Mr Doyina where were so called Cempoa when the president put his presidency on life and was fighting Galamasey. Are you not among those who criticized the soldiers for burning escalators? Cos and stake holders wait for things to go wrong before coming out to speak as if they care more than anyone.
Moses 1 year ago
Nonsense, NAM1 is charged with a non-violent crimr
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
THE POINT IS DESTRUCTION OF PROPERTIES...TWEAA.
Adams Kabore 1 year ago
Mr Doyina Mensah it is malicious to refer to Nam 1 case as a reference: you are talking about the biting of the law Nam 1 is still at court so to impugn on his character is not fair. How do you describe people whom the law how allow them to protest for three days with tax payers paying for your security and will prevent sick people from accessing the road to hospital? How do you reconcile the two?
Adu 1 year ago
Because these went out on rampage destroying items unlawfully, disturbing public peace, playing ball in the streets to obstruct traffic and also causing inconvenience to commuters, etc in the name of demonstrating against Galamsey.
Several people go on demonstrations in this country count the number of people who have been remanded!!!
James 1 year ago
Don't expose your ignorance
Free the demonstrators now 1 year ago
Free our brothers and sisters now
King 1 year ago
Stop talking nonsense. They should face the law.
Efo Kofi 1 year ago
Kwasiasem did he destroy some properties?
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
This is your Ghana. A hungry man steals a bunch of plantain and gets sent down for SIX months and another person fraudulently embezzled state funds of over Cedis 5000.000 and only gets sacked from post.
Ogyam 1 year ago
And JDM is labelled official number 1, incriminated with fraudulently embezzling funds meant to purchase aircraft from Brazil and still walking freely and worst of wants to be president of Ghana. Shame!
Moshe 1 year ago
NPP gas jailed these protestors purposely for burning their flag and regalia. This is the reason for detaining them all this while.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Were they arrested because of their demonstration against illegal mining? The guys were arrested for their ultimate reason for demonstrating, that is, to cause destruction and harm to people and property
Kath 1 year ago
Whom are you asking?
Ericus Kakra 1 year ago
Because they foolishly blocked innocent medical seekers from accessing life-saving health care from 37 Military Hospital and that pig called Ralph referred to Ghanaians as animals. They should taste what it feels to be prevented from free movement like they did to comuters that fateful day
Ali Natasha Ali 1 year ago
The Need for a Reassessment: Implementing Entrance Exams in Ghanaian Universities
The rampant proliferation of examination malpractice in our senior and junior high schools has become a pressing concern. The integrity of the ... read full comment
The Need for a Reassessment: Implementing Entrance Exams in Ghanaian Universities
The rampant proliferation of examination malpractice in our senior and junior high schools has become a pressing concern. The integrity of the educational system is being compromised, and the validity of academic certificates is increasingly questioned. To address this issue, it is imperative for Ghanaian universities to consider implementing entrance exams for prospective students.
Entrance exams serve as a crucial tool for assessing a candidate's academic aptitude and knowledge. They provide a standardized measure of a student's understanding of core subjects, critical thinking skills, and problem-solving abilities. By introducing entrance exams, universities can ensure that only those who have demonstrated a genuine proficiency in their studies are admitted.
The prevalence of examination malpractice has raised serious doubts about the reliability of WASSCE certificates. While the WASSCE is a valuable assessment tool, it is not immune to cheating and irregularities. Entrance exams can act as a safeguard against the admission of students who may have obtained their WASSCE certificates through unfair means.
Moreover, entrance exams can help universities identify students who may require additional support or resources to succeed in their tertiary education. By assessing a student's academic strengths and weaknesses, universities can tailor their programs and services to meet the individual needs of each student.
Critics may argue that entrance exams can create additional barriers to higher education, particularly for students from disadvantaged backgrounds. However, with careful planning and implementation, entrance exams can be designed to be inclusive and equitable. Measures such as providing adequate preparation resources, offering multiple testing dates, and considering socio-economic factors can help to mitigate any potential disparities.
In conclusion, the introduction of entrance exams in Ghanaian universities is a necessary step to address the growing problem of examination malpractice. By ensuring that only qualified and deserving students are admitted, universities can maintain the integrity of their academic programs and produce graduates who are equipped to contribute meaningfully to society.
Written by Wuaku wise kweku olazo
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
That's our current society today.
TRUTH is being placed at the back, whiles EVIL is at the forefront!
As a country, we shall eat but won't be satisfied!!
Those who gather dubiously shall lose it like the chaf blow by the wind!!!
Plenty food (resources) shall be in our house, but we can not taste it!!!!
UNTIL WE ABIDE WITH THE TRUTH!
Kojois 1 year ago
You are so stupid as human being. No civized country will entertain this kind of nonsense Come to America and even touch police care. Does it mean when you in Africa you don't have brain?
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mr., NAM 1 did not cause chaos, the demonstrators arrested did.
Koo Nimo 1 year ago
This is why l want every Ghanaian to learn how to make Molotov bomb. Which is petro bomb. Very easy to produce and effective to apply
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
They are being held in custody because of the stupidity of some people like you at CenPOA. Idiot......
Okyere 1 year ago
How can this guy be a leader
Oldman 1 year ago
When I was young there was this label on grammaphone plate, "HIS MASTER'S VOICE".
Do they portray this tendency for justice nowadays? I'm lost!!!
Gold Coast to Ghana, to MENTAL SLAVERY of today.
When I was young there was this label on grammaphone plate, "HIS MASTER'S VOICE".
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
NPP is Sasabonsam party
Like your father
Mr Doyina where were so called Cempoa when the president put his presidency on life and was fighting Galamasey. Are you not among those who criticized the soldiers for burning escalators? Cos and stake holders wait for things ...
Mr Doyina Mensah it is malicious to refer to Nam 1 case as a reference: you are talking about the biting of the law Nam 1 is still at court so to impugn on his character is not fair. How do you describe people whom the law ho ...
Because these went out on rampage destroying items unlawfully, disturbing public peace, playing ball in the streets to obstruct traffic and also causing inconvenience to commuters, etc in the name of demonstrating against Gal ...
Whom are you asking?
Because they foolishly blocked innocent medical seekers from accessing life-saving health care from 37 Military Hospital and that pig called Ralph referred to Ghanaians as animals. They should taste what it feels to be preven ...
The rampant proliferation of examination malpractice in our senior and junior high schools has become a pressing concern. The integrity of the ...
Those who gather dubiously shall lose it like the chaf blow ...