Ghanaians in U.S. protest at UN headquarters against Akufo-Addo, demand the release of arrested demonstrators

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Okyere 1 year ago

Nkwasiafoc...continue to demonstrate in the us

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

IDIOTS TOO CAN DEMONSTRATE...LAZY FOOLS...TWEAA

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Was AKUFFO ADDO kwashia and an idiot when he was organising Kume Preko, Ywie me Preko, Sie me Preko etc? Infact the demonstrators should have pelted him with eggs and tomatoes. Evil and wicked old Dracula.

• Dade 1 year ago

Those protesters are Togolese masquerading as Ghanaians and Ghanaians who are supporters of the party of Ayigbes and Northerners. In what way is a demonstration in New York going to enhance the electoral fortunes of the party ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Have you ever thought about why a Togolese will demonstrate in Ghana against a Ghanaian government? You see how stupid you are! These people are those clever ones who understand what this government has done to our country. I ...

• Esum 1 year ago

Togolese are demonstrating in Ghana against a Ghanaian government because these are aliens desperate to be considered as Ghanaians. Why always Ayigbes?

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Assign Galamsey battle to the chiefs of the communities, pay them and equip them to protect their lands from Galamsey! There is an answer. So, stop the nonsense before it brings you the worst shame. You are giving corrupt Joh ...

Nana Addo! Please, listen! If you do not reduce Galamsey, stop Galamsey or do nothing about it, it will curse you. It is too much so, I mean it.

Listen because, the evil that men do lives after them!

You cannot arrest people who protest, unless they cause damage or become violent. Arresting peacefully protesting people is an act of communist practice as seen in the US when college students protested against Hama murders b ...

• Yaw mensah 1 year ago

Master have you seen how they foolishly misbehave? Blocking a road leading to hospital, preventing patients to hospital, and playing football in the blocked road, pickings police vehicle keys and throwing it away, burning oth ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128___~.

• the Villager 1 year ago

That is why we Togolese will NOT allow your BS to play in Togo, go to Naija or better still play home and away in Sudan.

• Korku 1 year ago

* Dade..Mediocrity galore!!. Be it Natives from Togo or Zimbabwe protesting as Ghanaians, your horrorendous failures are shamefully global. Togolese, yet you go begging them to use their stadium? Zimbabwe yet " that your ...

• DOES AKUFO-ADDO KNOW GHANA IS BANKRUPT? WHAT'S HE DOING AT THE UNGA? JUST BLOWING BANKRUPT GHANAIANS TAXPAYERS MONEY! USELESS LEADERS! 1 year ago

DOES AKUFO-ADDO KNOW GHANA IS BANKRUPT? WHY THE UNGA?

THE UK PRIME MINISTER ARRIVED AT THE UNGA IN NEW YORK JUST YESTERDAY SEPTEMBER 25 WITH ONLY THE UK FOREIGN MINISTER, BUT REDUNDANT LAZY FREELOADING GHANAIAN LEADERS ALW ...

• Akuffo Addo is a symbol of corruption. Period 1 year ago

It is only hypocrisy that is allowing Nana Addo to still call himself president. This man cannot do anything right except to still state resources, defend his corrupt officials and victimize his opponents

• Wise 1 year ago

They should try destroying any public property or try to block the road to their hospital and less see the police professionalism they talk about. Like they will be jailed in the next 2 or 3hours.

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. I ...

• Wise 1 year ago

You see how they are calm and only talking to their cameras? Hahahahaha......try something naughty and you will smell pepper.....nkwasias3mkwa!

• Ike 1 year ago

You demonstrators must be out of your mind. No one us preventing you to demonstrate as it is your right but what those guys did are vandalism not demonstration. NDC can do whatever they like and can burn the sea but Bawumiah ...

• Esi 1 year ago

Not even a word about what they were demonstrating about. It just shows your lack of depth and understanding of what is going on, blinded by politics.

In any case, laws exist in every country including ours. The police an ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

These are NDC goons.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Citizen 8:
    WHERE IS NDC FRANKIE AND OTHERS? ARE THEY IN POLICE CUSTODY? BECAUSE THEY HAVE SUDDENLY DISAPPEARED FROM THE PLATFORM SINCE THREE DAYS AGO!

I BELIEVE TROKOSI FRANKIE AND THAT MORON WHO USE TO INSULT NANA ADD ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Stephen Donkey, the primitive and primordial tribal bigot and caveman, I'm right here in my physical animated presence.

• Dade 1 year ago

Trokosis and tribal bigotry are like siamese twins.

• Kk 1 year ago

Prove it

• CARLOS 1 year ago

How can some people be that stupid? Why are those folks protesting at the UN headquarters not Destroying government properties? They know if they mess up they will be arrested and taking to court to stand trial. These foolish ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Stupid, did you see the police BLOCKING them? Thaytis civility.

• LOOKING AT THE STANDARD OF ENGLISH HERE, IT'S CLEAR THAT JSS/SSS/FAKE FREE EDUCATION HAVE DONE GHANA MORE HARM THAN GOOD. 1 year ago

INDEED, JSS/SSS AND FAKE FREE EDUCATION HAVE DONE GHANA MORE HARM THAN GOOD. OMG! JUST READ THE POOR STANDARD OF ENGLISH AND SPELLING HERE.

INDEED, GHANA IS MARCHING BACKWARDS.

THE BRITISH PM AND FOREIGN SECRETARY ARRIV ...

• John 1 year ago

NDC think Ghana is a banana country noooo,You have right for demonstration ok, But don't have right of destroying Properties and Taking Police Card Keys and run.

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

Defending these criminals is nonsense. Do condemn Womanor and his foolsoldiers fooling around and looting shops in Accra before you jump to the streets in NY

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Why Is the IGP not going to NYC to arrest the demonstrators?

• Opuni 1 year ago

Gyimie is too much. Come to Ghana and demonstrate for their release. You think there is no law in Ghana,therefore anyone can get up and hide behind the right to demonstrate and misbehave

NOBODY SAW HER ! IT’S PUBLICITY STUNT!

One woman / man protest? Nonsense! Whilst Nana Akufo-Addo is bagging the world’s most prestigious award ever, who listens to this stupid woman? When did she protest? I drove aro ...

• No problem 1 year ago

Useless group, ask your MAHAMA, his position on the Galamsey.
    Did you people see one Kwaku Boahyen and others ,and they said at the Galamsey site?
    USELESS GROUP.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Akuffu Addoi should be arrested by UNO for causing harmful damages to water bodies in Ghana in the name of galamsey

@Rogue Lawyer:
    WHERE IS NDC FRANKIE AND OTHERS? ARE THEY IN POLICE CUSTODY? BECAUSE THEY HAVE SUDDENLY DISAPPEARED FROM THE PLATFORM SINCE THREE DAYS AGO!

I BELIEVE TROKOSI FRANKIE AND THAT MORON WHO USE TO INSULT NANA ...

• Pius 1 year ago

ROGUE LAWYER,come and arrest him ,fool.blocking a road leading to a hospital for no reason causing death. Masa stop fooling

• Voiceless 1 year ago

NDC stooges, do they have right to be violent?

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 year ago

Sell out! Does the UN exist? Ask Palestineans

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Mmmm. What goes around, comes around isn't it? Akufo-Addo gyimi gyimi, do you remember when you and your then bosom friend Nyaho-Tamakloe cornered JJ Rawlings in the UK in similar fashion and embarrassed him? You see. Honestl ...

• Obibs 1 year ago

We only see one young lady who doesn't seem to be old enough to know what's going on yet the reportage claims Ghanaians in US protest at UN headquarters. Where are the protesters ?

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Obibs, never mind the crowd, concentrate on the message which is as plain as the nose on your face that, useless and overtly corrupt Akufo Addo, has presided over the wholesale destruction of our rivers and water bodies. Ou ...

• Dennis Otoo-addo 1 year ago

Common sense eludes most of you,when you have a very irresponsible group of citizens who for selfishness sake refuse to address the core of matters this is what you see on social media,what has the government not tried to do ...

• Pompido 1 year ago

They have finished cleaning the white man's toilet so they have time to engage in a useless demonstration.

• Kwabs ,London 1 year ago

It is the toilet money they send to Ghana that has enabled Akuffo-Addo's corrupt government to survive.Meanwhile so many Ghanaians are paying thousands of pounds to come to the UK to clean the whiteman's toilet. It is better ...

With your mentality it's obvious you are a certified fool and a failure in life,it's your kind that has rendered Ghana hopeless. Village championship.

Point of correction,be truthful to headings, say a GROUP of NDC influenced sympathises please.
    Again the appeal is baseless as they are founded on hypocrisy,can such as they caused on the roads and at the 37 military hospi ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

Why are they demonstrating peacefully and not vandalizing properties. They should vandalize and see they would be. Shame on these fools calling for release of those idiots.

• Top Shatta 1 year ago

Akufu addo the Destroyer of Ghana economy may our ancestors dells with Him

• william. 1 year ago

You have the right to demonstrate peacefully, but you dont have the right, to destroy private property, or deface property that is not your own.
    The demonstraters were out of line,
    and being locked up is their rightfull
    p ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Bawumia is into galamsey.Tnx.

• CHS 1 year ago

The illegal mining the major source Source of funding for the politicians.

1) Why have governments issues Gold Export licences to individuals and companies who don't own a mining concession?

2) Where do they get their ...

• Amoah 1 year ago

Pres akuffo Addo. Why? Dampare ?

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is very useless. The most foolish president in Sub Sahara Africa

• Y3n te gyai 1 year ago

They live in the US, let them come home and do it here maaaan.

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• yoooo 1 year ago

This type of demonstration won't help you ooo, just come to Ghana and go to were the galamsey is be carried out and demonstrate over there and see if you will return back to US. Foolish demon and start doing it.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Your demonstration in the US will not yield anything, so stop defending and demanding their release, because they have violated the laws in the country

• MUMUNI ADESANTOKU 1 year ago

THE APOGEE OF NONSENSE

• Terryan 1 year ago

Total rubbish. Are these morons living in Ghana and are they aware of the destruction of public property these useless NDC hooligans caused? Has this government ever been an impediment to peaceful demonstrations in Ghana? NDC ...

• Fifi Afriyie 1 year ago

Stop being poisoned by false accusations. Those protesters were not arrested for protesting. They were arrested for destroying properties and blocking roads which are criminal offences. Protesters who are guilty of such offen ...

• Hmmm 1 year ago

Concert people why don't you advise the ex president party to desist from telling people they will allow them to mine when he comes to power

• Useless NDC monkeys 1 year ago

Mahatma can spend his stolen money on you NDC monkeys, he will never be president again in ghana. All these demonstrations are organized by NDC idiots. But violence is not the right way to express your demands. All those arre ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

The UN has no control over Ghana internal matters. Fools

• Akuffo Addo is a symbol of corruption. Period 1 year ago

Those who criticized Tthe previous government are quiet now. Nana Addo has been the worst president in the history of ghana

• Afutuo 1 year ago

You’re in US and so WHAT ? Which country on this planet doesn’t have SECURITY system ? How many US citizens got arrested during White House demonstration just after Donald Trump lost election, pray for peace in Ghana so y ...

• ERIC 1 year ago

NDC busing people to USA just to demonstrate.

• Achie Goro 1 year ago

Foolish people hiding behind ''Living abroad'' to do nasty things. Let them go to Ghana and do this stupid demonstration. How can you disgrace your president at a prestigious function like this? Go back home and join them t ...

• Yaw mensah 1 year ago

THE CAPTION SHOULD BE A GROUP OF NDC MEMBERS IN US. NO TRUE GHANAIAN WILL EMBARK ON THIS FOOLISH DEMONTRATION. DID YOU SEE HOW FAR THE FOOLISHLY PROVOKED THE POLICE??. GHANA IS NOT FOR IDIOTS LIKE YOU

• The truth will always defeat lies 1 year ago

Akufo did more than this,,,who arrested him,,,,fucking man,,, wicked leader,,, God will punish him,,,is this what we called democracy,,, stop galamsey and stop that nonsense

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

THE BEST WAY TO STOP ILLEGAL MINING IN GHANA, "GALAMSEY", AS IT IS CALLED IN GHANA, IS THE OVERTHROW OF THE N.P.P. GOVERNMENT, LED BY THE PRESIDENT, AKUFO ADDO.
    THERE IS NOTHING ELSE OTHER THAN A COUP D'ETAT.

• Felix Asante 1 year ago

Why didn't they protest against the protesters when they blocked the road, playing football in the road and not allowing sick people to get the 37 hospital for treatment. Shame on you guys we've seen your political agenda