We all saw how Alan's members were being beaten and intimidated, that even brought about the popular term(Show down), because Ken Agyapong then was also complaining of same intimidations being metted out to his supporters, so we don't get you when u guys try to say there was no mafia, the guys whose face was swollen as if he had a fight with Evander Hollifield or Lennox Lewis, was shown all over the news for every eyes apart from those blinded by tribalism, to see. So guy was mafiad, it's a simple as that.Some Npp guy was arguing about the magnitude, but that is solely his decision to make, someone may have 500 of his supporters severely beaten with swollen faces and still choose to stay, someone too may have just only a single person beaten and decide to exit due to what he or she believes in. If there wasn't any instant or case, then you guys will have a case, but there is evidences of intimidations and assaults on his people, that he has to support and rationalize his reason for going out.
Wise 1 year ago
Let's be fair to Dr. Bawumia for once
I know a lot of young ones believed in Bawumia's competence before akuffo Addo came into office, you and I know that even though he was the vice president he had powerful people around him managing affairs including ken ofori atta, this made things difficult for Bawumia because he didn't have full control. Let's give him full control, if he's not able to work things out we sack him next 4 years. Trust me Bawumia's competence will show forth if he becomes president. I've followed politics small in this country and we've never blamed any vice president for our economic woes when going into elections so why now? The mandate is with the president, constitutionally the president has the obligation to come and account to the people of Ghana periodically not the vice president and they act accordingly. Akuffo Addo mess shouldn't wash away Bawumia's competence. He's still competent. This happens even in the corporate world sometimes, you can have a new boss who will decide to work closely with a particular worker because of how maybe that worker has dedicated his time to the boss during and beyond working hours, helps the boss in clearing mess when needed, such a person not even a deputy or any other senior officer can penalize or rebuke him why? Because he's kind of boss's favorite.
Bawumia's hands were tied when it comes to taking major decisions. Do you remember Bawumia interview with Kwame sefa kayi where he was preaching digitalization and was asked about potential charges and he said never will they put charges on the interoperability system he was preaching, few years later there is elevy, trust me Bawumia wasn't too happy about certain decisions but he had to be quite to court their support. He needs their support badly to get to that seat. Thanks for reading. Remember Bawumia's government is going to be a new government all together because he has a constitutional mandate.
_*BMW- Bawumia Must Win!*_
Rex 1 year ago
After reading some part of your long epistle, i understand what u are trying to do, your whole point is trying ti extricate Bawumia from all blames of the failures of this government and try to even cunningly indirectly point it at some close relations of Akufo Addo in key positions of government. To begin to respond to you in an equivalent long epistle, who is or was Dr Bawumia before being introduced to the Ghanaian populace as Akufo Addo's running mate in 2008?He was a quiet unknown deputy governor of the Bank of Ghana. Why specifically was he chosen to be running mate? Specifically because of his expertise in economics. When he was handpicked to be running mate by Nana Addo, tho he wasn't then a known Npp guru, what was some of his messages and things he did then? He message was clear, to turn the fortunes of Ghana's economy, and some of the things he did were, organizing of economic lectures in various campuses accross Accra and other places in Ghana, touching on matters concerning the economy and the economic indicators then which he perceived to be very very poor then. What did he say about the vice president then who was also an economist? He categorically stated that matters concerning the economy were being handled by the vice then, and even set over hundred economics questions concerning the state of the economy then for him to answer. What were some of the economic indicators then? Inflation was 14%,Cedi to dollar rate was 4 cedis to a dollar, Fuel price were 3.7 cedis per liter, unemployment rate was 8%, total national debt stock was 122 billion Ghana cedis etc It is important to note that the government he labelled as incompetent then were having only one oil field then. What are same indicators today? Inflation 23%,cedi to dollar rate is 16 cedis to a dollar, petrol is 16 cedis per litre, total national debt stock is past 600 billion cedis(He stated back then that borrowing and taxation is a lazy mans approach and Ghana had money within and didn't need to borrow, he was going to move the economy from taxation to production) and also with 3 oil fields. Comparatively, he has failed woefully in what he specifically was chosen to and came to do as an economist, he could blame the vice president then Amisah Arthur, but its a taboo for Ghanaians that he was sold to as an economics messiah who was coming to make their nation one of the best economies in Africa, to blame him today for the economic harship they are facing right? If he had gotten the economics indicators and matters concerning the economy right, like no one will have a problem with him, but it's problematic for somebody to say, even after failing in all that he was brought to do, he still should be given four years to be tried? Eight years wasn't an enough trials period for him as the head of the economic management team right?what a solid team we have, as he himself suggested when announcing his economic management team members.
ODK 1 year ago
Was Bawumia fair to Anissa’s-Arthur?
Sycophancy and hypocrisy combined are a curse on you down to 4 generations after you.
Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago
Waaa look at the face of this fool.like he uses akpeteshie to bath.... Nkwasiasem
Kweku 1 year ago
Alan Kyeremanten was sabotaged by the NPP and so it's better it's better that he is no longer an NPP member. Democracy in NPP is a scam
Konfo 1 year ago
So Mr. Wise, you now agree this gvt messed up the country, and you want BAWULIAR to continue with the mess? To hell with the NPP. Alan is far better
Tweaa 1 year ago
Mr Kyerematen wanted to play it like WOFA akongua , ADURU ME SO , ewo s3 ono na odi a de3 , Sir it doesn’t work that way , you need camping hard and win a contest
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Xf6yyuh
ODK 1 year ago
ALAN WILL BEAT BAWUMIA
Ghanaians are very disappointed in Bawumia for running away from his role as Chairman of EMT. People are shocked that in 2016 Bawumia held the late Amissah-Arthur 100% responsible for the economy as c ... read full comment
ALAN WILL BEAT BAWUMIA
Ghanaians are very disappointed in Bawumia for running away from his role as Chairman of EMT. People are shocked that in 2016 Bawumia held the late Amissah-Arthur 100% responsible for the economy as chair of the EMC and asked him 170 questions on the economy. As God will always expose charlatans, now occupying the VP’s position Bawumia is now claiming that he is only a driver’s mate!!!
So who will believe one who denies his responsibility when things go wrong?
Farouq 1 year ago
Master, leave that loser alone , he thinks we'll chop his looks loser⁸
See mumu face taking command from alcohol
We all saw how Alan's members were being beaten and intimidated, that even brought about the popular term(Show down), because Ken Agyapong then was also complaining of same intimidations being metted out to his supporters, so ...
I know a lot of young ones believed in Bawumia's competence before akuffo Addo came into office, you and I know that even though he was the vice president he had powerful people aroun ...
After reading some part of your long epistle, i understand what u are trying to do, your whole point is trying ti extricate Bawumia from all blames of the failures of this government and try to even cunningly indirectly point ...
ALAN WILL BEAT BAWUMIA
Ghanaians are very disappointed in Bawumia for running away from his role as Chairman of EMT. People are shocked that in 2016 Bawumia held the late Amissah-Arthur 100% responsible for the economy as c ...