Ghanaian lady who went to Singapore with her church 'boyfriend' returns with missing kidney

Read Comments Comments (115)

• RITA HE TOOK YOU TO HIS HOUSE HOW CAN HE VANISH 1 year ago

Is this a true story? If it is, then Rita should take the police to the man's house at East Legon Hills. And if you took pictures publish them. He just can't vanish like that

• New order 1 year ago

I dey wonder too

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kofi 1 year ago

DR whatever you call yourself, you are very stupid, demoni nfested being

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and cooked up shit stories - if you can't dive deep and get us real stuff, stop wasting our time, please!

• The Spear 1 year ago

It is NOT a cooked up story!

• Jones B 1 year ago

Cock and bull story. Why has the woman no reported to the Police? if they travel together, immigration can track who the guy is.

• Jude 1 year ago

Yes, if they travelled together the guy can be tracked and not vanish.

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Satanweb targeting the church.

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

did you see the picture of the lady?

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128._

• Wojaffo Chicago 1 year ago

Yeah, I saw a picture of a white person. Was Rita white? Just asking

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

@Chicago you get your eyes checked if you really mean a lady picture there is white woman instead of black woman.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

The picture proves nothing, it easily could have been photoshopped - this is a cooked up story 100%

• Seth 1 year ago

When it happens to you there you will no if what kind of spices in the cooking story

• Jones B 1 year ago

Picture said "File photo" which means it nots the picture of the real person. They just picked a picture from their archives to illustrate.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Thank you Jones B.

• Ghana web number reader 1 year ago

Yes it’s true Ghanaweb gives shallows stories without professionalism they always leave the real matter hanging

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

There are so many places in this story that make it unbelievable. If this man is a frequent international traveller, all his biometric details are available at airports including KIA. Even if he left the country, through inte ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Passports are scanned at the ports for a reason but not to capture any biometrics of holders.

It's only the issuing countries that holds biometrics information

Cheers !

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

When you depart at one port, you enter at another. If you haven't travelled outside Ghana, Go and find out what is done at the port of entry and in case you don't know, there is something called interpol. The world is now sma ...

• Kapos 1 year ago

This is the business of the day, so my greedy ladies, you people are the main target so continue jumping into guys in anyhow!

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Read the story. She doesn't think he's a bad nan. Maybe his relative needs kidney.
    She has justified his act. How will she report it after justifying it? She's still in love with him. Stockholm syndrome

• Enay.Hates Naiveté 1 year ago

The dark places of the world are full of habitations of cruelty, actual places where cruelty has a life. This story is as true as the pagers exploding that we heard in the news.

The church, by man's design, was the place f ...

• kojo 1 year ago

did the church sponsor the trips? were they informed?

• Seth 1 year ago

Why are you wondering, East Legon Hills are mostly foreigner o Nationals leaving and renting in that community. There are finished rental apartments, King as Rita mentioned was a Nigerian, so why a surprise to you guys. I ha ...

• Nana 1 year ago

They must first investigate GAEC hospital first. She took the girl over there for clearance if you fit for healthy kidney procedure not for std check. Someone in GAEC getting pay

• Odjame 1 year ago

Great minds

• Nii Boye 1 year ago

The story doesn't sound plausible. The church where they met has no name or location. Not even a church elder or a single third party is mentioned in the toli.
    Singapore is a "by the book" state. No surgeon will operate on ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Don't be a doubting Thomas. This isn't news anymore. It's as frequent as air, and happens mostly in the Middle-Eastern countries.

A lot of the African maids working there have their kidneys stolen so now some of them neve ...

Where in the story did they mention Nigeria?Why is Nigeria in your head 24/7?How much rent are they paying? I hope it’s not Nigerians ruling you.You will soon blame them for galamsey and other vices going on.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Are you educated? Or you have your demented brain at your putrid back?

Go back to school if you can't read with a minimum comprehension.

• Carlos Ntim 1 year ago

I believe this story is not true. If is true why is it not a major news in Ghana. Why there is no mention of arrest and prosecution?

Do you read and understand English language?

• R 1 year ago

Very likely a rented place

• Efo Kodzo 1 year ago

Cock and bull story. She woke up in a hospital with harvested kidney and walked out quietly? The lady should confess too selling her kindey.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

If you lose your kidney in this way, would you hide your name, the guy's name, the name of the hospital in Singapore and yours and the guys pictures from the police and public, not report it to any police in any country and h ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Why are you Ghanaians not smart at all, even with heightened corruption as your way of life?

In Ghana, with money, you can have ten passports with different names. Rev Kusi-Boateng as example. My friend in Mankessim had 3 ...

• Kaba 1 year ago

Is this a true story? Did she report the hospital/doctor to the police in Singapore? Has she reported the incidence to the management of the gated community where the man lived/Ghana police?

• Danny Currency Trader 1 year ago

How can u expect reasonable adults to believe such a ridiculous story. Ghanaweb please be serious

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

FAKE NEWS!...TWEAA.

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

That zionists, led by the circumsized descendant of Hitler (ugly Natanyahu), are committing genocide is a fact. That they have the "iron clad" support of fake democratic and humane western countries is also fact.

• Worldwatch 1 year ago

Hitler will be a hero if he wakes up from his grave today.The whole world now know who the Jews and their wicked accomplices are.The genocide Israel is committing against the Palestinians in Gaza is there for the world see.S ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

No shame. The Palestinians are getting what they deserve. Israel is committing no genocide. What was the Palestinian Hamas group thinking when they attacked Israel! That they should fold their arms, clap their hands and thank ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

DONT BE SILLY!

• Joe 1 year ago

Fake !!!

• Ghana 1 year ago

Women...
    Laziness..
    Alot of women are very intelligent than men and can make it bigger than men if they can do away the notion of chopping mens money

• Nana 1 year ago

Looks like an extract from Anase fiction.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

you woke up on a Hospital bed, you found out that you have been operated without your consent and did not report the issue to the Singapore police ?
    the person you have been travelling through some major Airports in the worl ...

• ANOTHER PRETYY MIXED UP AND MISGUIDED LADY.STORY DOESN'T ADD UP 1 year ago

The obsession with moving abroad continues to land a lot of Ghanaians into deep trouble. Sadly those with the greatest desire to "escape" from Ghana and make their way to the "lands flowing with milk and honey" are also the l ...

• Great 1 year ago

Fake

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Fast money ez comes ez goes you what Christianity have done to you Jesus could not save you

• Killer 1 year ago

Next time

• HOW DID SHE COME TO GHANA AFTER SHE WOKE UP FROM THE HOSPITAL BED AND WHY HASNT SHE REPORTED HIM TO THE GHANA POLICE? 1 year ago

THIS STORY SOUND LUME A FICTION BUT IT IS A VALUABLE ADVISE TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO TRUAT BLINDLY AND NEVER CARE ABOUT THE SOURCE OF MONEY OF MEN WHO SPEND LAVISHLY ON THEM.

• Moon 1 year ago

So she cant trace his home at east legon hills or his details. Story telling

• R 1 year ago

He will most likely take her to a rented property. Short stay rentals in those areas are very common

• AB 1 year ago

Hmmm. No hospital will do this kind of operation without letting the patient or in this case the donor signing a consent form

• Fifi Afriyie 1 year ago

Why couldn’t you trace King to his house in East Legon? And you didn’t report the incident to the police? Your story doesn’t make sense, please.

• Moon 1 year ago

AB, How about if his friend or criminal partner did the operation

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Is not Nigerians alone are mafias
    Asians also have their own mafias
    Either in church Buda temple or mosque
    Never trust them
    The religious ones are the most dangerous ones

• TT 1 year ago

It is possible the guy rented the house in EAST Legon solely for this purpose and gave fake identity of himself and after succedding he vanished into thin air .

• The Spear 1 year ago

@TT, don't mind these people. That's why they easily fall prey to smart guys. This is a major event in Nigeria. If they don't kill you directly and harvest your kidneys, they play on fragile mind like on this lady.

There ...

• Boyer Kwofie 1 year ago

Absolute rubbish cocktail and bull story. Please Ghanaweb be serious. No right thinking person will believe this concocted story by a lazy writer.

• Kk 1 year ago

No way such thing can happened in Singapore.

• Jack Sparrow 1 year ago

The story doesn't add up.

• WED 1 year ago

If what you said is true, then why do you stop going to Church?

• Kubut3 1 year ago

This story is not true, because of lies like these , real African victims of such crimes wouldn't be taken serious. I challenge the victim to contact me at 301 729 5297. Believe me I can get to the bottom of this. The ...

• Bino 1 year ago

Simply impossible for this to have happened in Singapore.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Why? There aren't criminals in Singapore? Or the hospitals care so much about blacks?

• Juvenal 1 year ago

How did he vanish without a trace when you know his home in East Legon Hills. Very fake story!

• BB 1 year ago

If this story is true, then she is the one rather selling the Kidney.

• Anthony 1 year ago

Stupid girl. The church is not responsible for your ordeal but rather your stupidity and immorality. You met a guy and just weeks into the relationship you are initiating sex. If he had given you HIV AIDS I guess the church w ...

• Kwaku-Holland 1 year ago

Kwaku Ananse BS stories nkoaee. Doesn't add up folks. Singapore you can't do that criminal stuff. Countries like Thailand, Vietnam, etc but not a developed system like Singapore. Mitchew! Haha

Ghanaian girls will follow every white skin person as "obroni" Singaporean is not "obroni wai," the guy needed kidney for her family members especially maybe his wife, it is a lesson for Ghanaian youths, either girls or boys ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Are you worried about this useless girls? She wish for and now she got it Ghanians men and women don’t like their own citizens, they should have removed her head useless woman

• RELIGION IS A GLOBAL SCAM 1 year ago

Religion ( Church ) has led to you loosing ONLY A KIDNEY, YET YOU ARE STILL, AT LEAST ALIVE.

Ghana as a nation is partly FINANCIALLY BROKE DUE TO TAXPAYERS MONEY ( over 58 million dollars ) SUNK INT ...

• Gringo 1 year ago

This is what happened if you follow money

• Boye/California 1 year ago

You ladies just want easy life this Nigerians are very Wicked and monsters what they have done in United Kingdom and Canada is worse than what you are thinking stop following them period

• Ranger 1 year ago

Ghana ní bodamfuor kuraseni. Tell me which of those Nigerian crimes your Ghanaian people haven't committed before. It's so disgusting when I see some of you animals pretending to have only heavenly angels residing in Ghana

• Kofi 1 year ago

Before any crime begins in Ghana, it must first have been introduced by a Nigerian. Your records are there in every country under the heavens. Many countries are tired of you. I don't know what is wrong with our leaders.and t ...

• Jude 1 year ago

This may be a cooked story fir a kidney transplantation.
    1. There must be a match from the donor to the receipt.
    2. For this to happen, there is a number of laboratory tests that must go on to rule out any possible sicknes ...

• Solomon 1 year ago

Madam, if it's true, u can't do anything about it. Instead take advantage and sue the hospital that did that removed the kidney.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Happy weekend bullshit in Ghweb.

• Vandal 1 year ago

I guess the king guy is a Nigerian.Since you said you were going to be oga's wife.Well thank God he didn't put u into the streets of Singapore to practice prostitution.

• Zizi 1 year ago

You are just some stupid reptile! Even your president is practicing high grade adultery and ashawo with Serwah Broni. How much more your citizens whose shameful practices we know in Amsterdam

• Kofi 1 year ago

Better than the many crimes the Nigerian people commit wherever they go. Many countries are getting sick and tired of you unless you don't read international news

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Women and cash. As soon as woman see money, the body begins to shake vulaya vulaya. She's not bothered to find out the source of the cash. All she wants is to chop the money.

• Sheick- Baabankoowa-zongo 1 year ago

This Kwaku Ananse story is ill package, toli promax next time ghanaweb should contact me for real professional package

• Ashley 1 year ago

A crime has been committed and the matter should be referred to tha Police for investigation and action

• Alo 1 year ago

B.S. we went to the house and the person I here and I know where he lives, people like you make leaders think people are stupid and take advantage of us.

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

Is the Police aware?
    This Is a criminal case.

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Wo as3m yi de emu y3 wer3m kakera

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

Girls of nowadays are lazy to extent they don't want to learn how to cook let alone do house chose, all that they have in mind is married a rich man, with out knowing the source of their wealth all because of social media and ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

There is nothing like father Christmas.
    When she was chopping the man's money nyafunyafu, she did not care to ask of the source.

• Michael 1 year ago

So you don't know is today you have know

• kojo 1 year ago

what local language is that

• Miss Mae 1 year ago

Wicked world

• Henry Hevi 1 year ago

If it is a true story,then it is very pathetic.

• Kl 1 year ago

This story tells us many are pseudo Christians.Please take it now a genuinely born again person does not involve in boyfriend, and girl friend business even if under economic and financial hardship. Asking the person for sex ...

• Nana 1 year ago

She said she woke up in pain and find out that one of her kidney is gone. How would you know that. Kidney is not a hand or eye , she sold it.

• John Martin 1 year ago

Fake news abi

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

There are cameras at all airports so this man cannot vanish into thin air without his identity being found out by the police. This story is bull shit.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Is there a way the government, through its high commissioner in Singapore help this poor soul? That legon house they went to is not his home. It could be an AirBNB. It is about time the government regulate this AIRBNB busines ...

• Nkatiah Afriyie 1 year ago

Thunder will fire King. God loves you.

• Stephen 1 year ago

This lady should have sought for more information about the boyfriend from the pastor or Church elders before agreeing to his nuances. Don't blame Church. Church is good,but not all people in the are good. Just pray,consult ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

This is Ananse fake story..first of all, u said that guy king took rita to his residence in East legon hills..so if he took her to his residence, why can’t there be no trace..Secondly u must be a stupid and desperate ashawo ...

• 3tw3 kankan 1 year ago

Akuffo addo legacy..

• Man 1 year ago

Ghanaweb should stop these stories

It's too big a platform for such nonsense. The girls didn't not report to police or try to find the guy comeon

• old man 1 year ago

bull shit

• kojo 1 year ago

fake. by the fireside

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

I doubt the whole story. Singerpore is a no nonsense country. U can't do that kidney there without being arrested. More so, why didn't Rita report the issue to Singapore police?

• Clanlord 1 year ago

Excellent, Singapore is a developed nation and won't tolerate such heinous criminal act, the story lacks some sort of credibility, Madam so you didn't take a photograph with him all the time you spent with him eiii, Ghanaw ...

• Kofi, USA 1 year ago

This story doesn't add up. If she was that drunk, how did he get her to that hospital? What hospital will operate on a patient that is drunk? Hospitals don't perform such surgeries without ascertaining the patient's concern. ...

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

Young lady please mention the name of the church so we can start legal proceedings against the Pastor. Young ladies you don't take your time. You want to get rich overnight and hop from one church to another looking for messa ...