Why JJ Rawlings alone cannot be blamed for the killings of Acheampong, Afrifa, other military leaders - Historian explains

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NDC has its roots in JJ Rawlings, therefore, the NDC has its origins from a coup. The NDC is forced to be Democratic, democracy is not in the veins of the NDC party. Train a child the way and old will not depart.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

The best thing JJ did, if nothing else at all, was killing those f***king terrorists.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

How is he enjoying hell?

• LIES 1 year ago

You will tell us how enjoyable hell is when you go there. As for Papa Jay, he is resting peacefully in Abraham's bosom.

Danduriwa.

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago

MAAME ABENA, YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS AT ALL!
    If the NDC had its roots from a coup and for that reason not democratic, will you deem your party, NPP which is in power now democratic??

Your party which was not from a coup is n ...

• Kwame Adjeitwum 1 year ago

Please, please stop defending Rawlings, he is a murderer even in his grave. He instigated the atrocities of the June 4th days and aftermath. He is a criminal full stop.

• The Spear 1 year ago

So is Kufuor who orchestrated the killing of Ya Naa and his 40 henchmen. And what did those who dance with the bones of the Ya Naa say? "Shut up or we reveal the plot!"

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

BUT HOW HISTORIC IS THIS SO CALLED HISTORIAN ANOKYE FRIMPONG?...HE COULD NOT NAME THOSE TO BE BLAMED WITH RAWLINGS...HE ONLY SAID ONE BOAKYE...IS HE TALKING ABOUT BOAKYE GYAN OR WHO?...ANOKYE FRIMPONG, PLEASE...TWEAA.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

To Anokye Frempong, some of us were old enough to understand anything that took place under JJ. Today, can the president be absolved from anything that will happen under his administration?

All the killings that took place ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The buck always stops with the leader of the pack. Rawlings was the leader at that time, therefore the buck stops with him forever.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 year ago

Next execution will be Akufo Addo with his criminal families including the whole mafias npp should be joking . Some of these Ashantis and akyem thought they were better than most Ghanaian time will come.

• Awal 1 year ago

Hide your identity forever.. think about.

• Shaibu 1 year ago

Jealousy will never let you progress.... Jubilate with people who succeed in life and yours which has lack for years will be gotten! Let peace reign in your heart AMEN!

• Kpoo k3k3 1 year ago

Then your dirty thoughts will be next

• ROB 1 year ago

THIS ANOKYE GUY IS THROWING DUST INTO THE SYSTEM. WE WERE OLD ENOUGH AND WE SAW WHAT HAPPENED. JJ AND HIS GROUP OF EWES CAME TO MURDER AND DESTROY AKANS AND THEIR BUSINESSES.

• Bulu 1 year ago

Some of you and your uterances. Your government collapsed how many banks now and who killed Yaana and his elders and the eight in 2020? Now the Ewes have given your country back to you abi?

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

J.J. RAWLINGS DID NOT DO ANYTHING WRONG BY EXECUTING THOSE LEADERS OF GHANA. THOSE LEADERS WERE RUNNING GHANA AS IS THEIR PERSONAL PROPERTIES. DO GHANAIANS REMEMBER AN ERA IN THE ADMINISTRATION WHERE THERE WAS A SLOGAN AS, ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

How many people were killed under Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings? We’re some people not killed at the church for having church service at hours meant for Community Service? Despite his supposed fearlessness, Efo Jeremiah John R ...

• Kpoo k3k3 1 year ago

Be careful for what you wish for. Standing in a queue to buy kenkey has been with us since Adam was a school boy and will continue with us forever. What is wrong with that? Is that a reason for somebody to be executed? I can ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

JJ killed solders who would have killed him should they failed their coup so he did no wrong, you don't have to let your enemy live, consider what Akuffo Addo is doing, is it not worse than JJ ? allowing his party to poisoned ...

• Kpoo k3k3 1 year ago

Childish thoughts. You must grow from such infantile thinking.

Where from this?

You koraaa how old were you then

• Edward 1 year ago

How l wish this man requested to know know reasons behind the executions before the demise of Boakye Djan l can believe him

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Mr Anokye that is your view and it is a wrong view you hold. Rawlings was the leader of the AFRC and responsible for whatever happened under that regime.Rawlings should even have been arrested,charged with treason and execute ...

• Shaibu 1 year ago

Oh! He is still in the dock being tried

• Shaft 1 year ago

The members of the AFRC and decision makers at the time were mostly young soldiers, to name a few Owusu Francis, Sarkordia Addo, Ateiamo these men were just young soldiers who just graduated from the famous Junior Leaders Com ...

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

A confused history. Acheampong's government was overthrown by the SMC2 but he was killed by the AFRC. If you doubt this ask Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings and she will confess. Now Mr. historian who signed the execution warran ...

• Concern citizen 1 year ago

Rawlings was just a church rat, a hungry lion who came with gun to rape mother Ghana with his Ayigbe fools who are liabilities to the country. Let forget the thief and move forward and also get raid of his NDC legacy.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

Garbage and Fake history. This gentleman is selling Kwaku Anane’s stories as history
    What were the charges against those executed
    Who were the judges
    Who were the prosecutors
    Who were the defense lawyers
    When end wh ...

• Okudzeto again? 1 year ago

Rubbish. Was Rawlings the Keta savage dog not the leader of those primitive violent savages? He approved the list.

• TWEDE3 1 year ago

RAWLINGS WAS A MURDERER PERIOD! HE WAS JUST JEALOUS OF ASANTE BUSINESSMEN AND AKANS IN GENERAL. HE DIED SO QUICK. HE SHOULD HAVE DIED A [PAINFUL DEATH. "JUNIR JESUS?" TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAA?? I DID!

• Ay3ka 1 year ago

If so then, why is it that some Ghanaians argue that Osagyefo couldn't be the only founder of Ghana but there were others too. Osagyefo is given the credit because he became a leader so a leader takes credit for the positive ...

• Kb 1 year ago

This Anokye man is a fake historian, he publishes what suits him . He is a pick and choose man not genuine. His history is pinched with half truths to suit his ego.