Dutch passport is better than Ghana Phd indeed. Ghana chew and pour professors are absolutely waste of time.
M.T 1 year ago
There's nothing like sacrificing quality for quantity when it comes to FreeSHS. That's why our constitution mandated universal basic education. If you look at the big picture, FreeSHS is beneficial to Ghana. Imagine having a country where the least educated is SHS and the benefit we will derive in digital era of civilization. Remember education isn't all about speaking good english and scoring As. An average SHS student would atleast learn to read and write, know the basics of personal hygiene, and acquired social skills. Regardless of the lens you view it, FreeSHS is a million times better than leaving the children in illiteracy.
Oooooooooo 1 year ago
....... but Prof, between Henry Ford and Carl Benz, who can repair a Benz car better?
Stupid lecturer from NDC 1 year ago
Free SHS has come to stay for ever. Who’s this imbecile calling himself a professor, misbehaving here. You think poor Ghanaians will never have their children to access university education. Your comment portrays that ndc will cancel the policy when in an unlike events than they come to power. God for bid. Foolish man. NDC will lose miserably because of your filthy intentions.
EAS 1 year ago
Whiles giving free Senior high school the government should have thought of the next level which is tertiary education. The government didn't make any provision for the amenities at universities so they can absorb the students who would qualify for universities.
Let's not look at the situations with political lenses.
Yaw Marfo akufo chimp 1 year ago
We need such bold and truthful professors like this man in this country truth hurts but it stands look at how akufo addo and his people has damaged education in the country simply because akufo addo is a born fool who doesn’t reason but political power a whole grown up man no wonder he has no certificate so he wants the rest of country becomes like him akufo addo WA BON TOO MUCH WO Y3GYIMIFUO YOU WILL GO SOWN IN HISTORY AS THE MOST USELESS LEADER GHANA HAS EVER HAD SHAMELESS EVIL INCARNATE
Kofi Agese 1 year ago
Professor, please think out of the box. I have traveled to many countries in Africa except Nigeria and Ghana which maintain huge campuses, many universities consist of few classroom blocks without accommodation for students but have students more than the Ghanaian universities. You sit down with huge academic gowns and never think out of the box to resolve issues. What is your professorship for?
Kukua 1 year ago
You're right ,.,cos in South Africa where I lived for a while that's what pertains,eg.University of Pretoria has huge numbers but hostels etc don't match the student population.
Sul 1 year ago
THE STUPID LECTURERS AMONG YOU WILL COME AND TALK NONSENSE WHEN PEOPLE TALK ABOUT CRITICAL ISSUES CONCERNING THIS POORLY IMPLEMENTED FREE FOR ALL FOOLS IN OUR SHS
Akosua Tamale 1 year ago
Another empty NDC professor.
He is not happy lots of young
Pelicles 1 year ago
Makola lecturer. These are the people making the education sector unattractive. Instead of him applauding what the government is doing to educate more Ghanaians, he prefers the old and archaic system when the keep some children under the rug as if they not Ghanaians.
The other day I heard the president telling those who are against the free SHS to enroll their children into the private schools, and I am yet to see or hear if someone has taken his/her child out of the government schools.
Mouth-mouth talk. NDCfuo nkwaseafuo.
My advice 1 year ago
Fool
Fool
Ina 1 year ago
Well, these days some are taking their children to SHS at Legacy Girls, Christian High, Tinasco and Our Lady of Mercy. Private SHS which are good! Interestingly, these same parents are the Alumni of Wesley Girls , Presec , Kwabotwe etc and are paying hefty sums to support their alma mater.
But yes indeed, some who can afford private schools are still sending their children to free SHS because they still love those schools or they love themselves more so they prefer to buy and drive V8 instead of using the same money for private schools fees. Those people complain about free SHS a lot!
It's a choice.
Jungler 1 year ago
Extremely worrying that this is coming from a professor. Anyway,these days there are several of such useless professors in our universities.
If you are the managers of a facility and you know how many people you can convenie ... read full comment
Extremely worrying that this is coming from a professor. Anyway,these days there are several of such useless professors in our universities.
If you are the managers of a facility and you know how many people you can conveniently accommodate and you take more than necessary, do you blame it on any policy?
After all, during the A level time,was it every qualified applicant who got admitted?
The Spear 1 year ago
"After all, during the A level time,was it every qualified applicant who got admitted?"
That's your understanding of what's implied in the article? More (increment) now to you means ALL? A Level time students who didn't qu ... read full comment
"After all, during the A level time,was it every qualified applicant who got admitted?"
That's your understanding of what's implied in the article? More (increment) now to you means ALL? A Level time students who didn't qualify are better than Ph.D graduates!
emma 1 year ago
Yes, little minds will belittle the truth spoken by a Professor. I don't want my children to attend secondary school for free. I have money to pay their fees. the same sentiment Ofiri Atta expressed. let those that can pay pay. Little minds talking about South Africa and hostels. the simple logic is that when enrollment increases, new lecturers must be employed. the government has increased enrollment and place ban on recruiting lecturers. Any sense in this? Yes, students in developed countries do not want to live in Halls in developed countries. But where are the hostels in Ghana? Public transport system? Light and water? Security? the absence of all these made all students desirous of ling on campuses. have heard of $56 dollars cathedral swimming pool? $12 million and judgement debt of $134 m. There is something call priorities. No wonder the system is producing useful youth who abuse Professors for a living. God save Ghana. Today we are begging Togo to allow us play football in Togo after being banned by FIFA AND CAF. These are the achievements of your government. I wonder if you have parents. Shame unto you all. Shakespeare said the truth shall not be told
Pelicles 1 year ago
@emma. Since independence, when was the last time you heard Ghanaian students going out to compete with their international counterparts on "ROBOTICS" and won, when?
Now, under this government, students have been able to ... read full comment
@emma. Since independence, when was the last time you heard Ghanaian students going out to compete with their international counterparts on "ROBOTICS" and won, when?
Now, under this government, students have been able to manufacture dialysis machine, assembled plane and flew miles and came back landing at the spot it was intended. Those against these achievements are anti Ghana and from their comment, they are easily spotted.
Emma, if you know you can pay for your children tuition, why can't you re-enrolled them into the private schools and let the government take care of the rest? Since the president threw that challenge, how many of those who are yapping that they can pay, have taken their children out of the government schools into the private ones, none so, what are you talking about?
Hmm 1 year ago
So UG needs the gov’t to help expand? All the school fees, what’s it for? Should it be sold? Why does everybody need to depend on the gov’t? Ah?!?
emma 1 year ago
You don't get it, lecturers are going on retirement. Lecturers are leaving. but no lecturer replacement. An M.A department that had 12 lecturers with 45 students now admits 140 masters students with 5 lecturers. Can you imagine the workload? We have limitless money for politics non for education. How much are fees? between 1500 to 15 thousand. Please change it into dollars or compare it to 14 thousand pounds being charge in the UK and see the value of our education.
Ina 1 year ago
Well said.
Indeed
Well said.
Indeed
Fact Checker 1 year ago
Thank you Prof. This is iron caste proof free education is churning out half baked scholars! You just have to listen school kids these days to realise they have not attained the necessary skills to become future leaders.
Quophi 1 year ago
these same free SHs students who are excelling even outside Ghana? which quality is he talking about? when he was vc for UCC what quality did he bring to students?
judischrislam 1 year ago
Professor, it is commendable for Ghana to have fee free education. We have enough human resources to apy for this. The amount of money stolen from the treasury is probably more than what it spends on this idea.
The problem i ... read full comment
Professor, it is commendable for Ghana to have fee free education. We have enough human resources to apy for this. The amount of money stolen from the treasury is probably more than what it spends on this idea.
The problem is that there is no exit path for these young high school graduates.
I think you and other well educated individual will come together and research into the various exit paths for these our children.
I agree it is everybody who meant for the University education that has become woefully inadequate world wide.
Now the world relies on mind and hand. The 3 Rs no longer works.
Use your mind and stop spewing out thrash
Eric prebi 1 year ago
Everybody well come to university go and sit down
Lecturer no nothing only women he gives grade
Afro Moses 1 year ago
So this fool is allowed to be a lecturer.What is quality education and quantity education? Is education not about reading and writing and spellings?This uncivilized moron lecturer should resign immediately. I am self taught and educated and I can read and write and spell so you called my quantity education what an imbecile.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Profess ABABIO, well spoken. God bless you for your HONESTY and BOLDNESS.
Kobby 1 year ago
Nonsense talk. Asem oooo Ghana. Because u are an NDC member free SHS is not good. Kwasia kwa
PK 1 year ago
You're a Prof but happy to see others denied of tertiary education. You have to innovate. You can virtual lectures. Replace some essays with other innovative assignments. There is for change. The old days are gone.
Africanus 1 year ago
Very well said Prof. GOD bless you for speaking the Truth that some people don't want to hear.
But the Quality of Education did start to deteriorate with Free SHS. It started when Jerry Rawlings Government decided, for unexp ... read full comment
Very well said Prof. GOD bless you for speaking the Truth that some people don't want to hear.
But the Quality of Education did start to deteriorate with Free SHS. It started when Jerry Rawlings Government decided, for unexplained reasons to reduce a Comprehensive 5 year Secondary plus 2 year Sixth Education to 3 years. I've often wondered why Ghanaian Parents, most of whom had gone through and benefited from the earlier system, just kept quiet and accepted this downgrading of our children's future. The Free SHS with it's additional numbers only worsened the problem which had started long ago.
Yawa 1 year ago
These are the characters who allow people to insult professors . Because of politics you open your mouth and spew out such garbage. It reminds me of a certain Kobby Mensah.
GOV OFFICIAL 1N 1 year ago
so what is your review plan? The rich must be educated.If we say the NDC will end fshs ,people do not believe .This is an NDC prof speaking on behalf of Mahama. The poor have to be very careful with any decision they make in the 2024 election because it has both positive and negative implication on their lives,
Ina 1 year ago
Free SHS was meant for every Ghanaian child to have a minimum of SHS education. Sebi, a House boy or Nanny with SHS is better than an illiterate or one with JHS. Naturally, more will want to enter the university. Infrastructure development is gradual process. SHS infrastructure is being developed. Basic school infrastructure is also being developed. That for Tertiary will come. In time. God willing.
John 1 year ago
Take your Political NDC, So called Prof, out of Free SHS ok. Our children's are doing well, So stop your Propaganda.
Manni 1 year ago
Even able to read, write and understand is better than nothing at all.
Nii 1 year ago
No wonder he is a NDC member!! He is so hollow and does not understand data. He should go and check the results of the free SHS students since the policy was introduced.
Ekow Jones is 1 year ago
Very stupid prof. If the students are not doing well then you have to think about your own quality. What was the level of standard during NDC era? Very shameful and stupid profs
Victor Sofo 1 year ago
Why did u not say it till election time
It is only in Ghana professors think they are something. The keep on giving grades to girls if u refuse them they fail u. Because your paymaster Mahama bribed u u open ur mouth and started to bisect words. The likes of another professor Gyampo from the same university who are Mahama boy who are paid bysame to destroy this government. Stupid professors who are good for nothing.
Benbella 1 year ago
Thank you prof
OK 1 year ago
Professor of Nonsense
Adu-Gyamfi 1 year ago
Prof, has prestigious UG sacrificed its standard and admission requirements in this Free SHS era?
jamjam 1 year ago
VOTE FOR NUMBER 1. VOTE FOR INCORRUPTIBLE, VISIONARY AND PEACEFUL LEADER, DR. BAWUMIA.THE NDC PARTY WILL DIE NATURALLY WITH ITS LAWLESSNESS, PROPAGANDA AND VIOLENCE. SIMPLICITA.
Adwenpa 1 year ago
It's good but d infrastructures even at d SHS level is very poor.Koko without milk n bread is appalling.Rice cooked with oil without sauce or stew is very bad.And added to this is using free SHS for elections 2020 ,2024 n all elections to come without improving d economy.With borrowing n sharing is all they know.Only weak minded people will vote for them
Boss 1 year ago
Dirty Professor,your degree oought to be reviewed,these cockroaches calling themselves lecturers are destroying our universities
BB 1 year ago
A lot of people are insulting the lecturer because they have refused to understand what he saying. I don't he said they should cancell it. He is simply saying that as the number of students are increasing, there should be adequate investment in the tertiary education sector to absorb them. How can you have a class of 600 students? When will he finished marking and review the papers of the students. Let us be realistic and stop insulting people for just cause
Thomas Donkor 1 year ago
A fool of all the fools! Dr. Kwame Nkrumah implemented the same free education which I had the privilege to attend school. We didn't have more classroom. So my question is when did he become a professor for him to write this stupid article. When government gives money to run schools, do the school authorities give any accountability what they do with the money. To what I know they don't to any person. They have become thieves and still talking nonsense
A T 1 year ago
Loook oooooo Prof. just finished smoking weed and decided to use this NDC money given to him to make stupid news
Agnes 1 year ago
Even though you lectures have kept quiet for long better later than never. Congratulations
Useless talk
Truth is sacrosanct but hurts.
There's nothing like sacrificing quality for quantity when it comes to FreeSHS. That's why our constitution mandated universal basic education. If you look at the big picture, FreeSHS is beneficial to Ghana. Imagine having a ...
Free SHS has come to stay for ever. Who’s this imbecile calling himself a professor, misbehaving here. You think poor Ghanaians will never have their children to access university education. Your comment portrays that ndc w ...
Whiles giving free Senior high school the government should have thought of the next level which is tertiary education. The government didn't make any provision for the amenities at universities so they can absorb the student ...
We need such bold and truthful professors like this man in this country truth hurts but it stands look at how akufo addo and his people has damaged education in the country simply because akufo addo is a born fool who doesn†...
Professor, please think out of the box. I have traveled to many countries in Africa except Nigeria and Ghana which maintain huge campuses, many universities consist of few classroom blocks without accommodation for students b ...
Makola lecturer. These are the people making the education sector unattractive. Instead of him applauding what the government is doing to educate more Ghanaians, he prefers the old and archaic system when the keep some childr ...
Fool
Well, these days some are taking their children to SHS at Legacy Girls, Christian High, Tinasco and Our Lady of Mercy. Private SHS which are good! Interestingly, these same parents are the Alumni of Wesley Girls , Presec , Kw ...
If you are the managers of a facility and you know how many people you can convenie ...
That's your understanding of what's implied in the article? More (increment) now to you means ALL? A Level time students who didn't qu ...
Yes, little minds will belittle the truth spoken by a Professor. I don't want my children to attend secondary school for free. I have money to pay their fees. the same sentiment Ofiri Atta expressed. let those that can pay pa ...
Now, under this government, students have been able to ...
You don't get it, lecturers are going on retirement. Lecturers are leaving. but no lecturer replacement. An M.A department that had 12 lecturers with 45 students now admits 140 masters students with 5 lecturers. Can you imagi ...
Well said.
Indeed
The problem i ...
So this fool is allowed to be a lecturer.What is quality education and quantity education? Is education not about reading and writing and spellings?This uncivilized moron lecturer should resign immediately. I am self taught a ...
But the Quality of Education did start to deteriorate with Free SHS. It started when Jerry Rawlings Government decided, for unexp ...
so what is your review plan? The rich must be educated.If we say the NDC will end fshs ,people do not believe .This is an NDC prof speaking on behalf of Mahama. The poor have to be very careful with any decision they make in ...
Free SHS was meant for every Ghanaian child to have a minimum of SHS education. Sebi, a House boy or Nanny with SHS is better than an illiterate or one with JHS. Naturally, more will want to enter the university. Infrastructu ...
It is only in Ghana professors think they are something. The keep on giving grades to girls if u refuse them they fail u. Because your paymaster Mahama bribed u u open ur mouth and ...
Thank you prof
Professor of Nonsense
It's good but d infrastructures even at d SHS level is very poor.Koko without milk n bread is appalling.Rice cooked with oil without sauce or stew is very bad.And added to this is using free SHS for elections 2020 ,2024 n all ...
A lot of people are insulting the lecturer because they have refused to understand what he saying. I don't he said they should cancell it. He is simply saying that as the number of students are increasing, there should be a ...
A fool of all the fools! Dr. Kwame Nkrumah implemented the same free education which I had the privilege to attend school. We didn't have more classroom. So my question is when did he become a professor for him to write this ...