Watch as Bawumia buys coconut to quench his thirst on the street of Ada

Read Comments Comments (39)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Coconut is now ¢6.00. It now costs more than a bottle of coke. In 2016 it was ¢1.00. Bawumia, any explanation?

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

MUTUM BANZA... WALEWALE ADAM SMITH... YOU GO & PROMISE THE ADA PEOPLE YOU WILL BUILD HARBOUR FOR THEM..... WHAT HAPPENED TO CAPE COAST AIRPORT/HARBOUR..... THIS BAWULIAR GUY IS NOTHING BUT A SCAMMER

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

So are you expecting ghs1.00 coconut in 2016 to cost or remain same in 2024? How much was coconut in 2008?

• Hades 1 year ago

Kwame,
    It was cheaper in 2008; that was why we voted out Mahama's government in 2016.

• KWEKU 1 year ago

mahama failed so was voted out, akuffo addo has failed so must be voted out and you think the legendary failure, mahama, should be the choice?
    mahama has been certified by the electorate in 2016 as a failure. we have no choi ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Don’t try Bawuliar his a hardened criminal, he will sale this country , Bawuliar stole rice at Tema harbor

• BAWUMIA IS OUR PRESIDENT. 1 year ago

@KWEKU And bring back an old failure? Daabi da! Never and never again Mahama.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Try you say? Clueless Akufo-Addo told us to try him and this is what we got. We are not going to try anyone again. The Presidency is a serious business.

• Lori 1 year ago

Alhaji Timothy Pork the joker.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

See this liar ooo... He doesn't even know that he is making a mockery of himself before the eyes of people of Ada. When the Akosombo Dam Spillage hit the area, did he go there to commiserate with them? Concert party!

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Bawumia is "simply the best"; his magnetic personality continues to attract people from all sorts of life in every region in the country. Because he is truly open-minded and decent, Bawumia has put his faith and trust in the ...

• Samus 1 year ago

Nice comment my friend. BAWUMIA will be the people's president.

• BA 1 year ago

It is no longer Kalipo but coconut water. This will not impress anyone

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Mr. Scammer, ghanaians have known your tricks, Akuffo Addo did more than this after we voted for him he turned ghanaians into slaves, go and drink galamsey water if you mean business

• Vii 1 year ago

Kwasea. He thought people will flock around him with cheers. Lonely bastard on the streets of Ada. That place is not Kwabre West.

• Ola 1 year ago

like father like son 419 group

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

When Nana Addo used Kallipo to deceive the masses, how much was it? How much is it now? Using the same old trick through coconut. Dr. "Ekornormy," how much was coconut in 2016 and how much is it now? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Concerned Citizen 1 year ago

What is significant about Bawumia stopping by the road side and buying coconut to quench his thirst?? Does he do this often ?? How often does he show up in public if not the pending vote to which he is on campaign trail?? Doe ...

• After election, still do this 1 year ago

Nonsense of it all. The Ada's don't buy this delusional tactics! Your mate tenure of office didn't allow you to do this in 7years till now that you need their votes? You people should hurry up and pack off as the go t is just ...

• After election, still do this 1 year ago

Nonsense of it all. The Ada's don't buy this delusional tactics! Your mate tenure of office didn't allow you to do this in 7years till now that you need their votes? You people should hurry up and pack off as the govt is just ...

• scally 1 year ago

You can not deceive some of us like your boss did with kalipo. we thought he was a modest man, later he was living a luxurious lifestyle with the taxes paid by the ordinary Ghanaian.

• ADT 1 year ago

AKKUFO ADDO, DRUNK KALIPO,EATING WITH THE COMMON PEOPLE, AFTER GAINIG THE THROWN, EVEN CHIEFS ARE ORDERED TO STOOD AND GREAT HIM,SO THIS POLITICALN JAMS MOST STOP,

• ADT 1 year ago

9GREET HIM)

• Towncrier 1 year ago

What is he trying to prove? He is humbler than his Kalypo drinking boss??? IT IS OVER for you nation wrecking lot! Aaaaba!

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Akufo Addo 2.0 same 4:4:2 formula nanso 3mfa! This is not 2016 where Kalypo led to people voting for this mess.

• Hades 1 year ago

This scam will no bite anymore.
    His boss scammed us with Kalypo.

• George 1 year ago

That’s the sad aspect of politics. When he needs our votes he will join us drink coconut water on the streets. Give him the power and even when you book appointments he will be too busy to see you.

• Foolish 1 year ago

Some times ghanaweb also is weak because how can you just publish something like this and if Bawumia buy coconut and so what ? I beg publish better news for us to read next time go and watch the serious news agencies they pub ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

You dey rush well well Mr Bawumia.
    Tnx.

• K.B 1 year ago

But who is Bawumia

• Joe 1 year ago

His Bawuliar

• Samus 1 year ago

He is our next president period.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia is a typical Ghanaian, just because he is the VP and seeking to drop the 'V' in December, he is better than his people. He demonstrates everywhere that he is just one of us. That is called humility of the highest ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

FOOLING THE POOR MASSES
    PRETENDING TO BE LIKE THEM WALLOWING IN EXTREME POVERTY
    THE SAME THING CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO DID IN 2016 EATING KENKEY AT BUKOM TO FOOL TO BUY THEIR VOTES
    HOW MANY TIMES HAS HE VISITED THOSE POOR FOL ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo sat on benches, stools and even on the bare floor /ground and BEGGED Ghanaians to try him. Ghanaians did. Now Akuffo Addo has a SPECIAL CHAIR that follows him wherever he goes. You dare not give Akuffo Addo a benc ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

Ghanaians would not fall for this gimmick as they did for the kalyppo drink in 2016.

LUBRICATING HIS MOUTH WITH COCONUT JUICE TO GET READY FOR MORE SERIAL LIES SPITTING.

Spitting out serial lies must be a difficult chore and needs a sip of coconut juice to lubricate the mouth that spits out lies.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Infact Bawumia need a doctor check up, a man can't get pregnant it's not possible, Bawumia stomach is full of disease and nobody want to advise him to check doctor. Economy manager instead of fixing the useless economy and ar ...

• Yaw Moto 1 year ago

What is strange about Porkumia drinking coconut water, is he not a human being. It is becoming nauseating to make these useless politicians to look like people coming Friday m the space