Even if John mahama is given number one spot or he's only one on ballot paper he'll still lose miserably because he had very bad record even at a time where there was no global challenges
He couldn't maintain electricity t ... read full comment
Even if John mahama is given number one spot or he's only one on ballot paper he'll still lose miserably because he had very bad record even at a time where there was no global challenges
He couldn't maintain electricity throughout his tenured
He couldn't pay salaries even some teachers worked for 2years and more but only paid 3months salary to them.
He couldn't employ nurses
He canceled nurses and teacher training allowances.
He could employ anybody to civil service
And many others, he couldn't fulfill even at world comfort times.
So forget, only fools, backward and short memory ones and ghost names employed on pay roll are making noise for his comeback.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Vote for no. 8 to break the 8.
Livingstone 1 year ago
Even your own comment showed clearly that you don't read so therefore, everything you said here is not supported by any fact.
M.T 1 year ago
Don't underestimate the 'primary effect'. For you and other strong NDC members you have the patience to look through a long list to find JM. For strong NPP members they won't miss the number one. But, for those who don't see the differences among the candidates they will go for number one out of convenience. There are still voters in Ghana who can't identify candidates by symbols, pictures or names. They're also those who vote dispassionately without regards to policy. That's where the primary effect comes in. Another effect is Dr. Hassan Ayariga is next to JM, and their pictures look similar. Those who will identify by pictures are going to mistake one for another. You can try to down play it, but you can't change the fact that if the any party had the free choice of position they would go for number one. That's a fact!
Wiseman 1 year ago
Adu Boahen was #1 in 1992 and he lost. Kufour was #1 in 1996 and he lost. Akufo Addo was #1 in 2008 and he lost. Bawumia is #1 in 2024 and he will loose. Number is reserved for all npp new comers to taste defeat.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Mr Wiseman,the dynamics has now been changed
Ray 1 year ago
Your water has been polluted beyond measure, given a terrible haircut for your investment and your own money is officially stolen and all you write is someone's record?
If this current record is good for you, then, I wonde ... read full comment
Your water has been polluted beyond measure, given a terrible haircut for your investment and your own money is officially stolen and all you write is someone's record?
If this current record is good for you, then, I wonder the kind of school you attended. Your mental orientation.
Bad governance is just like rain, it falls on all roofs without any discrimination.
Malik-Tamale 1 year ago
Ray was the water not too polluted when Mahama was president? What is the Mahama policy on Galamsey? NDC can use things they were worse about when they were in power to win election. The difference is clear, NDC does not have solutions to the problems facing Ghana.
Citizen 1 year ago
You are expecting that Afoko and his relatives, Allan nd his followers will vote for you to break the 8. Wait till December
Sam The Sage 1 year ago
It's the highest percentage of voters to the parties that will declare the winner. Polls declare that Kyeremateng and what not pull votes not only from NPP members but from other opposition members as well
Abi 1 year ago
NPP supporters must not punish themselves in December to go to vote for Bawumia. It shall be a win for Mahama so why punish yourself? Look, we are looking within the lines and you can see the Npp losing. The Otabils, Prof. Adeis, captain smarts, aplus, and many more who voted for the Npp in 2016 & 2020 will not do so now. Remember the JJs are not around to disturb the NDC to win. Meanwhile, Owusu Bempa who is a die hard supporter of Nana Addo and Npp is abandoning Npp with his followers. Think twice and don't waste your time on Bawumia and Nana!
Abudu 1 year ago
Even self when you think of it, who will vote for a rat like Bawumia. Probably Wontumi, the farting bastard
Sam The Sage 1 year ago
Ahye wo papa!! Mobesu maa maa!!!
kk 1 year ago
who cares abt of the position of the candidate. we just fed up with dis corrupt and insensitive govt dats all....
Kilogram 1 year ago
24th October 2024
For Immediate Release
PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO RECEIVES PRESTIGIOUS 2024 ATLANTIC COUNCIL GLOBAL CITIZEN AWARD
In a night filled with reverence and international camaraderie, Ghana’s President Nana Addo ... read full comment
24th October 2024
For Immediate Release
PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO RECEIVES PRESTIGIOUS 2024 ATLANTIC COUNCIL GLOBAL CITIZEN AWARD
In a night filled with reverence and international camaraderie, Ghana’s President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo stood tall as he received the highly coveted 2024 Atlantic Council Global Citizen Award.
The event, held at the prestigious Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City, on Monday, 23rd September 2024, honoured the Ghanaian leader alongside an array of distinguished global figures, including Greek Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis, Italian Prime Minister Giorgia Meloni, and Korean media pioneer Miky Lee. Each of these trailblazers was recognized for their outstanding contributions to global peace, democracy, and human development.
In his acceptance speech, President Akufo-Addo emphasized that the award is not solely his achievement but belongs to the resilient people of Ghana. “This moment is not just about me—it’s about the people of Ghana, who inspire me with their resilience, strength, and unwavering belief in a brighter future,” the President stated, underscoring the depth of his connection to his nation and its citizens.
He added that the people of Ghana, whom he called “true global citizens,” remain the backbone of his leadership. Their sacrifices, optimism, and determination, he said, continue to push the country forward, even amid challenges such as economic headwinds, political uncertainties, and global health crises.
The President was introduced at the ceremony by his friend and fellow African leader, President William Ruto of Kenya. Akufo-Addo used the moment to celebrate a new wave of African leadership, signaling a positive future for the continent. “He represents the new generation of African leadership that holds such promise for our continent,” Akufo-Addo said, acknowledging the significance of their shared mission to elevate Africa on the global stage.
Reflecting on his presidency, Akufo-Addo emphasized that the award highlights not only his leadership but also Ghana’s role in the global community. He remarked on the necessity of international collaboration, stressing that no country can tackle the world's pressing issues alone. "In today’s interconnected world, no nation can stand alone. Our future, as Ghanaians, as Africans, and as members of a global family, depends on our ability to work together and lift each other up,” he noted.
Throughout his presidency, Akufo-Addo has placed a high premium on collaboration, both within Africa and with international allies. He pointed to progress made in Ghana, including strengthening democratic institutions and expanding opportunities for the citizenry. Yet, he acknowledged that these milestones could not have been achieved without the collective efforts of the Ghanaian people and global partners.
President Akufo-Addo also took the opportunity to celebrate the strong relationship between Ghana and the United States. He described the partnership as one rooted in mutual respect and shared values, with a strong commitment to democratic principles. The Ghana-U.S. relationship, he said, has played a significant role in promoting human rights and the rule of law across the African continent.
While grateful for the recognition, Akufo-Addo framed the award as a call to action rather than a culmination of his efforts. He urged the international community to remain steadfast in confronting global challenges such as climate change, political instability, and inequality. "The challenges we face—whether it is climate change, political instability, or widening inequality—are global in nature, and they require global solutions," he remarked, reminding the audience that there is still much work to be done.
As terrorism and violent extremism threaten West Africa, President Akufo-Addo used the platform to call for unity in combatting these threats. He described the growing menace of extremism as one that could "submerge West Africa and, indeed, the rest
Abudu 1 year ago
Mumu. Who do you think will vote for a rat like Bawumia? Probably Wontumi, the farting bastard
New order 1 year ago
I am NPP,but I will vote for NDC, I am not stupid like 2016!
Adwoa 1 year ago
Ain’t it interesting how Prophet Gaisie swiftly changed the subject from numerology to political science when he had to interpret the number 1? Isn’t there a numerology interpretation for 1?
Against ani be wu paa!
Ain’t it interesting how Prophet Gaisie swiftly changed the subject from numerology to political science when he had to interpret the number 1? Isn’t there a numerology interpretation for 1?
Against ani be wu paa!
Prophet 1 year ago
Do you know that Saul, the first king of Israel was rejected. Check I Samuel 16:6-10 and see is God did not bypass the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th sons of Jesse and went for David who was the 8th son. So even numerology favours Mahama and NDC's position on the ballot.
Leo 1 year ago
Let's consider this scenario ; assuming a presidential candidate like "Akua Donkor" is positioned at the number one spot of the december polls' ballot sheet. Now, could any sane person in ghana, predict a sure victory for her?. NO !! . So this really underscores the fact that, the positioning on the ballot sheet is neither strategic nor symbolic but rather a sheer "coincidence" .
SECURITY FENCING AND CCTV 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GFHJHJHJY
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Npp picked no 1 position in 2008 and 2012 but the lost so picking no is no big deal. Ghanaians are going to vote based on the hardship and economic mess with DDEP and hair cuts.
Osei Boamah Agyemang 1 year ago
Number 8 means retired.God retired on 6th day rested on 7th till today.
Afro Moses 1 year ago
We know we have eat the meat and left the bones and short memories incompetent and create loot and share and green book roads and Mr digital and it is possible.
Akajatayogog 1 year ago
Bawumia will not get 37% of these election, Apuuuu Bawumia, what did he know,he knows nothing.
Kevin George 1 year ago
The percentage that npp will get will show whether Ghanaians are stupid as they say or not. Bawumia shouldn’t even get more than 30% of the votes cast.
Watchman 1 year ago
It is only in Ghana a position on the ballot paper makes news. Illiteracy is a disease that affects majority of Ghanaians to superficialise and read meaning in to place on a ballot paper. Who wins the election has nothing to do with place on the ballot paper. The race is between the NPP and NDC. In fact, who the election will not be dependent on plans but on how the voters see who can deal with corruption. Right now Ghanaians are concerned about allegations of numerous corruption cases the Driver/Aplanke have failed to deal with properly.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
This is all nonsense. Position doesn't mean anything. It doesn't win elections
But rather the campaign message.
Abodakpe.......Takpevi 1 year ago
NDC caught by a judge in Kumasi for transferring 1000 voters to Manhyia South Napos constituency.
I have always said if you hear Ndc and his members crying over something they are the culprits just like Galamsy.
Ndc has ... read full comment
NDC caught by a judge in Kumasi for transferring 1000 voters to Manhyia South Napos constituency.
I have always said if you hear Ndc and his members crying over something they are the culprits just like Galamsy.
Ndc has derailed this country never again
ABASSI- OSAKA-JP 1 year ago
Bawumia is the first Muslim Presidential candidate in the history of Ghana Independence, also the first non Akan in the history of Great OSONO PARTY to be a presidential candidate, he is going to make history as the first Muslim President of modern Ghana and also First President of the 4th republic to break the 8 isha allahu, number one is first and first is number one
He couldn't maintain electricity t ...
Don't underestimate the 'primary effect'. For you and other strong NDC members you have the patience to look through a long list to find JM. For strong NPP members they won't miss the number one. But, for those who don't see ...
If this current record is good for you, then, I wonde ...
Ray was the water not too polluted when Mahama was president? What is the Mahama policy on Galamsey? NDC can use things they were worse about when they were in power to win election. The difference is clear, NDC does not have ...
NPP supporters must not punish themselves in December to go to vote for Bawumia. It shall be a win for Mahama so why punish yourself? Look, we are looking within the lines and you can see the Npp losing. The Otabils, Prof. Ad ...
24th October 2024
For Immediate Release
In a night filled with reverence and international camaraderie, Ghana’s President Nana Addo ...
Against ani be wu paa!
Do you know that Saul, the first king of Israel was rejected. Check I Samuel 16:6-10 and see is God did not bypass the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th sons of Jesse and went for David who was the 8th son. So even numerology ...
Let's consider this scenario ; assuming a presidential candidate like "Akua Donkor" is positioned at the number one spot of the december polls' ballot sheet. Now, could any sane person in ghana, predict a sure victory for h ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GFHJHJ ...
It is only in Ghana a position on the ballot paper makes news. Illiteracy is a disease that affects majority of Ghanaians to superficialise and read meaning in to place on a ballot paper. Who wins the election has nothing to ...
Ndc has ...
Bawumia is the first Muslim Presidential candidate in the history of Ghana Independence, also the first non Akan in the history of Great OSONO PARTY to be a presidential candidate, he is going to make history as the first Mus ...