Ghana’s biggest mistake is appointing young individuals to chair the EC – Lawyer Frimpong

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• So the old should hijacked the state 1 year ago

Being young in a responsible position is not a crime. The greedy old people ha e hijacked all jobs and continue to reduce their ages to co tinue to work.

• Ray 1 year ago

Like Osafo Mouthful

• DotCom 1 year ago

I think the mistake was to appoint dishonest and criminal to chair an organisation that is supposed to be independent.

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

I think the Lawyer mentioned something about the retirement age for the EC being 70 and this he said gives an appointing party leverage of the nation's elections for a very long time. Both NDC and NPP did exactly the same and ...

• Jan Tito 1 year ago

Lawyer Frempong you should be talking about competence not age. Your idea of old men and women are fit to hold the position of Electoral Commission is very colloquia. In this computer age what is the use of appointing men and ...

• Yd 1 year ago

I think this old fool is suffering from depression or dementia that is why he never makes sense

• Eric Fosu 1 year ago

This Frimpong man is a fake and a biased historian always denigrating some ethnic groups in Ghana especially the Akyems. Just follow his historical interviews and you will dislike him for his polished lies. Yes his Asante tri ...

• NzemaK 1 year ago

He may be right. Its not easy to influence an elderly learned and experienced man to do the wrong thing

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

It is more dangerous for the old ones to be corrupt because they know all the tricks to become corrupt.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago

Is Akufo Addo not over 80 years and behaving like a teenager?

• Oprege 1 year ago

This old man is becoming disgruntled ! He started off nicely but turning into a nut job — rather unfortunate !!!

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Who tells this Lawyer Frimpong that the older individuals are necessarily any wiser than the young ones these days?

• Bossman Asare 1 year ago

Charlotte Osei did not manipulate the voter register. Jean Ashawo Mensah is very stupid

• Jeff 1 year ago

Jean Mensa is a lady who I think has no respect for Ghana and moreover Ghana democracy.Her instinct is just evil feeling that being Electoral Commissioner is the best job she has in her life while evil Akuffo Addo is he back ...

• Sage 1 year ago

This man is very stupid.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Stupid like yua useless morda who didn't respect yua fada and so lost the chance to marry him. FOOOOOL.

• Cc 1 year ago

Those old men who have been presidents and co,what sensible thing did they do for the country? Shut up your mouth man.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

You are clear example of age is just a number, read again your article and see if you can make any sense out of it ofuii. You talk of giving it to an older person and the you said the retirement age is 70 years which is which ...

• Asante 1 year ago

There were no computers and social media scrutiny during the time of Kingsley Nyinah and Afari Djan days. No advance media technology so they can manipulate figures without detection.
    Afari Djan committed a lot of alteration ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Frankly speaking.Ghanaians the most stupid ones wants everybody to know how stupid they are.Even the old EC chair could quote 27 zero.So what is your problem.

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Nonsense! EC chairperson has duties specified in the constitution. These duties require a competent person to perform them adequately. The real problem is appointing EC chairperson based on political connections rather than ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

But Lawyer Frimpong do you know that Ghana problem is also adults lawyers who distorts facts because of politics? Shame on you

• Mahama is a corrupt thief 1 year ago

Rubbish talk. These cowardly old EC chairpersons were disastrous. They were gripped with fear of the murderer J J Rawlings and became stooges of the useless NDC. They were clearly not independent.

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

Lawyer frimpong gyae nkwasiasem no ka Ghana is not for you kurasini

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I agree with you sir. Akuffo Addo and this EC want to bring Ghana down on its knees. But they don't know what in uploading.

• the Villager 1 year ago

Will any Ghanaian, NPP or NDC, say that Godfred Dame, Ghana's youngest Attorney-General is the best so far?

The age of the appointees isn't the issue. The real issue lies with the refusal of appointees to put aside their political colours and faithfully discharge their duties as they had sworn to do. Blame the entire problem on an ...

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

This guy is a big fool paaaa, kwasiato like mahama

The real kwasiatos are the NPP thieving nation-wreckers who bribe EC workers at polling stations by handing them envelopes stuffed with galamsey money while deviously claiming to be feeding hungry EC workers.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Abusua 1 year ago

Electing an old individual like Nana Addo as president is worse than appointing young individuals as EC commissioners.

• Ike 1 year ago

I think there is sense in what the man said, younger ones are easily swayed by trapings of power and goodies of office.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Is akufu-Addo not an elderly person? Has he not been a disaster as a president? A foolish man is a foolish man even at old age.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

This is very true. In between Kingsley Nyinah and Afari Djan was Justice Josiah Ofori Boateng from Aburi and born in 1931. Was Ofori -Boateng an Ewve? Yet, JJ Rawlings is branded by useless NPP monkeys as a tribalist. Those d ...

• Nana Kwasi Ohene-Kena 1 year ago

The appointment to the position of Chairperson of the E.C should be looked at once more. The President of the Republic MUST NOT be the one to appoint owing to the sensitivity and role of such an office. The player cannot and ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Age does not necessarily imply competence. Obama and Tony Blair were in their 40's when they became leaders.

Age has been the bane of our challenges.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Behold the sweeper…