If she can insult Ashantis as one person .Why she cannot be insulted.
KK Boston 1 year ago
Who are Asantes? Are you Jews or Angels? Even Jesus Christ was insulted by the Pharisees. I’m praying that this issue will travel far to American congress and British parliament or European Union parliament.
Efo Kofi 1 year ago
Carry go
Carry go
Charles 1 year ago
jealousy
jealousy
Charles 1 year ago
Where did she say she was from, by herself???, much as i can't be a frafra, kusasi, dagarti or bulsa etc etc, NONE of the above can be an ashanti, NO matter how good you think you speak the language.
Ivor Mensah 1 year ago
Didn't you hear Otumfuor say that there was cross breeding from the north with Ashantis to achieve tall and handsome offsprings as Ashantis were pigmies black and ugly ?. Majority of THOSE in that palace are half Northerners. I'm surprised that the ministry of gender is mute on the unacceptable behaviour of THOSE gallamsey and corrupt so called chiefs.
The world Will definitely react.
Yaw 1 year ago
You people shouldn't come in cuz you are not Ghanaians sons and daughters of akpeshie , if you be ashanti like you will praise God for your entire life, animals
Yaw 1 year ago
Their ancesters started this hate yet they failed, only to invite the whites to fight ashantis yet ashantis remain strongest, we don't fear war the world has change like uou people go smell pepper , fools
Bob22 1 year ago
Hw3 ne kwasia s3 ne se kwasiampanin no
TruthandRespect 1 year ago
And so what? The simple norm is give respect and honour to whom it befits. If Afia Pokuaa was convinced that what she said openly on TV set about the revered King was right, would she had gone to Manhyia to plead for forgiveness?
Okromansa 1 year ago
Mr Agambila or whatever they call you, l think you should know better as a mature person. By the way did you get to listen what that good for nothing girl who is not brought up well at her earlier ages and she could be a granddaughter of the king said on that fateful Day. Play the clip and listen before this your write up.
A Ben-Mahmoud, Pillar 2, Dome. 1 year ago
Even if she was a princess of the palace in Bolga, it's not part of her human rights to denigrate the Otumfuor of all traditional rulers in Ghana.
Here is a king who sits in state with the support of all kings in Kumasi whet ... read full comment
Even if she was a princess of the palace in Bolga, it's not part of her human rights to denigrate the Otumfuor of all traditional rulers in Ghana.
Here is a king who sits in state with the support of all kings in Kumasi whether or not they are Ashanti.
Gabriel, don't disrespect the Otumfuor further by backing "Afia Pokua" using the Akan name she does not belong to.
Read about the what the knights of the king of England did to Rev Thomas Berkert, Archbishop of Canterbury, when Christendom was, was on the blind side of the monarch!
The palace chiefs did well to talk harshly to assuage the anger of Ashantis on the streets of Kumasi and everywhere. For her own safety, she should not go about with that pseudo name.
Bediako Atakora 1 year ago
Nonsense. She has every right to use the name Afia Pokua since her father was Kwahu.
Asantes are annoyed since she said the truth on their behaviour - pompous brats who think they own the country. Declare your independence a ... read full comment
Nonsense. She has every right to use the name Afia Pokua since her father was Kwahu.
Asantes are annoyed since she said the truth on their behaviour - pompous brats who think they own the country. Declare your independence and leave the union.
Saintt 1 year ago
You comment based on facts and not hearsays. That's wisdom at least . Her father hails from the North , a true frafra man and she Afia should have been proud of her noble and respected root instead of dodging to the kwahus . I wonder why the Northerners are even throwing their weight behind her in support of such insult and insolence to the their identity . They gotta think deep and realize what the girl did was uncalled for . That's the biggest of the problem with the issue at hand yet I'm surprised no sensible person has spotted that thus far . Go back to your root . Don't pretend to be who you are not . The Kwahu chiefs even admitted she's not from there . Prolly she might have stayed there for long . Such a disrespect to the frafra fraternity . Gosh
Saintt 1 year ago
@bediako or whoever . Are you really in Ghana ? Have you read the Agyapadie document ? Is it not rather Akuffo Addo and the Okyehene and their cohorts who rather seek to claim ownership of Ghana to their heritage ,Akyem ? Why do y'all envy the Asante that much ? . Akyem has taken over insurance sector , courtesy Ofori Atta securing a leading insurance company Enterprise Insurance. They are taking over ECG now hence the resignation of the MD recently, they conquer the mining sector now , they are thinking of the harbor next , instead of uniting to stop this nonsense there you are fighting against each other by these hateful comments .
Kofi Sromani 1 year ago
What has being an Asante given, or made you? Absolutely nothing. You people are just proud of of nothing, all you take delight in your useless pride is, flaunting your so-called superiority which nobody cares about. You are quick, as a black people, to shout racism when treated badly by whites, yet you go throwing your dirty hands around claiming to be superior to gellow blacks. Meanwhile most of your are decendants bastards who were croassbreed offsprings of dark ugly Asante women and tall good looking Moshie, Dagomba men and other Northern ethnic groups who came to help you in your barbaric war of conquest. Your history is a dirty one, so please stop the nonsense. Concentrate on seeing to how you people will stop the death of your future through environmental suicide and self immolation water pollution stupidity by your compatriots. The relics of colonial and midieval times pompousity has no place in the modern times of the 21st century. We are in the computer age of technological advancement and information super highway, so stop the idiocy.
Saintt 1 year ago
You can hate to your unreasonable ancestry grave , you can never match the rich culture of the Asantes . Who came.to help ? They came to serve . When the lady attacked the tribe that wasn't racist right ? Hypocrisy is what has made Ghana a mess that we are witnessing now . Instead of uniting you will youth of Ghana rather being hateful and stupid , how can we move forward as a nation ? . See the way Akuffo Addo and his Akyem chief and family is taking over Ghana and selling everything to the Chinese . That should be the issue of concern at least for now and not this . Yo ! Throw away the jealousy and envy off your chest alright ? Your comment doesn't change any sh$$ about the Asante , they still remain the most recognised tribe in Ghana and beyond . There's nothing you or your heritage can do about it .
Charles 1 year ago
Kwasea if you weren't a coward, come with your real identity.
Yhh 1 year ago
Kwasiato
Kwasiato
Isaac Barnie 1 year ago
Asanti's are true Ghanaians who are proud of their state regardless, traditions, culture and most especially their king. Do you have any problem with that, or the Jaws you mentioned, they are better than you? That is cool but obviously not Asanti's wai, we proud of our own and that makes a lot of people jealous for no reason
GMA 1 year ago
Educated illiterate. Poor you for being informed.
Hunter 1 year ago
IDIOT MAN. WHILES YOU CALL ON HUMAN RIGHTS TO CONDEMN ALSO CALL ON WISDOM FOR YOURSELF AND FOR AFIA POKUA TO KNOW WHEN NOT INSULT THE ELDERLY. THE WAY SHE SPOKE IS THAT HOW YOU NORTHERNERS SPEAK TO YOUR ELDERS??? ONE OF YOUR NORTHERN BROTHERS SAID AN EYE FOR AN EYE. AKUA POKUA WAS SPOKEN TO JUST LIKE SHE SPOKE. NONSENSE
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago
Asantes are nothing other than a proud, self respecting ethnic group. They respect themselves so much that they don't go about disrespecting and insulting others. But like any group of people, they have the right to defend themselves. People like you who are envious and feel offended by their precence can go to hell.
Kofi, USA 1 year ago
Kk Boston, I pity you. Do you need to be reminded that your Africa and its people don't matter in the world. Emancipate your mind.
Look at what galamsey is doing to Ghana's waters and our ecosystem, the corruption in governm ... read full comment
Kk Boston, I pity you. Do you need to be reminded that your Africa and its people don't matter in the world. Emancipate your mind.
Look at what galamsey is doing to Ghana's waters and our ecosystem, the corruption in government, the filth in our major cities etc.
Your prayer is that the white man should intervene on behalf of that girl.
Black man, your iq is very low.
Some of these old players 1 year ago
Travel to the u.k n usa ...n then what?...we the racism n stuff overthere....free your mind from this mental slavery
Komfanko 1 year ago
That is what has turned you of the present generation into animals without conscience. You talk and act without any form of inhibition. A foolish generation of Ghanaians.
Nana Kyei Baffour 1 year ago
And who are the Jews? Are they special human beings than you are as a Ghanaian? Can someone go and sit on a national TV in Israel and insult the Jewish president and go scot-free? That person would be lucky not to be killed.
Let's stop the hypocrisy. Sometimes, someone needs to be treated harshly to serve as a lesson for others to learn from.
We are talking about the Asantehene. If you don't know how important he is to Ghana and the world, let me tell you one.
During president Mahama's time, it took the Asantehene to intervene before the IMF loan was approved. Go and find out.
Now I ask, which chief or king in Ghana can ever do that? And you expect someone to insult such a person and his kingdom in front of the whole world, and there will be no harsh response.
What they did to her is a sign of power, and, will deter others from repeating same, not only to the Asantehene but to the kings and chiefs of the other tribes.
Just go to some of the advanced countries and say nasty things about their people of state and see if you will not be captured or get missen.
It's a lesson for we the youth and upcoming ones to learn how to speak our minds without insulting the elderly, especially our kings. It's so sad we don't respect our kings because of democracy, but their sovereignty is much more superior to that the political leaders.
Democracy is just a foreign practice we are copying, and it's not helping we Africans, unfortunately.
Saintt 1 year ago
@Nana Baffour . You've said it all my brother .
Samuel 1 year ago
Kk, its not too late to carry it where you want to take it, a lot of us were real home trained and will not disrespect our father, why has Ashanti's than anything to her so her to disrespect the royal majority with unprinted words and send a message to him stating that if he doesn't hear he should be tag come on , that was a real low blow to the king, did she think very well before embarking on that rough road Lady please come again.
Kwamena 1 year ago
If you will not jealously guard the rich reactions of your tribe and your leader, somebody is ready to. Allow them please.
The current generation have denigrated every leader we have in this country and it’s not right.
B ... read full comment
If you will not jealously guard the rich reactions of your tribe and your leader, somebody is ready to. Allow them please.
The current generation have denigrated every leader we have in this country and it’s not right.
Because of our disrespect to these leaders our political leaders have taken advantage of our country and dissipating everting we have.
The more we disrespect our leaders and traditions the more weaker and vulnerable we become as a nation.
How could a young lady speak like that to an elderly. We’ve not been trained like that.
The so called peopling in the diaspora, haven’t you felt like spanking your wayward child before but you stop because of where you are domiciled? And sometimes you say to your young children, you are lucky we are not in Ghana like you’ll see. Hypocrites!!!!!
I’m a fanti/Nzema but I respect the Ashanti tradition.
They have jealously guarded their kingdom and traditions. The honor of a king is in the number of his subjects.
The honor they bring covers us all
Saintt 1 year ago
And who is she as a frafra to disrespect a whole tribe from her own motherland, sister tribe for that matter , as a single person .
Akwasi 1 year ago
How did she insult Ashanti's
John 1 year ago
Another illiterate moron. Is there a law that prescribes insults. Because some of you are illiterate imbeciles, you don't appreciate issues .
Pete Anokye 1 year ago
Please Agambila stop trying to misinterpret the protocol in Manhyia palace. Could this lady say what she said about Asantehen to any of your Frafra chiefs and even be admitted in your palace peacefully? Stop this your hypocrisy. Otumfo is the most tolerant chief in Ghana he has traveled to Volta, Akyem , Sccra and cape Coast to Honour invitations by other chiefs.
AKYEM MAFIA 1 year ago
Stop the fooling ok
Bediako Atakora 1 year ago
There was no insult in what she said, just pointing out the silly things going on in the minds of asantes - their sense of entitlement, otumfuor- worship and the rest .
She said if they want to declare independence they shou ... read full comment
There was no insult in what she said, just pointing out the silly things going on in the minds of asantes - their sense of entitlement, otumfuor- worship and the rest .
She said if they want to declare independence they should and leave the rest of us to get on being Ghana
Legal 1 year ago
Ok the tribal meanings starts, Let see how it ended.
KK Boston 1 year ago
American congress has to bind Asantehene from entering America because of his inhumane treatment against journalists and their democratic values or rights. King Charles should distance himself from evil Asantehene.
KK 1 year ago
You think the Americans and Brits have time for some of these jokes. Kwasia, all you guys wish is for the Asante Kingdom to be like your tribes without any international recognition and value? Enemies are not God.
When she ... read full comment
You think the Americans and Brits have time for some of these jokes. Kwasia, all you guys wish is for the Asante Kingdom to be like your tribes without any international recognition and value? Enemies are not God.
When she insulted and denigrated the internationally esteemed Kingdom and it's majesty what did you expect them to do? To just welcome her warmly and accept her apologies and warn her not to repeat? Do you know that would have been the end of the Asanteman on social media? Any idiot like you, would have just picked a phone rained insults on the king amd this subjects and only come back and apologies since that is the norm.
Bringing her identity was to expose her and her lies Exposing her for the whole world to see, she was speaking out of hate ,envy and bitterness like you and not of any genuine concern as she lied about her lineage .
Untamed.! 1 year ago
I Agree With U 100,000%
Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago
Truth be told... the Asante chiefs goofed big time. It was a shame and unbefiiting of chiefs working under Otumfuo.
I hope by now the Otumfuo has told these chiefs his peace of mind and he will re-invite Afia Pokua & co to t ... read full comment
Truth be told... the Asante chiefs goofed big time. It was a shame and unbefiiting of chiefs working under Otumfuo.
I hope by now the Otumfuo has told these chiefs his peace of mind and he will re-invite Afia Pokua & co to the palace when he returns from his trip abroad for peace-piping.
Charles 1 year ago
I don't blame you SPOILT RATS
Untamed.! 1 year ago
We Will Keep Insulting This Foolish Animals Called Ashantis, Hee Goats, Monkeys, Useless Rats. Stupid Tribalism And Look At How Kumasi Stinks. DIRTY Chiefs, Galamsey Dogs Calling Themselves Chiefs. We Will Keep Insulting Ashantis Until They Gain Wisdom. I Blame The Lady For Honouring Such A Useless Invitation.
Kojo Asamani 1 year ago
This is what envy can do to a man.
N. Kofi 1 year ago
We shall not continue to apologize for being Asante! It’s time to rebuff the constant insults and attacks! We are fed up with all these anti-Asante attitudes! We shall stand by our King and his chiefs!!
All those who can†... read full comment
We shall not continue to apologize for being Asante! It’s time to rebuff the constant insults and attacks! We are fed up with all these anti-Asante attitudes! We shall stand by our King and his chiefs!!
All those who can’t stand us can go hang!!!
We are fed up!!!
Discipline 1 year ago
Don’t worry we shall soon give Kumasi an asante facelift so all northerners staying in all those wooden tents at ahinsan brewery asawase akrom abinkyi should start moving north
Why didn’t that foolish thing take a fragra ... read full comment
Don’t worry we shall soon give Kumasi an asante facelift so all northerners staying in all those wooden tents at ahinsan brewery asawase akrom abinkyi should start moving north
Why didn’t that foolish thing take a fragrance name
Efo Kofi 1 year ago
Kwasiasem
Kwasiasem
Chris 1 year ago
Ingrates
Ingrates
Oheneba 1 year ago
This guy is a joke!!!
Appiah 1 year ago
You can not insult or bring Asante down for you to be great those who are against us should insult in order to become big we are great nothing can change our respect.
Ivor Mensah 1 year ago
What is this greatness that your land is full of gold but you're so poor. If you are not a real Ashanti royal , forget it. Empty barrels make noise. No real Ashanti royal goes about bragging .
Isaac Barnie 1 year ago
Are you richer than any Asanti or you think money is everything ? Massa use your energy to fight and build your region wai and stop wasting it on Asanti's bcos your comments means nothing to us and goes no where. Asanti's will forever be proud and adore our king and state or like some of you who are trained to disrespect your own
Bismark 1 year ago
Ivor, I don’t think you’re in Ghana here and understand the 1992 Constitutions well go and read about the Land and Minerals then come back and stop being hypocrites
You want Asantehene to develop Ashanti Region with tax ... read full comment
Ivor, I don’t think you’re in Ghana here and understand the 1992 Constitutions well go and read about the Land and Minerals then come back and stop being hypocrites
You want Asantehene to develop Ashanti Region with tax payers money that goes to the central government shame on you
Atindana 1 year ago
Agambila yehe honure bini La ka pa ke ho
Atiabia 1 year ago
La pa ke nera woo me.
Prince Bagnaba Mba 1 year ago
Good advice, the hunger for cheap recognition and publicity will send the disobedient and disrespectful fly into an early grave.
Charles 1 year ago
Somebody who has NO idea of where she's from, should NEVER EVER go publicly and speak with that bravado, were the elders wrong in asking where she was from???, she claimed to be kwahu HERSELF whilst she NOT. FUUL STOP
Kwarteng 1 year ago
You are a fool to condem what happened in manhyia but not what at the station with Mona gucci.if somebody insults it tribe and ur happy then ur bitch
Kb 1 year ago
Well said
Well said
fuck asante my ass 1 year ago
fools like this tribal idiots are discriminating and its against human right law. in our constitution these punks chiefs have no right to humiliate afia poku. just look at her beautiful body and personality are they not ashame to direpsect her in public. can otumfuor have this lady. please let me talk to afia. you see all those men standing cant never have you. even otumfour will be happy to have afia. shut up guys.
Isaac Barnie 1 year ago
What nonsense, where in the constitution permit such a person who call herself a journalist who doesn't investigate her own background but can spend over 2hrs to insult a whole king and his kingdom for no offense done her? If trees fall on trees, isn't the topmost ones that are supposed to be removed first. She was even lucky the chiefs didn't allow the guys to beat her. Krobo and Frafra bragging with someones hometown Kwahu, throwing dust on entire nation. Her certificate as journalists should even be redrawn
Baaba nuhu 1 year ago
Prostitute man. You see a woman with big buttocks without manners so she should disrespect the elders. You’ll catch aids very soon
Isaac Barnie 1 year ago
Sometimes some of talk as if you feed from your own waste. Who are Ashanti's? If an Ashanti was to asked this question you will call him or her arrogant, are you better than Asanti's ? Even where you come from you feel proud, and you want to downplay others for being proud of where he is from. I don't know why some of you hate Asanti's for no reason.
Funny World 1 year ago
Agambila, wait for someone to insult you frafras and praise that person for doing so,ok? You don't understand, she was racial profiling hence the chiefs pounced on her. Agambila, tell us who a journalist is. Do you think anyone who sit by the console is a journalist? Anyone who sits by the console and talk rot isn't proper journalist. What that BITCH did was exactly that went on in Rwanda that brought the massacre of over 800,000 lives. According to the Kwahu chief in Kumasi this Afia Pokua went to him for her intervention as a Kwahu person, but after talking to her father, he realized that she is frafra. It's a fact that her humiliation at Menhyia will bring down her stupid pride. That bitch must get it straight that even her frafra chief respects Otumfour.
Jj 1 year ago
Those so called chiefs should be brought to book,acting as if the lady has committed murder. Truth be told these men are bullies in their homes.They are not fit to be leaders. They are rather telling her to take her " curse" away. Pot calling kettle black. Shame on you bullies
Manu Francis Kirk 1 year ago
Agambila ,we the Ashanti's we don't tolerate any kind of non polite peoples in any way.weather rich or poor
Obuor 1 year ago
Well said.
Well said.
Yaw 1 year ago
This man talking foolish talking even you respect your foolish chiefs in your region , foolish old man
Kwame 1 year ago
When I heard what the Okyeame ( plural: Akyeame ) was saying in public I was shocked. I never expected to see and hear this publicly from an Okyeame, and the Asantehene's okyeame at that.
For non-Akans a little explanatio ... read full comment
When I heard what the Okyeame ( plural: Akyeame ) was saying in public I was shocked. I never expected to see and hear this publicly from an Okyeame, and the Asantehene's okyeame at that.
For non-Akans a little explanation is in order. The English name we give to an Okyeame, LINQUIST, is a misnomer. A linquist is someone who knows ( and speaks) several languages. In the Akan setting an Okyeame may be a linquist but it will only be an addition to his other proficiencies. The main duty of the Okyeame is to be a counsellor to the Ruler. He is therefore expected to be very proficient in the history and traditions of the people. Among the traditions of the Akan is to respect every human being and not to speak about the lineage of anyone in a pejorative way. That was why I was shocked hearing an Okyeame of the ASANTEHENE publicly body-shaming and tribal-shaming the young lady. The man must resign as an Okyeame.
Jude 1 year ago
These Notherners whenever they crave for dog meat. They act funny.
John 1 year ago
Take your stupidity and nonsense out of this ok. Fock off.
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago
Tell us how she was treated, and how YOU expected her to have been treated. Was she stripped naked or physically manhandled? Was dhe even dragged or summoned to Manhyia? And your major concern is that she's 'your' daughter.
... read full comment
Tell us how she was treated, and how YOU expected her to have been treated. Was she stripped naked or physically manhandled? Was dhe even dragged or summoned to Manhyia? And your major concern is that she's 'your' daughter.
If it was 'my' daughter who had misconducted herself the way this lady did on radio as if she was some girls prefect addressing her juniors, I would personally have condemned her rather than seek to create the impression that she is the victim.
Yaw 1 year ago
Please, let us stop the hypocrisy in Ghana. If this girl spoke this way about the Ewes, Gas, Fantes etc, there will be widespread demonstration across Ghana. What she said was really bad. Normally you keep these words to yourself but if it gets into the public domain you have to suffer the consequences. I'm surprised Imani boss does not see anything wrong with what she said because he is not Ashanti and doesn't care. The way she spoke was hurtful. There's too much pettiness in this country and I think we have to find a way to address it so that we can live together.
Social media is creating problems for society. Anybody can sit anywhere and put a camera in front of him and spew garbage.
Untamed.! 1 year ago
U Are Very Stupid. U Are The Hypocrite Daft Personality Like U.
Travel And See Useless Rat Like U.
21st Century Who Does This, Tell Our Chiefs To Stop Galamsey And Tribalism, Nobody And I Mean Not Even OTUMFOUR Is Above The Law...Animal
Asamoah Kokote 1 year ago
Afia pokuaa has disgraced his paternal lineage too much.Instead to claim Frafra she claimed Kwahu.
Abebs 1 year ago
You have hit the nail right on the head. Truly, two wrongs will never make right
Untamed.! 1 year ago
Do U Guys See How All The Ashantis Here Are So Dumb, Daft And Animalistic Show Of STUPIDITY, I Regret Being An Ashanti. My Own People Are Goats. Just Imagine Majority Of Them Will Still Vote For N.P.P. TRIBAL BIGOTS. I Wish Al-Queda Will Emerge At De Palace And Kill All This Useless Chiefs...STUPIDITY At It Peak.
Aseneba 1 year ago
Foolish man! I guess you would have loved Afua Pokua to insult your chief and his indigenes.
Kofi, USA 1 year ago
Agambila is a big full. You are not the only Ghanaian in the diaspora. Some of us came to America with Middle School Leaving certificate but have managed to break some glass ceiling.
You should listen to that lady's statem ... read full comment
Agambila is a big full. You are not the only Ghanaian in the diaspora. Some of us came to America with Middle School Leaving certificate but have managed to break some glass ceiling.
You should listen to that lady's statement on Onua TV before you react to the treatment she received at Manhyia Palace. What TV or Radio station in America will allow any guest to spew such garbage against anyone who is not present to respond. Any intelligent person will ask if Otumfour has provoked that girl to warrant that personal attack.
You people think it's OK to attack Ashantis but it's wrong for us to fight back. Can you imagine a little Ashanti girl attacking a Northern King and his subjects?
Agambila, I doubt you are a parent. I am a parent and my children have never disrespected any adult in their lives because they were trained by trained adults.
It's not my fault that I am an Ashanti and a proud one at that.
Mr Agambila I hope you have done something good in the north for Afia Pokua to be proud of.
Da donna 1 year ago
What they did to her indeed was racism at the highest.Im very sure if a white man had used the same words on a black man all hell would have broken loose.Otumfuo is only but a chief according to our laws and nobody is above reproach.All those of you who behave as if Otumfuo can never go wrong at some point in your lives have blamed God for your predicament.God created everything on this world and can never be wrong but you foolishly blame Him at times.Then who is a mere mortal like Otumfuo?Secondly, it is also a lesson for our Northern brothers and sisters who idiotically give themselves Akan names, these people no matter what you do will never accept you.A cock can never call itself a guinea fowl.Be proud of where you come from
Obroniba 1 year ago
Well said, bro. That chief who humiliated the lady is an uncultured idiot with no manners and dignity. He is a very beautiful stupid chief. Why is that some people hate to be criticized with the hardcore truth? Who is above criticism or insults of any kind under this planet? People even insult God Almighty how much less a living soul? They should take their palace and give us a break with their foolishness and gross stupidity
John 1 year ago
May God bless and bless and bless and bless you and your entire family for speaking truth to power. If we dont rise up against this irrational tyranny and misguided display of arrogance, a time will come that this country will be in flames. This primitive and senseless act MUST stop immediately.
Some of these old players 1 year ago
You joking right..Sir
Nana K 1 year ago
Look at his face, what kind of treatment are you talking about? Has Manhyia beat or kill Afia Pokuaa? You are not known in the society so don't use this case for you to be know man? Shameless man. Have you condemned her behavior before talking thus rubbish?
Jkdal 1 year ago
Bullish elephants fighting with a tiny squeaky mouse for traversing their path
Joe 1 year ago
What kind of meat does he eat? I don't know
Outlaw 1 year ago
Why don't you go there and vent your displeasure rather sitting somewhere speaking? Trust me people at Manhyia won't hear what you have to say sitting somewhere speaking, go there to the palace and tell them your mind!
Komfanko 1 year ago
If there are no traditions where you come from, and anyone can rise up and insult your chiefs and be treated with kid gloves we in Ashanti have traditions and we don't trample them on the ground.
Akua 1 year ago
What is Agambila saying? Afia Pokua said she is a Kwahu. Meanwhile she is a Frafra girl yet chose to bring the name of Kwahuman into disrepute. The Kwahu people were not happy that the girl tried to pitch Kwahu's against Ashantis. Gabriel Agambila ask why Afia Pokua didn't say she is a Frafra and chose Kwahu. She rather belittled the Frafra tribe. What the Chiefs sought to do was to dissociate Kwahu people from Afia's actions. Please vent your anger on Afia Pokua who had chosen Kwahu over Frafra.
See who is talking 1 year ago
We were all here when one Agric minister said that some farmers in the northern part of Ghana cheat the system. This is all he said and all he'll broke lose
People from north said they havent heard this northerners would n ... read full comment
We were all here when one Agric minister said that some farmers in the northern part of Ghana cheat the system. This is all he said and all he'll broke lose
People from north said they havent heard this northerners would not rest until the poor man resigned. Their members of parliament would not even attend parliament until the man was relieved if his post and when he did, they said its not enough he should also lose his parliament seat
Take your so called human right somewhere to preach to your people
If she had said "monfa mo ntafuo s3m nfiri me so nko" Would you be here to say this ?
Punching someone punching tree eh
YY 1 year ago
Traditions are not sacrosanct. In fact it was because the King was not around that was why this type of attitude was exhibited by the chiefs, I am very King wouldn't have approved of she was treated. All the chiefs are fathers and when their children disrespect them and come to apologize, I don't think they will treat their children like that. As long as the person came to apologize kneeling down that alone should have been taken into consideration. I think the chiefs were like using a sledgehammer to kill a fly.
YY 1 year ago
Traditions are not sacrosanct. In fact it was because the King was not around that was why this type of attitude was exhibited by the chiefs. I am very sure if the King who is a King Solomon were to be around he wouldn't have approved of the way she was treated. All the chiefs are fathers and when their children disrespect them and come to apologize, I don't think they will treat their children like that. As long as the person came to apologize kneeling down that alone should have been taken into consideration. I think the chiefs were like using a sledgehammer to kill a fly.
Jango 1 year ago
She knows her root very well but decided not to associate with them because of inferiority complex . She's one who has approached on several occasions by the frafra community here but she always denied any connection. We lived here with her late father who never hid his identity. So it's not the father's fault but her own ignorance and stupidity.
Vivian 1 year ago
God bless you wise one for your kind words. A father, even if it is not his biological child who offends him, applies wisdom to correct and direct the wayward child back to doing the right thing with his wise approach. We all saw the kind of brains chairing affairs in that palace from how they spoke. Old age is not a guarantee to wisdom and maturity indeed. Twaaa
TJ 1 year ago
My friend, shut the up. Who started the problem? If this girl has displayed professional journalistic skills and integrity, she wouldn’t have sat on TV in a full glare of publicity and media to insult a great chief and the Ashanti’s as whole. She’s disrespectful, tribalistic and disgusting. Your submission on this issue is preposterous and obnoxious. Who gives a damn about your freaking comments. Respect your elders as the scripture says. Dummy!!!
Naa Deedei 1 year ago
So what at all did Afia Pokuaa say that was so wrong? What I read was she called on the Asante hene to call his chiefs to order with regards to galamsey. If that was it, where was the insult? I think Manhyia have thrown things out of proportion. It is okay to insult the Head of State but not okay to talk against the Asantehene? Let's stop playing the ostrich and call a spade a spade. Secondly, the Frafras and the Krobos are very beautiful and noble people. Let no one ever look down on them.
Joseph Kwame Asafu-Adjei, New York City 1 year ago
Gabriel Agambila is childishly trying to come across as a hero and a "savior" for this so-called "journalist", Afia Pokuaa.
Where was he when she insulted the personality and intelligence of the King of the Asantehene?
Whe ... read full comment
Gabriel Agambila is childishly trying to come across as a hero and a "savior" for this so-called "journalist", Afia Pokuaa.
Where was he when she insulted the personality and intelligence of the King of the Asantehene?
Where was he when we all heard and read about the plan to send her to the Manhyia Palace to apologize, after her ill-fated, ridiculous and shameless typed apology broadcast on Onua TV?
Where was this vuffoon of a traditional leaders when we all heard about other concerned folks trying to initiate moves on her behalf to apologize to, and appease, the Asantehene?
It is ridiculous on his part to try to recoup the milk already spilt when he had the opportunity to prevent the spilling, proverbially.
This man should never, under any circumstances, exhibit any semblance of condoning the barrage of insulting language hurled by this ignorant, disrespectful
lady at the Asantehene. He should behave like a sensible man and put himself in the shoes of the Asantehene and all Ashantis, for that matter.
Additionally, his stupid-seeming "nostalgic" reference to
40% of the elders at the Manhyia Palace who grilled the lady and refused her apology as being also of Northern extraction, just as that ill-raised Afia Pokuaa, is as "contemptuous", baseless, as it was unremarkable and silly. Tribal and ethnic inter-marriages in Ghana have been as common as plantain in Ghana and Ashantis and Northerners marrying each other is nether a secret nor a "sin" or taboo.
Dr. Kofi Abrefah, a Bono, Busia married a Ga lady. JJ
Rawlings, and Ewe, married and Ashanti. Presidents Kuffour and Mahama both married Bono ladies.
This man should direct his efforts at trying to assist in the interventional efforts present an acceptable apology to the Asantehene and to also help to discourage the throng of non-Ashantis heaping unwarranted and undeserving verbal assaults on the Asantehene and the Ashantis all over the social media, a recent trend, which does not bode well for Peace in the nation.
Man 1 year ago
Thank you for telling those short apes what is on my mind. Kasiafuo. Her father is frafra so she is a lesser human being, right? in their private spaces they don't respect other tribes. It's only the very foolish egoistic once who feel cool to say it outside.
The believe that big village called kumasi is Ghana,
Kwaa Ananse 1 year ago
Who is this idiot looking for attention! How is it an insult if you lie about your parentage and someone corrects you? How is it an insult if someone correctly refers to you by your true heritage? Who started the tribal remarks?
Chris Milan 1 year ago
Nonsense to you useless article and who cares about you stupid thinking
Korku 1 year ago
Lord Have Mercy
Nuumo 1 year ago
Wise and intelligent statement.
I have learned something from this submission
As for the palace we live them to God's judgment if indeed He created better people and bad in the human .
Shame to the palace and the so ca ... read full comment
As for the palace we live them to God's judgment if indeed He created better people and bad in the human .
Shame to the palace and the so called chiefs who manhandled the lady
They are the reason people don't respect their chiefs and the indegins anymore. In fact they have humiliated and hurt most women enough in the region since time immemorial.
Boat 1 year ago
Stupid people like u will come n comment on Manhyia actions against Afia pokuaa. Dormahene has been misbehaving for years against Asantes and Asantehene. What have u said about it. Fool. U think Asantes are to please anyone in gh err
Meet Russian best hacker good best HK 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
AKYEM MAFIA 1 year ago
Well Spoken Chief Agambila
Kwatelai Quartey 1 year ago
I think the elders in Manhyia wanted to revenge for the unkind words Afia expressed on air. However, this makes the elders equally culpable of the same mischief that they were meant to put right. I hope His Majesty, Otumfour, will step in to give the final words - forgiveness and advice - to his granddaughter - Afia.
Bob 1 year ago
But Agambila did not see any sense in condemning her for attacking and insulting Asantes and our King Otumfuo unnecessarily right? Such nonsense must cease and stop okay. Would he have made same comments if she had insulted his chiefs in the North??? You think Asantes will henceforth be tolerating such nonsense again in this country???
Kwatelai Quartey 1 year ago
At a point, it was evident that the elders used derogatory and dehumanising words with reference to Afia's parental lineage. They could have controlled their temper in addressing the issue. Manhyia was an excellent place for Afia to learn about the African etiquette of decency and civilization. However, we wait and see if Otumfour will intervene in the best interest of all. Long live Ghana, long live Asanteman.
Pk 1 year ago
Where were you when she was talking rubbish ?
May 1 year ago
Gabriel Agambila. Run your mouth all you can. Wait till you get to that undesirable position and then you will know that Diarrhoea works better from the anus
Asantehene 1 year ago
I agree with you, but you can forgive them because those chiefs are still evolving, they will get there one day. It is painful when someone is acting stupidly but thinks he is being smart that is exactly the problem of ashantes
Kwamena 1 year ago
Remain in the diaspora but we will keep our traditions that have brought peace to us over the years.
My brother 1 year ago
I equally FEEL bad how she was treated. But i thought this division is over. let us preach one GHANA. My only advise is any tribe that is trying to assume the best should stop. It won't help anyway.Long live GHANA MY MOTHERLAND
OKYENI BA GHANA WURA 1 year ago
Whiles we the Akans are trying to capture ghana assets with our Smartness with our education Ashanties are there claiming supremacy over orders.
In GHana now,law,banks insurance transport are controlled by we Akyem Mafias ... read full comment
Whiles we the Akans are trying to capture ghana assets with our Smartness with our education Ashanties are there claiming supremacy over orders.
In GHana now,law,banks insurance transport are controlled by we Akyem Mafias.
WE WILL CONQUER GHANA BY THE TIME YOU PEOPLE WILL REALISE,IT WILL BE TOO LATE FOR YOU.
Carry go
jealousy
Didn't you hear Otumfuor say that there was cross breeding from the north with Ashantis to achieve tall and handsome offsprings as Ashantis were pigmies black and ugly ?. Majority of THOSE in that palace are half Northerners. ...
And so what? The simple norm is give respect and honour to whom it befits. If Afia Pokuaa was convinced that what she said openly on TV set about the revered King was right, would she had gone to Manhyia to plead for forgiven ...
Mr Agambila or whatever they call you, l think you should know better as a mature person. By the way did you get to listen what that good for nothing girl who is not brought up well at her earlier ages and she could be a gran ...
Here is a king who sits in state with the support of all kings in Kumasi whet ...
Asantes are annoyed since she said the truth on their behaviour - pompous brats who think they own the country. Declare your independence a ...
You comment based on facts and not hearsays. That's wisdom at least . Her father hails from the North , a true frafra man and she Afia should have been proud of her noble and respected root instead of dodging to the kwahus . ...
@bediako or whoever . Are you really in Ghana ? Have you read the Agyapadie document ? Is it not rather Akuffo Addo and the Okyehene and their cohorts who rather seek to claim ownership of Ghana to their heritage ,Akyem ? Why ...
What has being an Asante given, or made you? Absolutely nothing. You people are just proud of of nothing, all you take delight in your useless pride is, flaunting your so-called superiority which nobody cares about. You are q ...
You can hate to your unreasonable ancestry grave , you can never match the rich culture of the Asantes . Who came.to help ? They came to serve . When the lady attacked the tribe that wasn't racist right ? Hypocrisy is what ha ...
Kwasiato
Asanti's are true Ghanaians who are proud of their state regardless, traditions, culture and most especially their king. Do you have any problem with that, or the Jaws you mentioned, they are better than you? That is cool but ...
IDIOT MAN. WHILES YOU CALL ON HUMAN RIGHTS TO CONDEMN ALSO CALL ON WISDOM FOR YOURSELF AND FOR AFIA POKUA TO KNOW WHEN NOT INSULT THE ELDERLY. THE WAY SHE SPOKE IS THAT HOW YOU NORTHERNERS SPEAK TO YOUR ELDERS??? ONE OF YOUR ...
Asantes are nothing other than a proud, self respecting ethnic group. They respect themselves so much that they don't go about disrespecting and insulting others. But like any group of people, they have the right to defend ...
Look at what galamsey is doing to Ghana's waters and our ecosystem, the corruption in governm ...
And who are the Jews? Are they special human beings than you are as a Ghanaian? Can someone go and sit on a national TV in Israel and insult the Jewish president and go scot-free? That person would be lucky not to be killed. ...
Kk, its not too late to carry it where you want to take it, a lot of us were real home trained and will not disrespect our father, why has Ashanti's than anything to her so her to disrespect the royal majority with unprinted ...
B ...
Please Agambila stop trying to misinterpret the protocol in Manhyia palace. Could this lady say what she said about Asantehen to any of your Frafra chiefs and even be admitted in your palace peacefully? Stop this your hypocri ...
Stop the fooling ok
She said if they want to declare independence they shou ...
When she ...
I Agree With U 100,000%
I hope by now the Otumfuo has told these chiefs his peace of mind and he will re-invite Afia Pokua & co to t ...
We Will Keep Insulting This Foolish Animals Called Ashantis, Hee Goats, Monkeys, Useless Rats. Stupid Tribalism And Look At How Kumasi Stinks. DIRTY Chiefs, Galamsey Dogs Calling Themselves Chiefs. We Will Keep Insulting Asha ...
All those who can†...
Why didn’t that foolish thing take a fragra ...
Kwasiasem
Ingrates
This guy is a joke!!!
Are you richer than any Asanti or you think money is everything ? Massa use your energy to fight and build your region wai and stop wasting it on Asanti's bcos your comments means nothing to us and goes no where. Asanti's wil ...
You want Asantehene to develop Ashanti Region with tax ...
La pa ke nera woo me.
Well said
fools like this tribal idiots are discriminating and its against human right law. in our constitution these punks chiefs have no right to humiliate afia poku. just look at her beautiful body and personality are they not asham ...
What nonsense, where in the constitution permit such a person who call herself a journalist who doesn't investigate her own background but can spend over 2hrs to insult a whole king and his kingdom for no offense done her? If ...
Sometimes some of talk as if you feed from your own waste. Who are Ashanti's? If an Ashanti was to asked this question you will call him or her arrogant, are you better than Asanti's ? Even where you come from you feel proud, ...
Agambila, wait for someone to insult you frafras and praise that person for doing so,ok? You don't understand, she was racial profiling hence the chiefs pounced on her. Agambila, tell us who a journalist is. Do you think anyo ...
Those so called chiefs should be brought to book,acting as if the lady has committed murder. Truth be told these men are bullies in their homes.They are not fit to be leaders. They are rather telling her to take her " curse" ...
Well said.
For non-Akans a little explanatio ...
Please, let us stop the hypocrisy in Ghana. If this girl spoke this way about the Ewes, Gas, Fantes etc, there will be widespread demonstration across Ghana. What she said was really bad. Normally you keep these words to you ...
21st Century Who Does This, Tell Our Chiefs To Stop Galamsey And Tribalism, Nobody And I Mean Not Even OTUMFOUR Is Above Th ...
Do U Guys See How All The Ashantis Here Are So Dumb, Daft And Animalistic Show Of STUPIDITY, I Regret Being An Ashanti. My Own People Are Goats. Just Imagine Majority Of Them Will Still Vote For N.P.P. TRIBAL BIGOTS. I Wish A ...
You should listen to that lady's statem ...
What they did to her indeed was racism at the highest.Im very sure if a white man had used the same words on a black man all hell would have broken loose.Otumfuo is only but a chief according to our laws and nobody is above r ...
Well said, bro. That chief who humiliated the lady is an uncultured idiot with no manners and dignity. He is a very beautiful stupid chief. Why is that some people hate to be criticized with the hardcore truth? Who is above c ...
May God bless and bless and bless and bless you and your entire family for speaking truth to power. If we dont rise up against this irrational tyranny and misguided display of arrogance, a time will come that this country wil ...
You joking right..Sir
Look at his face, what kind of treatment are you talking about? Has Manhyia beat or kill Afia Pokuaa? You are not known in the society so don't use this case for you to be know man? Shameless man. Have you condemned her behav ...
What is Agambila saying? Afia Pokua said she is a Kwahu. Meanwhile she is a Frafra girl yet chose to bring the name of Kwahuman into disrepute. The Kwahu people were not happy that the girl tried to pitch Kwahu's against Ash ...
People from north said they havent heard this northerners would n ...
Traditions are not sacrosanct. In fact it was because the King was not around that was why this type of attitude was exhibited by the chiefs, I am very King wouldn't have approved of she was treated. All the chiefs are father ...
Traditions are not sacrosanct. In fact it was because the King was not around that was why this type of attitude was exhibited by the chiefs. I am very sure if the King who is a King Solomon were to be around he wouldn't have ...
She knows her root very well but decided not to associate with them because of inferiority complex . She's one who has approached on several occasions by the frafra community here but she always denied any connection. We live ...
God bless you wise one for your kind words. A father, even if it is not his biological child who offends him, applies wisdom to correct and direct the wayward child back to doing the right thing with his wise approach. We all ...
My friend, shut the up. Who started the problem? If this girl has displayed professional journalistic skills and integrity, she wouldn’t have sat on TV in a full glare of publicity and media to insult a great chief and th ...
So what at all did Afia Pokuaa say that was so wrong? What I read was she called on the Asante hene to call his chiefs to order with regards to galamsey. If that was it, where was the insult? I think Manhyia have thrown thing ...
Whe ...
Thank you for telling those short apes what is on my mind. Kasiafuo. Her father is frafra so she is a lesser human being, right? in their private spaces they don't respect other tribes. It's only the very foolish egoistic on ...
Who is this idiot looking for attention! How is it an insult if you lie about your parentage and someone corrects you? How is it an insult if someone correctly refers to you by your true heritage? Who started the tribal remar ...
Lord Have Mercy
Shame to the palace and the so ca ...
Stupid people like u will come n comment on Manhyia actions against Afia pokuaa. Dormahene has been misbehaving for years against Asantes and Asantehene. What have u said about it. Fool. U think Asantes are to please anyone i ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
I think the elders in Manhyia wanted to revenge for the unkind words Afia expressed on air. However, this makes the elders equally culpable of the same mischief that they were meant to put right. I hope His Majesty, Otumfour, ...
But Agambila did not see any sense in condemning her for attacking and insulting Asantes and our King Otumfuo unnecessarily right? Such nonsense must cease and stop okay. Would he have made same comments if she had insulted h ...
At a point, it was evident that the elders used derogatory and dehumanising words with reference to Afia's parental lineage. They could have controlled their temper in addressing the issue. Manhyia was an excellent place for ...
I agree with you, but you can forgive them because those chiefs are still evolving, they will get there one day. It is painful when someone is acting stupidly but thinks he is being smart that is exactly the problem of asha ...
I equally FEEL bad how she was treated. But i thought this division is over. let us preach one GHANA. My only advise is any tribe that is trying to assume the best should stop. It won't help anyway.Long live GHANA MY MOTHER ...
In GHana now,law,banks insurance transport are controlled by we Akyem Mafias ...