NAPO PREMPEH - YOU HAVE DESTROYED THE ECG 1 year ago
SMART MOVE there..!!!!! The man has seen all the thievery of NAPO PREMPEH. He has also seen the high level of buffoonery of that MANHYIA TRUMU-TRUMU, which signifies the continued growth of the gargantuan debt existing in the name of the company! In fact, Ghanaians have no idea the billions of dollars standing as debt in the books of the ECG, and this decision by the outgoing MD is a sign of the frightening energy debt situation that Ghana faces under this HOPELESS & WRETCHED AKUFFO ADDO MAL-ADMINISTRATION!
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
LIKE ALAN AND BABYJET THIS GUY IS SMART.... YOU MUST JUMP OUT OF THE BOAT BEFORE IT SINKS..... HE CAN SENSE A BIG DEFEAT FOR NPP IN THE DECEMBER ELECTIONS.... HE CAN'T CONTINUE DEFENDING NPP THIEVES
Korku 1 year ago
Look, Ghana under this Despot, is like a slave ship, under ship wreck. The worst is yet to come. That is, "When the slave and master will face off".That day, the penfighter will prevail, with proud proof that he has nothing to loose. Look, what level of evil, chaos, and ignorance is this? Truly, empty drums make the most noise.
Abukari 1 year ago
May Allah (S.W.T) guide and give you for always attacking prophet Mohammed (S.A.W). You have to change your ways. Moslems are peace loving people and entreat you to find time and learn about Islam. I also advice you to stop always insulting prophet Moammed (S.A.W) for your own good please.
Mohammed 1 year ago
Abubakar plz don’t mind him let him continue we will see his end
Nat 1 year ago
Ghanaweb must trace and block this Guy. He must be reported to National security
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Which Muslims are you telling about, Islamic is a useless thing to happen in human society, you lack knowledge to understand that shit called Islam. Its has nothing to do with God. Mohammed is just like you ,ofoui.
Asantehene 1 year ago
Man I'm just appealing to you to stop this I beg you, let's leave peace OK?
God is good 1 year ago
Stop spewing this nonsense, and think right
Dogo 1 year ago
Oh, Charley but you too why are you doing this? Massa I'm not a Moslem but this your attitude stinks. It is not cool at all. What is your problem with Moslems? You're a coward. You don't have balls that is why you can only do this on social media. If you're a man who means what he says I challenge, you to say these filthy words in front of a Moslem. Even the youngest Moslem you can find on the street will kick your stinking ass if you say this words to them. Aboaa!!!
May he be forgiven 1 year ago
It’s unfortunate my brother, no Muslim child or adult Muslim has time for him. I pray that God forgives him. The God that everyone worships is not happy with people who hate others, He encourages us to love ourselves and others. Let’s all pray for him to be forgiven.
Don Boat 1 year ago
Islam that we see is not a bad religion. like the Bible, there are good and bad teachings in the Bible. None of us was alive was when the Bible and Qur'an were written. We are supposed to use the Bible and Quran to guide our lives and to know how to live in peace with each other. But the challenge here is, when the Quran advices you to kill an infidel for not believing in Your religion and you also carry it out, where lies Your sense of reason.
HE KNOWS THE WORSE DUMSOR IS COMING. HE HAS BEEN FORCED TO LEAVE. 1 year ago
NPP FORCED HIM. THE WORSE DUMSOR IS COMING
Xerxes Kobla Kekeli 1 year ago
Couldn't you make your point without roping in Manhyia. Sometimes we insult others unprovoked. That was very unnecessary, bro.
HE KNOWS THE WORSE DUMSOR IS COMING. HE HAS BEEN FORCED TO LEAVE. 1 year ago
NPP IS A SINKING BOAT. EVERY SENSIBLE EDUCATED PERSON IS RUNNING AWAY TO KEEP THEIR INTERGRETY AS NPP IS FULL OF ILLITERATES AND TRIBAL BIGOTS
Grandpa 1 year ago
There's a natural mystic blowing through the air if you listen carefully now you will hear this could be the first trumpet
New order 1 year ago
They go start run away criminals , Malik will jail you all thieves!
Doe 1 year ago
You're wrong. His attitude/decision shows that he is a man of integrity and a professional, a reputation which he has to protect.
Kudos to him
You're wrong. His attitude/decision shows that he is a man of integrity and a professional, a reputation which he has to protect.
Kudos to him
Obinini 1 year ago
It shows maturity to me. He has seen the figth is way over him, so he has to step aside for so eone else.
Stephano 1 year ago
After having assisted the Agyapadie looters for 2 years?
Sobolo 1 year ago
Wei!
Wei!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Any responsible person will never head THE ECG the most corrupt company in Ghana.
Kwaku 1 year ago
ECG needs to be privatised. Mahama did his best but it seems he was overwhelmed by the problems with the company. Personally I think his CV proves that he lacks the capacity to change the fortunes of EG.
Ama Koomson 1 year ago
The privatization of the power generation is killing Ghana. Akuffu Addo must buy the IPPs out. He is being given item with high price to sell at loss.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
He has been fighting for his job for sometime now. Some kingpins among the Akyem Mafia under the AGYAPDIA doctrine do not understand why such a lucrative sector should be given to someone from the North. It is better for him to resign and have peace.
Boafo 1 year ago
Why are you running away?
Doe 1 year ago
He has a reputation to protect. Wisdom
Prince 1 year ago
I think he has had his part of the national cake.
He and his family are sorted financially
Red 1 year ago
Oh no . Too bad . A hard working and fearless man
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Whether you resign or not there will be a probe to account for your stewardship when JM assumeléàdership iñ 2ⁿ25 so yoú àre not free as yoú think.
TeeeeY 1 year ago
When we as citizens collude and connive with ourselves to steal power, illegal connections with ECG staff, the company will definitely fall. Are all squatters, shanties in Korle Lagoon banks and basin paying electricity consumed?
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
THE BIGGEST THIEVES OF ECG MONEY AND RESOURCES ARE THE EXECUTIVE AND THEIR CRONIES! HOW MUCH DID 'PDS' SIPHONED FROM UNDER ECG AND WHO SIGNED ECG FINANCES OVER TO 'PDS'?
Lydia 1 year ago
NPP hates him because of his name. The same like the murdered Major Mahama
Onipaba 1 year ago
Lydia small brains.Wasn’t not NPP who appointed him in the first place why would they hate him because of his name.Its obvious that it’s haram or forbidden to use your brains as an NDC member.Shallow minded,myopic,naive to name a few.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
The only shallow minded person here is you.
If appointed to lead a company doesn't mean i have no ill thoughts about you.
Think!
Think!
Dan 1 year ago
@ Onipaba. Don't NPP hate Kissi Adjebeng of the OSP? Who appointed Kissi Adjebeng? Do they love Martin Amidu?
Abebs 1 year ago
The company is indirectly “robbing” people at Dodowa. Over 9months now that they collected money to fix a new meter is still not done. Always stories of no pole to do the job but they have collected money.
FIRE 1 year ago
I am even surprised this man has stayed on his post till today. The undermining, sabotage and bullying are all over the place. The next CEO has only 3 months to steal money.
Abankwa 1 year ago
One of the worst things that ever happened to ECG
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Whether you resign
Andropov 1 year ago
He has seen the signs on the wall so he has jumped a sinking ship
KWAME NYAASEMHWE 1 year ago
THEY WANT AN AYIGBE MAN.ECG employees are 99% EWES and the rest Northerners. In order to continue their corruption and tribalistic practices the Ewes don't want an Akan or any other non Ayi gbe person to head the company. Like all other areas of the economy,the Ewe through the barrel of the gun and murder is possessing everything in Ghana as laid down in the testaments of Kofi Awonoor Williams,Tsikata and Rawlings,specifically highlighted in Awonoor's books.Didn't they sabotage the former ECG boss?.
IVY KUUMASI KOLOKLEAVANINIUTRY 1 year ago
GO BACK TO SCHOOL, U ARE NOT MAKING ANY SENSE, EWES ARE WELL LEARNED PEOPLE, DONT JOKE WITH THEM, ASHANTI FOOOL
Rubik Cube 1 year ago
@Nyaasemhwe... Why are you "SO HIGH" on that Gyankroma Wee...????? Are you trying to overthrow Akuffo Addo as our nation's number one wee smoking champion??
Gh 1 year ago
Who cares, today we cannot pay our electricity bills, especially with the introduction of the current new meter system,and these are the very people in government and appointment positions killing us.
IVY KUUMASI KOLOKLEAVANINIUTRY 1 year ago
EVERYONE IS RUNNING AWAY, CRIMINALS, KWASIAFOUR AKUFO ADDO AND GANGS, U WILL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE AND U WILL ALL EAT UR OWN SHIT BEFORE U DIE, CRIMINALS
Avedzi 1 year ago
We will surely investigate this man......oooh! Ama Ghana!
Ghana Man 1 year ago
At least he gets to keep his Mercedes Maybach... Thief
Emily 1 year ago
Why is he resigning?he should stay at post.
Martin 1 year ago
IF HE DOESN'T THEY WILL KILL HIM. THAT WAS THE THREAT. THE WIFE CONVINCED HIM TO RESIGN. ASANTE BEDIATUO AND CO SIGNED THE LETTER ASKING HIM TO RESIGN SO THAT HE IS NOT SACKED. HE COULD HAVE GONE TO COURT BUT THREATS OF DEATH FORCED HIM TO LEAVE.
Nsawam awaits these NPP Crooks 1 year ago
Criminals................
Kojo 1 year ago
Ɛbobɔ ba. Many of his like will resign as it becomes clear that NDC will be in power come 2025. They'll jump ship b4 the ship sinks and the ship is on self destruction and fast sinking than the Titanic.
Ashley 1 year ago
I thought it was John Mahama resigning. Any other candidate apart from Mahama and NDC will win hands down. Mahama is an expired candidate.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Crygdd
Ghana 1 year ago
They want to do something fishy am sure.. Ghanaians watch Npp fool too much
Carr 1 year ago
After harvesting money at post
What did you see ? 1 year ago
Used and dumped!
Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago
Day of reconning is at hand and it will surely come to pass, NPP NEVER AGAIN
Adukwei 1 year ago
With all these big credentials, he couldn't "grow" the ECG and has chickened out? Poor Ghana.
John K( This Gentleman was never allowed to operate independently. The Corruption has over him..) 1 year ago
The Gentleman is overwhelmed with the thievery going on from the Akyem mafias at ECG. This NPP Government is naked but they haven't notice it yet. Ghanaians let us unit and kick out this tyrant leader and his mafia group out. The NPP should go back into opposition and correct the party before seeking another power.
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
HO YIWA [THERE YOU ARE]?!!!
WHEN WE FAIL TO SAY THE TRUTH AS GHANAIANS, BUT TRY TO COVER A POLITICAL PARTY (PARTISAN POLITICS SETS IN), WE FAIL OURSELVES, AND THE LAND, MOTHER GHANA SHALL PUNISH US ACCORDINGLY!
INDEED, ... read full comment
WHEN WE FAIL TO SAY THE TRUTH AS GHANAIANS, BUT TRY TO COVER A POLITICAL PARTY (PARTISAN POLITICS SETS IN), WE FAIL OURSELVES, AND THE LAND, MOTHER GHANA SHALL PUNISH US ACCORDINGLY!
INDEED, SOME ARE MORE TO COME!! EVEN AFTER THIS AKUFO-ADDO/ BAWUMIA TENURE OR REGIME
Montana 1 year ago
After running the company down, he decided to opt out
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Everything is in a mess under Nana Addo Bawumia
Ali Mahama 1 year ago
Danger mounts at ECG as MD Dubik Mahama resigns under immense pressure from the Board. Asem Aba!
Dumsor nationwide Eminent!
Danger mounts at ECG as MD Dubik Mahama resigns under immense pressure from the Board. Asem Aba!
ABASSI- OSAKA-JP 1 year ago
He is going to campaign for BREAK the EIGHTH
Davidson 1 year ago
You have shown the way! Having realised that needed cooperation wasn't forth coming and situation of ECG is daunting, you rightly and honorably bowed out to save your skin and integrity.
Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago
This is to pave the way for Agyapa to take control of ECG which Dubik has been resisting.
ODK 1 year ago
NAPO IS MORE POWERFUL THAN BAWUMIA
See! Dubik is from the same constituency as Bawumia yet Napo has booked him out with Bawumia looking helpless! This is because dubik knows too much about Napo’s thievery in the energy sector! In fact, now Napo is the driver and Bawumia the driver’s mate - an experienced one.
George Accra 1 year ago
Mobile Logo
Home
Business
News
Sports
Entertainment
Cartoons
Home - Business
Business Archive
Business Directory
BizTech | TV
Business Videos | TV
Year In Review
Business B ... read full comment
Mobile Logo
Home
Business
News
Sports
Entertainment
Cartoons
Home - Business
Business Archive
Business Directory
BizTech | TV
Business Videos | TV
Year In Review
Business Blogs
Business Headlines
Budget - Archive
Trade
Exchange Rate
Stock Exchange (GSE)
More
›
Home
›
Business
ECG boss Dubik Mahama resigns
Read Article Comments (4)
George Accra
Write your comment
Submit
Read CommentsComments (4)
Kojo4 hours ago
He is a foolish man. He should go
Ivor Mensah4 hours ago
Kojo Don't insult him. There's more to this issue.
Montana3 hours ago
After amassing all the wealth knowing that they will lose, he decided to savehis face by resigning
George Accra21 minutes ago
ECG IS LIKE A GALAMSEY PIT FOR SOME OF THE OLD MBA WORKERS. THEY ARE LIKE KONOGO KAYA. THEY WOULDN'T DO THE WORK AND THEY WOULDN'T ALLOW YOUNG ONES TO BE EMPLOYED TO DO IT. HOW CAN A COMPANY WHO DOES NOT SELL POWER IN DOLLARS BE MADE TO SIGN DOLLAR CONTACT WITH IPPS. Those IPP contracts should be handled by VRA
Doe 1 year ago
This is a sign of NO Confidence in the NPP government.
Myopic thinking! 1 year ago
May be, he is opposed to their plan to sell ECG to their cronies and he was compelled to resign. Pretty soon, a robot will be appointed who may dance to the music from jubilee/julorbihouse.
ABASSI- OSAKA-JP 1 year ago
ndc with primitive and abro beyie thinking
Agyaaku 1 year ago
Good riddance of BAD RUBBISH
Fred Adu 1 year ago
Dubik is a candidate for jail.
1. Scandalous forex thievery
2. Hubtel
3. PDS
4 ECG procuring crude to power plants (not their duty)
5.Hiring of private vehicles for operations
6. Arrogance
7. Manipulation of the IT ... read full comment
2. Hubtel
3. PDS
6. Arrogance
7. Manipulation of the IT system tp siphon money
8. Taken criminal instructions Julobi House
9. Watch out for part 2
No Mercy 1 year ago
Ghana ECG is one of the Thieves Company, they are all Rich,Dubik Mahama resigns because of Dr.Bawumia Digital Payment System.Thank You Dr.Bawumia
Liberal Mind 1 year ago
And the few men of integrity and who are doing the work are also resigning.
Chimpanzee President 1 year ago
HE HAS GONE TO STEAL WHAT HE WANTS....THE CRIMINALS AND THE AGYAPADIE AGENDA HAS BEEN RELEASED
Jah blez 1 year ago
There is nothing personal, the man was just super incompetent as his appointoir full stop.
No Mercy 1 year ago
Stolen enough Money.ECG Very Criminal group in Ghana, They're Selling Togo Meters.Dubik Mahama is now a Rich Man
Tosh 1 year ago
He jumped. He has had enough of the "routine maintenance" lies.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ddddddddddddddddd
Adamu 1 year ago
Allah bless prophet Mohammed S.A.W and bless my moslems brothers
At least he will save his image...!!!
SMART MOVE there..!!!!! The man has seen all the thievery of NAPO PREMPEH. He has also seen the high level of buffoonery of that MANHYIA TRUMU-TRUMU, which signifies the continued growth of the gargantuan debt existing in the ...
Look, Ghana under this Despot, is like a slave ship, under ship wreck. The worst is yet to come. That is, "When the slave and master will face off".That day, the penfighter will prevail, with proud proof that he has nothing ...
May Allah (S.W.T) guide and give you for always attacking prophet Mohammed (S.A.W). You have to change your ways. Moslems are peace loving people and entreat you to find time and learn about Islam. I also advice you to stop a ...
Oh, Charley but you too why are you doing this? Massa I'm not a Moslem but this your attitude stinks. It is not cool at all. What is your problem with Moslems? You're a coward. You don't have balls that is why you can only do ...
It’s unfortunate my brother, no Muslim child or adult Muslim has time for him. I pray that God forgives him. The God that everyone worships is not happy with people who hate others, He encourages us to love ourselves and o ...
Islam that we see is not a bad religion. like the Bible, there are good and bad teachings in the Bible. None of us was alive was when the Bible and Qur'an were written. We are supposed to use the Bible and Quran to guide our ...
Kudos to him
Wei!
He has been fighting for his job for sometime now. Some kingpins among the Akyem Mafia under the AGYAPDIA doctrine do not understand why such a lucrative sector should be given to someone from the North. It is better for him ...
When we as citizens collude and connive with ourselves to steal power, illegal connections with ECG staff, the company will definitely fall. Are all squatters, shanties in Korle Lagoon banks and basin paying electricity consu ...
Lydia small brains.Wasn’t not NPP who appointed him in the first place why would they hate him because of his name.Its obvious that it’s haram or forbidden to use your brains as an NDC member.Shallow minded,myopic,naive t ...
Think!
Whether you resign
THEY WANT AN AYIGBE MAN.ECG employees are 99% EWES and the rest Northerners. In order to continue their corruption and tribalistic practices the Ewes don't want an Akan or any other non Ayi gbe person to head the company. Lik ...
IF HE DOESN'T THEY WILL KILL HIM. THAT WAS THE THREAT. THE WIFE CONVINCED HIM TO RESIGN. ASANTE BEDIATUO AND CO SIGNED THE LETTER ASKING HIM TO RESIGN SO THAT HE IS NOT SACKED. HE COULD HAVE GONE TO COURT BUT THREATS OF DEATH ...
Used and dumped!
The Gentleman is overwhelmed with the thievery going on from the Akyem mafias at ECG. This NPP Government is naked but they haven't notice it yet. Ghanaians let us unit and kick out this tyrant leader and his mafia group out. ...
INDEED, ...
See! Dubik is from the same constituency as Bawumia yet Napo has booked him out with Bawumia looking helpless! This is because dubik knows too much about Napo’s thievery in the energy se ...
Mobile Logo
Home
Business
News
Sports
Entertainment
Cartoons
Home - Business
Business Archive
Business Directory
BizTech | TV
Business Videos | TV
Year In Review
Business B ...
2. Hubtel
3. PDS
6. Arrogance
7. Manipulation of the IT ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...