She’s hiding something – Goasomanhene challenges Jean Mensa to permit voter register audit

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

A bottle of black label and 2000GHc is not worth it, Nana. You have denigrated your stool by involving yourself in such blatant party politics.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Was Asantehene bribed with a bottle of blue label whisky and ¢2,000 in 2016 when he called on the EC to audit the registe? The injustice we support today will come round full circle to be served us in future.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ONLY A THIEF (CRIMINAL) RUNS AWAY FROM AUDIT.......ONLY A THIEF (CRIMINAL) RUNS AWAY FROM AUDIT.......ONLY A THIEF (CRIMINAL) RUNS AWAY FROM AUDIT.......ONLY A THIEF (CRIMINAL) RUNS AWAY FROM AUDIT.......ONLY A THIEF (CRIMINA ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Only a bone headed goon will ask for something that is not supporte by the constitution. He who alleges must prove. Obviously the NDC and their dumb ass lawyers have forgotten this basic legal maxim. The time wasting othing ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

She is hiding something for sure

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

This ignorant chief needs to know that the Electoral Commission is an independent Body. Calling for another independent body to audit their audit is rather churlish. Gyimii saa!

• Bob 1 year ago

Mr. boot licker, the EC is not independent of the constitution; it is answerable to the constitution The constitution is gurranttees the right to vote. Illegally transfering people's votes without their consent is a breach of ...

• Abu 1 year ago

In 2016 it was not an independent body? Who told you independent means they are not accountable.
    You keep on supporting stupidity, the tables will soon turn and you will be on the other side asking for audit.
    What is so sca ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

SURELY, THEY ARE HIDING SOMETHING FISHY WHICH NPP IS ASSISTING THEM TO HIDE. EC AND NPP ARE SITTING ON A ROTTEN EGG, AND WOULD NEVER ALLOW ANYONE TO FORCE THEM TO STAND UP FOR GHANAIANS TO SMELL THEIR DISGRACEFUL ILLEGAL ACTS

• Shaolin 1 year ago

I BELIEVE YOU ARE JUST TELLING US TODAY THAT ASANTEHENE TOO WAS A BONE HEADED GOON IN 2016 RIGHT

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Bridadier Sabari:

Now we all know how ignorant you are. Instead of criticising people who share their political opinions here, try to arm yourself with facts. The constitution allows individuals and institutions to seek r ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

This Chief is rare gem missing in our traditional government system. He's won my respect, if we have the likes of him in our governance system, Ghana will makes stride in her development efforts. An honest, upright and trust ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Frankie,

Context is everything. Did you read the words "now we are demanding an independent audit"

Who is the "we" the chief refers to?

Please keep Asantehene out of this and let's concentrate on the words of the ch ...

• truth be told 1 year ago

Well meaning Ghanaians!!!

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Are traditional rulers not meant to be non-partisan?

And who is "well meaning Ghanaians"? You mean to impute that the Ghanaians who disagree with you are not well meaning? You are entitled to your opinion of yourself and c ...

Massa, gyae gyimii no wai! If your presidential candidate ois a certified drunkard and a loose talker, take the Asantehene from your filthy maggot infested mouth ok. Twat

Do you think Asantehene is as poor as your chief?

• Shaolin 1 year ago

WHAT IS RICHES? DOES THE RICH CHIEFS FEED THE POOR CHIEFS? WEAK INTELLECTUAL TALK. ARE THE RICH CHIEFS CALLED RICH NANA AND THE POOR, POOR NANA. THEY ALL CAME NAKED AND WOULD LEAVE AS SUCH. MICRO BRAIN

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

typical Ayigbe IDIOT@ frankie!!! what was the response of your NDC apparatchicks to calls for an audit of the voter roll in 2016? was the register audited/ ayigbe fuor agyimi koraa dodo

• The Spear 1 year ago

Fake Ashanti ekurase "Edem"'s head is in his fecal foramen.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Pardon the moron's incendiary talk, he didn't know the Otumfuor sometime in the past asked for the same exact thing.

Watch, anyone pounding chest with that Okatakyie name is born a fool at birth. How's availing the voters' ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

Was it done in 2016 when Asantehene supposedly asked it? It wasn’t and the then opposition won the election massively so if the NDC is so sure of wining as they proclaim why don’t they concentrate on their obfuscated 24- ...

• Appiah 1 year ago

Frankie, you made my day with this nice response to the Nppig.

• Paul 1 year ago

Frankie, you see the difference? You claim the Asantehene in his wisdom, requested the EC itself, to audit the register.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Such a FOOL is also a Chief no wonder many don't respect that tradition. Where was this guy when Asiedu Nketia led NDC to reject Ghana Card as a voting document?Ghana Identification Authority has the best data to have generat ...

Stop the insult, he is only telling the EC the truth for a peaceful election before, during and after. Ghana is our mother land!!

Truth be told, Nana Goasohene has said it all, what is the EC chair person hiding that she doesn't want independent audit of the voter register?

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. D ...

• Truth 1 year ago

The most stupid and useless chief in Ghana! What if the auditors temper with EC data! We same Ghanaians will bash the EC for not been due diligent on their job

• Ama 1 year ago

Those who drafted the EC law knew the reason why they made it impossible for a 3rd party to audit the Voters Register. Imagine if that data ends up in the hands if any of the political parties they will manipulate it to creat ...

Do you know what audit is all about? Please you better remain silent than to expose your ignorance!

• Peeved 1 year ago

The chief doesn’t even understand the electoral process

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Pray educate us.

What is the audit supposed to achieve?

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 1 year ago

I am ASHAMED OF THIS CHIEF OF GOASO FOR HIS UTTERANCES .HAS HE BEEN FOLLOWING THE POLITICS OF EC OR HE HAS JUST COME FROM « MARS » STUPID COMMENTS WHICH ONLY DRUNKARDS CAN BE ASSOCIATED WITH. AMONGST ALL THE CHIEFS HE IS ...

Think twice before you spew infantile nonsense here Kofi Boahen, you are safe where you are, so let those here in Ghana preach what will bring peace in Ghana before, during and after the 2024 election!

• My views? 1 year ago

NAM Is Ken Ofori Atta's teacher and such a person was insulting us as greedy people.
    Justice will come from God one day. Wicked people

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Nana, you don't understand what you are saying so keep your mouth shut, firmly shut. No country will hand over its voters register to any outside body for auditing. It is unconstitutional. We all know you are an NDC man b ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

When Nene Sakitey paramount Chief of Manya Krobo was praising Dr Bawumia for his idea of digitising the lineage tree of all our Chiefs if he wins power many thought it was a waste.Doing that will force all royals to go to sch ...

• AYITTEY, ADA 1 year ago

A very stupid chief! He’s a disgrace to the people of Ahafo.

• NzemaK 1 year ago

I don't think the chief is foolish than your father and mother combined

• JDM 1 year ago

stupid foolish chief involving himself in politics

• Appiah 1 year ago

Your NPP galamsey chiefs will never have the respect of this paramount chief.

• James 1 year ago

A wise Chief.Not like those only chasing money while their citizens suffer.

• Opoku 1 year ago

It seems the chiefs in Bono and Ahafo are very wise and sensible. I applaud you Nana. We want peace in Ghana.

• Nana 1 year ago

@ Opoku
    Most of those Chiefs are illiterates who suffer from inferiority complex and are being exploited by politicians

We need peace before, during and after the 2024 election, and that is what Goasohene is preaching! Don't get him wrong!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Do you remember senseless, shameless, clueless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive Dr. Adutwum, the minister of education expose in the last school selection exercise? He stayed in America for decades and used computers for yea ...

Nana Kurase nii. Gyae hyimiii no wai. Don't comment on matters you have little or no understanding of. Demonstrate wisdom and common sense. If you want to be the campagin manager for the incompetent loose talker JDM, step off ...

• Keame 1 year ago

This chief is not qualified enough to be chief cos this should't com from a chief.

• KWASI 1 year ago

Stupid comments from a so called queen. How can you make categorical statement when you dont have all the fact? Does that mean whenever you refuse to do something someone or a group request it means you are hiding something? ...

• Watching 1 year ago

He and his ancestors were sent to tap palm wine for Asante kingdom and he is ndc with kente cloth
    He is the same as dormaahene and he will see his smoothness level after dec 7 useless chief with no sense saying trash

Please stop the infantile nonsense, what Goasohene is saying is the truth, is about time we all speak the truth, we all need peace in Ghana so EC should allow independent audit of Voter Register.

• John 1 year ago

Didn’t they told us they won election wasted our time for nothing?Please Frankie come again are you comparing NDC to NPP. Please let’s be serious

• I know 1 year ago

All hail the perennial crying chief of Goaso.

• Atsu 1 year ago

Goasohene the murderer you recently killed the Kontihene of Goaso and you think you can go scot free. See how your madness has landed you by making comment on something you don’t understand.Any idiot can be a chief

• Adpoc 1 year ago

TOILET CHIEF GOASOHENE. YOU AND NDC SHOULD PUBLISH YOUR DISCRIPANCIES LIST FIRST. DEAD GOAT JM AND PATHOLOGICAL LIAR JOHN ASEIDU NKETIA, EMPTY HEADS.

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

NDC is only making noise because they know they are looser.Who in his or her right mind will vote 24 hours Nightclub and Disco with nkukobuo nketenkete president Mahama unless they senseless imbeciles and morons.

• illetrate Chief. 1 year ago

Goasohene didn't go to school. A complete illetrate and living in Dark ignorance. Give him Pen and see something, his hands will be shaking. He cannot write his own name.

• Atsu 1 year ago

His highest qualification is MSLC and was a driver before becoming chief of Goaso. You should understand his ignorance.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

For my money a New PENAL COLONY for politicians and their Associates, appointees, family members etc… should be set up for these people when found guilty. They should go there to spend the Rest of their lives with extreme ...

• illetrate Chief. 1 year ago

He cannot Read and Write.
    Certificateless chief

• quophie 1 year ago

Nana, I'm sure if you had read the laws governing elections and the CI's on elections, your speech would be different. Please don't allow partisan politics to divide your people.
    Thanks.

• Appiah 1 year ago

A wise paramount chief, may God bless you. If I were the EC who is very sure that I am not going to cheat anyone in this election, I will heed the advice of this king and audit the register finito.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Nana Goasomanhene you were wrong. You didn't show maturity. You could not show that you are neutral. Ghanaians must however forgive you bcos you are ignorant with the electoral process in Ghana. If you care to know, there has ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Her cup will soon be full trying to follow worldly things and do evil against the people of Ghana. The illegal transfer of votes and missing names in the register is a fraud that warrant a comprehensive audit of the register. ...

• Bfk 1 year ago

When they visit you chiefs and give you pregnant envelopes you begin to speak anyhow and make wild allegations.You are chief,a symbol of wisdom and integrity.Don't just level wild allegations without any evidence.

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

State Opinion not Insulting Respected People When They Comment. Until the NDC Discovered some Irregularities in the Register and the Illegal Transfer of Votes in Parts of the Northern Region , The EC / Npp were Comfortable w ...

• Osei Kwabena 1 year ago

Nana, with all due respect you mentioned Otumfour's name to conduct an audit on you because Otumfour is your superior leader who can rule over you. In this case NDC has no power under our constitution to ask the EC to undert ...

• James 1 year ago

Chief, don't go there. All your subjects are not for NDC....

• Kojo Badu 1 year ago

Shame unto hypocritic JDM. Was he not the one insulting chiefs, the clergy and imams last week for praising and praying for Bawumia? I guess he frowned when the Goasomanhene said what he said about the EC in his presence. JDM ...

Jean Mensa and the EC can't be trusted, especially when EC workers at polling stations continue to receive bribe envelopes stuffed with loads of galamsey cash from crooked NPP politicians claiming to be feeding hungry EC work ...