Posterity will judge if the girl's account is right
The things acceptable in Ghana may not be acceptable in the UK 1 year ago
The couple should have realised that the way we keep house girls in Ghana is totally different from the way its done in the uk. They should have found a way to treat her like their child or formally pay her like an employee. UK no be Ghana. Deal with it.
Mr Smith 1 year ago
Ghanaian employers believe in slavery. The multinationals are a bit better. The Lebanese are worse than our fellow Ghanaians. Most house helps turn out to be relatives whose parents see that as a favor being done to them so they dare not complain so long as their child is under a "decent" roof and "eats" well.
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128~~#*
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
So the woman was given a suspended sentence for assisting "unlawful immigration" into the UK? So that is what the UK authorities hate the most, unlawful immigration? They don't care that the woman played her part in enslaving a minor?
The Truth 1 year ago
I agree with you!
KOFI 1 year ago
DON'T BRING ANY YOUNG GIRL TO THE UK TO HELP YOU WITH YOUR CHILDREN.
THERE IS A NEW LAW PASSED DURING THERESA MAT'S TIME AS PRIME MINISTER AND IT WILL GO AGAINST YOU. JUST DO NOT DO IT.
The Truth 1 year ago
A 14 year old girl belongs in a class room not being treated like a slave. Just because in Ghana people are not used to obeying the law does not mean that other countries are like that.
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
FANTE WOMEN
Fante women are fond of abusing house-helps. They are always like that. I know of one who poured hot water mixed with pepper on a house help. They are wicked pa pa. I’m not surprise.
FANTE WOMEN
Fante women are fond of abusing house-helps. They are always like that. I know of one who poured hot water mixed with pepper on a house help. They are wicked pa pa. I’m not surprise.
JAMES ASUAH BLAY 1 year ago
I lived in PrestaShop with a lot of Fantis. They like maltreatment their house helps.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
We, the youth of Ghana want Lgbtq in the gov't!!!. We live in modern times and many of us love to pound TRUMU and there is nothing you can do about it. Ghanaian must accept homosexuality if we want to keep up with the developed nations!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
I am sorry you have not taken your medication today. Stop behaving like a certified fool. You are a total disgrace to your parents and your family.
GOV OFFICIAL 1 1 year ago
As Government Official 1, I don't seem to grasp the dates. How can someone hired in July 2019 resigned in February 2019. Or it's mine demented mind as Government Official 1? Anyway this case is graciously a criminal one in the UK, the girl's parents might have fully agreed to the terms and conditions of she going to offer house help services. When grew wiser she saw the opportunity to incriminate her keepers to her advantage instead discussing with the the possibility or payments and/or finding her something suitable to do. At age 14 in 2008 means she's around 30 years and should have sensed the consequences of her actions. I don't condone slavery, but this is a lesson for those out there when stretching a helping hand out to Ghanaians ay home.
SAME BEHAVIOUR COMMON IN GHANA 1 year ago
Countless "maids" and "servants" employed in the homes of many Ghanaian families suffer similar or worse fates. They work without any pay ,are deprived of basic creature comforts, suffer physical, emotional and in some cases sexual abuse. These voiceless folk have no hope of being rescued from their plight.
The Spear 1 year ago
What makes people do things that they do, even knowing it's against the principles? Somebody else's child can suffer...
...as if we don't all have the same blood!
What makes people do things that they do, even knowing it's against the principles? Somebody else's child can suffer...
Room of mirrors 1 year ago
Black woman with black mind...we are our own enemies
Sam 1 year ago
I bet you any money they go to church
Kubut3 1 year ago
Kwasea Sam, may be Mr. Quanoo who has a criminal record forced his wife to commit the crime, lazy bastards, if he had paid for daycare for the kids , the wife wouldn't have smuggled a minor to the country.
Bonkers 1 year ago
Those church women are the most wicked people. If it's not their own child, they don't give a damn about her.
3tw3 kankan 1 year ago
Asante women are dangerous
Koliko 1 year ago
Ashiantis as usual
Kwabena 1 year ago
Since when did someone bearing a Fante name became an Asante? This is pure hatred
Mafia ways 1 year ago
Ayigbefor and their hated for Asantis is a no go area. They assumed anybody abroad is Asanti and doing bad things there
Gum 1 year ago
A product of incest commenting as usual
Nigerian man 1 year ago
Fear Ghanaians.
Kubut3 1 year ago
I didn't know Quainoo is an Ashanti name, did you'll madafckers read really read the story ? The husband , Mr Quainoo was already a convicted accounting fraudster. Fire burn all of you Ashanti haters , You keep pushing us , we will form our own country.
Kennedy Osei 1 year ago
The man's mother is from Ashtown. Asantefuo are born evil, greedy and selfish.
ODK 1 year ago
AKYEMS TRANSFERRING THEIR CRIMINALITY TO THE UK
She thought she Clearing Agent would come to her aid!
JAMES ASUAH BLAY 1 year ago
I believe this wicked lady has ayigbe blood in her.
Araba 1 year ago
Application for job in May, 2019
Got hired in July, 2019
Resign in February, 2019?
Eiii, Ghanaweb!
Got hired in July, 2019
Eiii, Ghanaweb!
Shameless Criminals 1 year ago
Ha ha haa, the borlaweb does it again. Cor blimey!
Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago
Their children will suffer same faith...is crazy how people will hold their kids to their hearts and mal treat others like racks..
Bonkers 1 year ago
You've take this stupid lifestyle to Europe. That's how most maid servants are exploited in Ghana. How can you keep a 14 year old at home and refuse to let her go to school. Wicked motherfuckers. At least give her education. To them they are even doing her a favour. Idiots!
Agyaaku 1 year ago
Yes, there are so, so many of such cases. Ghanaians and Africans in general, are a bunch of CHEATS. Fish them out in Europe and the US. Fine, jail and deport them!!!!!!!!
Alo 1 year ago
He said he came from Jamaica, he own a couple acres, he ain't even own anything because he never got his papers
Nana Amponsah 1 year ago
It seems this article was likely copied from the Daily Mail, so please, Ghanaweb, avoid citing yourself as the source!
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
Fddd ... read full comment
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
Fddddd
Ghana people! 1 year ago
Bottom line, this “kid” met someone who told her if you go to the police and throw your Auntie under the bus you would get your paperwork as you would be considered a minor and would be classified as slavery!
Kojo Samuel. 1 year ago
Very bad and noway that it must be. Why you keep such a 14 years to and.......is very bad and that must not done in any Ghanaians home and in their house.
SAM GEORGE'S GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES 1 year ago
Abuse of House maids is the order of the day in SAM GEORGE'S GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES...
This is exactly what OUR PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES will cause us, should we migrate to another country ... read full comment
Abuse of House maids is the order of the day in SAM GEORGE'S GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES...
This is exactly what OUR PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES will cause us, should we migrate to another country with OUR PRIMITIVE CULTURAL VALUES, PROUDLY PROMOTED BY SAM LOW IQ GEORGE AND VILLAGER SPEAKER BAGBIN...
We condone such BARBARIC BEHAVIOR HERE IN GHANA WITH ABUSE OF HOUSE MAIDS FOR A LONG WHILE NOW.
It takes A PRO-LGBTQ COUNTRY like the UK...a.k.a... THE WHITEMAN, to teach us Ghanaians about modern civilization and RESPECT FOR UNIVERSAL FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHTS.
So this primitive Ghanaian culture is what Sam GEORGE and Bagbin are mercilessly advocating for, abi...
WHAT A DISGRACE OF CULTURAL VALUES FOR MOTHER GHANA.
The lady and her husband are supposed to pay HEAVY COMPENSATION TO THEIR SLAVE MAID....
IDIOTS PAAAA
Mafia ways 1 year ago
Which cultural values. Reason no one do that work and pay abroad thing again. Today many young brilliant Ghanaians want people from outside to come help them get visa and even go be slave and pay back ,but still they don't get such opportunities. This young girl ,betrayed the hands that picked her from poverty
Peeeeeeeee 1 year ago
Who told the school? Isn't conviction spent after 10 years??
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Your conviction is forever on your record. Unless you can go back in time, it can't be changed. It's like breaking your virginity. It doesn't expire.
The couple should have realised that the way we keep house girls in Ghana is totally different from the way its done in the uk. They should have found a way to treat her like their child or formally pay her like an employee. ...
Ghanaian employers believe in slavery. The multinationals are a bit better. The Lebanese are worse than our fellow Ghanaians. Most house helps turn out to be relatives whose parents see that as a favor being done to them so t ...
So the woman was given a suspended sentence for assisting "unlawful immigration" into the UK? So that is what the UK authorities hate the most, unlawful immigration? They don't care that the woman played her part in enslaving ...
I agree with you!
FANTE WOMEN
We, the youth of Ghana want Lgbtq in the gov't!!!. We live in modern times and many of us love to pound TRUMU and there is nothing you can do about it. Ghanaian must accept homosexuality if we want to keep up with the develop ...
As Government Official 1, I don't seem to grasp the dates. How can someone hired in July 2019 resigned in February 2019. Or it's mine demented mind as Government Official 1? Anyway this case is graciously a criminal one in t ...
Countless "maids" and "servants" employed in the homes of many Ghanaian families suffer similar or worse fates. They work without any pay ,are deprived of basic creature comforts, suffer physical, emotional and in some cases ...
Ashiantis as usual
Fear Ghanaians.
I didn't know Quainoo is an Ashanti name, did you'll madafckers read really read the story ? The husband , Mr Quainoo was already a convicted accounting fraudster. Fire burn all of you Ashanti haters , You keep p ...
Got hired in July, 2019
Eiii, Ghanaweb!
You've take this stupid lifestyle to Europe. That's how most maid servants are exploited in Ghana. How can you keep a 14 year old at home and refuse to let her go to school. Wicked motherfuckers. At least give her education. ...
Fddd ...
This is exactly what OUR PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN CULTURAL VALUES will cause us, should we migrate to another country ...
Which cultural values. Reason no one do that work and pay abroad thing again. Today many young brilliant Ghanaians want people from outside to come help them get visa and even go be slave and pay back ,but still they don't ge ...