Folks, don't expect Asantehene to do anything. If he does take action against this woman, he is doing so to hide his own involvement. Folks, don't expect anything to change with the NPP or N ... read full comment
"Fuurish" queen mother, indeed.
Folks, don't expect Asantehene to do anything. If he does take action against this woman, he is doing so to hide his own involvement. Folks, don't expect anything to change with the NPP or NDC, since they take turns raping the country. Secondly, don't pine for a third-party to win since that won't happen any time soon. It's time for a ruthless military takeover.
I'm not pining for a corrupt military person to take over the country. Yes, there are corrupt people in every institution under the sun.
Our resources are being stolen and stashed in the West. We go for loans to build the country. When all is set and done, a chunk of that loan ends up in the West in the form of stolen loot. Meanwhile, our sweat repays these loans plus interest for others to enjoy.
Democracy works where the laws actually work. In the West, for example, I'm not saying corruption doesn't exist. It does. But if the GDP is 100 trillion pound sterling, for example, 99% would go toward doing actual things to advance a country. In Ghana, given the same GDP, 50% would end up in people's accounts overseas and the rest, even if that, would go toward the country. What's the end result? We have subpar roads, newly constructed, that wash away with heavy rainfall. All public structures are poorly done because most of the dedicated money is stolen. Does the National Cathedral ring a bell?
Leaders in the West, generally speaking, care about the country they leave behind for the future generations. Leaders in Africa, generally speaking, think about monies they leave behind for their children and children's children, mostly stashed away in the West. They don't care about you or me.
So it angers me when I see people on these pages or social media talking about NPP this, NPP that; NDC this, NDC that. All these YouTubers, musicians, actors, actresses, chiefs, influential public figures have gotten their share of the stolen national wealth in the name of receiving compensation for their endorsement. By the way, where does that money come from? If you believe it comes from Akuffo-Addo's or Bawumia's pay or from Mahama's ex gratia, then I have a swimming pool the size of a purported National Cathedral to donate to you.
Why do you think our leaders in both the NPP and NDC have turned a deaf to the complaints of the deleteriousness of galamsey? They could care less. If the worse happens, they and their families would bolt for the West and leave.
If Rawlings had done the good things for which he overthrew the then-government, many would be celebrating him today. In fact, the public rallied around him because of the immense corruption that he claimed motivated his coup. Only for him to be one of the more corrupt presidents we've had.
My point is, we can't rely on the NPP and NDC, or any party. The West frowns upon coups because monies stolen in the name of democracies end up on their shores to prop up their economies. Then there's even the suspicion that they may have a hand in elections in Third-World countries because the corrupt leaders serve their purpose.
I'm so angered by what the NPP and NDC have done to our waters, farms, livelihoods and our national psyche.
Yes, military takeover would cause deaths. For years, I harbored deep hatred for Rawlings because he killed a relative of mine in his revolution. However, with him dead and me seeing corruption on a scale that far surpasses his, I have come to terms to let the pain go.
I don't know about you, but I think the country needs a reset in the most dramatic way possible. I saw a video the other day that galamsey in the Northern Region is now affecting the Volta River. If your foresight can't go past your breakfast, I'm not talking about you. Those who can see past tomorrow may want to think long and hard.
Only if we could have a military takeover with all the thieves in our national politics lined up at the Teshie shooting range. As long as all efforts are made to minimize civilian casualty to zero. And as long as the leader has every intent to right the wrongs of leaders we've had heretofore.
Rawlings chain 1 year ago
Dungeon Master is Otumfuo a member of your national secuirity?
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Drinking galamsey-tainted waters is affecting your thinking.
Anyway, Asantehene is a crook on the same level as Akuffo Addo and Mahama. I would dare say he is as big a danger to the country as the aforementioned. The difference is that he wears traditional cloths whereas the politicians wear suits.
Enoch 1 year ago
Ha ha ha ha ha ....
Biskit 1 year ago
The galamsey water and the RAWLINGS CHAIN have cut off the blood supply to his brain.
Asem 1 year ago
Failed NPp supporter
Wise 1 year ago
Please and please again take all the galamsey demonstration to these areas and stop disturbing us in Accra. We don't do galamsey here so why the hullabaloo in Accra. Please take the demonstration to Tarkwa, Bogoso, prestea, dunkwa, asankrangwa, osino and the other area. Stop disturbing us in Accra ndc.
Prince Farmer 1 year ago
Right
Right
Bitter Cola 1 year ago
Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media, WISE?
Yoshima 1 year ago
Imagine your level of stupidity. You think gallamsey can not affect you in Accra.
Zidorra 1 year ago
You see...... It is an exact replica of that Abesua "Queenmother" that NAPO PREMPEH has been seeing all over the Region which pushed him to say that those people don't need anything apart from common T-shirt to vote for the NPP. Ghana's major problem now is the mass of those mammals roaming the galamsey valleys of that God-forsaken land.
Prince Farmer 1 year ago
She must be jailed
MoonGod 1 year ago
stupid queen mother
EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago
This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" .156478hjfd
Kofi BA 1 year ago
I trust the Great Otumfuor to act swiftly on this queen mother. My aunt has lost her cocoa farm in that village due to this galamsey
Canada Borga 1 year ago
Kofi Bele Aboabiba, your otumfuo is among!
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
Animal queen mother
My views? 1 year ago
Very interesting times ahead of us. If there is a day to believe the Bible, it is today.
Lack of knowledge my people perish.
Very interesting times ahead of us. If there is a day to believe the Bible, it is today.
Kofi Amissah 1 year ago
Not only is the water polluted but also the chemicals in the water are deadly(CYANIDE)
Buluu 1 year ago
Ghana's No1 problem is .......
Zanu 1 year ago
Akans
Akans
One nation 1 year ago
Woow, you guys have not insulted Asantes yet or I didn't read all the comments?
Wise 1 year ago
Please and please again take all the galamsey demonstration to these areas and stop disturbing us in Accra. We don't do galamsey here so why the hullabaloo in Accra. Please take the demonstration to Tarkwa, Bogoso, prestea, dunkwa, asankrangwa, osino and the other area
Baba 1 year ago
Who should take demo to this areas, can't you? Did the president said he put his presidency on the line at galamsey site?
Why are we so partisan
Who should take demo to this areas, can't you? Did the president said he put his presidency on the line at galamsey site?
Why are we so partisan
Akwesi 1 year ago
Stupid fool. We will disturb you in Accra. What can you do? Idiot called Wise
Nana 1 year ago
The nyansafuo are busy polluting their water bodies while the one's they consider as the underdogs have clean waterbodies. Such is life.
Rawlings chain 1 year ago
Ofui when you here galamsey does it mean its water pollution ? Not all galamsey operations pollutes water .
Afroboy 1 year ago
Now wonder she’s from Ashanti region. Stupid queen
The Truth 1 year ago
Ghana is a joke
CommonSense 1 year ago
One can now understand why slave trade went on for over 400 years.
Spirit 1 year ago
Another looooose talk, hmmmmm still under the same umbrella.
GYIMIBI 1 year ago
SOME of our leaders need treatment in their head
Stitches 1 year ago
Stupid woman with stinking . The farmers have to organise and rape her rotten toto till she dies
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
You write like a farmer. You should follow through with the second part of your comment.
Liberal Mind 1 year ago
She is not correct
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6y4frffr
Ojah 1 year ago
Why doesn't the bitch relocate?
Nuumo 1 year ago
Such silly woman also calls her a queen while while children are being deformed at birth.
Otumfuo must sack her immediately if he is not technically complicit in the crime against humanity.
Very shameful
Such silly woman also calls her a queen while while children are being deformed at birth.
Otumfuo must sack her immediately if he is not technically complicit in the crime against humanity.
Very shameful
Prince Farmer 1 year ago
We Ashantis have destroyed Ghana with our primitiveness
Deemer 1 year ago
Where is Otumfour???
D. A 1 year ago
Madness!!!!
Madness!!!!
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Blacks and their mentality are a strange bunch of God’s creatures. Will it be right then to say that it is not surprising that the slave trade continued for close to four hundred years? Blacks are so stupid!
General 1 year ago
Joy news please move fast to Manshiya and report this matter direct to Otumfuo, for the queen mother she will obviously destool her but for the illegal operators the security of this country is not in the hands of Otumfuo
Erik 1 year ago
The Asatehene as a matter of his hatred for the galamsey.menace has to destool the queen mother of Abesua immediately to amplify his abourance.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Tell Asantehene to first deal with Wontumi, then he can be trusted...Asantehene appears to be neck deep in galamsey revenue. He already gets gold royalties paid to him from Obuasi but its not enough for him!! Greedy souls
Frank Talk 1 year ago
Wow !!! Have we gotten to this level of senselessness?. Cutting your nose to spite your face.? This is indeed very sad.
Kweku 1 year ago
There's no hope for this country called Ghana. A country where our political leaders consider their political parties more important than the state of Ghana. Our political leaders always take decisions to favour their political parties and the country
Ben Kwakye 1 year ago
A queen mother talking this way means she has the full backing of the Asantehene and this tells the world how asantehene is neck deep in Galamsey. If he’s innocent, he should dethrone her
Chai!!! 1 year ago
Otumfuor, oya! ASAP!!!
Wise 1 year ago
Whilest we complain ahout galamsey, do we think about the fishes etc whose dwelling are place is the polluted rivers? Why are we poisoning them alive to death in their only God giving environment. Thi's will not excape God wrath, Ghana and especially, Akuffo Addo beware. Why are we suffocating the voiceless God's river creatures alive? and foolishly killing ourselves too whilest the NPP govt is looking on on concerned and encouraging it?
Wise 1 year ago
*dwelling place
Where is Abesua, Joy fm and their fake stories 1 year ago
Stupud reportage
KWAME 1 year ago
IS THIS QUEEN MOTHER NORMAL? SHE MIGHT BE A SHARE HOLDER IN THE GALAMSEY.
Opoku 1 year ago
Eiiiiiii what a country
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago
GHANA NEEDS A COUP !!! HOW COULD THIS STUPID, FOOLISH, SILLY ASSHOLE WOMAN NATIVES OF A TOWN THAT, THEY RELOCATE, IF THEY, THE NATIVES CANNOT STAND THE DESTRUCTION OF THEIR LANDS BY INTRUDERS ? WHERE DOES SHE COME FROM ? SHE SHOULD BE MURDERED. SOMEONE SHOULD STAND UP AND KILL HER !!! THE QUEEN MOTHER IS A DISGRACE TO THE PEOPLE OF ABESUA !
Ananse System 1 year ago
Of course she is an accomplice and a direct beneficiary of galamsey
GD 1 year ago
The same thing is happening at Adansi- Ahinsan and Adansi -Kusa. These traditional leaders are insensitive and wicked. Destroying forest reserves, water bodies, and agricultural land, all in the name "get rich quick" at the expense of majority of the people. If drastic measures are not put in place to improve situation things will get out of hand.
GD 1 year ago
People lack knowledge on the devastating effects of pollution on the environment. I think this is the responsibility of the government to educate us. The rate at which the environment is being destroyed is alarming.
TT 1 year ago
Her subjects are happy about the comment. Interesting times ahead.
Otumfuor must hear this. Fuuurish queen mother
"Fuurish" queen mother, indeed.
Folks, don't expect Asantehene to do anything. If he does take action against this woman, he is doing so to hide his own involvement. Folks, don't expect anything to change with the NPP or N ...
Anyway, Asantehene is a crook on the same level as Akuffo Addo and Mahama. I would dare say he is as big a danger to the country as the aforementioned. The diff ...
Ha ha ha ha ha ....
Failed NPp supporter
Please and please again take all the galamsey demonstration to these areas and stop disturbing us in Accra. We don't do galamsey here so why the hullabaloo in Accra. Please take the demonstration to Tarkwa, Bogoso, prestea, d ...
Right
You see...... It is an exact replica of that Abesua "Queenmother" that NAPO PREMPEH has been seeing all over the Region which pushed him to say that those people don't need anything apart from common T-shirt to vote for the N ...
She must be jailed
stupid queen mother
This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wo ...
Animal queen mother
Akans
Please and please again take all the galamsey demonstration to these areas and stop disturbing us in Accra. We don't do galamsey here so why the hullabaloo in Accra. Please take the demonstration to Tarkwa, Bogoso, prestea, d ...
Why are we so partisan
Ghana is a joke
She is not correct
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6y4frf ...
Very shameful
Where is Otumfour???
Madness!!!!
There's no hope for this country called Ghana. A country where our political leaders consider their political parties more important than the state of Ghana. Our political leaders always take decisions to favour their politic ...
Otumfuor, oya! ASAP!!!
Whilest we complain ahout galamsey, do we think about the fishes etc whose dwelling are place is the polluted rivers? Why are we poisoning them alive to death in their only God giving environment. Thi's will not excape God wr ...
*dwelling place
Stupud reportage
Eiiiiiii what a country
GHANA NEEDS A COUP !!! HOW COULD THIS STUPID, FOOLISH, SILLY ASSHOLE WOMAN NATIVES OF A TOWN THAT, THEY RELOCATE, IF THEY, THE NATIVES CANNOT STAND THE DESTRUCTION OF THEIR LANDS BY INTRUDERS ? WHERE DOES SHE COME FRO ...
The same thing is happening at Adansi- Ahinsan and Adansi -Kusa. These traditional leaders are insensitive and wicked. Destroying forest reserves, water bodies, and agricultural land, all in the name "get rich quick" at the e ...