How Busia rejected requests by Guinea's president for Kwame Nkrumah to undergo treatment in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Sam 1 year ago

This ghanaweb people, what kind of Journalism is this. Why create these stories which is of nothing important.

• Test 2 1 year ago

TO YOU
    AKUFO ADDOS SLAVE

• Rex @ Buga buga and all Npp heads 1 year ago

Same wickedness is what they are showing and treating his legacy today, trying to even wipe off his legacy from the surface of earth if they could.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Nkrumah should have been brought back and whipped for making us a poor country. The only thing he did right was to give our Northerners FREE EDUCATION. Unfortunately, the corrupt and incompetent fool, who wishes to deprive ou ...

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

Stop being a tribalist. It is 2024 and you are displaying element of tribalism and stupidity. Be civilized so God can forgive you or you can keep up and die in your stupidity

• Kwesi 1 year ago

How did Nkrumah made us poor ? The British ruled Gold Coast for 56 years before our independence. Please dont let politics blind you .

• Kobby 1 year ago

Doling out all the monies the British bequeathed to freedom fighters all over the continent. And what did we experience when they got their independence??

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Just as Nkrumah made his benefactors die in prison and buried in unmarked graves, it was nice he died abandoned in unmarked grave. It served him right.

• Era of the con men 1 year ago

Yet the same Nkrumah's era saw the Akuffo Addos and co going on demonstrations because they claimed they were being served with too much chicken at the university. Those were the days when varsity students had free beverages ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

Do u KNOW JOURNALISM???

I WANT TO BELIEVE THAT U ARE A VERY YOUNG PERSON TO KNOW ANYTHING PROF. ANOKYE SAID...SO STOP THAT UR NONSENSE AND READ TO UNDERSTAND AND KNOW WHAT WICKEDNESS WAS METED OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH BY HIS HATERS K.A. BUSIA AND ...

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

Stupid we the youth like to know all the badeed of your mother fucker npp people

• Kobby 1 year ago

My brother Ibrahim,retract the mother f****r words!!! Otherwise go and brush your teeth immediately!!

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

No story created. It something that happened.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Oklemeku:
    NKRUMAH WAS HIS OWN ENEMY!

Nkrumah hounded Busia into exile, and the reason why the Oxford University professor relocated to Abengorou ( Apenkro) the Capital City of the Eastern Ivory Coast Anyii region. So ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

They did not bring Nkrumah! Stop lying!!!!!

• Jimbo 1 year ago

It is not a lie. They paid for his transportation to Ghana, he was sheltered, fed and financed to work for UGCC as secretary to fight for independence. It is a plain fact.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The only reasonable comment so far!!!

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YES, AND WHY DID'NT THE HERBALIST TRAVEL TO CONAKRY TO HEAL NKRUMAH....OR THE HERBALIST TOO WAS NOT ALLOWED TO TRAVEL?...THIS IS FAKE NEWS...TWEAA.

• Bediako Atakora 1 year ago

The Anokye can tell stories which he calls history.
    Let him write and book and he will be exposed.
    Guinea and Sekou Toure could have flown the herbalist to Conakry if this story is indeed true.
    Remember, travelling abroad ...

• Village boy 1 year ago

Thank God some Ghanaians are beginning to think now. If he could not be airlifted to gh because of ill health, how did he get to Romania? Prajia or Aboboya?

How did this man become a historian? Let's get serious as a peop ...

• Larbi 1 year ago

This is another propaganda. This story has never been heard in Ghana. What is the usefulness now?

• Kwaby 1 year ago

The herbalist could have traveled to Guinea to treat him

THE PROGRESS PARTY WOULDN'T HAVE ALLOWED ANYONE TO DO THAT!!! THEIR HATRED FOR OSAGYEFO WAS TOO MUCH AND EVEN FELT BY GHANAIANS!!!

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

Since when did Nkroful become the treatment centre for cancer in west Africa?

Anokye just embellish stories and expect everyone to buy into it. Street historian

• Kobby 1 year ago

I agree with you!! And we never heard of him during Prof.Adu Boahen's era!!!

• Test 2 1 year ago

THEIR ROOTS NPPIGS ARE SHOWING THE SAME WICKEDNESS TODAY
    ISSUEING ALMOST TWO THOUSAND GALAMSEY LICENCES TO POLLUTE THE RIVERS TO KILL GHANAIANS LIKE THEY COLLABORATE WITH WESTERN COUNTRIES TO OVERTHROW NKRUMAH NOW LOOK AT ...

• Kobby 1 year ago

This assertion has been debunked by the Mineral Commission. My big brother,read read read!!!!!

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Nkwaseasem! Kwame Nkrumah arrested and detained all his colleagues into Nsawam and forced Busia into exile so why did he think they should allow him back into Ghana?

THAT'S NOT TRUE...NOT HIS COLLEAGUES!!! THOSE WERE NLM TERRORISTS IMPORTING AND THROWING BOMBS AT PUBLIC RALLIES AND EVENTS!!! U SAY U ARE A CAPTAIN??? I THINK U ARE FAKE DIMWIT ONE!!!

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Capt fool, Nkrumah jailed terrorists and their mastrrminds. Busia, Danquah, B Akoto etc were in that group.

Use your brain a bit, wai!

• Not Possible 1 year ago

And where’s Busia today? They are both in hell fire.
    The same wickedness is what we see today in this current government.
    They take joy in seeing others suffer.

THAT'S WHY THE NPP DESCENDANTS OF OF THAT AKUFO ADDO ARE SO HATEFUL OF OSAGYEFO EVEN IN HIS GRAVE AFTER ALL THESE YEARS!!! WICKED CALLOUS PIPOS!!!

• Kwabenana Duku Damoah 1 year ago

But due to Nkrumah's status the herbalist could have been airlifted to Guinea to treat him.

• Fred 1 year ago

And the fresh herbs?

@Fred:
    THEY THINK WE DON’T HAVE BRAINS TO To TELL OR DIFFERENTIATE RIGHT FROM LEFT! NONSENSE!

Why not? How far is Ghana to Conakry if you are traveling by air? It’s less than 3 hours. This man Anokye needs to see a ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please Stephen Donkor New York, Dr Busia had eight children by different women Two with his wife Naa Morkor and two with his first wife who died Then he had 4 others with different women So Dr Busia was not a Sa ...

Anokye is a dreamer who came out three years ago on social media with embellished stories of actual events and gullible people bought into them.
    He has never written a book, calls himself a lawyer nobody has heard of and now ...

• Pressman 1 year ago

The liar at it again!

• Obroniba 1 year ago

It was a tit for tat time. Because Nkrumah made JB Danquah die in jail, it was rife for Edward Akufo Addo and Busia to avenge revenge on Nkrumah. It was a rightful payback time and no mercy time. Politicians are really wicked ...

• Pona 1 year ago

BUSIA IS NOW ROASTING IN THE HOTTEST PART OF HELL
    An even hotter place in hell is reserved for Nana Akufo Addo.

@ Pona:
    JUST GUESS WHO AMONG THE TWO WOULD BE IN HELL FIRE BY NOW?

Nope! Busia was a theologian, and ordained Priest. He was married to one wife, never divorced nor was he ever caught in any extra marital affairs or sex ...

• Koboo 1 year ago

Gyimie saaa na afe aso

• Kobby 1 year ago

Pona ,who told you he'll is hot?? Historian Anokye??? Laugh

• Kobby 1 year ago

HELL

• Waaaalukooooo 1 year ago

Treating cancer with herbal ?. Even today with all the modern technology and knowledge cancer has no cure ... Mr historian you didn't tell us the cancer type oooo. .Anyway everyone want to be heard. This is the only way we ca ...

• JM 1 year ago

Bunch of wicked criminals elements. God will surely punish your generations. Wicked people. Nkrumah never dies. Nkrumah is Ghana, and Ghana is Nkrumah. Hallelujah

• Bisoba. 1 year ago

No wonder after Busia we haven't seen any known politician from his generation apart from Amma Busia..

@ Bisoba: WHAT YOU DO LIVES AFTER YOU!

And where is Nkrumah’s own political legacy in Ghana? At least we have a political dynasty called the Dankwa/ Busia/ Dumbo dynasty that’s at the helms of affairs in Ghana right n ...

• Eric 1 year ago

This man parading himself as a historian is fond of throwing dust into our eyes with his adulterated history of Ghana and lies.

I wonder why he is always given the platform to tell this rubbish about past events in Ghana

• ABASSI- kankani 1 year ago

why didn't they fly the herbalist to Bulgaria to take care of him

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

The UP/NPP are wicked people as we are seeing now, killing Ghanaians with poisoned water through galamsey, Akuffo Addo himself is the chairman of the galamseyers association of Ghana, useless party with useless president

• Koboo 1 year ago

Stop the foolishness and grow up. NDC fool soldier.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Ataa Obeng,you make your ignorance looks like an incurable disease!!!

• Star from the North 1 year ago

This bastard is languishing in hell right now with his wickedness towards the greatest African personality. Evil people don’t deserve to go to heaven.

• Dan 1 year ago

Busia like every NPP nie was selfish. The hatred of Kwame Nkrumah by these NPP forefathers was too steep. It's hard to to unfathom why the members of the NLM hated Nkrumah tyat much.
    Today, these petty amd sorry asses want ...

• Betty 1 year ago

ABUMSAM ASIE FUO

Please on two occasions inb1971 President Sekou Toure of Guinea sent envoys to Ghana that Dr Nkrumah was not well and wanted to return to Ghana but Prime Minister Dr Busia and President Edward Akufo Addo did not ...

True, he asked to come back, perhaps to die on home soil, but Anokye's tale of herbal medicine to treat his cancer is farfetched

• Kweku Tsin. 1 year ago

Nkrumah simply wanted to return to his homeland to die and not to treat any cancer. At that time the cancer was malignant and well advanced. Mr. Anokye, no herbalist in Nkroful could have saved him then and no herbalist can s ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

How would Nkrumah had been granted entry to Ghana for medical treatment. Had he forgotten he disagreed to release JB Danquah from prison? Someone who paid for his transportation to Ghana to help fight for independence for a m ...

Please Jimbo it was George Alfred Grant aka Paa Grant , the founder, the financier and the President of the UGCC that paid for Dr Nkrumah 's passage for him to return to the Gold Coast .Please it was not Dr Danquah t ...

• Evil everywhere 1 year ago

Their generations over the years have been evil all through, rejecting requestor medical attention amount to evil and wickedness

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

Wickedness beyond measure. Obviously, it is the DNA of the Akuffos

• Poopolipo 1 year ago

This liar of a historian. Nkrumah 's publisher who visited him on his sick bed publicly stated that he surely was poisoned by some chefs in Guinea on assignments for the CIA.

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

Mr. Historian, the only place on earth that has the herbs that could save Nkrumah's life was at Nkroful but could not be found in the garden of Eden? Heeer history ooooo history. By the way, Mr. Historian where and how did J. ...

• Living 1 year ago

After all the Ghana money he freely gave to the guinea pigs why did they wanted to bring him back .

• Kobby 1 year ago

Illiterate commentary!!! Treating a cancer with herbs?? Then why couldn't they fly the herbalist with his concoctions to Guinea to treat him??? And what was Kankan Nyame doing??

• Not Possible 1 year ago

Where are the enemies, is any of them alive today?
    A black man is always jealous of his neighbor.
    Busia discouraged the Ghanaians not to accept any independence because Ghana is not ready.
    He also became a president. He wa ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

This self professed historian is still on his regurgitating nonsense.