An electoral commission that does not know how to do common addition is the one superintending the elections in Ghana now. Sad.
Assay 1 year ago
This woman is playing with fire
John K( Make sure my name appears in the register else I will appear on CNN).) 1 year ago
The EC by this time should know that we have limited time to the election and this back and forth with the political parties will not help anyone. They have admitted there are challenges in the register in it current form so my advice to them is they should sit with the stake holders and political parties to resolve all the problems in the register once and for all. They should be mindful the law doesn't give them the wright to disenfranchised any voter through any administrative error either deliberately or intentional. They should be very careful with their current stand. They alone cannot solve the problem with the register so they must stop this pride before the register embarrasse them
James 1 year ago
NDC, you see your smoothness level....
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
YOU NPPIGS AND EC WILL NOT SUCCEED...... MARK IT SOMEWHERE!!!
Festus 1 year ago
The EC knew there are avenues to use to correct the register, why didn't they do correction before sending them to the political parties to approve or disapprove , and to show their satisfaction. If the political parties did not do their checks and say ,we are satisfied. would they have thought exhausting all other constitutional avenue to correct the anomalies in the register?
Jay in London 1 year ago
So Where is the DIGITIZATION Bawumia has been BANGING ON ABOUT.
THE EC statement is surely an admission of ADMINISTRATIVE FAILURE to design and implement an Information System that IS CAPABLE OF ADDRESSING ALL THE POTENTIAL ANOLMALIES THEY ENUMERATED IN THEIR LETTER.
BAUMIA IS CREDITING HIMSELF UNASHAMEDLY AS THE SPEARHEAD OF DIGITIZATION AND YET THE ONE INSTITUTE THAT COULD WELL MAKE HIM REALIZE HIS DREAM IS FRAUGHT WITH DIGITIZATION DEFICIENCY.
BAWUMIA IS A BIG FAKE WHO IS BEING REPACKAGED BY AKUFFO ADDO AND AL THOSE CORRUPT NPP FUNCTIONARIES WHO DESPERATELY WANT TO HANG ON TO POLITICAL POWER AGAINST ALL THE ODDS GIVEN HOW ABYSMAL THE NPP HAVE PERFOMED AND PLIUNGED GHANA AN EMERGING 20TH CENTURY ECONOMY INTO DEBT INSOLVENCY WOTH OFORI ATTA AS THE ARCHITECT
SHAMEFUL JB DANKWA DESCENDERS WHO CAME TO POWER TO AMASS WEALTH AT THE EXPENSE OF NATION BUILDING AND CITIZENS WELLFARE
THIEVES. GOD WOULD PUNISH YOU LOT WHO LOOT STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTY
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Instead of EC absolving itself from any blame by opening up for an audit it is still adamant. Who loses or gains when the audit is done. Is it the parties or EC.The reason why EC is running away bcos there is an agenda between Npp and EC which people are reading into it.
King 1 year ago
NDC illiterates read before you talk. There will be no forensic audit. Period. No Russian will come here and hack our systems. Either you participate on the 7th December or withdraw. Period. You are not the only party in Ghana.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
You handed over your BVDs to npp footsoldiers and talking thrash.
John K( Make your ears like Wale,Doom is ahead of you) 1 year ago
Madam Jane, this your stubbornness is taking you nowhere on this matter so swallow your pride. Remember your office couldn't identify the errors in the register you exhibited. The NDC found out those criminal errors than at your office. There may be more of such errors so just swallow your pride and sit with all stake holders to solve the problems with the register.
ONLY A FOOL WILL SUGGEST EC SHOULD GRANT OUTSIDERS ACCESS TO ITS COMPUTERS 1 year ago
NDC KORAA WHAT DOES IT TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? YOU WANT AN OUTSIDE AUDITOR TO BE GIVEN ACCESS TO AUDIT EC COMPUTERS? YOU WANT TO COMPROMISE THE SYSTEM SO THAT YOU CAN ENTER IT AT WILL AND CHANGE ELECTIONS RESULTS? THAT IS THE HEIGHT OF MADNESS. IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. YOUR AFARE GYAN WOULD ALLOW YOU BUT NOT THIS SMART LADY. TWEEEAAA
Pelicles 1 year ago
Why should an outside entity audit the EC as suggested by the diabolic NDC? Did NDC allow an outside entity to audit the register when they were in power?
The Russians John Mahama invited will never have access to anything ... read full comment
Why should an outside entity audit the EC as suggested by the diabolic NDC? Did NDC allow an outside entity to audit the register when they were in power?
The Russians John Mahama invited will never have access to anything in Ghana as far as our voter's register is concern because NDC and Mahama did not allow anything like that to happen under them when in power.
Carr 1 year ago
NDC must call for two massive demonstrations next week; Wednesday and Fri and invite the international media; BBC, VOA etc. If the EC refuses to allow the audit the register, then NDC must forget about the election. The EC will claim it has cleaned the register but it's deception. Nana addo told the UN that the election will be free and fair. Trust him to your death. Did he allow that in their Congress? If Nana Addo greets you good morning, he means good evening. General Mosquito, we are ready for the demonstrations. The audit must be done with representatives of NDC, no compromise
Afro Moses 1 year ago
Unbelievable.when fools form a political party it is the the country that suffers.This fools party claims electoral register has multiple of registration and when EC calls for thumb prints inclusions this fool party said no so what is their problem?
Kk 1 year ago
The same message from Npp communicators b4 EC even brought dis reply.....asem beba debe oooo....
GANO 1 year ago
I CURSE THIS ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND ALL THE COMMISSIONERS. MAY THEIR DIABOLIC PLANS BACKFIRE IN JESUS' NAME. MAY THEY AND THEIR DECENDANTS NEVER KNOWN PEACE IF THEY PLUNGE THIS COUNTRY INTO CHAOS. WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS? OR THEY THINK WE ARE AS STUPID AS THEY ARE. EVIL CRIMINALS BEING MANIPULATED BY A CRIMINAL AND EVIL ORGANIZATION CALLED NPP.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Jean Mensa and her EC are NPP's partner in crime on the NPP's journey to break the 8 at all cost. The EC is highly partisan, beholden to Akufo-Addo, and continues to mask its partisanship with lies and denials.
The EC by this time should know that we have limited time to the election and this back and forth with the political parties will not help anyone. They have admitted there are challenges in the register in it current form so ...
The EC knew there are avenues to use to correct the register, why didn't they do correction before sending them to the political parties to approve or disapprove , and to show their satisfaction. If the political parties did ...
THE EC statement is surely an admission of ADMINISTRATIVE FAILURE to design and implement an Information System that IS CAPABLE OF ADDRESSING ALL THE POTENTIAL ...
Instead of EC absolving itself from any blame by opening up for an audit it is still adamant. Who loses or gains when the audit is done. Is it the parties or EC.The reason why EC is running away bcos there is an agenda betwe ...
NDC illiterates read before you talk. There will be no forensic audit. Period. No Russian will come here and hack our systems. Either you participate on the 7th December or withdraw. Period. You are not the only party in Ghan ...
Madam Jane, this your stubbornness is taking you nowhere on this matter so swallow your pride. Remember your office couldn't identify the errors in the register you exhibited. The NDC found out those criminal errors than at ...
NDC KORAA WHAT DOES IT TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? YOU WANT AN OUTSIDE AUDITOR TO BE GIVEN ACCESS TO AUDIT EC COMPUTERS? YOU WANT TO COMPROMISE THE SYSTEM SO THAT YOU CAN ENTER IT AT WILL AND CHANGE ELECTIONS RESULTS? THAT IS THE HEI ...
The Russians John Mahama invited will never have access to anything ...
NDC must call for two massive demonstrations next week; Wednesday and Fri and invite the international media; BBC, VOA etc. If the EC refuses to allow the audit the register, then NDC must forget about the election. The EC wi ...
Unbelievable.when fools form a political party it is the the country that suffers.This fools party claims electoral register has multiple of registration and when EC calls for thumb prints inclusions this fool party said no s ...
I CURSE THIS ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND ALL THE COMMISSIONERS. MAY THEIR DIABOLIC PLANS BACKFIRE IN JESUS' NAME. MAY THEY AND THEIR DECENDANTS NEVER KNOWN PEACE IF THEY PLUNGE THIS COUNTRY INTO CHAOS. WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS T ...