Do not complain after the fact otherwise, we will never move forward. Subsequent elections correct that which was wrong in this one.
Sikiratu Muhammed 1 year ago
How many TESCON goats are packed by Akufo Monkey at the Electoral Commission? Does this short old bastard have any conscience? Shame
Gogomi 1 year ago
I was both amused and shocked that a whole Electoral Commission that is meant to supervise an election that will determine the fate of over 30 million Ghanaians, could not, in this day and age, offer a more transparent and serious balloting system than a few balls in a dining table dishing bowl for the purpose? How are the mighty fallen.
The very least they could have done, was to take a taxi from their hundreds of million Cedis budget and go to the Dept of National Lotteries, only less than 2 km away, to borrow their electronic gaming (balloting) machine for the purpose.
Coming so soon after our shameful inability to play international footbal matches on the pitches of any of our "modern" stadia, this simple but more serious and less contentious alternative, would have saved Ghana from another humiliating exposure in the eyes of the international community.
Please anybody. If it is possible to pay Nana Addo and his totally inept NPP any amount of their choice to vacate the Presidency at the end of this week at the very latest, then please, let us consider that option. We can't take the pains of incompetence any longer.
Kojo 1 year ago
Picking at the same time would have brought a lot of confusion. The best would have been picking with replacement to keep the sample space the same.
Fiifi, Moree 1 year ago
Replacing with what? The number that had been drawn already or a new number? This is just unnecessary ranting from someone who had allowed his emotions to get the better part of him. Even automated random sampling using excel drops one sample before the other in sequential order
Fiifi, Moree Tokibele 1 year ago
Tokibele
Tokibele
Fiifi 1 year ago
Lord Mensah is not thinking right.
Analyze situations well before drawing conclusion 1 year ago
How were we going to do the replacement?
Papa 1 1 year ago
WE ALL WATCHED THE BALLOTING ON LIVE TV. THE POSTURE OF THE NPP GUYS FROM THE GET GO DEMONSTRATED TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT THEY HAD INSIDER INFORMATION FROM THE EC AND THEY WERE SHAMELESSLY PORTRAYING THAT TO WORLD ON LIVE TELEVISION. INDEED WHOEVER THE GODS WANT TO KILL THEY FIRST MAKE MAD.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Us7eyehg
Edward 1 year ago
NDC and the EC. Why? A whole professor doesn't know Rome was not built in a day. Doesn't he know that achieving perfection is not at work nce( in situ). He should know it's a process and we hope to get there gradually. Your party has been in power before and the perfection of the EC is not as it is today. So gradually we will get what we want.
Stephano 1 year ago
Common balloting should also be learnt over years? Elections are held every 4 years so it should take how many practices to get it perfect? People feel like vomiting anytime people like you talk. So, not even a drop of commonsense is in your head? We have PhD holders at the EC, ok? Anything that NPP partakes in will always be fraught with confusion. A pack of mediocre who always want to cheat and loot.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
What kind of stupid argument is this? Where on Earth has this professor ever seen 13 persons drawing a ballot from the same bowl/container at the same time? Is this how your statistics professor at college taught you about random sampling? Sometimes, it makes sense to refuse public interviews
Kofi BA Gyimi Gyimi 1 year ago
Gyimi
Gyimi
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Ofui, I don't know if you've ever been to school.
Star from the North 1 year ago
It amazes me that the NDC representative didn’t raise an alarm to stop those dwarfs overseeing the process. They should have confronted that bastard Evan’s nimako for picking two balls at the same time. These evil EC officials only understand war language and nothing else. We just need to use force on them to do the right thing. They should not forget that power is on our side so they should be careful with the dirty tricks they are using to intimidate the NDC.
Agya Koo 1 year ago
Eiiii Ghana!!!!. Hmmmmm. We have "best brains" in everything yet when you give them the job they make it basaa. What kind analysis is this? He just wants to be heard. Confused and bogus prof.
Watching 1 year ago
Mensa Chas been taking in drugs and I pity the one who made him a professor in some countries the academia is pushing the countries to advance while those here just go and smoke wee and tramadol plus coke and go stand somewhere and talk nonsense
Watching Kwasia Bullu 1 year ago
Kwasia Bullu
Agya Koo Aboa Kwasiampani 1 year ago
Aboa kwasiaampani
Yaw Mensah 1 year ago
No party is complaining. Nothing went wrong. This has been the process the EC has been using.
Shame 1 year ago
Ur colleague Profossor are busy developing new concepts to help their nation and u dey here complaining about pitty balloting
Nii 1 year ago
This Prof definitely has some mental challenges. Frustration is making him lose his sense of reasoning. His colleagues should help him get psychiatric attention.
Digiyor 1 year ago
I am not surprised, if number One ball is magnetized and the one picking wore on a magnetic substance ring, then your guess is as good as mine. NDC is not smart. They must prepare to welcome the second smartest defeat comes 7th December.
WHERE WERE YOU WHEN GYAN AND CHARLOTTE USED THIS SAME PROCEDURE 1 year ago
Our Universities have become home to highly politicized professors whose partisan lenses have turned them into pitiful intellectual hypocrites. This same procedure has been adopted since the days of Afare Gyan through Charlotte Osei, and now Adokwei Jean. Where is the element of surprise in this? If we want change now, so be it. But blame no one for a long standing practice okay?
Thore 1 year ago
This the most imbecile statement ever. How can all the parties pick at the same when there is only one opening to access the numbers. This is pure theoretical nonsense and not practical.
Analyze situations well before drawing conclusion 1 year ago
Based on the tension in the room, do you think that it was possible for all the political party to pick the balls at the same time? You don’t know that, some people can push people away, or hurt others. My brother analyze situations well before drawing conclusions. You are applying statistical terms or theories here, but it won’t work in this situation. Did you see the back and forth in the room?
UsBolt 1 year ago
Is this Prof making an academic suggestion or just a criticism or challenge. The right place to make suggestions is at PAC, as for challenges, go to supreme Court for redress. Incite to won't work this time.
Peeved 1 year ago
Even the lottery machine does not drops all numbers at the same time . This useless professor want us to believe that the results are not random.
Yaw 1 year ago
Ghanaians and empty opinions!
OKITSOBE AFISU 1 year ago
WHETHER IT WAS RANDOM OR NOT, ALL THE PARTIES AGREED TO IT AND IT WAS DONE. BECAUSE SOME OF YOU ARE SO POLITICALLY BLIND, YOU TRY TO CRITICISE ANY SENSIBLE THING. AFTER-ALL ANY IDIOT CAN BE A PROFESSOR. YOU ARE NOT MORE SENSIBLE THAN THE PARTY LEADERS WHO AGREED AND TOOK PART SUCCESSFULLY. USE YOUR BRAINS.
Otumfour 1 year ago
What has the balloting got to do with the final election results? Cheap criticism.
kbiggya 1 year ago
Mr lecturer, it is unfortunate you are now knowing this practice. where have you been? Mr know all
I was both amused and shocked that a whole Electoral Commission that is meant to supervise an election that will determine the fate of over 30 million Ghanaians, could not, in this day and age, offer a more transparent and se ...
Replacing with what? The number that had been drawn already or a new number? This is just unnecessary ranting from someone who had allowed his emotions to get the better part of him. Even automated random sampling using excel ...
Tokibele
WE ALL WATCHED THE BALLOTING ON LIVE TV. THE POSTURE OF THE NPP GUYS FROM THE GET GO DEMONSTRATED TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT THEY HAD INSIDER INFORMATION FROM THE EC AND THEY WERE SHAMELESSLY PORTRAYING THAT TO WORLD ON LIVE TEL ...
NDC and the EC. Why? A whole professor doesn't know Rome was not built in a day. Doesn't he know that achieving perfection is not at work nce( in situ). He should know it's a process and we hope to get there gradually. Your p ...
Common balloting should also be learnt over years? Elections are held every 4 years so it should take how many practices to get it perfect? People feel like vomiting anytime people like you talk. So, not even a drop of common ...
What kind of stupid argument is this? Where on Earth has this professor ever seen 13 persons drawing a ballot from the same bowl/container at the same time? Is this how your statistics professor at college taught you about ra ...
Gyimi
It amazes me that the NDC representative didn’t raise an alarm to stop those dwarfs overseeing the process. They should have confronted that bastard Evan’s nimako for picking two balls at the same time. These evil EC offi ...
Mensa Chas been taking in drugs and I pity the one who made him a professor in some countries the academia is pushing the countries to advance while those here just go and smoke wee and tramadol plus coke and go stand somewhe ...
Kwasia Bullu
Aboa kwasiaampani
I am not surprised, if number One ball is magnetized and the one picking wore on a magnetic substance ring, then your guess is as good as mine. NDC is not smart. They must prepare to welcome the second smartest defeat comes 7 ...
Our Universities have become home to highly politicized professors whose partisan lenses have turned them into pitiful intellectual hypocrites. This same procedure has been adopted since the days of Afare Gyan through Charlot ...
Based on the tension in the room, do you think that it was possible for all the political party to pick the balls at the same time? You don’t know that, some people can push people away, or hurt others. My brother analyze s ...
WHETHER IT WAS RANDOM OR NOT, ALL THE PARTIES AGREED TO IT AND IT WAS DONE. BECAUSE SOME OF YOU ARE SO POLITICALLY BLIND, YOU TRY TO CRITICISE ANY SENSIBLE THING. AFTER-ALL ANY IDIOT CAN BE A PROFESSOR. YOU ARE NOT MORE SENSI ...