffo Addo when Serwa ...

• NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS 1 year ago

I don't see the impact of ndc dead goat akomfem papano john bribe mahama on his party. He is surely leading them to their third massive defeat, he lacks knowledge and wisdom to lead the party NKWASIAKEKA NKOA!

• Ghanaian-2 1 year ago

Frankie you are block-headed. ‘Chief’ is not in any Ghanaian vocabulary. The colonists coined to make our kings inferior to theirs. We only have KINGS in Africa.
    It’s only unfortunate that our kings have accepted the ...

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wo ...

@FRANKIE HE DOESNT CALL HIMSELF A KING, HIS PEOPLE CALL HIM OTUMFUOR BUT THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES CALL HIM KING. GO AND ATTACK THOSE PEOPLE AND STOP YOUR FOOLISHNESS .YOUR GHANA CAME TO MEET ASANTES.

• Osagyefo 1 year ago

Is this news? What kind of arrogance is this? Is the Asante hene the only chief in Ghana? Stop this kind of pomposity.

• Winston 1 year ago

When Nana Addo is in power this asantehene has no voice but now that everyone sees Mahamas victory is coming, now asantehene and Akyems abuaka hene are talking. Damn hypocrites

• Joe King 1 year ago

Seize fire Bro. cool wai

Mahama's victory? Maybe you are living on pluto. Don't you here mahama foolish speeches on political platforms? Who can resurrect a dead goat? Mahama cannot be president again.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

NO NEWS BUT WHO FORCED YOU TO READ IT?..'OTWE'...TWEAA.

• Manu 1 year ago

This is a senseless article.

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

To visit u for what? Who doesn't know what u have been doing behind the scenes?

• Ama 1 year ago

Plc with all respect you hv u have been quite even since this dwarfs has been misusing our economy no word has come out from your mouth

• Asantehene has still not said anything about the performance of Akuffo addo 1 year ago

Such a bad chief. No wonder the Goaso and Dormaa chiefs are hated by the npp. Truth hurts.
    At least, asantehene must say something about the economic mismanagement. The dollar is running very fast. Land is being destroyed v ...

IS THE OTUMFUOR YOUR OPPOSITION SPOKESMAN? OR YOU EXPECT OTUMFUOR TO EXPLAIN YOUR 24 HOUR FOOLISHNESS FOR YOU?DONT YOU PAY ISAAC ADONGO WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY TO DO THAT JOB ? GO AND LISTEN TO HIM FIGHTING FOR DOG MEAT ON CAM ...

• JB 1 year ago

It shall be well. God is in control

• Poopolipo 1 year ago

Looking for contracts before the elections? Twea

• SAMUEL OFFEI-ABOAGYE 1 year ago

Did the former president not visit this man during the campaign and attended his party?

Did he again not visited not long ago this year?
    How many times does he want to be visited?

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Hahaha! I admire this man's wisdom and the way he says serious things in a nice way. I'm also surprised that NDC didn't do the needful. Even companies go and introduce their CEOs to him.

• Asantehene has said nothing 1 year ago

What is serious about what he said? He said nothing. The dollar is running fast. The land is being destroyed. Economic mismanagement. Lack of freedom to protest. Wickedness. Corruption. Selfishness. Avarice. These are the thi ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago

What is the sense in this message????? Who is not a Ghanaian here or who is fighting who???? Stupidity VERY HIGH

• Erik 1 year ago

Nana please forgive the NDC it 'might be an oversight

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

The freemason is more favourable to the disaster npp..that is why ndc advised themselves..

• Gaboballey 1 year ago

He is a good leadee

• Jotta 1 year ago

Why should they , you are beginning to become irrelevant, you are not apolitical as you claim. When the NPP rigged the 2020 elections did you comment on it, now because of greed you want Napo to President using Bawumia as to ...

• Millicent 1 year ago

Because your palace musical instruments were the ones who played the Yen ti obiaaa song but you were silent when your nephew Napo and his NPP party were unfairly insulting Mahama for playing Yen ti obiaaa meaning he will not ...

• Observer 1 year ago

Thank you Otunfuo, for this gesture. You did not keep your frustration a secret. You vented it out and I am sure the gentle leader accepted your rebuke and apologized. You are of the calibre of King Solomon indeed.

• Wise 1 year ago

They don't like you ooo Otumfoc, it's because of politics that's why they come there only election season.

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Do political powers answer to you
    Don't get it

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Do political powers answer to you
    I don't get it

• Jack 1 year ago

by -force greetings?? it seems everyone is fighting for popularity?? I wonder how someone would deal with such accusations.. na by-force???

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

Kumasihene, I hv taken the decision to not insult you. However, you give me a reason to .

Who the hell do you think you’re ?

You’ve already endorsed your own grandson NAPO and unveiled him at your palace.

You ...

• Papillo 1 year ago

No tribe in Ghana is superior so let us cut the BS and live together in peace

• Citizen 1 year ago

Any tribe that respects and honour its leaders like the Asante's do will emerge superior. Wo nya wo dea aa, di natem na gu nanim ase

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago

Kudus the new manager does not like you the earlier u leave the club the better .These ham ham clubs don't favour ghanaian footballers check the history

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago

Using wisdom to fool book book professor

• Humble man 1 year ago

It is refreshing to note that, Nana did not talk about the characters of John neither Jane instead he spoke about their inability to engage him when they are not in power. That is ok to say, however, they were some engagement ...

• KK 1 year ago

His frustration is simple, he's able to lobby for development under ndc but not under npp. Just a phone call and JM would have renovated the KATH instead of him soliciting for funds. How about the Military Hospital @ Afari wh ...

• OTUMFOUR USE YOUR WISDOM TO STOP GALAMSEY ON YOUR LAND 1 year ago

THE SOO CALLED KING SOLOMON WHO TRAINED NAPO TO BE AN IDIOT FIND IT NECCESARY TO CHIDE THE NDC BUT REFUSED TO CAUTION THE RETARDED IDIOT AKUFFO ADDO WHO IS BENT ON DESTROYING GHANA BEFORE HE LEAVES OFFOICE. NANA WHERE WERE YO ...

• PAPPY KOFI PLEASE RUN FOR YOUR LIFE 1 year ago

We the Ashanti Youth are offended for your unwarranted verbal attacks on Ashantis and the person of Asantehene our great kind. As such Pappy kofi you are a target for elimination from this earth. We will never spare you if ...

• Ed 1 year ago

Nana go explain aaaaaas.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Deen YENDI. 1 year ago

Good advice from the king of Asantes .No one should pretend to love the other when it's not soo. Everyone is watching.

• Wontumi. 1 year ago

So that's a King right? Yeah right , another Otumfuor also called himself King, his head ended up in a Museum in Holland and his name is Nana Karikari. Another Otumfuor said he's King, he ended up in Seychelles for daily bent ...

• hmmm 1 year ago

Otumfo is doing the bidding of NPP. Why rebuke NDC in the public but fail to do so the NPP. Look at recent galamsey saga, you are very much aware of those doing it but you are mute.