How can this tribal and religious bigot be a majority leader of Parliament? Infact NPP don't even have THE BOYS, let alone THE MEN!
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
From Tribal politics to now religious politics, NPP knows no shame and boundaries! Afenyo Markins is just an Id!ot and a dangerous person in Ghana.
Moshe 1 year ago
Cheap propaganda of a majority leader of parliament. When has Ghana entered into religious politics?
Joe 1 year ago
Is that why Afenyo wants a moslem to rule Ghana? Eeeh!
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
No no no ur comments r very dangarous, dis is nt hw politics is done, talk abt de policies whch ur party intend to implement if dey u r given de nod to inure to de benefit of de youth in de zongos commuinities,
Stupid talk 1 year ago
Such an idiot also calls himself a lawyer. Does he know Alhaji Mahama Iddrisu, Hudu Yahaya etc. If Afenyo claims to be an ewe like he will never rise in his party.
.foolish talk. He shoukdvtake a good look at the NDC leader ... read full comment
Such an idiot also calls himself a lawyer. Does he know Alhaji Mahama Iddrisu, Hudu Yahaya etc. If Afenyo claims to be an ewe like he will never rise in his party.
.foolish talk. He shoukdvtake a good look at the NDC leadership all tribes are in there but when it comes to NPP its skewd to only Akans specifically Asantis and Akyem.
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
we must try as politicians to be decorous wen on stage, dis is below de belt as a majority learder in parliament.for hw long was haruna n muntaka were learders of de minority front. so dnt set such dangerous precedent it ll nt u or anyone else, as ghanaians we r same pipo n we must nt allow politics to divide us. attach maturity to politics man.
S A 1 year ago
sack this man from parliament come December 7.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Very stupid statement from Afenyo Markings.
We vote for economic development,employment and security issues.
Bawumia as an economist has failed to impact his knowledge.
Bawumia as a Vice President the Chairman of Police ha ... read full comment
Bawumia as a Vice President the Chairman of Police has failed to protect our forest, cocoa farms and water bodies.
Bawumia has put the lives of Ghanaians in danger by promoting galamsey.
Bawumia doesn't even deserve to contest at all his clear display of gross incompetence.
You don't vote for somebody because he is a Muslim of a Christian.
Bawumia is a failure and nobody should vote for him.Tnx.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
For Ghana to succeed, we must have an inclusive government. We may not discriminate based on religion, gender, or tribalism.
Denise 1 year ago
Stupid ghanaweb, how foolishly is tribalistic caption, everywhere NPP arrive stupidity quadruple, ghanaweb were neutral about Ghana until the arrival of this misfortunes group.
Socrates 1 year ago
This is a dangerous precedent. What happened to the separation between religion and state?
Namoni 1 year ago
Not useful a comment
Not at all
Why neglect the issues n forment tribalism
Not useful a comment
Not at all
JB 1 year ago
Useless MP, such a thing is also in Ghana's parliament. tribal bigot
KWAME 1 year ago
IDIOT, WE KNOW AND SEE EVERYTHING YOU CAN'T TELL US HOW TO VOTE. WHAT YOU HAVE TO KNOW IS THAT WE ARE VOTING YOUR GOVERNMENT OUT OF POWER.
Denise 1 year ago
Stupid ghanaweb, how foolish ur tribalistic caption is, everywhere NPP arrive stupidity quadruple, ghanaweb were neutral about Ghana until the arrival of this misfortunes group.
James Toney 1 year ago
Inclusivity is important in every aspect of life. Ghanaians should respect MERIT. Dr Mahamadu Bawumia deserves the honour.
Joe 1 year ago
Masa enfa
Masa enfa
Akua 1 year ago
EIIIIH TAMALE IS NOW ZONGO ? WHY ARE YOU CONFUSING NORTHERN REGION WITH ZONGO ? DO YOU WHAT IS ZONGO ? ARE THE PEOPLE LIVING IN THE ZONGOS ALL MUSLIMS ?
Ray 1 year ago
Dangerous to play the religious card. I hope when it escalates, those who preached it will be fished out and dealt with. Religious politics, it's a BIG No!
Dak 1 year ago
Then women should not vote for u as well
Your point was not thought through
Dz the 1st time a woman has been raised to the 2nd office of the land .does the party deserve some credit ?
Enoch 1 year ago
You have hit right on the head of the nail Afenyo. NDC is bunch of hypocrites
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. gfjhjghjyt
Sammy 1 year ago
Nonsense.
Nonsense.
Boris Bukari 1 year ago
Byt what he is saying is the truth, why dont we want to be told the truth
Jon 1 year ago
Oooohhhh Afenyo-Markin !!!, you are very dirty politician.. a descendant of a SETTLER FISHERMAN and not a Winneba indigene???????
Sul 1 year ago
THE SAME WAY YOU GUYS TALK RUBBISH ABOUT THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA. PRETENDING YOU LIKE THEM. YOU WILL COME BACK LATER AND SAY THERE IS NO HUMAN BEINGS OVER THERE
Mark 1 year ago
O Efo, it's below the belt. Stop religious politics. It's about competent. STOP IT.
Is that how low you can go? 1 year ago
Shame on you, Afenyo Markin, you want to play the race card for win votes? You have diminished your status among the Ghanaian Public for your disgraceful comment. No, no this is below the belt as majority leader of a political party. Withdraw your statement to redeem your image.
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
The NPP is the most tribslistic party in Ghana. Bawumia is just there as a tool for the akans to manipulate. Now they are resorting to dirty,divisive religious politics to attempt to win power again and continue their stealing spree in government. THIEVES,TRIBALISTS AND NATION WRECKERS.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
From Tribal politics to now religious politics, NPP knows no shame and boundaries!
Kofi Nok 1 year ago
Sick analyst...The situation not by design....Its kindergarten stupidity and despicable
Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 1 year ago
My friend this olden political talk is not working anymore, if u have some good l dean to develop mother's Ghana , that's what we need or butter to zip ur mouth
Benbella 1 year ago
If you want to go this way, mr majority leader then I'm very sorry NPP will lose the election. Don't impose religious divisions on us as a nation
Loe 1 year ago
When Alan Kyeremanteng said a similar thing to Christians not voting for a Muslim, Hell broke loose
Heavy Do 1 year ago
After being in government for nearly 8 years, this is the kind of politics to play, Afenyo-Markins? Do you how NDC came to being? Buh, I don't blame you but the Effutu people who allowed you instead of the indigenes to lead them as an MP. If you had actually performed as a government in power to the satisfaction of Ghanaians, you wouldn't go this way. Anyway, if you think muslims are stupid to vote for you to continue with your enjoyment and only carry money to them during elections then you are deceiving yourself. We are all not gullible as you think. I don't blame again because you deceived Ghanaians in 2016 to vote you into power, what else will you either than taking advantage of their continuous gullibility.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Speak truth to NDC and replies are all insults,insults do not win voters ooooo!!!!
Abdul 1 year ago
And you think religious politics win votes, shame how much was Haj during Mahama time and was he a Muslim and how is Haj now.
Onyansanii 1 year ago
Mtceeeew mosilem papa Ben mosilem as owe pork nso y3 mosilem. Mp gyimifor ba
James 1 year ago
Thank God, the table has turned from NPP Akan party to NDC anti- Muslim party. NDC, come out and explain!!
Jake 1 year ago
You are a foolish man. How many Muslims are in the leadership positions in your caucus?
Doe 1 year ago
For your eight years in power, what have you done for the Muslims? It is not just mouth but actions. What have you been able to do for the Muslims? Just go away with your shame.
CAD 1 year ago
Kwasea. Do you think Muslims are fools like your stinking LODGE mouth. Buulu
Abdul 1 year ago
You mean Bawumia a Muslim, my religion tells me the moment you find yourself in to a shrine and perform anything with the cheif priest you are not part of the UMMA again. The one you are even selling thus not know his religion at the moment. Stop doing religious campaigns and sell your message.
Harry 1 year ago
lol nonsense talk. You too you haven’t selected a woman as your vice presidential candidate. What about that?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
These reckless commentaries must stop at a point, and I'm highly appalled by the diction of this majority leader. Is this the first time elections are being held in Ghana? Why tribal bigotry and religiously charged sentiments dominating the headlines this time around? All is it because of one lying Northener Akufo-Addo wants to shove down our throats? Why must everything in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana rotate on the shoulders of one arrogant misleader? We must be very careful. Chaos knows no political affiliation. Yooo
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
In any case, where's the Peace Council and NCCE? When such recklessness is coming from the quarters of the NPP, they see no evil, hear no evil and say no evil. As3m b3ba dabi
Look at his outrageous and horrendous UGLY face. Mtcheew
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Afenyo-Markin is a thieving liar trying to play his fake religious card. When did Afenyo-Markin discover that Muslims have been sidelined in NDC party leadership? And what proof has this NPP liar presented to support his stinking lie?
Kwame 1 year ago
Christians in Africa decide to honour Moses, though he decreed that Africans must be killed, thus he call Egyptians evil.
otuvass 1 year ago
until this afenyo markins became majority leader i never knew he's such a cheap politician...it seems all the once regarded sensible people in NPP are becoming silly...
Antwi 1 year ago
Afenyo is an idiot of the highest degree. These people do not deserve Ghana.
Angry Man 1 year ago
This guy is a damn trickster. He did the same iat the UCC Vcship. He's a complete rattlesnake!
Stupid MP
.foolish talk. He shoukdvtake a good look at the NDC leader ...
we must try as politicians to be decorous wen on stage, dis is below de belt as a majority learder in parliament.for hw long was haruna n muntaka were learders of de minority front. so dnt set such dangerous precedent it ll ...
Bawumia as a Vice President the Chairman of Police ha ...
Not useful a comment
Not at all
Masa enfa
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Nonsense.
Shame on you, Afenyo Markin, you want to play the race card for win votes? You have diminished your status among the Ghanaian Public for your disgraceful comment. No, no this is below the belt as majority leader of a politic ...
The NPP is the most tribslistic party in Ghana. Bawumia is just there as a tool for the akans to manipulate. Now they are resorting to dirty,divisive religious politics to attempt to win power again and continue their stealin ...
After being in government for nearly 8 years, this is the kind of politics to play, Afenyo-Markins? Do you how NDC came to being? Buh, I don't blame you but the Effutu people who allowed you instead of the indigenes to lead t ...
You mean Bawumia a Muslim, my religion tells me the moment you find yourself in to a shrine and perform anything with the cheif priest you are not part of the UMMA again. The one you are even selling thus not know his religio ...
These reckless commentaries must stop at a point, and I'm highly appalled by the diction of this majority leader. Is this the first time elections are being held in Ghana? Why tribal bigotry and religiously charged sentiments ...
Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Afenyo-Markin is a thieving liar trying to play his fake religious card. When did Afenyo-Markin discover that Muslims have been sidelined in NDC party leadership? And what proof has this NPP liar presented to support his stin ...