It's a national embarrassment - Stephen Appiah on Black Stars playing at neutral venue

Read Comments Comments (45)

• FREEMAN 1 year ago

The most unfortunate thing about this is that those who should be ashamed about the terrible state of our football do not even bother at all. They see nothing wrong. It's so sad that we keep going down and down and we are not ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Just listen to the nonsense from Stephen Appiah. Are Akuffo Addo, Timothy Bawumia, Napo not embarrassment to Ghanaian people? These guys call themselves leaders but can't think. Why didn't Stephen Appiah advise the good for ...

• Wango 1 year ago

Did I heard you say nonsense? Tell your father to advice the government and let see if they would listen

• Oprege 1 year ago

Okraku and his administration are inept and very corrupt — Nantakyi is the best FA president in Ghana’s history !

• C/A 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

Peoppe like yourself Tornado should be the ones running gfa as president or running nsa as it's president. Not these greedy buffonery square peg niggas in okraku and that idiot Tani guy who said oh the pitch at kumasi is fine ...

I keep telling you that Gh leaders are fools. A while nation not even one stadium to play soccer in. Muahahahaaa. Forfeit the matches and give away the p[into obviousky you dont care much about the sport if you did you would ...

• Look 1 year ago

Call it a curse and you are right. Nothing works under the NPP.

• selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 1 year ago

Please visit my gay club in New York!

• Metalica 1 year ago

Chale make you add address. I wan kom destroy ya stink9ing nyash with ma metal-like thingy

• Selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 1 year ago

I live at 105 Brandt court Bay Shore NY 11706. Please I will be waiting for you.

Akuffu addo has shitted on himself in public again oh ....all your colleagues are laffin at you cag has banned all stadiums in your country as inadequate. So you akuffu addo you have 4 eyes but can't see that your own stadium ...

• Metalica 1 year ago

Massa give your proper location. No joking

• tj 1 year ago

Tonado Appiah,
    Really. why are u guys not talking.
    Have u been to senegal to see thier current stadias.

Why are we not having a atadium after four world cup appearance

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

It is a disgrace that a nation of football as Ghana doesn't have a standard stadium. Try visiting Ivory Coast and you will see how many standard football stadiums they have. Corrupt government and GFA.

• Jack 1 year ago

Please simply if ghana can't play home games because of poor pitches a whole country. No disregard to some countries. South sudan, togo, etc are all playing home. This ban by fifa should influence Ghanaian vote this yesrs ele ...

• Aluta 1 year ago

Sad!! Our maintenance culture is just appalling. Even with our secondary schools, had it not been the generosity of our alma mater, things would have been worse.

• FTT 1 year ago

GFA president and his Executive should resign now

• BABA TUNDE X 1 year ago

CAF SHOULD BAN GHANA FROM ALL COMPETITIONS PERIOD..TILL BETTER STADIUMS ARE BUILT

• B. ANSAH 1 year ago

This is what get from leaders whose thinking does not go beyond 12am tonight...what I mean is, their thinking doesn't go beyond 24hrs....
    Shame on them!!!

• Kaap 1 year ago

It's not only a national embarrassment but a big insult to the conscience of the designated authorities. Why are so many Ghanaian authorities in the present administration full of patriotism, unparalleled greed, blatant igno ...

• Kaap 1 year ago

Correction:. ......full of unpatriotism

GIVE NSA JOBS TO MONKEYS THEY WILL DO BETTER TRUST ME BECAUSE THOSE SO CALLED LOWER BREED HUMANS YOU HAVEVTHERE ARE AS GOOD AS DEAD. UTTERLY USELESS!

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

Stephen, that’s what happens when you have clueless and visionless leaders. They are still standing in front of us telling us to vote for them. Both parties have let us down big time so I don’t why people still run throug ...

• Kwan - how did it get this low? Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is not a leader. Everyone knows that. Mahama and, sadly, Bawumia are no better. The country has never known true democracy as the 1992 constitution is just a constitution for a dictator in a very dangerous way whe ...

• Dauda 1 year ago

THIS IS GOING DOWN IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA FOOTBALL UNDER THE CARELESS AND SLEEPING CHIMPANZEE AKUFFO ADDO REGIME, THAT A GREAT COUNTRY LIKE GHANA IS PLAYING ON NEUTRAL GROUND,BECAUSE OF BAD PITCH...

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 1 year ago

So sad, if the 1970's could host a full continental nations cup competition and in the 20's we can't have a stadium for qualifying matches
    My community college stadium is better than all football stadiums in ghana

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 1 year ago

All we do is stealing, stealing and stealing
    Every day our Muslim brothers pray five times a day, every Sundays our churches are fully packed.
    Our imams and pastors ring into our ears how to avoid corruption to deaf ears ...

• joseph 1 year ago

Things fall apart, the center cannot hold

• Chiga 1 year ago

the embarrassment is that people are still at their post

• Yaw 1 year ago

This is beyond a joke. This is what happens when you have a culture where everyone is more interested in lining their pockets and only act on things that benefits them financially. A disgrace of a state.
    You Cavan lie to th ...

• s))mli 1 year ago

I told my younger brother that I feel ashamed of telling people i am from Ghana. This was 6 years ago. That was when I realized something was really going wrong with the country. The current leaders (npp) are the worst bunch ...

• Chris from Australia 1 year ago

It's very sad Ghana to play at neutral venues.
    I'm not belong to any political party but it a green light for all Ghanian to cast their vote according to the current state. To break 8 years hmmm.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Incompetence, is no longer a slogan. We know what it means now.

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Shame unto our leaders and the GFA. They’re only interested in what they can from contracts and the Black Stars. Where’s Kwesi Nyantakyi. Go bring him to take care of the GFA.

• Kofi Sromani 1 year ago

Kwesi Nyantekyi is a thief; we are not a country of low morality and weak minds to go and bring in such a man who was caught in a video taking bribe, and unashamedly selling his country out by planning how to capture the stat ...

• Kofi Sromani 1 year ago

In 2016 we had 4 stadia which were good enough to host category 3 FIFA and CAF matches; Accra, Kumasi, Cape Coast, and Tamale. In fact, we hosted Uganda in a CAF qualifier at the Tamale stadium in October 2016. Now 8 years do ...

• Clueless government running the show 1 year ago

What do you expect from a government that hires people based on family relationships instead of competence

• Kutsii 1 year ago

Blame the badluck TRUMU TRUMU captain of the Black Stars Anamoah gyan Gyan .Shame oooo Shame. Shame unto Akufo Addo, Shame unto Bawumia , shame unto the foolish and corrupt Sports Minister and Shame unto the sycophantic buf ...

• 4 Year Old 1 year ago

You are right, Stephen Appiah. It's a national embarrassment to have stadia that do not meet international standard. But, I have a nice suggestion to Stephen Appiah and all these players, past and present, who by the opportun ...

• AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago

Stephen Appiah, sharrap there. We need money to build cathedrals....not stadiums. Do you know the blessings we will lose if we don't complete the great NADAA Cathedral? With the Cathedral completed, God will ensure we win 100 ...

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

Every black stars games at the baba yara is sold out.lets not talk about money from 4 world cup appearances...this is totally unfair to Ghanaians yet some people where still against the demonstration that went on.

• Yao 1 year ago

Who told you we care about this? Are u guys not chopping your monies alone. What is embarrassing about your decade old poor performance

• Nnnn 1 year ago

The leaders are doing galamsey,what do you expect….leaving the country careless . Steve don’t be surprised

• Big fools GFA 1 year ago

CHOP CHOP GFA, SHARING ALL THE WORLD CUPS MONEY RECEIVED AND ASKING THE GOVERNMENT TO FIX WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY.