Who in the police has money to buy Papaye for suspects? – Protest lawyers clash with A-G over alleged abuses

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• DotCom 1 year ago

Arresting people demonstrating against illegal galamsey and high cost of living is not a good sign for any country. This is typically a prelude to mass chaos and violence. Warn them and release them but the demonstrations mus ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

###YOU CAN OCCUPY THE WHOLE WORLD YOUR WISH TO DESTROY GHANA WILL NEVER MATERIALIZE.
    WE WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD WITH NPP GOVERNMENT WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM NDC CRIMINALS, TERRORISTS, ...

• Wise 1 year ago

Hypocrite, they were doing your bid so you bore.....funny. I'm surprised you are making this comment, so you were happy when they were destroying other political parties bill boards and blocking roads to a major hospital and ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The nefarious galamseyers and their NPP CO- HORTS are shameless as well as the hypocrite called IGP. But posterity will surely put them at the footnotes of his history. They have destroyed Ghana beyond repair and they know. T ...

• JB 1 year ago

That foolish NPP Man called IGP comes from Anyinam where the Galamsey is ongoing. A time will came he will provide those who kill the 10 plus people during last Elections.

• Jah bless 1 year ago

Kwasiaa which is more dengrous and evil to the country than the destructions of our water bodies and forest. Kwasiaa what is political posters? Think about the country n stop this petty issues.

• I AM JEAN MENSA, THE BLEACHING BITCH 1 year ago

So, after all this display of CRUDE & OPEN THIEVERY by Ashawo Jean Mensa and her EC gang, which African country again would you people expect to see coming to Ghana to understudy our previously exemplary electoral system...?? ...

• Action Man 1 year ago

Rawlings said that the NDC cannot wrestle power with the NPP and that the NDC will disintegrate.

• Sopo 1 year ago

@DotCom,
    Were the demonstrators arrested for demonstrating or the illegality they perpetuated? Demonstration are meant to draw attention of decision makers to mishaps in our society or sector but not a destruction and lawles ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I don’t condone any violence and any destruction of properties, and anyone found to have engaged in such must be held accountable. I was referring to a specific situation where the government views any demonstrations as per ...

• Fella 1 year ago

Dot.com WHY NOT DIVIDE YOURSELF INTO THE MASSES AND ENJOY YOUR CHAOS.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Chaos is the last thing you would think I would enjoy. I want everyone to follow rules that we have set ourselves. Did I hear that our president led many violent and chaotic demonstrations in the past? Was he arrested? That†...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Is it the case that in Ghana, when you are arrested for committing a crime, you are are warned and released. Please note that the they were not arrested for embarking on a demonstration. They are under arrest because they com ...

• Yaa Yaa 1 year ago

Snr the reason for the arrest I think is not because they were demonstrating!!
    Article 12(2):Every person in Ghana, whatever his race, place of origin, political opinion, colour, religion, creed or gender shall be entitled ...

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

September is almost ended. You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to w ...

• Fella 1 year ago

JAIL THOSE BASTARDS THEY ARE NOT DEMONSTRATING GALAMSEY THEY ARE CRIMINALS.

• Joe 1 year ago

It’s the NPP that are criminals, stupid useless party

• My views? 1 year ago

We are joking with this country peace and if we are not careful, one day we will cry together

• Wise 1 year ago

Cry your own cry asey

• Wise 1 year ago

They should jail them to deter others from going on such tangent. That's unacceptable in this country. The police should be firm on this otherwise others may follow the same way.

• New order 1 year ago

I read comments like yours then I see why our leaders take us to be animals. Learn sense ok ?

• Ama 1 year ago

Unbounded freedom could lead to anarchy.Violence cannot be equated to demonstration.

• GHANABA 1 year ago

Jail those stupid political demonstrators. Same idiots went round the country encouraging the illegal miners to continue destroying our land and water bodies for their votes. How can they blame the government, blocking the r ...

• ASIENTO LARKUNA 1 year ago

IF THE POLICE READY BOUGHT FOR THIS AIMLESS GUYS, THEN THE TAXPAYERS MONEY IS BEING MISAPPLIED. A SUSPEC IN DETENTION SHOULD BE FED BY HIS FAMILY. THIS SHOULD BE THE LAW. IT IS THIS BAD USE OF USING STATE FUNDS THAT SOME FOOL ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Did the Police bring the receipts?

• Aluta Continua 1 year ago

And your president, your so-called president is a human rights lawyer.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Why would any sane person think that because you're on a demonstration, you can't be arrested when you commit a crime? Is there something going on that I don't know?

Over five decades on this earth and I have never taken ...

• Nirah 1 year ago

The police claim the protesters were arrested because they were destroying state properties,other political bill boards etc which was very bad on the sides of the protesters yet they bought papaye for all the 46 detained prot ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

What is the literacy level of Ghana's population that the EC is telling us that they are going to display the voters roll electronically. Infact there are more idiots who have only gone through the four walls of the classroom ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Government is just putting fear in Ghanaians by using the pack judiciary with the sense that even if the steal the elections Ghanaians can talk. Let me say that those judicial people should know that we know them they are not ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Government is just putting fear in Ghanaians by using the pack judiciary with the sense that even if the steal the elections Ghanaians can talk. Let me say that those judicial people should know that we know them they are not ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

ASANTES AND TRIBALISM IN GHANA….

When the lady was summoned to Manhyia, the elders interrogated her about her tribe. She identified herself as Kwahu…

However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' orig ...

• Killer 1 year ago

Kwasiamam keep supporting nonsense, yes they enquire about her tribe to know the kind of upbringing her parents and village people have her. If she was Asanti, her parents and family would have be outcast. Asanti still uphold ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

You mean you respect your Canadian thief ? There’s no king in the Republic of Ghana. Mmoa

Asanteni dwan Selfade .

• Kwaku 1 year ago

She lied to them about her tribe. Don't you think they needed to be sure about her character? They only wanted to know if she is a trust worthy person. Alas she proved to every body that she cannot be trusted

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Dampare is now Papaye ambassador. Concert party.

• Samurai 1 year ago

Next time you go on demo carry your 2 days food along especially when you see barker vormawor involved, it wont end well.

• Killer 1 year ago

KWASEAFOUR

• Daniel 1 year ago

Did the Police present the properties that were damaged by these protesters in court? Many at times the Ghana Police Service coerce and even sometimes use trump-up charges to prosecute people arrested.

• John k 1 year ago

The arrest was not demonstration but the troubles created The families should have adviced their people well

• Jah bless 1 year ago

The police force is the most dengrous and evil institution in the world. They are first class liars. This IGP is no different from his predecessors. He is predenter, evil, corrupt and in human being.

• Otafre gya 1 year ago

That's the stupidity of some ghanaians. Your people to be jailed for fighting the bad things a a group of stupid fools are doing in the country. Gow stupid could you fool be?

• Yaa-Yaa 1 year ago

Akoa yi agyimi. A so-called lawyer talking loosely. No sensible person is associated with NDC.

• Sultan 1 year ago

Ndc...pls watch the IGP is a strong n staunch NPP member,he is doing their biding pls

• Ali Mahama 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo/Bawulier must be very careful and leave the scene with peace. Is Akuffo Addo telling Ghanaians that he prefers seeing all our Waters bodies completely dried up than stopping Galamsey to save their jobs? If the the ...