Afia Pokua and Mona Gucci issue second apology to Otumfuo on live TV  

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 1 year ago

They fear obrafo cutlass at night. Old custom of beheading people when a Queenmother farts.

• Ken 1 year ago

This is so unnecessary….. leave the woman alone.. how is this going to solve any problems Ghana are facing

• WATERPROOF 1 year ago

Not sure whatever happened to free speech and I'm wondering why they are subjecting themselves to these unnecessary abuses against their constitutional rights. F*uck Asantehene and all backward traditions. Chieftaincy belongs ...

• Pka 1 year ago

You're stupid enough to express your silly view from your rotten and empty brain

• Pan-African 1 year ago

I wouldn't be surprised to hear that they were on drugs that day, shame on them

• Eddy the King 1 year ago

You think its the end but its just the beginning of you troubles, the one who set you up is gone now you are going to face your troubles, what a dummy you are

• Hmm na aka 1 year ago

You know what? Most Journalists in Ghana do matry maqui, money chopping ones, and that is what is destroying the country. If there were proactive, NDC/NPP wouldn't be able to decieve us till now, let alone the likes of others ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Take your complain to the host of Good Evening Ghana show, and leave the NDC out of your Npp gibberish.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

Indiscipline of some youth of today who does not have respect for anyone. No wonder, your leader there captain Smart himself is not discipline. I think Otumfuo and Manhyia should not accept this public apology. Afia Pokua and ...

• Code 9 1 year ago

The insult of Asante Hene started, because Ashantis has been insulting people for long, especially Ewes, Northerners until Twene Jonas open the flood gate for everyone to insult back...

• Sam 1 year ago

Who has time to insult a Ewe? Asantes don’t even care you exist.

• Henry Hevi 1 year ago

Did you read over your script before submitting it? SMH.

• seth 1 year ago

Yes, they do!!! Indeed!

• Kobest 1 year ago

This your message is a false one dear, Manshia is surrounded by these tribes you're mentioning and they are all Akans. Even the Ashanti's are not staying close to Manshia. Go to Kumasi and verify it your self.
    The problem ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Are these ladies don’t have husbands or boyfriends to protect them or what? Those bastards who are threatening them and claimed to be ashanties must be arrested and deal with according to the law. They are always running af ...

• university of SELFMADE 1 year ago

So why don’t u go and protect them if u a man worn balls between your thighs

We have allowed all these shallow minded idiots to comment here!

See this stupid bastard!

Clear off U IDIOT

• university of SELFMADE 1 year ago

And we have a minister responsible for our airwaves?

That onus tv station is a disgrace to journalism in this nation tweaa

• Oyibo 1 year ago

They have achieved what they sought to do. They planned to insult the Asantehene and his people then offer an apology. They are only shedding crocodile tears.

• Mubarak musah kumaty 1 year ago

Voting for NDC is a disaster in Ghanas political dispensation

• Batuta 1 year ago

The management of the media organizations that are being used to engage in these calumnies against the Asantehene and his subjects should be called to order. Former President Kufuor didn't liberalize the media space for idiot ...

• Sk 1 year ago

So where lies our democracy and freedom of speech. I have watched the programme and there was no where I heard the lady insult the Asantehene. At worst, what she said was a criticism. I've heard a lot of people insult sitti ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

So democracy means insulting others for issues you’ve no good knowledge of? What’s wrong with some of you?

• Bukom JHS girl 1 year ago

We saw the Asantehene's short black penis when he came to practice open defecation at James Town beach. It was a memorable sight.

• Hostile 1 year ago

Howcome you saw his dick,was your mama blowing him before she bolted after seeing you?

• Son of sons 1 year ago

This is the difference between the white and the Africans. We easily give and accept apologies. Due to this people do things without thinking about the fear of punishment and consequences that their actions will bring to them ...

• kelewele 1 year ago

TWO VERY UGLY WOMEN!! ESPECIALLY THAT ROCK-FACED AFIA POKUA!! AWURADE!!

Some Ghanaian women can be very ugly oo.. Heeerh

• Arab 1 year ago

Ashantis are emotional, they didn't say anything Ghanaians don't know already, these pigmys just can't decipher what they said, )mo aso mu) den, their plobrem is inferiority complex hahaha, ENOUGH ALREADY

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

Why do you apologise for speaking the truth

• Citichild 1 year ago

Were is the disrespect ?
    These young lady spoke the heaven truth
    Ghanaians are too foolish and are afraid of the truth
    Where is the lies about what she said.

• Kobest 1 year ago

Do you mean" ghanaians are too foolish"
    Do you mean, all those who are advising the poor girl to render an apology for disrespecting and elderly man is foolishness?
    You even nid to render same apology

• David 1 year ago

On behalf of the Asante kingdom, your apology is accepted and we forgive you. The advice I can give u is bridle your tongue

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

She is not yet a qualified journalist. She is in her second year at the School of Journalism in Accra. The interview was part of her apprenticeship program, and she thought she knew better than her supervisors. A complete nat ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

I smell the smoke that pushed this humanoid to display the behaviour of an uncouth creature coming from the Dormaahene’s palace.

• Henry Hevi 1 year ago

It is always in place when one realizes ones mistake and apologizes for it.

• ASHANTIS SHOULD MAIM AND KILL THEM SECRETLY 1 year ago

ASHANTIS please kill these LUNATICS.

• Osei-Rotterdam 1 year ago

You people are apologising but I doubt it if the gods and the goddesses of golden stool will accept it. I'm an aged person and let me tell these 2 ladies that the golden stool would sacrifice them.what the stool want to do ...

• Mawule 1 year ago

I have stopped watching these concert people
    and cursed people

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

All of them are prostitutes

• Julius kanz0 1 year ago

Just like your mother!!!

• Dd 1 year ago

What at all did this lady say wrong...in ghana we hate the truth and some people think they are more humans...asantes have vilified every tribe in Ghana and that is fine with them

• Bastie Tutu Asantehene’sMaster 1 year ago

F*ck asantehene

• Pope 1 year ago

Why do we tolerate useless girls who turned out to reckless adults. A repeated apology is a worse insult. It shows that they don't take themselves serious. No decent woman insults twice in a row, then apologises each time. No ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I very much doubt if these wayward women know their family history. Their behaviour is indicative of people of Doubtful parentage. It’s their upbringing.

• Akronfuo Agyenkwahene 1 year ago

Afia and Mona, you did no wrong. You didn't insult him but only reminded him of what he has refused to see and act on. You could have been a better alternative to him if it comes to his performance. He is a disgrace to his pe ...

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

I am scandalised that this is a headline in a country on the brink of collapse, where greedy idiots in positions of power are promoting destruction of the environment, and too many young people have nothing to lose.

• seth 1 year ago

The graetest disappointment is seeing Sefakor Semeha, AKA Mona Gucci out there. She shouldn't. Who in the Semeha family advised her to go there? So weak and misguided some have become.