Know about the Ghanaian town named after the most powerful currency in the world

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Bastie Tutu Asantefourhene 1 year ago

Most powerful currency in the world is KUWAITI DINAR . Illiterate gutter journalists on Ghasanteweb

• nana addo bawumiah gov has been the most corrupt 1 year ago

nana addo gave license to 1503 miners in less than 8 years, while ndc gave 56 licenses in 8 years. ghana has been too lenient with npp. they have enjoyed too much goodwill.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__•

• David 1 year ago

Human beings are sometimes, somewhat, something.

Because they condone, condemn or even forget they are more DISHONEST

• Joe 1 year ago

Nastiest Tutu Asantefourhene
    Know the difference between powerful and strongest. You can be strong but not powerful. How can the Kuwaiti Dinar compare with the Dollar? Know that 70% of world transactions are made in dollars. ...

• AKASH 1 year ago

He said the most powerful NOT the most valuable. Dollar is used in every International transactions which makes it powerful.

• Ali Natasha Ali 1 year ago

So who told you dollar is the most powerful currency in the world? Be reading before coming with this stories

• Jonas Ansah 1 year ago

When they say the most powerful, it doesn't mean the exchange rate. It means the currency that most international businesses are transacted in. It's you guys who should be more educated about issues before rushing to comment ...

• Joe Kingsley Eyiah-Toronto 1 year ago

You are RIGHT here,

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Aputor , those attacking the source of this piece are right.

You shouldn't put out things purposely designed to wind up the boys.

Country hard.

• Dr banda 1 year ago

Thank you for teaching them

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Straight up Jonas!!!

• David 1 year ago

Straighten up Mr. Smith.

• Joe 1 year ago

@ Ali Natasha Ali
    Why are some of you so ignorant. Being strong is different from being powerful. You can be strong but powerless. A macho man can’t be more powerful than the president. Know that 70% of world transactions ...

• Son of sons 1 year ago

Such a beautiful town with lot of trees

• Killer 1 year ago

Ghanaweb , and foolishness, ah who is the editor in chief of this stupid platform

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

Bastie gyemii, can you do international business transactions with Kuwait currency? Odwan muuuuuu

What do you understand by the word ? I will assist you, since you’re daft .

Inter- national (between nations)

Kwasia man

• Sam 1 year ago

Ghanaweb paa. What is the essence of this news. What's it's impact. Aaba

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Please say that again oooo!!

• NKTT 1 year ago

SAM, GHANAWEB DONT HAVE ANY NEWS

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago

Samori, like BABATU were anti-colonial fighters who fought the French in what is known as the Three triangle (Burkina, Mali and Niger) border. BABATU is buried in Yendi. Whilst the presidential palace was s named after Samori ...

• Akyaaba Addai-Sebo 1 year ago

Samori Toure was not a slave reader. Samori was fighting against the French invaders as Nana Kobina Djan and Yaa Asantewaa did against the British invaders.

Yaa Asantewaa was on her way to seek help from Samori when she w ...

Yaa Asantewaa didn’t do shit. It was a lie . Have you seen her real picture while exiled in Seychelles?

• Victor Bonssrah 1 year ago

Why are a lot of Ghanaians so stupid and uneducated? I'm not talking about these journalists.
    I'm talking about a lot of Ghanaians and more especially those who comment on platforms such as this.
    First of all, the journalis ...

• Peace 1 year ago

To add to this, most don't care about our history and the essence of preserving our environment for future generations. The concept of sustainable development is alien to most of us. We don't care to do a simple Google check ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

The most powerful currency in the world is Bawumia's fast depreciating cedi.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Tell the illiterate educated villager dead brain Bawumia to arrest the dollar and stop the nonsense all the time, what's wrong with you Ghweb ?