2024 Election: How many will they kill? – Bagbin cautions against use of military to intimidate voters

Read Comments Comments (61)

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

A WHOLE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT DOING STUPID PROPAGANDA!!
    WHO WILL KILL AND FOR WHAT REASON???? YOU ATTACK A POLICEMAN OR MILITARY ON DUTY ONLY WHEN YOU WANT TO COMMIT SUICIDE. I KNOW COME DECEMBER AND FEW NDC TWATS WILL EMBA ...

• Paula 1 year ago

Yes, it is important he sends a warning now. He has been impartial in parliament and is aware of what is going on as a Ghanaian in a very high office.

Make no mistakes and mark his words.

• Bengou K. 1 year ago

Paula I doubt if you understand the words impartial and partial, this your Bagbin will go down in the Ghanaian history as the worst speaker, they all now see the NDC is heading for a third defeat and nothing can be done about ...

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP thieves

• Truth 1 year ago

Give Akuffo Addo water from river Pra and Ankobra to drink and stop calling Bagbin stupid.

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

This speaker lacks intelligence and is not competent as a statesman.
    Are we throwing in the towel as a party NDC? When some of us stated that MAHAMA is the most important problem for my party NDC, they did not accept what we ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Are you going to use the military to thwart the will of the people?

Are you the one that this message is this ample message sent to?

Obviously not, so shut it and enjoy your criminal activities whilst stock last.

Of ...

• IT'S A REAL CURSE TO HAVE BLACK PEOPLE AS LEADERS OF THEIR COUNTRIES IN AFRICA. 1 year ago

GHANA - THE CONTINENT OF HOPELESSNESS, DEPRIVATION, AND THIEVING LEADERSHIP!

SUCCESSIVE ASANTEHENES HAVE BEEN SMUGGLING BANKRUPT GHANA'S GOLD FOR DECADES, AND STRANGELY, NO ONE SEES ANYTHING WRONG WITH THAT.

BANKRUPT GH ...

• Gaius Cacius 1 year ago

Mr Speaker stop the hypocrisy go into history and from all the reigns of your NDC governments which you were a member military were used.. I personally had an encounter in Darkoman Accra during voting in 1996 which military w ...

• Carlos Ntim 1 year ago

Mr Badgin used to be a nice fair minded person until he became a speaker. His has proved that it is a waste of time to vote speakers from other political divide. I taught our democracy would be beautiful if you have a speaker ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

You are not serious

• THEY USED THEM THE PAST. THEY want to use them again 1 year ago

This time around. They will be disappointed.

• IDIOT IN DEED 1 year ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS IDIOT. OR IS THAT THE REWARD HE IS GIVING JDM FOR GIVING HIM THE SPEAKER POST. WHY IS HE STIRRING THE HORNERS NEST IN RECENT TIMES. HAS HE GOT ANY BRAINS AT ALL. AS THE 3RD GENTLEMAN OF THE NATION, I E ...

• Republic of Galamsey. Kwasea 1 year ago

Insults is the only thing you know. The silly fool called Akufo Monkey Addo will suffer most if we are all to follow your example and describe someone as idiot. You are very stupid

• Kofi 1 year ago

You guys insulting the speaker will be the ones who will lose everything if the right thing is not done and the nation is set ablaze.

Please dont underestimate the seriousness of what is on the ground.

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

Ohhhh shut up, you NDC partisan Speaker. Empty threats from your Parliament. Be prepared to be uprooted as Speaker because your NDC is going to lose terribly cone December 2024. You will be 3rd in the pools. First Bawumia; 2 ...

• Abrewa 1 year ago

Bagbin, what is your problem? You are fighting for NDC to win to maintain your speakership position that is why you have started spitting fire on unneccesary things. l am reminding you that no matter what, you can and will ne ...

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

Very well stated thanks

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Get it right, Mr Speaker. We all want the people to come out in their numbers and cast their votes to elect who they want to govern them. The forces are, therefore, never there to "intimidate" the electorate. The soldiers are ...

• Spear 1 year ago

If a soldier kills my relative I will also kill any neighbour I think the soldier is in bed with as reprisal attack.

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

This is a stupid response, Ghana got a democratic government and the police are the security officers that must be employed to go to the poling stations to safeguard the people and the process, but not the military, we not in ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

When all the npp big shots were telling Ghanians that the useless ugly hybrid black sooted face short legged akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo is not the right person for the presidency you ignored them. Now the small ...

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

Kwasia mpanin gyimiifoo bi ba like your mahama kwasiato NDCFOO akromfoo Agyimiifoo nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo pressure group led by odwanfunu mahama kwasia mpanin.

• The 1 year ago

Mr Speaker, I think you’re also getting it wrong because the present world is not like the’70s you’re talking about when we were all students.

You are aware of your party threatening mayhem from the day they lost the ...

• Sherifatu Omuro 1 year ago

Speaker Stomach Politician and Double Salary Benefiter. After being secretly pardon by Nana Addo,listen to what he is saying. Ungrateful being.

• NO ECONOMIC GURU CAN TURN GHANAS CEDI DEPRECIATION AROUND. ITS NOT BAWUMIAS FAULT. THE PROBLEM IS GHANA DEPENDS ON IMPORTED GOODS FOR SURVIVAL. NOT UNTIL GHANA AND AFRICA BECOMES INDUSTRIALLY INDEPENDENT, OUR CURRENCIES WILL NEVER BEV STRONG. 1 year ago

24 HOUR ECONOMY IS THE BIGGEST LIE EVER TOLD. EVEN NEW YORK CANNOT BOAST OF 24 HOUR ECONOMY. GO TO NEW YORK AND CHECK. EVEN EMERGENCY WARDS ARE QUIET/SLEEPING. ONLY THE GULLIBLE TRIBALISTS WILL BELIEVE MAHAMAS EVIL POLICIES J ...

• Carr 1 year ago

Their bodyguards will kill them as happened in Angola against Jonas Savimbi, and Congo DR against Kabila. Jean Mensah, and Gabby Okyre Darko will be the first to be killed by their bodyguards.

• NO ECONOMIC GURU CAN TURN GHANAS CEDI DEPRECIATION AROUND. ITS NOT BAWUMIAS FAULT. THE PROBLEM IS GHANA DEPENDS ON IMPORTED GOODS FOR SURVIVAL. NOT UNTIL GHANA AND AFRICA BECOMES INDUSTRIALLY INDEPENDENT, OUR CURRENCIES WILL NEVER BEV STRONG. 1 year ago

WHO KILLED PEOPLE MORE THAN RAWLINGS IN GHANA. GO FIGURE. WHICH POLITICAL PARTY IS MORE BLOOD THIRSTY THAN NDC?

• King 1 year ago

The most stupid speaker of parliament to ever exist. He wants to prolong his stay in parliament.

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

Shut up! You people speak from both sides of your mouths. It was the same military disruption of our democracy by Rawlings that has catapulted you to where you are now seated.

• Paula 1 year ago

That is a very good warning to the government.

GOD HIMSELF WILL FIGHT AGAINST NDC, TRIBALIST PARTY, EVIL PARTY, SETTING GHANA BACK. WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR GHANA EXCEPT DUMSO, SLAY QUEENS, KILLING INNOCENT MILITARY GENERALS ETC. YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO SHAME.

• dk 1 year ago

even if you yourself fool you will be killed

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Irresponsible Bagbin, nobody is deploying the soldiers with the intent to harass voters. Stop the cheap propaganda if you mean well for Ghana. It is fir you and your NDC intent to cause trouble during the elections that's wh ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Foolish man. When the military was deployed in the previous elections during Rawlings time in 2000,was he intimidating voters?

• FTT 1 year ago

Ndc leaders who was preaching against NPP in galamsay fight in 2020 elections has to be arrested by now

• hmmmmmm 1 year ago

this is a serious statement. We should not wait till hell breaks loose!

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

This guy is so foolish and so full of himself that he does not appreciate his exalted position in the country.

On occasion, he wants to project himself as the first gentleman of the land (even though, it is never more than ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

MILITARY COMES IN WHEN THE POLICE CANNOT CONTROL. NOT TO KILL ANYONE.

• Atsu 1 year ago

I never knew Babgin is such a stupid fool how can a whole speaker speaks like this? Instead of advising the youth against the use of violence on the election day see what’ he’s talking no wonder he belongs to the bugabuga ...

• Akuffo Addo ia EVIL 1 year ago

That is what exactly they want to do to rig the election for Bawumia because of what they are looting from Ghanians.Akuffo Addo is a dangerous animal.He doesn't care about how many people will die.All he wants is to hand ove ...

• Osei Tutu the 'Z' 1 year ago

Thank you Speaker!

• Osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Thank you mr speaker, at least Ghana still have some prominent people to speak truth to power. Akofo aponkye adoo thinks he is power drunk but it will quit its eye. Just waiting for 7 December.

• Addo 1 year ago

All the NDC's methods for bringing in illegal votes to vote for them have been stopped. This is causing a major issue for them, as they are currently expressing their discontent. Using the military to scare voters is not perm ...

• SALY : THERE WILL BE BLOOD BATH 1 year ago

WALLAHI if Akufo and Bawuliar are planning to use the military to INTIMIDATE AND INTERFERE in 2024 election, l advice both the POLICE AND MILITARY to think twice, (1) when they run out of bullets can they face our anger? (2) ...

• Whiteman 1 year ago

At least when is posted some of you should always take time to understand before making comments. Bawumia supporters are always right from 2017 till date. Have heard what they did to the imcubent mp in Bawumia constituency? H ...

• General 1 year ago

Since 1992 the military has been part of Ghana security in elections and they will be use the same way they have been use in all the elections
    Do you remember Asiadu Nkatia comment when the special force was formed during el ...

• Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago

Government never used military to intimidate voters but rather used them to maintain peace in the country.Bagbin tell your party members to behave like human beings otherwise more will be killed during the election.You are de ...

• Whiteman 1 year ago

Some of think Npp will remain in power forever, God's willing by 10th Dec NDC will take over

• S. A. Karim 1 year ago

That is Excellent. Well said. Tell them, they did similar things in the 2020 elections and got away with it. I don't think they will be that lucky this time if same is repeated.

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

If INSULT is a blessed career, I'm sure some INSULT MERCENARIES would be very rich by close of this political season. Bless you Mr. Speaker for the wake-up call. Addendum: Let the blood flow was SPONTANEOUS on June 4. We pray ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

PRINCE AKWASI ADDAE,OFIE NIPA the FOOL.Yes the speaker has spoken well if you care to know. Ghanaians are awaken from their slumber. As the late Bob Marley said, you can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the p ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

For goodness sake how can the Speaker of Parliament talk like this? This is unfortunate.

• Maha 1 year ago

Baam

• LEKE MOSES 1 year ago

SEND YOUR WIFE AND CHILDREN TO FACE THE MILITARY BULLETS. HOW CAN A MAN OF YOUR STANDING SPEAK LIKE THIS? I HAVE LOST ALL RESPECT FOR YOU. YOU ARE A MAN OF GREED

• Kojos 1 year ago

Am lucky I don't leave in ghana for govt to use my tax money to pay tjis useless man.

• George 1 year ago

I think there are enough genuine elders in this country to cLl the Speaker to order.
    What is Mr Bagbin trying to incinuate?
    This particular statement is subversive and it is treasonous.

Wicked, greedy and evil politici ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

NPP will win the elections without intimidation

• KOFI NYANSA 1 year ago

lISTEN GUYS, AKUFO ADDO IS VERY WICKED AND DISHONEST MAN. I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY ALAN WAS PAINED WHEN NANA ALLOW LITTLE NDC SON BAWUMIA TO BE THE NEXT NPP PRESIDENTIAL FLAG BEARER, I RECALLED, BECAUSE OF RESPECT AND PEACE WHEN ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Mr Speaker,if you’re smart as you believe yourself to be advise voters including your party supporters to go and queue peacefully,cast their ballot and go home to await announcement of the results,that is what law-abiding c ...