Akufo-Addo Family Pressure, Attempts to Stop Ofori-Atta's Plan: Details of what led to the 'resignation' of ECG boss

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Moshe 1 year ago

It's interesting to see and hear how NPP government has messed up our motherland Ghana out of greed.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Charlie, eno bi easy oo!
    This Akyem mafia has plundered Ghana and now everyone except them is struggling financially

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Where are the idiots supporting nepotism! These are some of the very reasons why nepotism, in all its forms must not be tolerated in our politics conflict of interest, favouritism, undue interference, disrespect for laid down ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE
    I thought you were in police cells.Is FRANKIE having his phone in police cells bcoz I know you're part of those inferior Trokosi Togolese disturbing our police service on the streets.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Stop diverting attention elsewhere. Respond to what he said.

He is as much Ghanaian as you are and, seemingly, more intelligent. Politicians are destroying Ghana, and you are delving into tribalism.

• Beez 1 year ago

Medaaase!

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

We all talk too much but do nothing. Only thing that concerns me is will Don Addoso and the rest of the Akyeam mafia mob be prosecuted? Whilst at it will Airbus be prosecuted under the same bill. Ghana stinks. Everyone can do ...

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

OFFER TO TEACH ABROAD
    TEACH ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying f ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Azaa recruitment. Go to them if you want to fight Russian-Ukraine war

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Sethoo
    Seriously it is people like you who have empowered this administration to engage in massive corruption never seen in Ghana before. What kind of evidence do you need before you realise that you need to be honest for o ...

• Yaw Marfo akufo chimp 1 year ago

@DotCom. Pls forget about this useless idiots NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIERS LOOK THEY ARE STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION SO THEY SEE NO EVIL HEAR NO EVIL AND IN ACTUAL FACT THEY ARE PRIMITIVELY SILLY
    SO JUST IGNORE THEM AND SAVE YO ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

Sethoo or whatever you call urself. You fool pass.gyimieeeeeee

• Apraku 1 year ago

l reserve my comments before the real truth comes out.

• ADUKWEI ASHAWO, THE HARLOT WITH 1 year ago

You @Sethoo - you know this very well, that you belong to that ethnic group of HYBRID PRIMATES & SUB-HUMANS who were assisted in their physiological evolution by the donated genes from the Moshie and Dagomba people, yet you a ...

• Nana Otu 1 year ago

Stupid tribalistic comment

• A whole Randy is ignorant gerrr 1 year ago

NDC and lies,It will come back it’s not true ,JJ and Ablakwa are same

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Another devilish NDC concocted story. Mahama's has once again been referred to as Government Official 1 in the USA in the court case involving the corruption riddled power purchase agreement which has resulted in the former ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

@Steve Kay London God is watching idiots like you supporting this Npp criminal organization because of I'll gotten gain you're getting from them. You're so annoying!

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Not all Akyems ooooo

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Moshe
    That is all they do in the North spreading falsehood and rumour turning their villages and hamlets into Zoos.No wonder no govt has been able to stop tribal wars in that location of country since 1957.

• NPP is opposition bound 1 year ago

Kweku tee with the kind of useless brain you got it would have been better if your prostitute mum had aborted u

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

NPP govt has already imported a very powerful abortion pills from North Korea to expel the foetuses of brainless NDC women.By 2025 when Bawumia takes over there will no new NDC being produce.

• Knowledge 1 year ago

@kwaku tee you are not intelligent at all. You insulted the tribe that has produced your npp leader. You are a pathetic idiot.

• AB 1 year ago

You got Kwaku Tee there

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

Kweku Tee or whatever you call yourself..You will be the first to die. Ghana will be better off without idiots like you. I wish people with evil NPP brains like you will all be given those pills and taken to the firing squad ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Yes, we need fewer apes

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@kwaku tee, I use small letters for your name bcos you are a bastard who came into this world through rape and bcos of that it has affected your level of reasoning. So anytime you remembered how you were born then you look so ...

• GHANA HAS BEEN A HOPELESS DIRECTIONLESS NATION SINCE NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN. 1 year ago

GHANA HAS BEEN A HOPELESS BANKRUPT DIRECTIONLESS NATION WITHOUT PURPOSE-DRIVEN LEADERSHIP SINCE NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN.

SO ANY SUCCESSFUL GHANAIAN WHO IS NOT A POLITICIAN AND HAS NO POLITICAL LINKS MUST BE CELEBRATED AND R ...

• Evans 1 year ago

Shameless lot, at every opportunity the NPP wants to fleece Ghanaians. The wrath of God will surely decend on these crooks.

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is just the devil incarnate.

• Ama 1 year ago

If I had my wish no Northerner shd be allowed to rise to leadership position.Their brains are so fertile for animalistic behaviour. Exactly what The Abu Jinapor Family is displaying one in charge of Lands and Minerals under A ...

• snd 1 year ago

So that your stupid tribe will perpetuate corruption, right? A depraved mind and tribal bigot like you. Why not create your own country where your stupid tribe can engage in corruption. Shame on you.

• AB 1 year ago

Tell it to the NPP. They should remove Bawumia as soon as possible because he has animalistic behaviour

• joojoojo 1 year ago

hahaha

• James 1 year ago

NDC and allegations!!!

• Kay 1 year ago

Mark it somewhere just like what I have advised my family to do.Add the Abu Jinapors family to that of the Ahwois and the Mahamas as some of the most dangerous criminal infested families in Ghana.

• AGYEMAN Kumasi 1 year ago

KWASIA BA. ALL NPP WORSHIPPERS ARE CRIMINALS.DONT VOTE FOR THEM.THEY ARE THIEVES THIEVES.

• Gozo 1 year ago

Lies upon lies.

• Nii 1 year ago

The Jinapor family is dead and gone.They have some of the family members in both NPP & NDC.Some are also in civil and public services. The common denominator is they are all THIEVES & LIARS which is deep in their DNA.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Now Ghanaians understand why Dr Kwame Nkrumah adamantly refused JB Danquah cohorts in his government. They are born criminals and Nation wreckers.

• Francis 1 year ago

The former MD of ECG said he resigned for PERSONAL REASONS. Yet this vagabond NDC MP is spearheading CONSPIRACY THEORIES AND PROPAGANDA against Hon Ken Ofori Atta. Ken Ofori Atta should sue John Jinapor for peddling lies agai ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

FRANCIS, ARE YOU AN ANIMAL OR HUMAN? TELL ME FIRST.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Bulls eye!!!!

• Joe black 1 year ago

Ken will be the first to be buried with all his ill-gotten wealth. Bravo, Ken. You do it all.

• Geeman 1 year ago

These akyem mafias are really devil incarnate .look at the way grounded Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.

• Emily 1 year ago

The table will surely turn 7th Dec because Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering market women are suffering

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago

A man has resigned and said ...its personal reasons... why is NDC mp Jinapor telling us why the man resigned?
    Whose report should we believe? Dubik or Jinapor?

• I know 1 year ago

What has Jinapo not said about the collapse of the energy sector and the demand for the resignation of the ECG MD. Jinapo should listen to himself iro various conspiracy theories he's spewed out. Always prophesying doom on th ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO, KEN OFORI ATTAH , BEDIATUO , BUMPTY AND GABBY WITH THEIR FAMILIES WILL BE FRIED BY GHANIANS WHERE EVER WE SEE THEM. THEIR CITIZENSHIP WILL BE REVOKED COME WHAT MAY.

• Musa 1 year ago

Ghanaians are naturally foolish. They deserve armed robbers to rule them as presently.

• Ghana Nti 1 year ago

This is why I'm not voting
    Npp is bad but
    The alternative is scary

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

THOSE INSULTING THE MP ARE FROM FAMILIES ENJOYING UNDER THIS EVIL PRESIDENT. MAY THEY ALL GET KIDNEY DISEASE ANYTIME THEY USE ANY WATER IN GHANA TO BATH OR COOK FOOD. THEY ARE EVIL AND MUST USE ALL THEIR ILL GOTTEN MONEY FROM ...

• Rhoda 1 year ago

Amen oooo

• JimmyK 1 year ago

THIS ugly APE LOOK-ALIKE AKUFO ADO HAS ALWAYS BEEN A CROOK. UGLY AND EVIL THING.

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

The armed robbers have finished Ghana. God will punish them one after the other. They'll suffer before they die. Their sickness will have no cure. They'll beg for death to come for them but even death will reject them.

• Kelvin Senates 1 year ago

This is very simple: If you work with authority you will have to listen to reason. If what John Jinapor said is true, Dr Bawumia would long have resigned from his post as the Vice President. The fact is, not everything Him Ba ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Stop the lies, ECG boss is an ndc person, this is the same thing Martin Amidu did in 2020 elections, he resigned as a special prosecutor to disgrace Nana Addo. But God is always great. DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT

@FTT, I forsee you saying Dr Bawumialiar is also NDC and likely to resign.

• Yaw Kyei 1 year ago

He is coward and tainted.

• Nee 1 year ago

ECG does not produce power. They distribute power that has been generated by power producers like VRA and the IPP. So what business will they have by talking about fuel purchase plans??. The MP should come again.

• ananseba 1 year ago

We are being ruled by a cabal of thieves and comedians.

• NDC again? 1 year ago

John Jinapor the NDC swindler and thief is lying. Where is his evidence?

• Bukyi 1 year ago

Propagandist.
    He wants to use this issue for political gains because he knows the man has said it is personal and that he will not come out to speak.

• Umofia 1 year ago

When the fundamentals are weak ..we have the men we have the men where are they ..Anyansafo no wo hen fa

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

What details nonsense !!!!!!

Regardless of this corrupt revelation by the Akuffo Addo/ Bawumia administration, people still support this govt. no wonder captain Smart says anyone who will vote for npp is an animal. I now understand him well. Animals inde ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Family and friends, corruption and sole sourcing is the hall mark of this Akufo Addo/ Bawumia npp govt. The reason why they shd be voted out and accountability take place next year.

• Kofi 1 year ago

For me, I saw this coming when Afenyo-Markin was sent there as a board chair. Afenyo is a criminal and a high-level mafia of all evil and criminal activities of NPP.

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

Akufo Addo hate Ghana and want it destroyed at al cost and some stupid Ghanaians are supporting him to do so...

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

He has done d needful.Resignation is anathema to most Ghanaians.

• Adongo 1 year ago

There is no secret under the sun. The truth will by all means come out soon. Akuffo Addo is is finishing up with what Ghanaians will soon see in February 2025. Asem beba dabi. Hmmm

• Araba US 1 year ago

Jinapor LIAR!!, What did you not do to steal when you were deputy minister. Some of us know you very well so shut up so we don't expose you. When I see you make hypocritical disgusting remarks it's nauseating and repulsive ...

• Jay 1 year ago

Npp evils criminal gang of arrogant wicked lying thieves

• Ntente 1 year ago

Ofori Attach his likes will be jailed when NDC come to power.

• Meet Russian best hacker good best hk 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Osei 1 year ago

I'm an NPP but I will vote for the NDC because of the economic mess the NPP has created. My vote should not be rigged!

• ADD 1 year ago

Poor leadership seems to be worse than no leadership. So sad to see a country which has so much potential being ran down by self interest. What a shame!

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

Ken Ofori Atta has been out of the ministry of finance for many months and there is a new Minister of Finance. If it was a case of he insisting on the ministry buying the oil for the entities that generate the power, what is ...

• Nobloso 1 year ago

John Jinapor I want to know from you if it is the norm for ECG to procure crude oil to power the generators or a distribution establishment of electricity

• Dallas1 1 year ago

Must you defend every shit from this God-forsaken family-and-friends government? It's because of blind-folded political zombies like you that Ghana is where it is! What a wasted spermatozoon!

• the Villager 1 year ago

The two MOST dangerous personalties in NPP are Afeno-Markin and Ken Ofori AAtta, Afenyo associated with criminal activity and Ken with financial crimes.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

It's long over due...he was once defending the abysmal performance of the npp government.... however it's good he has gain back his conscience....

• Dallas1 1 year ago

So the evil Ken Ofori-Atta is directing affairs in Akufo-Addo's family-and-friends government.? No wonder ECG has gone bankrupt!
    Akufo-Addo is a curse onto the people of Ghana.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

How did we end up voting for such a satanic person as a president?

• Odjame 1 year ago

The number of votes npp get , will determine the number people who are insane in Ghana . Nobody with sound mind will even think of voting for the criminals

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia the thought of you both is nauseating. You liars thieves and complete fraudsters

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Are you his Spoke person? Let him comes to tell Ghanaians what made him to resign

• These are pure lies. Let former ECG boss confirm 1 year ago

Unfortunately anyone spewing lies is believed by the naysayers. Woe betide you if you're in govt in Ghana. Lies and propaganda can destroy your good intentions. ECG is not under Ofori Atta so why can't the resigned boss jus ...

• Aé'Burns Dominic Jnr 1 year ago

Test of Time.