You trust John Dramani Mahama at your own perils.The guy disappointed late Prof Atta Mills and also betrayed The Ahwois who recommended him to be a vice President.Mahama cannot be trusted.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
John Dariga Mahama is really an idiot without principles. The idiot is so desperate for power that he forgets what he said a minute ago. How such an idiot became president is beyond comprehension. Gyimii saa!
DotCom 1 year ago
You are struggling to stay alive. You lost the elections long time ago
Foolish Students 1 year ago
The government in power has stopped paying your allowance and you don’t complain. When someone promises to pay you, you attack that person. Why don’t you hold the government in power responsible for nonpayments. Actually that allowance must be discontinued. A poor country like Ghana shouldn’t pay students for studying. Few scholarships yes but not allowance. Government can save for something else.
Samakosa 1 year ago
npp student. Some people are so blocked headed to the extent that, whatever you say will not convince them.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Osabarima or what you call yourself between JDM and your useless and disco dancer Bawumia who is more idiotic. You are as foolish and senseless as your flagbearer Bawumia. You come here to a write nonsense and you go behind the scene begging for food. Useless people
Geeman 1 year ago
AMA it is the fail government that restored the allowance but failed to pay them , then DJM is saying that if he comes to power he will pay what the government is owing them. But because your brain has turned into ashes you are attacking him instead of the imbecile. Can DJM says that the loans or monies that this your useless government borrow he won't pay.
Abu 1 year ago
How would you be believed after many yrs of lies?
Skido 1 year ago
You’re really pained…sorry…but JDM is already president because of people like yourself
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Mahama is admiring the buttocks of Nzima women in public
Over to you Ghanaians. Mahama has not changed one bit. If Ghanaians allow Mahama to come back to power, he will chase slay queens, buy cars for university girls and pay teachers only three months for three years work done. Mahama will also pardon Sedinam Tamakloe, his partner in crime.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Over to you Ghanaians. Mahama has not changed one bit. If Ghanaians allow Mahama to come back to power, he will chase slay queens, buy cars for university girls and pay teachers only three months for three years work done. Mahama will also pardon Sedinam Tamakloe, his partner in crime.
EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago
Dumb or dump? Last week of the 9th month. Are you stagnated? Unemployed or underemployed? Take this offer & end the year rejoicing. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ..tuufpouticrckhkfkc
Tsoo Ohami 1 year ago
Trainee Allowances must be stopped. Ghana trains them and them they move abroad to go and render their services there when there are shortage of nurses in Ghana.
Mahama should not promise them anything.
Trainee Allowances must be stopped. Ghana trains them and them they move abroad to go and render their services there when there are shortage of nurses in Ghana.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
That alone cannot defeat the purpose of Training Allowance.What I expect is for govt to force those who want to enjoy that allowance to sign bond to serve the country for some yrs b4 travelling .Their certificates shd only be release to them after serving the bond.
Oyibo 1 year ago
Good suggestion.
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
A good suggestion but I believe that nurses and teachers trainee allowances should be abolished altogether. The government should put in place loans for nurses and teachers to access to finance their courses. Even in the rich countries nurses and teachers take loans to finance their courses. This is one of the NPP'S populist policies that has brought the nation's economy to its knees. This policy is not sustainable and must be stopped.
Erik 1 year ago
Former president Mahama has not promise nurses to restore their allowances. What he has said is immediately after their course they will given employment.
@ Erik 1 year ago
Is the former president now a magician? Is this not the same man who told us he is not a magician to create jobs? Hmmm he was right about one thing, Ghanaians have short memories.
Abu 1 year ago
In which hospitals?
Sammy 1 year ago
Fools where in the world that we train you, paid you to be trained and then you go and serve another country
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
Exactly! That is why trainee allowances for nurses and teachers must be abolished. We use our scarce resources to train you and after your training you leave to work for nations that never invested in your training. Let those who want to become nurses and teachers take loans to finance their courses.
Zamba Malick 1 year ago
And after taking all the monies in the form of allowances, when you complete school and there're no hospitals for you to be employed in, you go to Captain Smart's show crying you can't feed yourselves nor buy pads for your period. Wise up and face the reality, you can't eat your cake and have it back. Don't let anyone deceive you. No matter how much they'll pay you as allowance, it can't be like a salary which cannot even take us to half of the month due to high cost of living caused by this same wicked clueless heartless government
Jigsaw 1 year ago
Mahaliar is a typical liar, trust him at your risk.
Oyibo 1 year ago
What they are telling Mahama is simple: you can sometimes fool all the people; you can fool some people all the time but you can't fool all the people all the time. Simple.
Boris Bukari 1 year ago
The con man is at it again
Kwesi 1 year ago
Stupid girls, it is Mills/Mahama who built the many of the nurses colleges that have given most of you the opportunity to train as nurses. In my days, you needed to pay bribe or know someone who could help you on the basis of protocol to access nursing college. They can go to hell with their votes. You are not the only tertiary students in this country. Why are other students not paid allowances? Ofui.
Don 1 year ago
Kwesi your ashawoo mama has not done anything for mother ghana apart from sharing of STDS.
So keep your mouth shut ony33 gbemii shalaa
Yaakagbormor kpootoobiii ashawoonyoobii
Kwesi your ashawoo mama has not done anything for mother ghana apart from sharing of STDS.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
NONSENSE!. SOME OF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN GIVEN THE ALLAWA FOR 2 YEARS. FINISH SCHOOL AND STAY AT HOME. FOOLS
Jeff 1 year ago
Leave these idiots nurses trainees alone. They're too dump to understand anything. Take the allowance, finish school and stay home.
NPP/Bawumia Lies again; This is NOT from Nursing Trainees 1 year ago
This scrap is from the npp propaganda machines. They were scared of the crown JM pulled when he spoke with the Trainees, hence this last minutes misinformation.
Mike O 1 year ago
The story is full of inaccuracies. The policy was for trainee allowances to be REPLACED not canceled with student loans as is done in all tertiary institutions in Ghana. The implementation stage of this policy was to see a phasing out of all continuing students still on the allowances and start new students with the students loan from the 2017 academic year. The NDC list power in 2016, so in effect NO nurse was denied his or her allowance during that period. With hindsight, all meaningful citizens have come to the realization of the wisdom in that vision of the previous regime. I'm our current circumstances as a country, what is the relevance of such allowances in our institutions? These nurses don't get jobs after school and most of them run out of the country to Europe for greener pastures. Free money? If it was a loan, they will surely pay for it one day. Isn't this sound logic? This govt is presently struggling with the payment of these nurses. Huge arrears hv been accumulated and yet, this govt and it's cohorts are not learning any lessons.
AAA+ 1 year ago
Very smart girls to out marked the former confidence trickster.
Mahama thinks he can trick wise people of ghana to get to presidency again, never going to happen and only fools with short memories forget what this man did, even at a time where there were no global challenges.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mahama was not a good president. Mahama loves wealth and that is what he is. Mahama is wealthy over the backs of poor Ghanaians. It will be dreadful for Ghana to elect Mahama as president again. He wants to be president to amass wealth. Mahama goes silent when he is caught doing anything wrong. That is when he came up with the phrase "dead goat" A dead goat is mute. Did he apologize to Ghanaians on the bauxite saga? Mahama went mute, yes he went the way of a dead goat.
Incognito 1 year ago
U know all this and ur party didn't prosecute him till now ? Npp party is full of evil people and foolish idiots .
James 1 year ago
How do you prosecute a former president with indemnity?
The government is the law, they can do anything with the backing of the power from their positions.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mahama was not a good president. Mahama loves wealth and that is what he is. Mahama is wealthy over the backs of poor Ghanaians. It will be dreadful for Ghana to elect Mahama as president again. He wants to be president to amass wealth. Mahama goes silent when he is caught doing anything wrong. That is when he came up with the phrase "dead goat" A dead goat is mute. Did he apologize to Ghanaians on the bauxite saga? Mahama went mute, yes he went the way of a dead goat.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. yuiyuiyu
Moshe 1 year ago
Ghana should stop this kind of cheap politics. Are nursing trainees and teacher trainees better than all other tertiary institution students in Ghana? No. Then why should allowances be given to only these categories of students, leaving out the rest? Has the purpose of this allowance be achieved? No! After training them they leave the sector. Students don't have classrooms, we don't have enough hospitals, etc. Why can't such allowances be used to expand these institutions so that after training teachers and nurses easily get employment? NPP cheap propaganda cannot save this nation in any way. Let's speak the truth to our people. Fellow Ghanaians, handouts cannot make us grow into a responsible citizen! Enough of such cheap politics!
At 1 year ago
Those have short memory think all us have short memory. What job jm provided nurse when he was president?
Julor DoomMalice 1 year ago
What does this Old Drunk Dumsor Thief take Ghanaians for?
Somebidy who doesn't even know the composition and names of the BIG 6 wants to be President of Ghana again !? Oh pathetic mahama, even children and elementary school pupils in Ghana can readily tell you who members of BIG SIX 6 were.
Dishonest Drunkard mahama, you have admitted that 4 years is too short for Ghana's Economic problems resolution if so what again Greedy Selfish Old Thief ?
You are not the only wise man in Ghana ,so do not disturb the Bawumiah modernisation drive .
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Reports like this one are too political to make sense. You can make sense of what you are writing by interrogating your story. You left the reason for canceling the Trainees allowance and why JM said he would pay the allowances. So this story is intent on satisfying a political agenda. Ghanaians understood the reason why the allowances were removed and preferred it removed. The nursing and teachers training institutions are now degree awarding and level with the Universities so they are placed on the students loan schemes in order to open the admission to more applicants. I think this is more reasonable than vote seeking allowances. This government is an evil one Ghana has never seen before.
Cc 1 year ago
Every sound person will ask those questions
Heavy Do 1 year ago
If you are talking about trust, then no wise person will vote for your NPP. In any case, your write-up is just aimed at misinforming the public. Why, because you have refused to learn and know and understand that governance is a continuum. This means that what the new government comes to meet must necessarily be abandoned because it is/was executed by the predecessor. Don't allow sycophancy, bootlicking out of politics to turn you into a foolish and stupid being.
Anyhow, are nurses being paid the allowances as they were assured by the NPP government? Should NPP be trusted if you are talking about trust? Or it was promised just to win power and now you are doubting Mahama's promise to solve the nurses' problems? Go and read further to understand that nursing training institutions are considered tertiary and therefore were included in the Student Loan Trust for which Mahama reasoned unlike you to stop the allowances and increase the loan amounts. This was misconstrued and interpreted differently because of politics. Please not all Ghanaians are as stupid as you are. Don't just write anything for the public. Bye
araba 1 year ago
President Mahama should not pay them any allowance can vote against him. what kind of stupidity is that. they are happy to sit at home for many years after school than allowa
ROB 1 year ago
VOTE NUMBER 1 TO END PROPAGANDA, LAWLESSNESS, HOOLIGANISM AND VIOLENCE. DR. BAWUMIA IS INCORRUPTIBLE, MODERNITY, VISIONARY AND PEACEFUL.
Pound for pound 1 year ago
Rubbish,this story was perfectly planted by the Npp,Ghanaians will surely vote these bunch of criminals out on December 7.
the Villager 1 year ago
Yes, more than half of all nursing trainees nation wide have not got pesewa yet Ghanaweb is making the story like it is a sucess story.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
Mahama is is a greedy man.He cancelled trainee nurses allowance and teachers allowance to chop the money.
Moshe 1 year ago
And so what? Let's think big, not allowance. What about those who don't go to school but are apprentice but contribute more to the economy, who gives them allowance? Such allowance must be invested for public good, not to extrinsic modification of students who leave the sector after graduation. Ghana should resist NPP cheap politics
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
Thank God.Not everybody has a short memory. The nurses have no short memories and they have shown the way.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
The journalist who brought this for us to read is very stupid. This is very useless statement
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
if Mahama and NDC did not come out to condemn those people who are using their T-shirt affiliation to NDC in Attacking the Asantis and our king Otumfour, trust me NDC is going to face a big mountain in this 2024 election.
M ... read full comment
if Mahama and NDC did not come out to condemn those people who are using their T-shirt affiliation to NDC in Attacking the Asantis and our king Otumfour, trust me NDC is going to face a big mountain in this 2024 election.
Mahama and NDC must condemn and distance themself from people like Agyemang Badu ,and the etc.
i have seen a dark-clouds like 2016 hanging around NDC flags and national office.
i have warned you,
the tribal fights initiated by Agyeman Badu who has associated himself with NDC is turning ndc fortunes down.
there is no way you could fight the Asantis and won the race. it has never happened and it wont happened.
a word to the wise is enough.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Someone should remind the trainee nurses that nurses were not fleeing Ghana in droves when Mahama was President. Under this Akufo-Addo government. nurses find themselves with no jobs, and they just keep fleeing the country daily. Akufo-Addo has even insulted nurses by arranging for two dozens of nurses to be given employment in a tiny Caribbean island nation. Nurses have a better chance at being employed under an NDC/Mahama government, for the NPP has no time for nurses since it's too busy tending to its galamsey pits dotted across Ghana.
Kwame 1 year ago
History have it that it was some of NPP members who sometime ago advised John Jerry Rawlings to stop allowances for nurses, teacher trainees and others, even took tap water from the poor.
So they did that to P/NDC to make i ... read full comment
History have it that it was some of NPP members who sometime ago advised John Jerry Rawlings to stop allowances for nurses, teacher trainees and others, even took tap water from the poor.
So they did that to P/NDC to make it unpopular.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
John Mahama can only be president in Ghana but no African country will need him because he is a lier and incompetent
HolyGhost 1 year ago
Mahama never said that, he said he will introduce loan system for nurses
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mahama takes Ghanaians as fools. He cancelled the allowances and they were re-instated by the NPP. Why will he not cancel them again? What has changed? Mahama, your actions when you were the president is your judgment. The NDC's only mistake is making you the flagbearer of the party.
Quincy Fobiana 1 year ago
President Mahama did not just cancel the Nurses allowance oo, he put his presidency at stake. He said, "I will cancel it and if you won't vote for me, I don't care"
Kojois 1 year ago
Good to know him now. You can fool the people once but you can fool them all the time. Only ghana can people waste their time listern to Mahama. When is he going to build the hospitals to recruit you guys since he don't belief in Agenda 111. Only people with low iq will waste his time on him. He has nothing new to offer as the students has realized it.
Kojo 1 year ago
Liars, when and where did Mahama say those things....produce the video... Ghanaweb subtle propaganda.... just be bold and color yourselves......we know all about your new ownership
Orlando 1 year ago
JDM has not promise to pay nursing training allowance in anywhere, you folks are misinformation the public.... What he said was:: I will see what to do about your unpaid allowance!!!
And the new nurse will not pay for the ... read full comment
JDM has not promise to pay nursing training allowance in anywhere, you folks are misinformation the public.... What he said was:: I will see what to do about your unpaid allowance!!!
And the new nurse will not pay for the first term....
Toro 1 year ago
Those nurese are not faithful to themselves because NPP is not paying the allowance rather fragmenting it so that when they come to power again they will cancel it under the IFM haircut programm
Ghana youth are dump
The government in power has stopped paying your allowance and you don’t complain. When someone promises to pay you, you attack that person. Why don’t you hold the government in power responsible for nonpayments. Actually ...
Osabarima or what you call yourself between JDM and your useless and disco dancer Bawumia who is more idiotic. You are as foolish and senseless as your flagbearer Bawumia. You come here to a write nonsense and you go behind ...
AMA it is the fail government that restored the allowance but failed to pay them , then DJM is saying that if he comes to power he will pay what the government is owing them. But because your brain has turned into ashes you a ...
Over to you Ghanaians. Mahama has not changed one bit. If Ghanaians allow Mahama to come back to power, he will chase slay queens, buy cars for university girls and p ...
Dumb or dump? Last week of the 9th month. Are you stagnated? Unemployed or underemployed? Take this offer & end the year rejoicing. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's becaus ...
That alone cannot defeat the purpose of Training Allowance.What I expect is for govt to force those who want to enjoy that allowance to sign bond to serve the country for some yrs b4 travelling .Their certificates shd only be ...
Good suggestion.
A good suggestion but I believe that nurses and teachers trainee allowances should be abolished altogether. The government should put in place loans for nurses and teachers to access to finance their courses. Even in the ric ...
In which hospitals?
Exactly! That is why trainee allowances for nurses and teachers must be abolished. We use our scarce resources to train you and after your training you leave to work for nations that never invested in your training. Let those ...
And after taking all the monies in the form of allowances, when you complete school and there're no hospitals for you to be employed in, you go to Captain Smart's show crying you can't feed yourselves nor buy pads for your pe ...
Stupid girls, it is Mills/Mahama who built the many of the nurses colleges that have given most of you the opportunity to train as nurses. In my days, you needed to pay bribe or know someone who could help you on the basis of ...
The story is full of inaccuracies. The policy was for trainee allowances to be REPLACED not canceled with student loans as is done in all tertiary institutions in Ghana. The implementation stage of this policy was to see a ph ...
Mahama thinks he can trick wise people of ghana to get to presidency again, never going to happen and only fools with short memories forget what this man did ...
Mahama was not a good president. Mahama loves wealth and that is what he is. Mahama is wealthy over the backs of poor Ghanaians. It will be dreadful for Ghana to elect Mahama as president again. He wants to be president to am ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Ghana should stop this kind of cheap politics. Are nursing trainees and teacher trainees better than all other tertiary institution students in Ghana? No. Then why should allowances be given to only these categories of studen ...
Somebidy who doesn't even know the composition and names of the BIG 6 wants to be President of Ghana again !? Oh pathetic mahama, even children and elementary ...
Reports like this one are too political to make sense. You can make sense of what you are writing by interrogating your story. You left the reason for canceling the Trainees allowance and why JM said he would pay the allowanc ...
If you are talking about trust, then no wise person will vote for your NPP. In any case, your write-up is just aimed at misinforming the public. Why, because you have refused to learn and know and understand that governance i ...
And so what? Let's think big, not allowance. What about those who don't go to school but are apprentice but contribute more to the economy, who gives them allowance? Such allowance must be invested for public good, not to ext ...
M ...
Someone should remind the trainee nurses that nurses were not fleeing Ghana in droves when Mahama was President. Under this Akufo-Addo government. nurses find themselves with no jobs, and they just keep fleeing the country da ...
So they did that to P/NDC to make i ...
Mahama takes Ghanaians as fools. He cancelled the allowances and they were re-instated by the NPP. Why will he not cancel them again? What has changed? Mahama, your actions when you were the president is your judgment. The ND ...
Good to know him now. You can fool the people once but you can fool them all the time. Only ghana can people waste their time listern to Mahama. When is he going to build the hospitals to recruit you guys since he don't belie ...
And the new nurse will not pay for the ...