I will not vote for ndc because of these kind of lawlessness.. What an uncivilized party. I now understand why ndc wins only votes in foolish places.
Gslow 1 year ago
So tell me, where are the wise places ??????
St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago
Judges love goat meat and yam
Papano 1 year ago
Wise places are places that NPP dominates and are mainly decent and reasonable people
Geeman 1 year ago
You mean the galamsay regions are the wise once when you are drinking mercury water aboaba like you.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Togolese trokosi Ayigbeland is not one of wise places.
FTT 1 year ago
The law must work
Peter 1 year ago
Wait until after September 30 when the doctors and nurses go on strike that is when you will see that the law is working. That galamsey being promoted by the NPP will tell them the r St of Ghana to is not stupid.
Enyo 1 year ago
Like day one day two was marked by disorderly behaviour, brazen attack of police, hindrance to traffic flow etc!! Police then reacted and arrested some of the demonstrators. Be fair in your account of the event!! These are hoodlum whose modus operandi was to cause chaos. It's part of the grand scheme of the NDC. Just watch how many demonstration and so called strikes will take place as we get closer to December. That's their major policy.
Kulungungu bomb 1 year ago
Do you think NDC will copy your ma te me ho method. No bomb will be thrown at a rally
Wack players 1 year ago
Why is the government using the police and the judiciary to cracked down the people who are demonstrating against the galamsey instead of those who are doing the galamsey. .
Moro 1 year ago
Even in Gaza, hospital roads are not blocked. The court should jail them all. The law allowed them to do the demo must work.
Ceylon 1 year ago
Akufo Monkey is behind this. That Serwa Broni short Penis at an altitude of 28 thousand feet. Airborne. Kwasea.
Karim 1 year ago
Your families are the monkeys who need to stay at the zoo. When fools go out to misbehave u call the president names. Are u even an educated person at all. If the president could be ur part ur family l know u could love and defend him u fool
Karim 1 year ago
May God bless the judge who sent this idiots for remind. The should remain there till this election is over. They are not humans but people who can cause problem for the development of this nation. If l was the president they won't even come out and their remind will be extended to 10months without their case be heard.
Kotibrim 1 year ago
'Remind' eh? Asantefuor egyimiifuor!!!
Kk Kumasi 1 year ago
The table will surely turn. Nana addo is a dictator not a democrate.
Erzua 1 year ago
KK Kumasi don't stay in a fool's paradise for long and also wake up from your slumber. Let me tell you it will be difficult for the Ndc to come to power again in this country with their mindset, champions of violence as Mahama proudly boast of. God never make mistake, liars and violent people.
Abusuapanin 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is Toiletweb. Stupid reportage! Who harassed protesters and arrested minors? The police were those who were rather harassed. Do you support idiots who disobey police orders and block roads?;Do you support a madman who removes the ignition key of a police truck? You're destroying Ghana by such bias reports.
JAIL these illiterates and ignorant villagers 70 yrs each 1 year ago
Jail them because these fools are testing the power of the police and causes more civil unrest in the 2024 election. JAIL them to be used as scape goats for the fools planning to disturb ghanas democracy this election
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
Obviously, it has become abundantly clear that many hard-core followers of the NDC are grotesquely evil-filled and backward-looking citizens. This time around, Barker-Vormawor and his recalcitrant clique of blood-thirsty NDC adherents must not be tolerated at all by the security agencies and the legal authorities. In particular, their increasingly unrepentant and nefarious leader, Barker-Vormawor, must never be treated with kids gloves any more. Never again!
SALY : 1 year ago
Ooooo, Ho! Akufo Addo KANGAROO COURT.
gyimifo 1 year ago
Hw3 ni gyimiiiii
IMF 1 year ago
Akufo Monkey please kindly stop fooling. Your mouth is like a pig wai
Okafodidi 1 year ago
We have nkomfem for the judges for their release. Anas wouldn't mind , okay.
Mahama is a corrupt thief 1 year ago
These useless NDC primitive Stone Age morons should be separated from the civilized citizens of this country.
These guys are heros!!! 1 year ago
You deserve to suffer. Wait till you're on dialysis, then come back and insult someone whose demonstrating against galamsey.
Killer 1 year ago
Why do other tribes insult Asanti chiefs and kings particular Otumfor for not doing anything to stop galamsey. Your own brothers, fathers,husbands from ( Dagomba,Ewe,Nfanti,Nzema,Ga, etc) in the Army as soldiers were powered through # Operation Vanguard, #,Galamstop and other operations to go to sites to stop galamsey with Ghana resources,but couldn't do it. What do you want Otumfor to go do. You know what your family soldiers went and do, they went and made money rather. Young officers, snr officers and soldiers plus other security officers bought cars and made money. So if your own brothers and family in the solders went and couldn't stop galamsey,what do you expect the King to do. Shame on all Ghanaians. Every one is corrupt and bad, but they will come to social media to play angels. Let government send your so called brothers from other tribes in the security services to go stop it, it will be cocoa season for them. Show respect to the king because we are reflection of what is happening ~~~ An Asanti WO2
Anti establishment 1 year ago
The protesters are at the right side of history
JAIL THEM LAZY PEOPLE 1 year ago
Instead of working you are wasting your time on NDC and NPP . Non of them can save Ghana.
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
For Nana Obiri Boahen to openly call for such drastic actions against such NDC's thugs is unprecedented! Of course, every good and decent compatriot, suchlike Nana Obiri Boahen, has now become so exasperated by the continuing nefarious activities of some key NDC's followers that the police are seriouly required to deal drastically with such real pests in our political arena. Generally, Nana Obiri Boahen is well known to be a very tolerant person and a "unifier" of both NPP and NDC political aisles; as well as a pacifist in all his political discourses. Yet, the real pests within the NDC have seriously irked his limitations of tolerance. Duly, the security agencies and the legal authorities should NEVER deal with kid gloves again, as regards the despicable involvements and other mischievous roles of Barker-Vormawor in such shameful and disgusting events.
AK 1 year ago
Bias reporting. The Police Officers were very professional. The demonstrators were uncivilized and law breakers. The Police saw through their hidden agenda. Upon a sober reflection, those arrested will realize their stupidity. KUDOS TO THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Dddddd
StealingIgnitionKeys 1 year ago
Hypothetical Ghanaweb, you call stealing Police operational vehicle IGNITION KEYS peaceful !?
Lucky the p/NDC CRIMINAL LIBEL LAW has been repealed by the NPP, otherwise these ndc hooligans would have spent the rest of the ... read full comment
Hypothetical Ghanaweb, you call stealing Police operational vehicle IGNITION KEYS peaceful !?
Lucky the p/NDC CRIMINAL LIBEL LAW has been repealed by the NPP, otherwise these ndc hooligans would have spent the rest of their lives on jail.
Abusua 1 year ago
If demonstration against galamsey is a crime and could warrant detention or imprisonment but involvement in galamsey would rather guarantee freedom then, the police and the judiciary in Ghana are rather dispensing death to the people of Ghana. We live to experience.
AL 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians, let's show them love in the various places where they have been remanded. This too, shall pass. God help us
ODK 1 year ago
PEOPLE WERE FREER UNDER HITLER THAN WE ARE UNDER NANA ADDO
Why Hitler was far better than Nana Addo:
1) Nana is presiding over systemic looting: Nobody dared to steal even a pesewa under Hitler;
2) Nana is a trillion time ... read full comment
1) Nana is presiding over systemic looting: Nobody dared to steal even a pesewa under Hitler;
2) Nana is a trillion times the opposite of what he said about what he was in 2015/2016: Hitter was reliable;
3) Hitter was patriotic: Nana Addo is the exact opposite, protecting his family and friends to steal everything belonging to the state and the rest of us;
4) Hitler was protecting Germany against foreign domination: Nana is presiding over his family and friends happily selling our resources to foreigners - soon our mineral resources and other key assets will belong to foreigners, something Hitler would hang anyone who did that but Nana brutally shielding his family and friends to brazenly do here!!!
Joe 1 year ago
Our human rights lawyer president. Hmmm!!!
George 1 year ago
COPY AND PASTE REPORTAGE. CHEW AND POUR WRITE UP JOURNALIST. WHERE DID THE POLICE HARASS ONE OF THE DEMONSTRATORS, AND WHO AMONGST THESE HOOLIGANS WAS A MINOR?. WRITE WHAT REALLY HAPPENED AND STOP COPY AND PASTE
Abuu 1 year ago
This is foolishness to spend two weeks in detention,if you fellow a fool you also become a fool.
Dictatorship
The law must work
Like day one day two was marked by disorderly behaviour, brazen attack of police, hindrance to traffic flow etc!! Police then reacted and arrested some of the demonstrators. Be fair in your account of the event!! These are ho ...
Your families are the monkeys who need to stay at the zoo. When fools go out to misbehave u call the president names. Are u even an educated person at all. If the president could be ur part ur family l know u could love and d ...
May God bless the judge who sent this idiots for remind. The should remain there till this election is over. They are not humans but people who can cause problem for the development of this nation. If l was the president th ...
KK Kumasi don't stay in a fool's paradise for long and also wake up from your slumber. Let me tell you it will be difficult for the Ndc to come to power again in this country with their mindset, champions of violence as Maham ...
Ghanaweb is Toiletweb. Stupid reportage! Who harassed protesters and arrested minors? The police were those who were rather harassed. Do you support idiots who disobey police orders and block roads?;Do you support a madman wh ...
Obviously, it has become abundantly clear that many hard-core followers of the NDC are grotesquely evil-filled and backward-looking citizens. This time around, Barker-Vormawor and his recalcitrant clique of blood-thirsty NDC ...
Hw3 ni gyimiiiii
Why do other tribes insult Asanti chiefs and kings particular Otumfor for not doing anything to stop galamsey. Your own brothers, fathers,husbands from ( Dagomba,Ewe,Nfanti,Nzema,Ga, etc) in the Army as soldiers were powered ...
For Nana Obiri Boahen to openly call for such drastic actions against such NDC's thugs is unprecedented! Of course, every good and decent compatriot, suchlike Nana Obiri Boahen, has now become so exasperated by the continuin ...
Bias reporting. The Police Officers were very professional. The demonstrators were uncivilized and law breakers. The Police saw through their hidden agenda. Upon a sober reflection, those arrested will realize their stupidity ...
Lucky the p/NDC CRIMINAL LIBEL LAW has been repealed by the NPP, otherwise these ndc hooligans would have spent the rest of the ...
If demonstration against galamsey is a crime and could warrant detention or imprisonment but involvement in galamsey would rather guarantee freedom then, the police and the judiciary in Ghana are rather dispensing death to th ...
2) Nana is a trillion time ...